We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AMW Lift and Mobility Services Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb amw cover image

5.0

114 Reviews

About

AMW Lift & Mobility Services specialise in stairlifts, wheelchair lifts, platform lifts, disabled access lifts, step lifts, pool lifts and bath lifts. AMW is a family owned and operated business with over 15 years combined experience in the lift and mobility industry. We offer a wide range of disability solutions for commercial, residential and lifestyle requirements. Whether you require a lift to improve mobility and access for a family member in their home or a lift for a commercial premises to improve access for your customers, AMW will have the solution for you.

Being an independent company we offer you a comprehensive and competitively priced product range featuring lifts from all manufacturers, combining innovation, cutting edge design, quality and value for money. So whether you want to purchase a new lift, a reconditioned lift or rental solution, our extensive knowledge and product range ensures we have the perfect solution to each and every individual requirement.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Bathing aids
    • Home adaptations
    • Stairlifts

Customer reviews

5.0
114 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed stairlift. Worked quickly, left everywhere clean and tidy. Friendly and explained the working of the lift in detail.
Raymond, Cheshire07/05/2019
Pleasant and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installers were tidy & efficient, explaining how to use stairlift safely.
Nora, Cheshire03/05/2019
Tidy & efficient workers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A stairlift was installed at my mothers house. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently. Holes were filled where a hand rail was removed and the job was left tidy. The 2 workers were helpful, courteous and explained the use & safety features.
Louise, Cheshire01/05/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were fantastic. They were very professional and perfect in there work. I couldn't have had nicer, helpful workmen. I am over the moon with my stairlift.
Sheila Ann, Cheshire23/04/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite men. Very clean work.
Kim, Cheshire09/04/2019
Top quality product and fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept informed at all stages of order progress. Electrical and mechanical fitters were top quality, took extreme care. Excellent job.
Bernard, Cheshire08/04/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Good verbal advise given about the lift - practical advise, fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. Clean and tidy workers.
Mavis, Cheshire05/04/2019
Fabulous service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service start to finish - very professional. Lovely people to deal with. Kept fully informed throughout process, great price. More than happy! Would definitely recommend.
Norma, Cheshire01/04/2019
Professional, patient, caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 men came when they said - were professional & got on with job. Were patient in showing how to work everything, explained in detail about the chairlift. Were friendly and left everything clean and tidy, please thank them.
Edith, Cheshire22/03/2019
Friendly, effective, value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted company to repair stairlift for my elderly neighbour. Telephone staff and engineers could not have been more helpful, friendly or informative. An effective value for money service.
Philip, Lancashire15/03/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well recommended, very polite and good value for money.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a stairlift.
Margaret, Cheshire25/02/2019
Prompt, professional & very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Work completed with no fuss and explained everything on completion.
David, Cheshire12/02/2019
Fitted new stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rep giving quote promised to retain left handrail on side of lift . This they managed. Good workers,courteous.and cleaned up well. Well satisfied.recommended by friend from church.. good demonstration of function.explained paperwork.very happy with tidy job.
Customer in Warrington31/01/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed our stairlift on date agreed with no mess. Provided training and spent time going through instructions and maintenance. Everyone we dealt with was extremely helpful.
Customer in Greater Manchester10/01/2019
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased and couldn't do without it. It's given me a new lease of life. Thank you.
Irene, Cheshire20/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional.
William, Cheshire17/12/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AMW quoted, built and fitted my stairlift to my satisfaction. At all times they were pleasant, helpful and when I had a small problem they promptly corrected it. I have found the stairlift in keeping my independence. "A job well done"
Wilfred, Cheshire22/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, very tidy.
Patricia, Cheshire29/10/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installing chair lift. They were punctual, clean, tidy & very polite. They made sure Mr Hallworth knew exactly how to use the chair lift. They answered all questions however trivial expertly.
Chris, Cheshire16/10/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not be more impressed with the company. They fully understood our needs and installed ahead of schedule. Installation went very well. They cleaned up too! Thanks.
Richard, Lancashire21/09/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy overall.
Ann, Cheshire10/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very pleased with the lift being installed to time. Also by how the work was completed and explained how to use it. The two men who came were really good workers, very polite and easy to talk to. Many thanks to them
Joan, Cheshire14/08/2018
Friendly & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and pleasant lads. Cleaned up after themselves. Would recommend to family and friends.
