We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andrews Of Kent

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb a of k logo 2

4.9

164 Reviews

About

Andrews of Kent International Removals and Storage has over 35 year’s industry experience. We offer a professional service, whilst still maintaining the caring attitude and good customer service you would expect from a family run business.
Our BAR trained staff have both the experience and know-how to cater for all our customers needs. Fully uniformed and courteous they are on hand to provide you with the best possible service to ensure your move is as smooth and stress free as possible. Most of our business is generated through customer recommendations, which reflects our client care policy.
Our employees are trained professionals who take great pride in their work, which is highlighted in us being awarded finalists of the BAR – Domestic Mover of The Year competition on 3 occasions. Using our removal services you can always be sure that your belongings are being handled with great care and attention to detail.
See us on Referenceline.com to read our previous customer comments.

What we do

  • Removals

    • International removals
    • Storage services
    • Home removals
  • More Services

    • shipping
    • self-storage
    • shredding
    • european removals.

Customer reviews

4.9
164 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Hard working, happy and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The three guys turned up nice and early and got to work straight away. They took care with our belongings and were very professional in packing them on to the lorry. They communicated with us throughout the day and were very polite. The unpacking was swift and efficient and they listened to where we wanted everything to go. They worked extremely hard and we were very happy with the service. The guys in the office were also very efficient with reserving and confirming dates. We would definitely recommend Andrews of Kent.
Customer in Surrey01/11/2019
The only smooth thing about moving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a dreadful experience with the legal problems that occurred with the sale of our property and buying a new place to live, with difficulty all the way and no fixed dates could be made for the completion and that was not fixed until the day before we moved, and half our home had been moved into Andrew's warehouse. Even on completion date the moving team had to wait until 3:30 before getting the go ahead and access to the property. I must thank Andy and the staff of Andrews of Kent for accommodating the ever changing completion dates and the complexity of very limited access to the premises we were moving out of, taking four days of organisation to get the contents of the property transferred. All the office organising staff and the removal and delivery teams worked extremely hard to make a very stressful experience run smoothly. They were all, under difficult circumstance, efficient, courteous and helpful at all times. I highly recommend this company for any house move and I expect you will get the same level of service we received from them.
DF, Margate13/08/2019
Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service, nothing was too much trouble. Very polite and professional.
Russell, Kent06/08/2019
Professional helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall impressed from the ladies in the office to the lads on the day, they arrive on time, unloaded & checked that all my possessions were in the correct rooms & before they left asked if there was anything else I required/needed. Thanks guys you made my moving day a lot less stressful.
Ann, Kent19/07/2019
Professional, friendly service reduced moving stress
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone we dealt with was professional and friendly at every stage. They paid attention to details and were open about potential difficulties, working with us to agree solutions. Because of the volume of stuff we were moving the job was scheduled for 2 days which worked well for us. On day 2 it poured with rain for hours on end while they unloaded at the new house. The guys worked through it and stayed cheerful, negotiating the narrow stairs and low ceilings of our new house (a 1750 listed building) with no complaints. It felt like a homecoming for us and made for a happy start to this new stage in our lives. I unreservedly recommend this service.
Customer in Kent18/06/2019
Experienced and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent communications from the administration team and were polite, careful and punctual removal teams, leading to the whole process running extremely smoothly.
Ken, Kent30/05/2019
Office Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Andrews for their professional service, from the first estimate, the excellent communication with the staff arranging the move and their moving team.
Customer in Kent16/04/2019
Hard working and very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up on time, three men all very polite and professional all day. I can not have wished for a better removal company highly recommend.
Customer in Kent29/03/2019
Fantastic would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was fantastic right from the beginning. They provide a stress free service which we all need when moving. Prices very reasonable, office and moving crew all absolutely fantastic. Would highly recommend
Customer in Kent26/03/2019
Phil Blogg
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrews recently undertook our house move from Hastings to Margate. Their price was competitive and on the day they were prompt, efficient and friendly. We would have no reservations about using Andrews again.
Customer in Kent25/03/2019
Efficient, courteous and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrews were efficient, courteous and flexible. They offered to dismantle and assemble desks that would not fit through narrow doorways. They sent a crew on the last day just to move delivered furniture to different locations within the building.
Steve, Kent25/03/2019
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend 'Andrews of Kent' at a higher lever, that at the top of the tree. The 3 man team were very efficient, and willing to go that extra bit to satisfy our requests.
