We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andy Gas Southern Ltd

Profile thumb agslogo

4.9

215 Reviews

About

Andy Gas Southern Limited (AGS or Andy Gas as we are best known) are Gas Safe registered engineers specialising in the installation, repair and maintenance of natural gas and LPG appliances. In addition to this, we have an expert and comprehensive knowledge of solar hot water systems, power flushing, landlord certificates, plumbing and bathroom installations. We also manage projects, having built close relationships with other related trades.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • bathroom installations
    • lpg
    • solar
    • landlord safety checks

Customer reviews

4.9
215 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Service Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job required two leaky radiator valves to be replaced. The engineer arrived on time and completed the work in about 1 hour. No mess. New valves neatly fitted and no leaks. AGS worked hard to fit me in before I go away. Really good service
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and comprehensive service completed to my entire satisfaction. Would certainly recommend Andygas!
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 24/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Failed immersion heater element
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have used Andy Gas but I am used to seeing their vans in the area and I have heard from others locally with good reports of their service. I am pleased to say that they have lived up to my expectations. The fitter was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The price seemed fair and the work was completed as per the agreement. I will be using them in future both for routine servicing and problem resolution.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020
Prompt Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Andy Gas to replace a shower door. They attended to estimate and advise which doors were suitable. They were quick to carry out the work at the same cost that they estimated. Tenant was pleased with the work and the end result. We will use Andy Gas again for any other work we need.
Sue in Portsmouth Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had this company in today to repair water heater. The engineer (as all of their engineers) was very polite and courteous keeping me informed of what he was doing. I have used this company several times and will continue to do so in the future. I would not hesitate to recommend them to people and have already done so.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Boiler service and fire smoke test
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service from the whole team, receptionist, technical support and engineer. Engineer arrived promptly wearing a face mask and gloves. He worked efficiently and tidily. He gave me feedback about what he had done and what he had found. He stood out because of the care he took which left me feeling confident I could trust him in my home which is important. He could not have been more helpful and I have already booked him to do some more work. A professional company fairly priced.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice, polite and friendly engineer, very thorough. Would happily recommend this company. Good value with reasonable prices.
Julie in Portsmouth Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Job Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them helpfful efficient, office staff helpful and efficient and all the workman very satisfactory.
A, Hampshire Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Attended to leak under bath. Very prompt attendance and quick professional service given to repair leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service given in total - initially by receptionist taking call. Very prompt attendance by plumber to repair leak/replace hose under bath. Polite pleasant and professional service given by attending plumber - would strongly recommended Andy Gas.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Good job done quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and fit of a radiator. Worked cleanly and efficiently - engineer polite and helpful - price as quoted would recommend and will be using them again.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler decided to give up the ghost in lock down... but fortunately AGS Ltd came to my rescue. All the while observing social distancing, they were able to fit a new combi boiler quickly and efficiently, and showing great care to minimise and clear away any mess. Communication was excellent throughout, and I feel that I received excellent value for money. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for well-qualified gas engineers.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 20/04/2020 , work completed 17/04/2020
Free Phone fix while in isolation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the service from Andy Gas this morning. My boiler had lost pressure and despite having the manual and my brother's advice I couldn’t resolve the problem myself. My mum has had work done by Andy Gas and recommended I ring them. 10 minutes later my boiler is now up and running again. A lovely friendly gent who talked me through it. Many thanks
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 01/04/2020 , work completed 01/04/2020
New heating system installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found AGS by accident as I needed a repair to an old water heater. Having been quoted in excess of £200 for the job, AGS repaired it for less than £100. I then used them to replace the old heating and hot water system and I found their service to be friendly and extremely professional from the quote to actually doing the job. The guys were very courteous and considerate. They explained everything and kept me informed of the work along the way and answered all my questions. They also took the time to give me instructions on how to use it even though all the instructions were in a booklet. The job was finished in a timely manner and they left my house clean and tidy at the end of every day and I would not hesitate to recommend them
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Extremely polite and informative tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent timekeeping and communication. Polite and courteous service from the tradesman that attended to service the boiler and cylinder.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 02/01/2020 , work completed 02/01/2020
A trader you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used this company for boiler servicing and repairs for a few years now and today their plumber came to sort out a leak in the shower. After being let down, overcharged and generally pee'd off by several other local tradesmen we're happy to reccommend AGS for any work you need done. They're aren't the cheapest (not the dearest either) but they are prompt, pleasant to deal with and completely trustworthy and that's a rarity these days. We even get a Christmas card from them every year.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
