We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Andy Gas Southern Ltd

Profile thumb agslogo
4.9

239 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Andy Gas Southern (also know as AGS or Andy Gas) are an experienced and reputable company within the gas industry. Established in 2004 excellent customer service continues to be our top priority. All our Engineers are Gas Safe registered, we specialise in the installation, repair & maintenance of natural gas and LPG appliances and have an expert and comprehensive knowledge of powerflushing, landlord certificates, commercial and catering certificates, plumbing and bathroom installations. We offer free, no obligation quotations, with no job being too small for us to undertake.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • bathroom installations
    • lpg
    • solar
    • landlord safety checks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
239 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Absolutely recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a gas leak, which left us with an emergency disconnection and 9 days without use of the boiler (including shower, hot water and central heating) or cooker hob, in the winter and in the middle of a pandemic, AGS came to our rescue. I honestly cannot fault them. Andy scoped and quoted for the job and brought me an electric heater. The young engineers who made the pipes safe were professional, knowledgeable and worked all day on this job, getting the cooker back into place perfectly and clearing up when they had finished. Hot water, central heating and the gas hob are now working perfectly. Everyone wore masks and was careful about social distancing. The invoice was even very slightly under the quote. Highly recommended.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 16/01/2021
Boiler service, new internal bracket for boiler flue and new basin taps.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Covid precautions are taken (mask, shoe covers and distance). Put sheets on the floor where he was working. Arrived within the time frame that I was given. One aspect of the work couldn't be carried out so my invoice was reduced accordingly. The young chap was impressive. He had a good attitude, customer service and demeanour. He was knowledgeable and respectful. He also did a good job and kept me informed on what was going on and when he found a problem he then told me how he was going to resolve it. Well done to that young chap! A good representative of the company. I would definitely recommend Andy Gas Southern Ltd.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Annual Vaillant gas boiler service and new G10 Seal fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy as usual with the annual Vaillant gas boiler service completed. Also had a new G10 Seal fitted. AGS are helpful, friendly, efficient and professional people. Onsite they took care to follow Covid-19 precautions. Boiler installed and serviced since 2009 by AGS. All the work done has always been very good. If only all other companies we have dealt with were up to these standards.
Alastair in Portsmouth Posted on 24/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They serviced my boiler and have done for a number of years, and always do a satisfactory job, and are very helpful. Always come out quickly when you need them. Clean & tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
Excellent Service Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job required two leaky radiator valves to be replaced. The engineer arrived on time and completed the work in about 1 hour. No mess. New valves neatly fitted and no leaks. AGS worked hard to fit me in before I go away. Really good service
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and comprehensive service completed to my entire satisfaction. Would certainly recommend Andygas!
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 24/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Failed immersion heater element
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have used Andy Gas but I am used to seeing their vans in the area and I have heard from others locally with good reports of their service. I am pleased to say that they have lived up to my expectations. The fitter was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The price seemed fair and the work was completed as per the agreement. I will be using them in future both for routine servicing and problem resolution.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020
Prompt Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Andy Gas to replace a shower door. They attended to estimate and advise which doors were suitable. They were quick to carry out the work at the same cost that they estimated. Tenant was pleased with the work and the end result. We will use Andy Gas again for any other work we need.
Sue in Portsmouth Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had this company in today to repair water heater. The engineer (as all of their engineers) was very polite and courteous keeping me informed of what he was doing. I have used this company several times and will continue to do so in the future. I would not hesitate to recommend them to people and have already done so.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Boiler service and fire smoke test
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service from the whole team, receptionist, technical support and engineer. Engineer arrived promptly wearing a face mask and gloves. He worked efficiently and tidily. He gave me feedback about what he had done and what he had found. He stood out because of the care he took which left me feeling confident I could trust him in my home which is important. He could not have been more helpful and I have already booked him to do some more work. A professional company fairly priced.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020