Eva, Cheshire13/07/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Tidy work. Very helpful.
Alexandra, Lancashire03/07/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time on specified date, completed all works in a timely and efficient manner. Fitters were polite, tidy and friendly.
Alan, Cheshire02/07/2018
Excellent firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No 1, Site visited. No 2, Electric fitted. No 3, Stairlift fitted. In each case, no distress caused to us. No debris to clean up, everything left clean. Tidy and nothing for us to do but to use the appliance. Excellent workmen. Excellent company. Cannot find any fault. All done in 3 days.
Frank, Cheshire18/06/2018
Cery impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job well done with a good work rate and a minimum of mess, very impressed.
David, Lancashire15/06/2018
AMW Lift and Mobility Services Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Elizabeth, Lancashire30/05/2018
Very good clean work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very clean.
Roy, Cheshire15/05/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads who fitted it were very good & showed mum how to use it.
Geraldine, Cheshire10/05/2018
Tidy Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat, tidy work.
Kevin, Cheshire26/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, professional service. Installers did very good job.
Paul, West Yorkshire19/04/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can certainly recommend this company very pleased with result & completed quickly.
Joyce, Lancashire12/04/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, polite, considerate. Very clean and helpful.
Carole, Lancashire14/03/2018
Excellent & Quick Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick & excellent service. Was a lot quicker than I expected. A good job well done.
John, Lancashire09/03/2018
Very Pleased With All Aspects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and would recommend to other people in the same situation.
Pamela, Lancashire09/03/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team. Excellent demo. Very thorough.
Terry, Cheshire23/02/2018
Stair lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very friendly workers, would recommend them to all my friends and relations.
Alan, Cheshire23/02/2018
10 Out of 10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful, prompt and polite very pleased with finished job. 10 out of 10 - Thank you.
Elaine, Cheshire20/02/2018
Very good and good info
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good and very professional service.
Ian, Cheshire09/02/2018
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service. Excellent fitting. On time. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Stanly, Cheshire31/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional, great service and timing.
Elisma, Lancashire31/01/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Worked done excellent.
Elaine, Cheshire26/01/2018
Totally Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional work. Reliable, friendly and on time. Highly recommend this company to anyone in need of stair lift. Engineer was also very professional. Cleaned up after himself also.
Paul A, Cheshire22/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service and worked under difficult circumstances. Polite at all times.
Diane, Lancashire22/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Product as described very satisfied.
John, Lancashire15/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Would recommend.
Brian, Cheshire09/01/2018
Done Perfectly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Everything done perfectly.
Alison, Cheshire05/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
John, Lancashire21/12/2017
Efficient and Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out promptly, offered honest advice. 1st stair lift fitted wasn't suitable for Mum (Not AMW's fault). Offered an alternative which was fitted the following day and meets all Mums needs.
Michael, Derbyshire19/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Job
Patricia, Lancashire11/12/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous from start to finish, would highly recommend, very professional team - excellent product, first class workmanship, so glad we used AMW, was a pleasure to see such nice workmen.
Olwyn, Lancashire06/12/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice guys, good job. Honest, not like all. Thanks.
James, Cheshire04/12/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, really pleased.
Susan, Cheshire04/12/2017
Stair lift fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company gave a very good service, prompt, polite and efficient, leaving the house very clean and tidy.
Doreen, Cheshire24/11/2017
Above and beyond!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend these guys highly enough. My 90 year old mother's stair lift broke down on Thursday afternoon. An engineer came that evening to assess it (not good news) and a new one was installed within 24 hours. Even though they were really busy, they fitted us in. Outstanding!
Ceri, Cheshire24/11/2017
Curved Stair lift Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, very helpful. Courteous and thoughtful. highly recommended.
Barbara, Cheshire23/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast genuine service, friendly & helpful team. Very competitive prices.
Louise, Lancashire22/11/2017
My
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were very efficient, tidy & courteous.
William, Cheshire02/11/2017
Professional and Caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and effective from the first visit to completion of the installation.
Antoinette, Lancashire01/11/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good service and fantastic staff, good company to deal with.
Barry, Lancashire31/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very polite and courteous, and very clean and tidy.
Donna, Cheshire25/10/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job & service. Staff very courteous & professional.
Audrey, Cheshire18/10/2017