Peter, Kent06/03/2019
An all round good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removers arrived on time as previously stated, moving out went smoothly including handling a large sofa which needed to be taken apart and many boxes both large and small. All in all no hiccups or dramas. As usual there was a long wait for the keys to become available, but as soon as we had them to hand the men were ready to start work. They had to cope with stairs up to the second floor with no assistance from the lift unfortunately!! Again the work was done in a really efficient manner including a struggle with the parts of the very heavy sofa. Once in the flat they assembled the sofa and put our bed together and then continued on with the many boxes. We think they deserved a medal for the amount of effort required to tackle the stairs, we did feel the work required was excessive and they would have benefited from another man we would have happily paid for an additional pair of hands, the men remained helpful and good natured. We have used Andrews twice before and every time has been a good efficient job well done. we would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Kent15/02/2019
1st Class service from a local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was emigrating and having moved before I knew how stressful the packing and move could be but with the help of Andrews they made the whole experience as stress free as possible. The company provided a first class and very professional service and nothing and I mean absolutely nothing was a problem for them including moving expensive and heavy items, they took it all in their stride. They took the time to listen to all of my concerns with individual items and addressed them all without any problems whatsoever and where needed recommended additional packing or specialist packing for items of value or fragility which I had overlooked or hadn’t thought to ask for. They arrived on the day of the move and they diligently removed my possessions and carefully packed them into the removals vehicles before carefully offloading them at their location for sorting, export cataloging and re-packing the items into shipping containers. I was pleased I decided to use Andrews and would without a doubt recommend this company to anyone who needs a local and professional removals company.
Customer in Kent14/02/2019
Move from a 4 bed house to another 4 bed house with full packing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I first called Andrews of Kent the lady on the phone was very helpful and gave us a lot of advise about moving. We then booked for someone to came and have a look at the move, Andy came round and he was a very nice man and gave us confidence that Andrews was the company to use for our move. The packers came in on day one and the 3 staff that came where great and packed all our items very well not one things was broken, then the same 3 staff turned up the next day and loaded all our goods onto the vehicle and took us to our new house. We did not get keys until about 15.30. The staff were all fine about this we unload as much as possible that day then they came back the next day and finished the job off. We have moved with many company's over the years and this was by far the best move we have ever had. Thanks to all the staff at Andrews Of Kent
Customer in Kent04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 15/02/2019)
Thank you very much for your positive review regarding your recent move with us. We are pleased to be of service to you, and wish you all the best in your new home. From Andrews of Kent
Otherwise good service spoilt by scratched table
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was good apart form the reaction we received to our oak dining table being scratched: There was a £40 damage limit per item in the T&Cs and as the repair estimate was £60, we asked for £40 reimbursement. This was met by a request to fill-out their insurance claim form, which on submission, we were told' 'sorry but we have a £50 admin charge, so there's no point in pursuing this'. We were sent on a form-filling 'wild goose chase'. I've given over £1000 pounds (ex VAT) of business; yet it's apparently not possible to reimburse less that 4% for good customer relations.
Customer in Kent04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 15/02/2019)
Dear Customer, On the day of your move, unfortunately the keys were not released for your new property during our normal working hours. Therefore, we stored your goods at our warehouse for two nights at no additional cost to you, but this did involve a large amount of logistical rearrangements of company vehicles to accommodate this. I feel this should count towards your rating for customer service. Regarding your insurance claim for a scratch to your table, we were unaware of the amount of your claim as your email said, ‘the cost will appreciably exceed the £40.00 per damaged item’. The claims form was emailed to you on the same day, and the following day your completed form was received and the amount claimed for this item was £40.00. We contacted you and advised that there was a £50.00 admin fee for any claim which is detailed in our service specification sheet which forms part of our contract with you. It was also documented that you said to the office staff in the same call that you did not feel it was worth pursuing, and this was also noted on your complaints log that we fill in for each customer. We are sorry that you were not happy with the outcome of your claim, but we followed all the procedures that are laid out by the British Association of Removals and their Code of Practice. Thank you for taking time to give us your review and we would like to wish you all the best in your new home. Andrews of Kent Removals
Plain sailing all the way!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the most harrowing things in life is moving and Andrews took all the stress out of this. All the removal men were very professional, helpful & careful with our worldly goods and valuables. I cannot fault this company & recommended anyone who is moving to use them. The price quoted was the price we paid - no hidden extras. Amazing company. Office staff were also really helpful.
