We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andrew Dexter Property Maintenance Services

Profile thumb akd pms may 2020  small

5.0

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Established in 2004 and located between Stevenage, Hertford and Ware, I provide a comprehensive range of property maintenance services throughout Hertfordshire for private households, letting agents, landlords, insurance companies and commercial businesses.

I undertake internal and external decorating projects of all sizes - large and small. I also provide a range of home improvement services, a handyman service and a regular garden maintenance service.

I pride myself on providing excellent and personal customer service. I am fully insured and always provide a no obligation, written quotation.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Lawn mowing
    • Lawn treatment
    • Leaf clearance

Customer reviews

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A very reliable and efficient craftsman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has done two jobs for us recently and I would most definitely ask him to work for us again the next time we need anything fixing. He arrives to assess the job and discusses with you exactly how he is going to deal with it - in our case a tricky garden gate and recently a line of gravel boarding to bolster up the top edge of our garden. In both instances he did a superb job, cleared up the rubbish and charged us an extremely reasonable price. Above all, he is an extremely pleasant man to deal with, understanding very quickly the job you need doing and getting it done to a very high standard. Totally recommended!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/05/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
Very professional & trustworthy - would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to completion, Andrew is highly professional: Excellent communication; High quality work; No delay; Clean work site. Friendly but professional. Can't recommend enough. Have asked Andrew to quote for further work.
Ron Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Friendly and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a Roman blind that needing fitting above a staircase. Andrew fitted this just as I wanted. All communication with him was very easy and he turned up at the agreed time. He was very friendly and did the job to a very high standard, in under one hour. I would recommend him very highly and wouldn't hesitate to use his services again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Professional and confident
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew repaired some decking and lifted and replaced a large area of paving that had become loose. He appraised the work with confidence and then carried out the work in a very professional manner. At all times he kept me up to date with the work he was undertaking. It was completed to a high standard and within the time he had estimated. He finished the work and then cleaned and tidied the area to my satisfaction. His invoice was also a pleasant surprise given the work he had undertaken. I will definitely be using him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Exterior Painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has just repainted all my exterior masonry, namely: house and garden walls. The work was completed to a most excellent standard, with impeccable attention to detail. I found Andrew to be extremely polite, respectful and professional. He arrived on time every day, and explained everything in a clear and concise manner with regards to what he planned to achieve each day. I am delighted with his work. Would highly recommend.
Michelle Mahony Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Excellent work competitively priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has carried out several jobs for us over the last few years – both garden and property inside and out – and always to a very high standard and competitively priced. He is reliable and very respectful.
Jane, S Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to deal with, work of a high standard
Andy B Posted on 11/03/2017 , work completed 11/03/2017
Excellent, highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has just finished painting our hall stairs and landing as well as carrying out several other jobs for us such as mending one of our stairs, putting up some pictures and putting up some corner shelves in my sons bedroom. We are very pleased with everything, Andrew was reliable, tidy and the work was carried out to an excellent standard.
DeeBennett Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Mr Dexter workmanship, understanding & so very respectful, already recommended to friends.
Hazel, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found Andrew Dexter on Which Local we asked him to undertake some maintenance work. We completely agree with the other reviews. We were extremely pleased with the quality of work and value for money, and would certainly use him again.
Terri6 Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015