Fitting chair lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and tidy. Very little, almost no disruption. Turned up on time. Excellent session on how to use by one of the fitters. Very patient and courteous.
Margaret, Cheshire11/10/2017
Stair lift installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff very good. Lift works well and they arrived when said. No problems, very pleased.
Mabel, Cheshire06/10/2017
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Come recommended and very pleased with stair lift.
Linda, Lancashire03/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done. Boys were pleasant and hardworking.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/10/2017
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly staff, work carried out professionally with no mess.
Carol, Lancashire22/09/2017
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AMW have been very efficient & the fitters were very polite and friendly from carrying out the fitting quickly with no fuss. They cleaned up the dust from all the drilling before they left. In short, I have a great stair lift.
Colin, Cheshire13/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Raymond, Lancashire13/09/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and excellent service. Clean and tidy workmanship. Highly recommended.
Emma, Lancashire08/09/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two fitters were very good, excellent service and instructions on use provided.
Jean, Lancashire31/08/2017
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, very reliable (Ant) great job, turn up when required.
Marie, Lancashire22/08/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Diane, Lancashire14/08/2017
Stair lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with product and service. Would recommend.
Alison, Merseyside11/08/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend as a company.
Sheila, Cheshire25/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, would recommend them any time.
Samantha, Cheshire19/07/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are pleased with the service and the courtesy of the guys. The office have always been helpful. The fitters were prompt, and tidied up after themselves. We would highly recommend this company.
Linda, Cheshire14/07/2017
Stair lift installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
K, Lancashire05/04/2017
Stair lift installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and finished promptly.
John, Lancashire04/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stair lift installed
Sue, Lancashire04/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stair lift installed
M, Cheshire30/03/2017
Stairlift fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick service.
Thomas, Cheshire23/02/2017
Stairlift installed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant.
David, Lancashire20/02/2017
Stairlift installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good professional and lovely company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/02/2017
Awesome work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Awesome work carried out. Great guys.
Bill, Cheshire16/02/2017
Stairlift Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and quick.
Jean, Lancashire14/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rented stair lift
Annie, Merseyside06/02/2017
Stairlift installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job
Henry, Cheshire03/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift insulation
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & prompt.
Malcolm, Merseyside31/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely good.
David, Derbyshire31/01/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Friendly staff. Explained use very well.
Karen, Cheshire27/01/2017
Professional & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional & polite. Excellent workmanship. Very understanding of my needs. Everywhere spotless on completion.
Sandra, Cheshire20/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Irene, Lancashire22/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant installation
A, Lancashire16/12/2016
Hugely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything from start to installation done professionally. Hugely satisfied. Thankyou, guys.
Jean, Cheshire26/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stair lift repair
John, Lancashire13/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/10/2016
Perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend them, they fitted my stairlift in no time and I personally think they were underpriced - so cheap! Brilliant!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/10/2016
The trader replied (on 03/10/2016)
Thanks for the positive feedback
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, prompt, professional, polite
V, Cheshire29/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Linda, Lancashire28/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job
Shirley, Lancashire23/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Edna, Lancashire22/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Alan, Lancashire22/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt job
Christine, Cheshire22/09/2016
No complaints at all
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a stairlift, completed the job on time and within budget. Would recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/07/2016
The trader replied (on 03/10/2016)
Thanks for taking the time out to review our company and service provided.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed extra bits for it to be fitted and that was not a problem for them, they came, they fitted it - just PERFECT.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/06/2016
The trader replied (on 03/10/2016)
Thanks for the great feedback
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a stair-lift for me, I'm very happy with it. I highly recommend them. Clean, tidy and nice people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/03/2016
Best decision we made
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a stairlift for my Mum and did a wonderful job of it! I would highly recommend their service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/03/2016