Helen, Kent31/01/2019
Helpful, reliable and nice guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Andrews of Kent to help move us from a storage facility in Croydon to our new home Broadstairs. Team of really nice guys who moved all our stuff into a narrow house with lots of stairs, without any damage to our possessions or property. They really went above and beyond to get our sofa bed in (dismantled it and put it back together at no extra cost.) Would recommend for a painless move.
Customer in Kent04/01/2019
Fantastic highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent removal service. Professional, courteous and patient. We used full packing service for our move. Not the cheapest quote we had but you get what you pay for. The packing and removal team were brilliant - hard working, good humoured and professional, nothing was too much trouble and they worked incredibly hard to get us settled into our new home. Would highly recommend Andrews.
Customer in Kent04/12/2018
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The three removal men turned up on time and were professional in their work while able to carry boxes up and down stairs. All three has a humorous side which made the more enjoyable and not so hard.
Luke, Kent08/10/2018
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and friendly, quick and efficient, particularly helpful.
Paul, Kent18/09/2018
First-class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal was fantastic. The packing was first-class and far above our expectations. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much for them to do. The furniture they had to dismantle was put together very well. All boxes well labelled and put in the right rooms for us to unpack. I give this company a five star plus rating.
Ann, Kent22/08/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work they did, apart from all the paper work, was to move me from Kent to Weymouth. They turned up on time and loaded the van very smoothly - quickly. They were very kind and helpful. Everything arrived OK with no damage to anything. Very pleased with the whole experience.
Penny, Dorset16/08/2018
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company, extremely helpful and patient, Cara took the time to explain things to me during a very stressful time, when going into storage the crew were friendly and fast, belongings were looked after and treated with respect, as was I. Upon removal from storage they were again friendly, reliable and fast, I highly recommend Andrews and would use them again
Laura H19/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent and very professional from the first phone call to obtain quote to the actual moving day. The men were smartly dressed and very friendly and took great care of my possessions. I highly recommend Andrews of Kent.
Lynda, Kent15/06/2018
1st Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish they were excellent, arrived early, loaded extremely quickly. Were so friendly and helpful. We had to wait when we got to my new home and they didn’t mind which took all my stress away. Highly recommend these complete professionals.
Newforestlady14/06/2018
Print, Polite and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was efficient and new how many boxes I would need by looking in my full, bulging cupboards and Cara stayed in contact throughout the process to keep me updated. Karl and Frank arrived early, very friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble. They were so fast at loading I was flabbergasted! Before I new it we were off to my new home, we had to wait around but they were so understanding and friendly it took all my stress away. I can’t recommend them highly enough and will always use them in the future. I had four estimates and theirs was only just the most expensive but they were worth every penny, you most definitely get what you pay for. Thankful!
Newforestlady11/06/2018
First class guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of packers and removal men were efficient careful and professional. They were polite and considerate and extremely helpful with anything we asked them to do. They took the stress out of the packing and transportation of your home & possessions. Thank you.
Sally, Staffordshire30/05/2018
Venture Communications
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrews of Kent recently organised an office move for us, the whole operation was handled professionally and made our lives a lot easier. Andrews of Kent are a fantastic team and we highly recommend their services.
Lorraine06/03/2018
Moving Home & Storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrews have been exceptional in the pre-organisation, service and delivery of both our move from London to Ramsgate as well as a great storage solution. Very good value for money combined with exceptional service.
Tim Sperryn05/03/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend this company for moving home. We have used them twice now, and both times the staff have been really helpful and professional. Arrived on time, packed everything up for us and got us to our new home with no delays. Would not hesitate to recommend and we will use them again. Thank you very much.
Francine S05/03/2018
Pain free move!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely excellent service from Andrews, fast, efficient and friendly. Can only recommend and will definitely use again!
Andy Bayross05/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 men were very efficient and very jovial. I would recommend the firm to anyone.
Hilary, Kent23/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David's team were excellent, friendly service, quick and hard working.
Lawrence, Kent20/02/2018
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JT, Andy and Frank. Can't thank them enough. Work was carried out brilliantly, very helpful and friendly and cheerful. Would recommend Andrews to anyone.
Pauline, Kent17/02/2018
Brilliant Job Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and courteous covered all items and were very careful with fragile items.
Roger, Essex23/01/2018
Extremely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Professional yet personable staff. Efficient and prompt. Excellent value. Thank you Andrews Removals.
Diane, Kent12/01/2018
Definitely Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We instructed Andrews of Kent as our removal company when we moved house. The men involved were very polite, efficient and hard working. If we move again they will definitely be our company of choice.
Anon19/12/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, highly reliable and fantastic service and help on the day. Cannot recommend highly enough.
