We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andre Upholstery Limited

Profile thumb f0e9e1f1 16ca 4f73 a209 1e28a982ea7f

4.9

93 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Since 2012 I've been offering a highly personal and passionate approach to my services, delivering both a cost effective and on-time solution to your requirements. All of your furniture will be looked after in my premises in Wimbledon, London.

I work with many interior design businesses.I also love to work on projects for individuals (domestic upholstery).

I became a Which trusted trader in January 2014.

What we do

  • Upholstering

  • French polishing

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
  • More Services

    • new furniture made to measure headboards ottomans stools...

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
93 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Beautiful craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but praise for Andre's professionalism and craftsmanship. This is the fourth time I have used his workshop and his attention to detail and quality of finish is excellent.
Claire, London Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Professional and convenient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre made the whole upholstery process simple instead of an ordeal, including collecting and returning the chairs that were recovered.
Margaret, London Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two things 'stood out': a very efficient and intelligent repair of a burnt/badly singed-body and seatpad of 'beloved sofa'! An open and very accommodating work ethic.
Frances, Middlesex Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre upholstery did a great job recovering a footstool of mine. Andre is a very nice man & did a great job, he collected & returned my footstool. Pricing was good I am very happy with job done. Would recommend this company to anyone.
Sally, London Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Excellent Recovering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre was very helpful with fabric choice. Really good finish for the quoted price.
Peter, Surrey Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-upholstered 8 dining chairs in leather. Andre leant me his sample books so I could check colours at home. He took 4 chairs at a time so we would always have something to sit on. He replicated exactly the style of upholstery. Very professional job.
Gareth, London Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
High quality job & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-upholstery of six dining chairs. Work completed in line with estimated time and cost, good quality work. Delivered to home address on completion. Good, helpful advice on choice of fabrics, finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Superb job and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our sofa reupholstered and recovered and a new chair made to match. Both look fantastic and we are very pleased. Andre is very professional, efficient and friendly. Everything happened exactly on time. We have no hesitation in recommending him.
Elaine Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely helpful, friendly & efficient service. I'm very pleased with the standard of work.
Emma, London Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre absolutely charming genuine efficient excellent communication, about delivery times and did a fantastic job. Will use again. Highly recommended of him.
Anna, London Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017