We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andrews Of Kent

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb a of k logo 2

4.9

151 Reviews

About

Andrews of Kent International Removals and Storage has over 35 year’s industry experience. We offer a professional service, whilst still maintaining the caring attitude and good customer service you would expect from a family run business.
Our BAR trained staff have both the experience and know-how to cater for all our customers needs. Fully uniformed and courteous they are on hand to provide you with the best possible service to ensure your move is as smooth and stress free as possible. Most of our business is generated through customer recommendations, which reflects our client care policy.
Our employees are trained professionals who take great pride in their work, which is highlighted in us being awarded finalists of the BAR – Domestic Mover of The Year competition on 3 occasions. Using our removal services you can always be sure that your belongings are being handled with great care and attention to detail.
See us on Referenceline.com to read our previous customer comments.

What we do

  • Removals

    • International removals
    • Storage services
    • Home removals
  • More Services

    • shipping
    • self-storage
    • shredding
    • european removals.

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
151 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
An all round good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removers arrived on time as previously stated, moving out went smoothly including handling a large sofa which needed to be taken apart and many boxes both large and small. All in all no hiccups or dramas. As usual there was a long wait for the keys to become available, but as soon as we had them to hand the men were ready to start work. They had to cope with stairs up to the second floor with no assistance from the lift unfortunately!! Again the work was done in a really efficient manner including a struggle with the parts of the very heavy sofa. Once in the flat they assembled the sofa and put our bed together and then continued on with the many boxes. We think they deserved a medal for the amount of effort required to tackle the stairs, we did feel the work required was excessive and they would have benefited from another man we would have happily paid for an additional pair of hands, the men remained helpful and good natured. We have used Andrews twice before and every time has been a good efficient job well done. we would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Kent15/02/2019
1st Class service from a local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was emigrating and having moved before I knew how stressful the packing and move could be but with the help of Andrews they made the whole experience as stress free as possible. The company provided a first class and very professional service and nothing and I mean absolutely nothing was a problem for them including moving expensive and heavy items, they took it all in their stride. They took the time to listen to all of my concerns with individual items and addressed them all without any problems whatsoever and where needed recommended additional packing or specialist packing for items of value or fragility which I had overlooked or hadn’t thought to ask for. They arrived on the day of the move and they diligently removed my possessions and carefully packed them into the removals vehicles before carefully offloading them at their location for sorting, export cataloging and re-packing the items into shipping containers. I was pleased I decided to use Andrews and would without a doubt recommend this company to anyone who needs a local and professional removals company.
Customer in Kent14/02/2019
Move from a 4 bed house to another 4 bed house with full packing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I first called Andrews of Kent the lady on the phone was very helpful and gave us a lot of advise about moving. We then booked for someone to came and have a look at the move, Andy came round and he was a very nice man and gave us confidence that Andrews was the company to use for our move. The packers came in on day one and the 3 staff that came where great and packed all our items very well not one things was broken, then the same 3 staff turned up the next day and loaded all our goods onto the vehicle and took us to our new house. We did not get keys until about 15.30. The staff were all fine about this we unload as much as possible that day then they came back the next day and finished the job off. We have moved with many company's over the years and this was by far the best move we have ever had. Thanks to all the staff at Andrews Of Kent
Customer in Kent04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 15/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your positive review regarding your recent move with us. We are pleased to be of service to you, and wish you all the best in your new home. From Andrews of Kent
Otherwise good service spoilt by scratched table
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was good apart form the reaction we received to our oak dining table being scratched: There was a £40 damage limit per item in the T&Cs and as the repair estimate was £60, we asked for £40 reimbursement. This was met by a request to fill-out their insurance claim form, which on submission, we were told' 'sorry but we have a £50 admin charge, so there's no point in pursuing this'. We were sent on a form-filling 'wild goose chase'. I've given over £1000 pounds (ex VAT) of business; yet it's apparently not possible to reimburse less that 4% for good customer relations.
Customer in Kent04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 15/02/2019)
Dear Customer, On the day of your move, unfortunately the keys were not released for your new property during our normal working hours. Therefore, we stored your goods at our warehouse for two nights at no additional cost to you, but this did involve a large amount of logistical rearrangements of company vehicles to accommodate this. I feel this should count towards your rating for customer service. Regarding your insurance claim for a scratch to your table, we were unaware of the amount of your claim as your email said, ‘the cost will appreciably exceed the £40.00 per damaged item’. The claims form was emailed to you on the same day, and the following day your completed form was received and the amount claimed for this item was £40.00. We contacted you and advised that there was a £50.00 admin fee for any claim which is detailed in our service specification sheet which forms part of our contract with you. It was also documented that you said to the office staff in the same call that you did not feel it was worth pursuing, and this was also noted on your complaints log that we fill in for each customer. We are sorry that you were not happy with the outcome of your claim, but we followed all the procedures that are laid out by the British Association of Removals and their Code of Practice. Thank you for taking time to give us your review and we would like to wish you all the best in your new home. Andrews of Kent Removals
Helpful, reliable and nice guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Andrews of Kent to help move us from a storage facility in Croydon to our new home Broadstairs. Team of really nice guys who moved all our stuff into a narrow house with lots of stairs, without any damage to our possessions or property. They really went above and beyond to get our sofa bed in (dismantled it and put it back together at no extra cost.) Would recommend for a painless move.
Customer in Kent04/01/2019
Fantastic highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent removal service. Professional, courteous and patient. We used full packing service for our move. Not the cheapest quote we had but you get what you pay for. The packing and removal team were brilliant - hard working, good humoured and professional, nothing was too much trouble and they worked incredibly hard to get us settled into our new home. Would highly recommend Andrews.
Customer in Kent04/12/2018
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The three removal men turned up on time and were professional in their work while able to carry boxes up and down stairs. All three has a humorous side which made the more enjoyable and not so hard.
Luke, Kent08/10/2018
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and friendly, quick and efficient, particularly helpful.
Paul, Kent18/09/2018
First-class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal was fantastic. The packing was first-class and far above our expectations. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much for them to do. The furniture they had to dismantle was put together very well. All boxes well labelled and put in the right rooms for us to unpack. I give this company a five star plus rating.
Ann, Kent22/08/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work they did, apart from all the paper work, was to move me from Kent to Weymouth. They turned up on time and loaded the van very smoothly - quickly. They were very kind and helpful. Everything arrived OK with no damage to anything. Very pleased with the whole experience.
Penny, Dorset16/08/2018