L, Kent12/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Your crew Jit and Glynn worked very hard and made my aged partner's move very easy and straightforward. We would certainly use Andrews again.
Julian, Kent06/12/2017
Professional and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worry free service from the start. A highly professional team from the office downwards. Removal crew polite and friendly. A company to trust and recommend.
Bernie, Kent17/11/2017
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service I received from Andrews Of Kent. Their crew were very knowledgeable & polite in the work, Would recommend Andrews Of Kent to others.
Sue, Kent15/11/2017
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to send a small amount of household items and paperwork back to Australia after my Mother passed away. I contacted Andrews and spoke to Cara. She understood my situation and advised the best way to get these varied items back to Queensland. The Andrews team arrived on time and expertly packed all the items in a very skillful way - so much so, not one of the glasses or plates were damaged on their journey down under. I would certainly highly recommend Cara and the team at Andrews of Kent for your next move - whether it is around the corner or across the other side of the world!
David Page09/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good, no problems.
George, Kent09/11/2017
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well organised and planned, nice guys, everything smoothly done, no breakage, couldn't have been better. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for.
Davina Cooper04/11/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service. Fair quote. Removal men Dave and Ryan were very professional and made what could have been a very stressful day pleasurable.
Nicola, Kent03/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is both professional & reliable.
Susan, Kent01/11/2017
Excellent Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three guys that really knew their job. Loaded very quickly and were away. Similar at the new location and all finished by 2:30PM. I was dreading the move but thanks to these guys it was painless. Cannot recommend highly enough!
Geoffrey, Kent27/10/2017
Prompt, professional, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful. Went over and above - fixed a broken chair for my mum, which saved us extra hassle and expense too. Very kind to my elderly mother. Much appreciated.
Dawn, Wiltshire04/10/2017
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These gentlemen ensured our move went smoothly. Such commitment. Attention to detail. I would highly recommend this trader. We would use them again.
Doreen, Kent03/10/2017
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a 2 man team to move me to a new flat - were prompt, courteous & friendly, professional & worked to my timeframe for the morning, not theirs. Fantastic service, would highly recommend.
Patricia, Kent25/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Collected and packed goods for storage in June. Well packed and very efficient. Delivered from storage as arranged and at the time agreed.
Rolf, Devon20/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Great banter, quick, efficient and polite!!! Thanks.
John, Kent15/09/2017
Prompt, caring & patient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our two removal professionals were fast but careful. Patient & gave great advice with our last minute packing. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Andrews of Kent.
S, Kent08/09/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, efficient and polite. They packed, loaded, delivered from Kent to Devon in the same day, unpacked and all with a smile.
James, Kent04/09/2017
Really good job and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This crew were very very helpful and took time to help us out!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/09/2017
Prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, reliable, prompt service. Very professional, helpful.
Maria, Kent31/08/2017
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault this company. They did a brilliant job. They were prompt, reliable and so helpful. They took the stress of the day on for me, ensuring it was as smooth and as easy as it could be for me. Definitely would recommend.
Tracey, Kent21/08/2017
Best of the very best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely first class service, thoroughly recommend the packing service, well worth the little extra - no messing around begging for boxes & paper or the labour of doing all the packing. They arrived with boxes, paper & bubble wrap galore! They do absolutely everything - just leave it to them! Mine was in their store for 6 months, then moved to new house by same team - absolutely no damage or loss and everything back in pristine condition.
John, Kent18/08/2017
Wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful service. Lovely helpers/staff. Thanks.
Rita, Kent18/08/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our move went very smoothly due to the three removal men who did an excellent job. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them.
Brian, Kent17/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Considering such an early start to get through Dartford tunnel without delay, Andrews removal men arrived on time and with great good humour to begin, what I thought, would be a stressful morning. It turned out not to be because of their friendly banter, expertise in negotiating lifts, tight spaces, and large furniture because they worked well together. I highly recommend Andrews Of Kent for the efficient and friendly way they carried out my move from start to finish.
Brenda, Hertfordshire11/08/2017
Fantastic guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two guys one lorry. They did a fantastic job. Packing 36 years of living within our family home. They packed with care. They made me laugh when I cried. They had a great positive customer care. Highly recommend.
Corrina, Herne Bay11/08/2017
Outstanding job. Good team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was spread over 2 days. Very efficient and committed team. I should think they met all the objectives they set out with.
John, Kent09/08/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't praise them enough. Everyone was so helpful from the women in the office to the men on the day. On the day they couldn't have made it any easier all of them were very polite and even added humour to the day which made it less stressful.
