We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andy Gas Southern Ltd

Profile thumb agslogo

4.9

215 Reviews

About

Andy Gas Southern Limited (AGS or Andy Gas as we are best known) are Gas Safe registered engineers specialising in the installation, repair and maintenance of natural gas and LPG appliances. In addition to this, we have an expert and comprehensive knowledge of solar hot water systems, power flushing, landlord certificates, plumbing and bathroom installations. We also manage projects, having built close relationships with other related trades.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • bathroom installations
    • lpg
    • solar
    • landlord safety checks

Customer reviews

4.9
215 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Polite, clean and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service!
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used AGS for several years. They are reliable efficient, polite and tidy.
Joan, Hampshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Excellent service from first to last
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was given the number for Andy Gas by a friend, as needed someone to fix a cistern in upstairs WC that ended up sounding like a foghorn when used. From first contact the response was brilliant. The receptionist obviously enjoyed working for the firm which was a good indicator. The plumber was a model of friendly efficiency, happy to answer my queries while asking those necessary to provide the best result. The work was carried out cleanly and with an obvious sense of cool efficiency that inspired trust for any future work. Subject to a quote, I hope seek to arrange further work re bathroom refit finances allowing. Given the response so far I have no reserve re considering them for any other work needed that may arise in future. This is not just a good firm - they are the "Firm to Trust" (Good price too.)
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Excellent again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Gas installed this boiler 2 years ago, they were amazing then and they still are. They are so easy to contact, their staff so helpful and the engineer that has carried out both of the last 2 services is a really pleasant, tidy & helpful. Credit to the company.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Great Job on Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service today. Sam was on time and did a great job servicing the boiler and magnetic return filter. Even checked my water heater thermostat was working properly as I thought it might be faulty. Polite, professional and courteous as usual. Highly recommend AGS. Thanks guys!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Annual Boiler Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, excellent communication, always go the extra mile. I couldn't recommend more highly!
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Supply and fit new gas boiler and 3 radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed on time, as per quote and to a high standard. The crew were friendly and tidy and ensured the hot water was restored as quickly as possible. Will use again if I need gas engineers or plumber. I recommend them (recommend button on review page is not visible!)
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Routine annual boiler service, engineer discovered the gas mains was low on pressure. He contacted the gas board who attended within 2 hours and fixed the low gas pressure.
Kevin, Hampshire Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use this company for any heating & plumbing issues. Booked for a boiler service, but the day before the service the boiler developed a fault. Engineer arrived, ordered part, returned the next day with new part, serviced boiler and fitted new part with no extra cost for the additional visit. Due to work commitments I am unable to be at my home when Andy Gas Southern visit and I have no qualms about giving them free access to my home. Always clean, tidy, punctual and totally trustworthy. Recommend without hesitation.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time of using AGS. The work required was an annual boiler service. The visit was scheduled and very professionally carried out. Highly recommended.
Roger, Hampshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018