We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Andy Gas Southern Ltd

Profile thumb agslogo
4.9

270 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Andy Gas Southern (also known as AGS or Andy Gas) is an experienced and reputable company within the gas industry. Established in 2004 excellent customer service continues to be our top priority. All our Engineers are Gas Safe registered, we specialise in the installation, repair & maintenance of natural gas, power flushing plumbing and bathroom installations. We are also qualified in residential air conditioning installation. We offer free, no obligation quotations, with no job being too small for us to undertake.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Air conditioning contractors

    • Air Conditioning
  • More Services

    • bathroom installations
    • lpg
    • solar
    • landlord safety checks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
270 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my annual service on my boiler carried out by Charlie, very polite and introduced himself on entry, he was smart and spotlessly clean. Didn’t hang about and got straight on with the job he asked if I had any problems which I didn’t have. He spotted the battery needed to be replaced, and he said I’ll do this now as it’s very awkward to do. Well done Charlie. A very satisfied customer.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 10/05/2022 , work completed 09/05/2022
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie from Andy Gas Southern called at the time agreed to cap off the gas supply to a wall mounted gas fire I no longer wanted. He also removed the fire and took it away. He was very helpful and met my requirements to the letter. A very skilled and professional service. I would certainly recommend this firm and use them again in future.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 29/04/2022 , work completed 27/04/2022
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with Andy Gas Southern Ltd. They changed my old boiler a few years ago and have checked it annually since. A very friendly and efficient Company that I would be happy to recommend.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 11/04/2022
Settings on gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have moved to new address recently and when central heating went off not able to get it working. AGS came, adjusted settings and showed me how to do so if needed in future. Have used them for many years, always prompt, knowledgeable and polite. Highly recommended.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 14/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler stopped working late one night. I phoned AGS at eight am the next day and by twelve thirty pm the fault was fixed. The customer service throughout was impeccable and the cost was good value for money. AGS is highly recommended.
Robert in Portsmouth Posted on 01/03/2022 , work completed 28/02/2022
Replacement boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our water tank and boiler replaced with a combi boiler. The two engineers were on time and very friendly. They kept me updated with the process and any problems that occurred. The work was completed within two days. When they left they made sure everything was clean and tidied. They demonstrated everything clearly, so that I understood how it all worked before they left. Great service and company, highly recommended.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of Gas Fire and capping off pipe. Helpful receptionist who managed to find me a quick date for work to be done. The lady was clearly spoken and explained cost, very efficient. The young man who called to carry out the job was polite and friendly, arriving well within time slot given. He double-checked what I wanted done and completed it quickly and efficiently. Clean job, everything tidied up and cleared away after.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/02/2022 , work completed 11/02/2022
very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the entire process, from the initial survey of old boiler, advise on my options and the fit of the new boiler. My old boiler was broken (leaking) and incapable of heating all the rooms in the house. They replaced the boiler and fitted larger radiators in the living room and flushed and balanced the system. The new heating system works significantly better than before, for heating and hot water. The guys that come out to quote and do the work were clearly knowable and very professional
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 07/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
Installation of new heating and hot water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation process and work carried out were excellent and the system appears to be working entirely satisfactorily.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/02/2022 , work completed 30/12/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGS Responded promptly to request for emergency repair after we were let down by our contracted service provider. Effected a temporary fix which restored heating and hot water. New part ordered and fitted as promised. Truly excellent service. Have now cancelled existing contract and will use AGS for all future servicing and repairs.
Stephen in Portsmouth Posted on 23/12/2021 , work completed 16/12/2021