Maria, Kent07/08/2017
Prompt, professional-brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I read Which from time to time but first time I contribute to a survey. Prompt, professional-brilliant
Jacqueline, London07/08/2017
Prompt, professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast, friendly staff. I think very reasonable cost.
Maxwell, Kent28/07/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly crew very efficient happy to do small favours. Clean & tidy very pleased.
Iain, Kent13/07/2017
Professional & Helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice chaps. Hardworking and accommodating. Earned their wages definitely.
Andrew, Kent05/07/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, quick and totally professional job of Karl, Jason and Tyrone.
Jean Urban, Kent03/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job!
Barry, Kent30/06/2017
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfied with the work. Starter a bit expensive, but all in all good.
Barry, Kent20/06/2017
Superb, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the third time we used Andrews of Kent and again, they were courteous, efficient, knowledgeable & professional. Highly recommended to all.
James, Kent20/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant & professional.
Gordon, East Sussex19/06/2017
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round. Thanks chaps. Great value and service. Will recommend highly.
Christopher, Kent16/06/2017
5 stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was pleased with the support I had from this firm. My move was quite stressful (due to solicitor mix ups) but the firm was very understanding and just stored my things over night and then delivered the next day, following completion. The removal men were helpful, friendly, cheerful. They worked with me throughout keeping me informed, asking questions when they were unsure (about whether an item was staying or going, for example) and willingly re-arranged furniture in my new house until I was happy. Overall they made my move less stressful (unlike the solicitors)
Sharon05/06/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working and friendly team, packed up the house very quickly despite horrible weather. Delivered on time, no issues at all.
Tim, kent05/06/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew's removal arrived well before time. They were very careful with my furniture that was been put into storage, I would recommend this company and would certainly use them again if needed.
Jean, Kent15/05/2017
Great workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 3 chaps arrived promptly and were chatty, pleasant and very professional. I used this company as previously moved with them and was very happy with the service. Well done lads, thank you.
Michael, Kent07/05/2017
Reassuring & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The process was explained clearly and professionally since the day of the evaluation. On removal day a crew of 3 reassuring and professional workers have made our day as little stressful as possible moving from Kent to Essex. The price overall was reasonable. Highly recommended!
Gino, Essex05/05/2017
Great team & good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt. Efficient. Friendly. Hardworking. Have used before & would use again.
Tracy, East Sussex02/05/2017
A good move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good humoured, hardworking, organised and professional team of guys. Did a grand job!
James, Kent27/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The crew that moved us made a stressful day very easy and even enjoyable. They were highly professional but also friendly and fun. The job was completed promptly and without any problems. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Andrews of Kent.
Hazel, Kent26/04/2017
Prompt & proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, pleasant and courteous. Carried out the job quickly and carefully.
Denise, Kent21/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrews Of Kent provided an outstanding service. From email correspondence to book and confirm the date to the crew on the day. We were given a professional yet friendly top class service.
Melanie, Kent12/04/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Andrews, very careful and polite men.
Susan, Kent11/04/2017
Brilliant job very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Andrews many times over the years. Their crews are smart, polite and nothing is too much trouble. I have some very unusual items which need careful handling and never in all 16 years I've used Andrews have any been damaged. I will always use them and recommend them to my friends and family.
Carole, Kent30/03/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended company. Efficient and friendly service from the booking to the delivery.
Sophie, Kent28/03/2017
Brilliant, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time to pack. Very efficient. Very good on day of moving. Very pleasant team. Made the day less stressful. Would have no problem with thoroughly recommending Andrews 100%.
Hazel, Kent24/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service! Many thanks!
Dave, Kent24/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave, Jon and the team were just excellent. Thank you all.
Nick, Kent24/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The truck arrived Loughton in time. The three men worked really efficiently and quickly. It was a professional service. Thank you.
E, Essex06/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Margaret, Kent28/02/2017
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Andrews of Kent. We moved locally, they arrived early, were friendly, helpful, and efficient. Nothing was broken or damaged and they took great care with my piano. In short, they took the hassle out of moving! Their price was very competitive too. If only all companies were this good!
Elaine Farrar27/02/2017
Would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrews of Kent gave us a very good service, added a very calm atmosphere to our very stressful day. We would recommend Karl & John for their service & comedy act.
Robert, West Midlands23/02/2017
Excellent service and very fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boxes moved from Kent to Alberta Canada. Friendly, helpful service and after pick up had everything here in 3days!! Amazingly efficient. Bridget, AB. Canada 22/2/17
Bridget 22/02/2017
Cheerfully efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this trader extremely satisfactory in all respects.