A full service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this trader. I had my annual gas boiler service. It was a very thorough service and everything was checked and reported on.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Water Heater Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers from Andy Gas Southern, were extremely efficient, very polite and professional and the service faultless. Would not hesitate to recommend this company
Helen, Portsmouth Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Water tank and underfloor heating redesign and modification
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic team and impressive company service! The team on site were polite, very considerate by laying dust sheets, kept me fully informed as the work progressed, very efficient and completed all works to schedule, including extras - including some investigation work. Management supported by visiting site as well - all in all a brilliant effort from a very impressive company! I would highly recommend calling AGS for a quote
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Andy Gas for the past nine years, from the initial installation of the boiler through to the annual servicing, I cannot praise them highly enough, always tidy, polite, and punctual.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Annual Service
Used Andy Gas a few times over a couple of years and can't fault them in any respect. Clean, tidy, capable, respectful, efficient and polite. Oh and well priced. Before I got into computing and automation I was a qualified Gas Fitter (some 50yrs ago now) so I have and appreciation of the job and know a good job when I see one.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Helpful to the end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency cistern valve replaced. Admin so helpful with planning and engineers very professional, courteous. Clean and and tidy work. I wouldn't go anywhere else for gas and plumbing work.
Pete Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Professional & clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the workmen. They were all very professional, friendly & cleaned up behind them as they went along.
Karen, Hampshire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
New boiler system throughout - amazing service and superb work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had no idea what I needed, but I knew I had to replace my boiler system and increase the water pressure / performance of my showers, hot water etc. AGS guided me expertly through the process, including helping me to choose the most suitable equipment and systems from the many options on the market. They were always on time for meetings, communicated very rapidly, and their presentation and professionalism is outstanding. Once they started work (on exactly the date they had scheduled), the team were fantastic. The house was always immaculate, they cleared up after themselves as they worked, and the standard of their work is amazing - my plumbing is now a work of art :) Nothing was too much trouble. The work was completed on time and on budget (in fact slightly below budget - they gave me a credit) and the finished result is even better than I expected. I would very strongly recommend AGS for any project large or small, they are first-class.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Good work - Time good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived on time and worked very professionally. Pleasant individual who explained as he did the job.
Terence, Hampshire Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke down - engineer visited the same day and gave clear explanation why a replacement was needed. The appointment was booked - reasonable availability -and the quoted price was fair. Engineers brilliant - courteous, clean and tidy. Workmanship excellent
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Annual boiler service and checking known fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was our fourth annual boiler service with AGS Ltd and once again their service from booking the appointment via telephone to completion of the task has been excellent. This time Sam turned up and he was early. Friendly yet very professional and efficient. I remarked upon a recent fault and he investigated and soon found the source of the problem. His office was quickly able to supply a favourable quote and the repair work has been booked in. This will be AGS Ltd's last service at my current home as I am moving in a few months. I have already alerted them and asked that they "move" with me to attend to future plumbing and gas requirements at my new property. I cannot recommend AGS Ltd highly enough.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived within two hour time frame window. Was happy to wear overshoes. Was polite and worked cleanly and efficiently to service the boiler. Charge was as quoted.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect fully explained before during and after new boiler fitting. Very tidy team who also overcame obstacles from the house that Jack built. Nothing phased them and the final result was perfect.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Gas Southern installed a complete central heating system in our flat. The work was completed ahead of schedule, all done in a clean and tidy fashion with minimum disruption. The staff did an outstanding job, courteous and polite, work compliant in all (***)
Kenneth, Hampshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Boiler Service - excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We still haven't got to the bottom of why the controller resets itself to Midnight on 01/01/10 when the boiler is turned off. This results because it was not noticed immediately that the heat is still on at 2.30 in the morning and I have to get out of bed and reset it then when feeling very hot. best wishes.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Polite, clean and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service!
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used AGS for several years. They are reliable efficient, polite and tidy.
Joan, Hampshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Excellent service from first to last
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was given the number for Andy Gas by a friend, as needed someone to fix a cistern in upstairs WC that ended up sounding like a foghorn when used. From first contact the response was brilliant. The receptionist obviously enjoyed working for the firm which was a good indicator. The plumber was a model of friendly efficiency, happy to answer my queries while asking those necessary to provide the best result. The work was carried out cleanly and with an obvious sense of cool efficiency that inspired trust for any future work. Subject to a quote, I hope seek to arrange further work re bathroom refit finances allowing. Given the response so far I have no reserve re considering them for any other work needed that may arise in future. This is not just a good firm - they are the "Firm to Trust" (Good price too.)
