We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Andy Gas Southern Ltd

Profile thumb agslogo
4.9

239 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Andy Gas Southern (also know as AGS or Andy Gas) are an experienced and reputable company within the gas industry. Established in 2004 excellent customer service continues to be our top priority. All our Engineers are Gas Safe registered, we specialise in the installation, repair & maintenance of natural gas and LPG appliances and have an expert and comprehensive knowledge of powerflushing, landlord certificates, commercial and catering certificates, plumbing and bathroom installations. We offer free, no obligation quotations, with no job being too small for us to undertake.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • bathroom installations
    • lpg
    • solar
    • landlord safety checks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
239 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice, polite and friendly engineer, very thorough. Would happily recommend this company. Good value with reasonable prices.
Julie in Portsmouth Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Job Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them helpfful efficient, office staff helpful and efficient and all the workman very satisfactory.
A, Hampshire Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Attended to leak under bath. Very prompt attendance and quick professional service given to repair leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service given in total - initially by receptionist taking call. Very prompt attendance by plumber to repair leak/replace hose under bath. Polite pleasant and professional service given by attending plumber - would strongly recommended Andy Gas.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Good job done quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and fit of a radiator. Worked cleanly and efficiently - engineer polite and helpful - price as quoted would recommend and will be using them again.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler decided to give up the ghost in lock down... but fortunately AGS Ltd came to my rescue. All the while observing social distancing, they were able to fit a new combi boiler quickly and efficiently, and showing great care to minimise and clear away any mess. Communication was excellent throughout, and I feel that I received excellent value for money. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for well-qualified gas engineers.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 20/04/2020 , work completed 17/04/2020
Free Phone fix while in isolation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the service from Andy Gas this morning. My boiler had lost pressure and despite having the manual and my brother's advice I couldn’t resolve the problem myself. My mum has had work done by Andy Gas and recommended I ring them. 10 minutes later my boiler is now up and running again. A lovely friendly gent who talked me through it. Many thanks
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 01/04/2020 , work completed 01/04/2020
New heating system installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found AGS by accident as I needed a repair to an old water heater. Having been quoted in excess of £200 for the job, AGS repaired it for less than £100. I then used them to replace the old heating and hot water system and I found their service to be friendly and extremely professional from the quote to actually doing the job. The guys were very courteous and considerate. They explained everything and kept me informed of the work along the way and answered all my questions. They also took the time to give me instructions on how to use it even though all the instructions were in a booklet. The job was finished in a timely manner and they left my house clean and tidy at the end of every day and I would not hesitate to recommend them
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Extremely polite and informative tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent timekeeping and communication. Polite and courteous service from the tradesman that attended to service the boiler and cylinder.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 02/01/2020 , work completed 02/01/2020
A trader you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used this company for boiler servicing and repairs for a few years now and today their plumber came to sort out a leak in the shower. After being let down, overcharged and generally pee'd off by several other local tradesmen we're happy to reccommend AGS for any work you need done. They're aren't the cheapest (not the dearest either) but they are prompt, pleasant to deal with and completely trustworthy and that's a rarity these days. We even get a Christmas card from them every year.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
A full service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this trader. I had my annual gas boiler service. It was a very thorough service and everything was checked and reported on.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019