B, Worcestershire16/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional
Michael, Kent06/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Andrews before and couldn't fault the service we had. Very thoughtful and professional company. We have recommended Andrews to family and will be using them this year.
Steve, Kent01/02/2017
Excellent service - job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient & reliable service carried out, very pleased with choosing this company. Will recommend them.
Gillian, Margate23/01/2017
Exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move couldn't have been smoother. They were quick, efficient, clean, considerate and chatty. Took the stress out of moving.
Karen, Kent13/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three very polite and helpful gentlemen arrived promptly at my address. They were courteous and kind and with the help of cups of tea and coffee did a sterling job packing and cleaning my flat. They followed through at my address and left before I had time to say thank you.
Beryl Elizabeth, Kent16/12/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a 3 day move which would have been a nightmare if the Andrews team had not been so professional, friendly and so hard working. We will certainly use them again and highly recommended Andrews.
Sandra, Kent12/12/2016
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I will always recommend this company. They are excellent. They have moved my mother and myself and both occasions went very smoothly.
Judith, Kent05/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really excellent service!
Steve, Kent28/11/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant - the 2 guys (Dave and Solly) did an excellent job, were professional, fun and nothing was too much trouble.
Roger, Peyrilles22/11/2016
Could not ask for more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys from Andrews were amazing and worked tirelessly for 6 days for us during our mammoth move. Always polite, always on time, could not do enough.
Graham, Kent18/11/2016
No fuss, stress or hassle and nothing was too much trouble - a BRILLIANT Company to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having to move from a property which was over a two-hour drive away we needed to find a removal company who could liaise with us and our sales agent and undertake the move into storage totally unsupervised. We also needed to have a precious chandelier removed a crate specially constructed and the light fitting replaced. Andrew attended the property and gave us a fair quote to fulfill and undertake all these requirements. After his visit, everything was coordinated via email and telephone and the move happened exactly as scheduled and without any fuss, stress or hassle. The whole team deserve our praise and thanks. If you are are looking for a safe trustworthy and very professional removal company then we have no hesitation in recommending Andrews Removals as your wisest choice. Thanks again you all get a 5 star plus rating from us.
Patrick03/11/2016
Wonderful, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Men turned up on time, looked around first so they know what they were doing, packed quickly, unpacked as efficiently. Have unpacked boxes, nothing broken or damaged. Boys were great, highly recommend and would definitely use again. Boys deserve a pay rise, they are a credit to your company.
Nicola, Kent28/10/2016
The least stressful part of the move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were friendly, professional & nothing was too much trouble. It was like being moved by your friends and it made the day stress free. Highly recommended, as are the office support who were courteous, prompt & even contacted us to advise us of a cancellation for our preferred date. Excellent.
Monique, Kent27/10/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment Andrews removals turned up until they finished moving us in. The men treated us and our belongings with such care and respect. Many thanks, Andrews of Kent.
Adam, Kent27/10/2016
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My family and myself have used Andrews several times. Always professional from beginning to end, going the extra mile to help. This time I was on my own and both guys were so helpful and polite. Everything in it's place. I didn't have to do anything.
Sylvia, Kent20/10/2016
Prompt, professional, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team where quick, professional, friendly and very efficient. Kept smiling all day long certainly a credit to Andrews & Co.
Leigh, Kent18/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service
Laura, Kent10/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Helen, Kent28/09/2016
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very friendly and helpful, very polite. the whole move was stress-free, all thanks to Andrews Of Kent. Couldn't fault them. Thank you so much.
P, Kent23/09/2016
Fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and efficient staff. All items were loaded on the van securely and protected from damage. The unloading at our new home was as quick and efficient considering the horrendous rain we experienced on the day. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.
Christopher John, Kent16/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very friendly and efficient. Very helpful. High standard
B, Kent06/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two day commercial move - excellent service.
Gillian, Kent19/08/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very impressed with this removal company. They arrived in good time and from there on they just made everything so easy for us. They worked very hard & were pleasant to work with. We would not hesitate to recommend them.
Lesley, Kent19/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Robert, Kent18/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Certainly recommend them. Excellent service.
Vicky, Kent12/08/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call for a quote, to the last box unloaded from the van the service was hassle free and professional. The two removal guys, Steve and Tyrone, were hard working, polite and helpful.
Barry, Kent09/08/2016
1st Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always punctual, always courteous on phone, very helpful with the access to the storage unit.
