We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andy Gas Southern Ltd

Profile thumb agslogo

4.9

215 Reviews

About

Andy Gas Southern Limited (AGS or Andy Gas as we are best known) are Gas Safe registered engineers specialising in the installation, repair and maintenance of natural gas and LPG appliances. In addition to this, we have an expert and comprehensive knowledge of solar hot water systems, power flushing, landlord certificates, plumbing and bathroom installations. We also manage projects, having built close relationships with other related trades.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • bathroom installations
    • lpg
    • solar
    • landlord safety checks

Customer reviews

4.9
215 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler decided to give up the ghost in lock down... but fortunately AGS Ltd came to my rescue. All the while observing social distancing, they were able to fit a new combi boiler quickly and efficiently, and showing great care to minimise and clear away any mess. Communication was excellent throughout, and I feel that I received excellent value for money. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for well-qualified gas engineers.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 20/04/2020 , work completed 17/04/2020
Free Phone fix while in isolation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the service from Andy Gas this morning. My boiler had lost pressure and despite having the manual and my brother's advice I couldn’t resolve the problem myself. My mum has had work done by Andy Gas and recommended I ring them. 10 minutes later my boiler is now up and running again. A lovely friendly gent who talked me through it. Many thanks
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 01/04/2020 , work completed 01/04/2020
New heating system installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found AGS by accident as I needed a repair to an old water heater. Having been quoted in excess of £200 for the job, AGS repaired it for less than £100. I then used them to replace the old heating and hot water system and I found their service to be friendly and extremely professional from the quote to actually doing the job. The guys were very courteous and considerate. They explained everything and kept me informed of the work along the way and answered all my questions. They also took the time to give me instructions on how to use it even though all the instructions were in a booklet. The job was finished in a timely manner and they left my house clean and tidy at the end of every day and I would not hesitate to recommend them
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Extremely polite and informative tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent timekeeping and communication. Polite and courteous service from the tradesman that attended to service the boiler and cylinder.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 02/01/2020 , work completed 02/01/2020
A trader you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used this company for boiler servicing and repairs for a few years now and today their plumber came to sort out a leak in the shower. After being let down, overcharged and generally pee'd off by several other local tradesmen we're happy to reccommend AGS for any work you need done. They're aren't the cheapest (not the dearest either) but they are prompt, pleasant to deal with and completely trustworthy and that's a rarity these days. We even get a Christmas card from them every year.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
A full service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this trader. I had my annual gas boiler service. It was a very thorough service and everything was checked and reported on.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Water Heater Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers from Andy Gas Southern, were extremely efficient, very polite and professional and the service faultless. Would not hesitate to recommend this company
Helen, Portsmouth Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Water tank and underfloor heating redesign and modification
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic team and impressive company service! The team on site were polite, very considerate by laying dust sheets, kept me fully informed as the work progressed, very efficient and completed all works to schedule, including extras - including some investigation work. Management supported by visiting site as well - all in all a brilliant effort from a very impressive company! I would highly recommend calling AGS for a quote
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Andy Gas for the past nine years, from the initial installation of the boiler through to the annual servicing, I cannot praise them highly enough, always tidy, polite, and punctual.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Annual Service
Used Andy Gas a few times over a couple of years and can't fault them in any respect. Clean, tidy, capable, respectful, efficient and polite. Oh and well priced. Before I got into computing and automation I was a qualified Gas Fitter (some 50yrs ago now) so I have and appreciation of the job and know a good job when I see one.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)