We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Andy Avis Electrical Limited

Profile thumb img 4919
5.0

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Andy Avis Electrical Ltd is a family run business carrying out all aspects of electrical work, we are niceic approved contracters with trustmark status and work to a very high standard with client satisfaction essential, we specialise in Rewire’s, smart homes and landlords testing and certification.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Porch Light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called and one of Andy’s Electricians came next day to fix a porch light. He was extremely helpful and it was done, and I am happy in finding a local firm and getting the work done promptly and efficiently, will go back to them in the future would recommend them.
Jane in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
Quick and efficient service at a very reasonable cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a minor but inconvenient problem with two electrical sockets that needed replacing. I contacted Andy Avis on Monday morning and by mid-afternoon the same day he had replaced and tested the two sockets. Great service and Andy is a pleasure to deal with. Oh and the cost was very reasonable and in line with Andy's estimate.
Paul in Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 19/07/2021
Excellent new lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy recently installed LED downright across our house (5 rooms). He was friendly and helpful from the start, always keeping me informed. The work was finished promptly and to high standard. I am very pleased with them! Highly recommended!
Jenny in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 03/05/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
5* service and finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Andy Avis electrical for various jobs in the past and his team never fail to amaze me. The communication with Andy is always spot on, along with the work he and his team produce. An excellent tradesman and highly recommended. No job too big or small for these boys, the quality of workmanship is better than any previous electrician I’ve used and glad I’ve found them! I look forward to the next project with Andy and his employees.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Highly disappointed
Contacted Andy to replace 7 spotlight transformers and bulbs. He committed to providing a quote and also agreed an appointment. I added him to WhatsApp for ease of communication. Despite reminders he has not come back to me one way or another. I have had tenants waiting for him to turn up which he never did and will not reply to my message despite asking for an update a couple of times.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 27/06/2019)
Unfortunately we could not agree a cost and and suitable scope of works on this occasion, this customer contacted us from a country abroad and had very little details of the works needed at his rental property, he was very aggrieved by this leading to a bad review, unfortunately we don’t have any contact details of the customer other than an international phone number to follow up
A rare find - friendly, responsive tradesmen and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had quite a lot of work done by Andy: spotlights in several rooms, partial rewiring, exterior supply to garage, extractor fan and setting up suppliers to a small office. I initially chose him because he responded so fast to my enquirers and that theme carried on; he communicates really clearly and quickly. He always came when he said he would and did what he said he would do. When there were some problems with dimmers caused by a Next low voltage light fitting (sent them back) he was very flexible and wouldn't charge for the fiddling around. I will always use him henceforth.
Peter Champ Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Great efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team did a great job in stalling new spotlights and dimmer switches. Very helpful and efficient. Would definitely use them again.
Andrea Adams Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service provided
Thanks Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Complete Rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team rewired our house and we are very pleased with the result. Neat work and I was kept informed through out the job. Would highly recommend.
Jennifer Marks Posted on 06/08/2017 , work completed 06/08/2017
Rewiring work at my house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job well done, efficiently delivered, would highly recommend this service.
robert Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017