Jeff, Kent02/08/2016
Worked really hard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up at 7.30am, with 2 lorries and 5 men. All completed by 2pm. All worked really hard and were so friendly which made the day far less stressful.
Philip, Kent02/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delightful lads made the move a stress free event, very easy.
Richard, Dorset01/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding company arrived promptly, took great care of our good, items all unpacked with no damage very happy to recommend them. The team of three worked hard all day and remained helpful & happy. The prices were very fair.
Janice, Kent29/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrews Removals completed our move in a most satisfactory manner. From start to finish the service was excellent!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can highly recommend your services as your men were very polite and courteous.
William, Kent13/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All staff at Andrews of Kent (Assessor, receptionists, removal team) were polite, professional and friendly. Particularly liked the way they all shook hands with us at the end of the day. A 2nd team arrived to help out as we had had a delay getting keys, they were also as efficient as 1st team.
Chris, Kent12/07/2016
Fantastic, truly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first telephone call to the completion of the move, Andrews removal company were truly professional and supportive. This was a stress free move especially for a lady on her own. The removal men were careful, polite and the move went without a hitch. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Glynis, Kent11/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrews of Kent were a professional and polite removal firm. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Joanne, Kent08/07/2016
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In spite of the mammoth delay we had, the guys were patient and cheerful. They loaded quick, and efficiently, arriving at the specified time. Had to wait the entire day with the van & even at the late unloading time, called in reinforcements to help us. We were so grateful for their help.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The entertainment provided by the guys was worth the money alone! Really professional company, nothing too much trouble, great guys working on the move - really happy with everything.
J, Kent24/06/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service received was first class in all aspects. The two guys doing the work, Steve and Tyrone, were extremely helpful and cheerful throughout which took all the stress away. No hesitation in recommending.
R, Essex20/06/2016
Brilliant as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men were great as are all the team through all the moves my family have had with your company. Would always recommend Andrews. Many thanks.
Shirley, N.Yorks13/06/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptionally hardworking and cheerful, I would definitely recommend Andrews Removals as a first choice.
Kathleen, Kent10/06/2016
Considerate, attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly and immediately organised removal of boxes. Listened to particular needs and reassured us they could be easily sorted. Very polite and efficient. Calmly accepted the delay for collecting a key and made sure the house was fit for an overnight stay. Returned next morning to complete an excellent job.
Terence, Norfolk01/06/2016
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time I have used Andrews in recent years and have always recommended the company to friends in the area.
J, Kent24/05/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From packing to delivery, locating items, I am very happy with the service. They worked really hard and the quote I received was more than half off from other companies but still they delivered high quality services. The assured and pre-marked damages - wrapped with care, delivered professionally. I would highly recommend them.
Kim, Kent19/05/2016
Friendly, efficient, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received from Andrews of Kent was far better than we expected. Courteous, polite, friendly and efficient, from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble. Recommended!
J, Kent06/05/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing was too much trouble. They organised the crates going into storage to save me money on the redelivery. They were courteous and helped take the stress out of a big move.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/04/2016
Excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From booking the initial appointment the office staff were friendly, helpful and very professional. On moving day the team were very prompt and organised which enabled us to move from 2 houses into 1 without any trouble. The team were very professional and did a fantastic job and we would not hesitate to recommend them again.
Giuseppe, Kent21/04/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional, would use them again.
Tony, North Yorkshire15/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing was too much trouble.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/04/2016
Absolutely fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We enjoyed a brilliant moving experience due to the expert assistance provided by Karl, Ty, John, Luke and JT who were extremely efficient and also kept us amused by their humour. We cannot praise them enough.
A, Northumberland05/04/2016
Stress free and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men arrived early and were fast and efficient. Their friendliness made the move stress free.
F, Kent05/04/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and courteous service. Very professional and friendly work force from booking to delivery.
G, Lincolnshire05/04/2016
Always 1st Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't praise the guys enough when assisting with my move. I have large sofas which always give them problems but always do they succeed in such a professional manner. Thank you to everyone at 'Andrews'
Sarah, Kent31/03/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The working carried out professionally with minimum fuss, and in a caring manner. An excellent job, greatly appreciated.
John, Hertfordshire31/03/2016
Great move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very hard working and personable. The office staff were also helpful.
Steve, Kent29/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Tyrone and John have done a fantastic job of moving my stuff. They were both polite, friendly and approachable. Would like them to do the last part of the job as well.
