We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andy Gas Southern Ltd

Profile thumb agslogo

4.9

215 Reviews

About

Andy Gas Southern Limited (AGS or Andy Gas as we are best known) are Gas Safe registered engineers specialising in the installation, repair and maintenance of natural gas and LPG appliances. In addition to this, we have an expert and comprehensive knowledge of solar hot water systems, power flushing, landlord certificates, plumbing and bathroom installations. We also manage projects, having built close relationships with other related trades.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • bathroom installations
    • lpg
    • solar
    • landlord safety checks

Customer reviews

4.9
215 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out, they were very tidy, left the house very clean.
Marian, Hampshire Posted on 03/09/2014 , work completed 03/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, helpful, came within a matter of days, sorted the problem out straightaway, and charged reasonably.
Antoni Posted on 16/02/2012 , work completed 16/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose them as a result of feedback here. We had no power to the boiler, so called them and they suggested looking for the fuse - and suggested a number of places to look. We did, changed the fuse, and it all sprang back into life. So we didn't need to call them out at all - saving us time off work as well as money.
Rachel Byford Posted on 01/08/2011 , work completed 01/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AGS for the annual maintenance of our Remeha central heating boiler for the past three years and have always been pleased with their service. They always arrive on time, are courtious and do a thorough job of the service. They are prepared to travel out of area (we are 40 miles from their base).
Marmul1 Posted on 17/04/2011 , work completed 17/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service this time - excellent as always. Prompt, clean, tidy, polite, knowledgeable, efficient, good value. I have used this company since 2008 when they replaced an ageing central heating boiler and radiators and have since used them to install additional radiators, general central heating servicing and plumbing issues. They will provide a quotation and have always stuck to the figures given or given options where issues have cropped up on the job. The engineers are all ex-British Gas and the business owner is the area CORGI inspector.
HappyChappie Posted on 17/01/2011 , work completed 17/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGS have serviced my gas boiler for the last 4 years and successfully cured an intermittent, but loud, banging noise this month.
Ron & Nancy Posted on 24/09/2010 , work completed 24/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional workmanship. They listened to and complied with our slightly unusual requirements of removing an old boiler and repositioning a new one, while making suggestions on improving the final solution.
rodward Posted on 26/05/2010 , work completed 26/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and cheerful service.
Debra Posted on 24/06/2009 , work completed 24/06/2009