We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Andy Gas Southern Ltd

Profile thumb agslogo
4.9

270 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Andy Gas Southern (also known as AGS or Andy Gas) is an experienced and reputable company within the gas industry. Established in 2004 excellent customer service continues to be our top priority. All our Engineers are Gas Safe registered, we specialise in the installation, repair & maintenance of natural gas, power flushing plumbing and bathroom installations. We are also qualified in residential air conditioning installation. We offer free, no obligation quotations, with no job being too small for us to undertake.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Air conditioning contractors

    • Air Conditioning
  • More Services

    • bathroom installations
    • lpg
    • solar
    • landlord safety checks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
270 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New boiler fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two engineers came. Introduced themselves and explained what they would be doing. They were very polite and courteous. They answered any questions I asked. They were clean and tidy and made sure they cleared up when they finished. I would like to say thank you to all at Andy gas for their help.
Elaine in Portsmouth Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 23/09/2021
Gas Safety Check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the process of selling my property and realised that I needed a gas safety inspection completed at quite short notice! Really helpful on the phone when I first made contact and was able to visit my property within the specified timescale. Undertook the thorough safety inspection and produced a professional report. Really pleased and the cost was quite reasonable as well.
Valerie in Portsmouth Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted by Andy Gas last year and this was an annual service The engineer was on time, very neat & tidy with a pleasant attitude. He was very thorough and made no mess for me to clean up. This is a Company we always use & I would never even think of going elsewhere. Their work is always faultless and their prices very reasonable.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 09/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Good work and a very polite and tidy Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently moved house and our boiler and fire needed a service as they have never been done. Called Andy Gas and they sent a shape out. He arrived on time and was very thorough. The boiler passed and he also checked the radiators. The fire was condemned as its cracked. The engineer explained everything ti me, showed me the issue and made it safe. He was excellent. Will be using Andy Gas again for our yearly servicing.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Very happy with this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Gas Southern have serviced our central heating boiler for several years and visited again today. Their technicians are always thorough, knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. They’re also careful to clean up afterwards. The invoice has always matched the estimate and we feel their prices are fair. Thoroughly recommend this company.
Richard in Surrey Posted on 04/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
Repairs to central heating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was planned and executed efficiently. Job was clearly defined, materials were delivered to site and there was no need to leave the work and source materials. The crew were courteous and tidy and the job was finished on time and tidy.
Brian in Portsmouth Posted on 04/08/2021 , work completed 25/07/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, a good job done. Clean, tidy, and courteous. What more could you ask for. Until the next time.
Kevin in Hampshire Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Boiler service and checking the toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Very helpful. Talking over the problems and had a look. Tidy and on time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
Sink plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work efficiently performed . Thoroughly recommended. Courteous and helpful. Very tidy job performed by a skilled employee.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
Water leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt. Introduced himself. Told that leak was under kitchen sink. He looked and found that the main water supply connection to washing machine was where the problem was. Re-tightened faulty connection and tested unit.
Melvin in Portsmouth Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 23/05/1943