Sam, Kent23/03/2016
Brilliant, friendly, strong and kind.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were perfect and extremely hardworking. I could have adopted all three for sons. Kind, thoughtful and fun to be with among the normal stress of moving. I will recommend you to every one I know.
J, North Yorkshire14/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were on time and worked all the way through with & great attitude. Very good job. We highly recommend them.
James, Kent08/03/2016
Couldn't have been more helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficiently organised buy the office, van crew kept us informed of arrival times, they took every times to it's new place and went the extra mile in helping to move furniture not involved in the move.
Helen, Kent02/03/2016
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My move from Kent to Norfolk could have been a nightmare, however I can honestly say Andrews and their employees made the experience a painless couple of days. From arrival 10 minutes before the scheduled time, to loading up on the 29/02/16, to delivery on the same day, and completion on the 01/03/16, John the driver/porter and another John did everything they could, going beyond their task to make our move so easy.
M, Norfolk29/02/2016
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived nice and early. Very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. This is the second time we have used Andrews, and again they didn't disappoint.
Christine, Kent26/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/02/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a short distance to move but an awful lot of things. The guys were careful, hard working and accommodating. They worked very hard. No breakages. The office were extremely efficient & assessor polite & helpful.
S, Kent16/02/2016
Great Movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Andrews of Kent to relocate from Surrey to Broadstairs in Kent and were very pleased with the services. Used their on-line quote form which was very accurate, plus we'd read many good reviews from Referenceline on the website that helped to make our decision to use them. The office staff were very professional and kept us informed on what was happening, especially as we had some problems with our moving date. The move was over two days and the lads that packed and moved us were second to none. Kind, reassuring, professional and funny too. Nothing was too much trouble and they helped us not to feel too stressed about the whole thing which was good! All our belongings arrived at our new house as they had left our old house and the lads put all the furniture and boxes into the correct rooms, garage and sheds which made the unpacking so much easier for us. I would very much recommend this company for your removals, and we have already passed their details onto friends that are considering moving to Kent too. Many thanks again.
Mick Q04/02/2016
A moving story
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We all know moving is stressful, even if we're not sure exactly why. Having received a very competitive quote, I invited Andrews of Kent to handle my move from Ramsgate to a top floor flat in Blackpool, some 320 miles away. I opted for the packaging service which was well worth it. The guys arrived on time and got to work without fuss. Items were carefully wrapped, boxed and labelled for content and location. Soon, the furniture and boxes were being loaded in readiness for the drive up the next day...and 'Guys, can you take my 750cc bike?'. Working to high professional standards, Karl and John were courteous and yet friendly at all times, helping to keep stress to a minimum. On arrival the next day, boxes and furniture were unloaded swiftly, and placed in their locations, checking that the furniture was positioned to my liking. The bed, which had been dismantled for loading, was reassembled ready for the welcome rest which was to come later...and yes, the bike was loaded too. Andrews of Kent were great allies in my move and an enormous help from start to finish. I would definitely use them again and I have no hesitation recommending them to anyone contemplating a move.
ramsgatebiker21/05/2015
Short trip, lot's of furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend them enough. Very professional and skilful. Polite and friendly. Got the job done with no hassle and a smile, making what could have been a stressful day much more relaxing.
2011-08-09 11:45:25.55701/04/2015
International move from Canterbury, UK to Canada
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from the UK to Canada, involving the shipment by container of our home possessions. We sought several quotes, varying from local Kent businesses to international removal companies. From the 1st meeting with Andy, I was hoping that Andrews of Kent would be able to give me an international service with a local, friendly service. I am delighted to say that they met my expectations throughout the entire process. Andy's estimation options were very clear, and the communication from the office was good prior to the removal day from the UK. On the UK removal day, the removal team were excellent and couldn't have been more helpful in packing the container, with very good documentation and communication. The shipment then went on it's way to Canada, and arrived on the specified day at port in Canada. I was then delighted that I got the same 1st class service from the removal team in Canada appointed by Andrews of Kent. Not a single item damaged, and a 1st class customer service provided. I am so pleased I used Andrews of Kent for our move abroad, and would recommend this company for any removals, domestic or international. Thank you so much. Mark W.
Mark W, Canterbury23/03/2015
House moving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved with Andrews of Kent at the beginning of February. From the initial Internet quote, to completion of the house move, the customer service was second to none. Andy the estimator put us at ease and nothing was too much trouble. They even dismantled the wooden playhouse in the garden and re-assembled to the delight of the children. The team who moved us on the day, were friendly and careful with all our furniture. Thank you for making our moving a stress free experience.
Sam brown16/02/2015