We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andy Gas Southern Ltd

Profile thumb agslogo

4.9

215 Reviews

About

Andy Gas Southern Limited (AGS or Andy Gas as we are best known) are Gas Safe registered engineers specialising in the installation, repair and maintenance of natural gas and LPG appliances. In addition to this, we have an expert and comprehensive knowledge of solar hot water systems, power flushing, landlord certificates, plumbing and bathroom installations. We also manage projects, having built close relationships with other related trades.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • bathroom installations
    • lpg
    • solar
    • landlord safety checks

Customer reviews

4.9
215 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Helpful to the end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency cistern valve replaced. Admin so helpful with planning and engineers very professional, courteous. Clean and and tidy work. I wouldn't go anywhere else for gas and plumbing work.
Pete Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Professional & clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the workmen. They were all very professional, friendly & cleaned up behind them as they went along.
Karen, Hampshire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
New boiler system throughout - amazing service and superb work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had no idea what I needed, but I knew I had to replace my boiler system and increase the water pressure / performance of my showers, hot water etc. AGS guided me expertly through the process, including helping me to choose the most suitable equipment and systems from the many options on the market. They were always on time for meetings, communicated very rapidly, and their presentation and professionalism is outstanding. Once they started work (on exactly the date they had scheduled), the team were fantastic. The house was always immaculate, they cleared up after themselves as they worked, and the standard of their work is amazing - my plumbing is now a work of art :) Nothing was too much trouble. The work was completed on time and on budget (in fact slightly below budget - they gave me a credit) and the finished result is even better than I expected. I would very strongly recommend AGS for any project large or small, they are first-class.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Good work - Time good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived on time and worked very professionally. Pleasant individual who explained as he did the job.
Terence, Hampshire Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke down - engineer visited the same day and gave clear explanation why a replacement was needed. The appointment was booked - reasonable availability -and the quoted price was fair. Engineers brilliant - courteous, clean and tidy. Workmanship excellent
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Annual boiler service and checking known fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was our fourth annual boiler service with AGS Ltd and once again their service from booking the appointment via telephone to completion of the task has been excellent. This time Sam turned up and he was early. Friendly yet very professional and efficient. I remarked upon a recent fault and he investigated and soon found the source of the problem. His office was quickly able to supply a favourable quote and the repair work has been booked in. This will be AGS Ltd's last service at my current home as I am moving in a few months. I have already alerted them and asked that they "move" with me to attend to future plumbing and gas requirements at my new property. I cannot recommend AGS Ltd highly enough.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived within two hour time frame window. Was happy to wear overshoes. Was polite and worked cleanly and efficiently to service the boiler. Charge was as quoted.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect fully explained before during and after new boiler fitting. Very tidy team who also overcame obstacles from the house that Jack built. Nothing phased them and the final result was perfect.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Gas Southern installed a complete central heating system in our flat. The work was completed ahead of schedule, all done in a clean and tidy fashion with minimum disruption. The staff did an outstanding job, courteous and polite, work compliant in all (***)
Kenneth, Hampshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Boiler Service - excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We still haven't got to the bottom of why the controller resets itself to Midnight on 01/01/10 when the boiler is turned off. This results because it was not noticed immediately that the heat is still on at 2.30 in the morning and I have to get out of bed and reset it then when feeling very hot. best wishes.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019