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Excellent again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Gas installed this boiler 2 years ago, they were amazing then and they still are. They are so easy to contact, their staff so helpful and the engineer that has carried out both of the last 2 services is a really pleasant, tidy & helpful. Credit to the company.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Great Job on Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service today. Sam was on time and did a great job servicing the boiler and magnetic return filter. Even checked my water heater thermostat was working properly as I thought it might be faulty. Polite, professional and courteous as usual. Highly recommend AGS. Thanks guys!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Annual Boiler Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, excellent communication, always go the extra mile. I couldn't recommend more highly!
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Supply and fit new gas boiler and 3 radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed on time, as per quote and to a high standard. The crew were friendly and tidy and ensured the hot water was restored as quickly as possible. Will use again if I need gas engineers or plumber. I recommend them (recommend button on review page is not visible!)
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Routine annual boiler service, engineer discovered the gas mains was low on pressure. He contacted the gas board who attended within 2 hours and fixed the low gas pressure.
Kevin, Hampshire Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use this company for any heating & plumbing issues. Booked for a boiler service, but the day before the service the boiler developed a fault. Engineer arrived, ordered part, returned the next day with new part, serviced boiler and fitted new part with no extra cost for the additional visit. Due to work commitments I am unable to be at my home when Andy Gas Southern visit and I have no qualms about giving them free access to my home. Always clean, tidy, punctual and totally trustworthy. Recommend without hesitation.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time of using AGS. The work required was an annual boiler service. The visit was scheduled and very professionally carried out. Highly recommended.
Roger, Hampshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Boiler servicing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived as booked and boiler service carried out. Courteous, clean and tidy.
Steve, Hampshire Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service. Completed service in a efficient and professional manner. Was very helpful and checked all radiators and systems operation, highlighting possible issue that may arise in the future.
Terry, Hampshire Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service polite, punctual, tidy work and reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite & efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional.
Nigel, Hampshire Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Polite. Professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Great guys, excellent work, attention to detail superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for a plumber, look no further! We had the pleasure of Tom and Graham, two youngish lads, however, Tom's experience and knowledge was second to none. The installation, attention to detail, cleanliness was outstanding! In addition, they stayed late to make good our airing cupboard which was an added unexpected bonus! We had two quotes for the installation, I think what we paid was a good reflection, considering all the labour involved and a new boiler at the end. Look no further, you will not be disappointed if you use this company! 10/10
Maria C Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced boiler and cleaned replaced sensor, recharged expansion, checked all radiators. Very satisfied with all of it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Prompt, professional and extremely courteous. Highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Top service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service, fifth year after original installation by them. Always: prompt, professional, particularly clean and on quote.
Julian, Hampshire Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Routine service carried out. Arrived during agreed time slot. Asked if there were any problems and then carried out the service. Confirmed everything fine and provided paperwork to show readings.
Kirsty, Hampshire Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. AGS had to reschedule, but kept us informed and kept to revised appointment. Service and quality very good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional. As usual!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Consistent good quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was for annual boiler-service. No problems this company installed the boiler (Worcester) and radiators and have used since.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Polite & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and efficient boiler service, also offered to check pump impellor. Gave advice on rebalancing to avoid one lukewarm radiator at end of system.
Roger, Hampshire Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional as always.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional at all times.
S, Hampshire Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Excellent firm.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy, prompt, polite. Reasonable price. No hidden extras.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous & efficient work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler service, which as always was carried out efficiently. I always find AGS to be reliable, polite and to communicate effectively throughout the boiler service so that we know exactly what is happening. Highly recommended for professionalism and work of a high standard!
Lucy, Hampshire Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
All round excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler and gas fire service. Excellent service and a very thorough job carried out. I would be very happy for Andy to work in my home in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced boiler. Good professional service, no complaints.
Glen, Hampshire Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly & provided clean, efficient and courteous service. Would recommend this trader as an excellent team.
Pamela, Hampshire Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and friendly service, as per agreed cost. Went the extra mile and checked that the rest of the system was working after the boiler service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use this company for private and commercial work and they always complete the job in hand well and keep me informed as they go with any required information.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, got on with the job. Kept me informed.
Malcolm, Hampshire Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Supurb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had boiler serviced, was still working, needed a new part, which was supplied & fitted in two days Always excellent service from Andy & his team. We have used their services for the past 8 years, very helpful people, including office staff. Thank you.
Ivy Hancock Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Derek, West Sussex Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Really good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, prompt and good workmanship.
Ivan, Hampshire Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is third service with this excellent company. Very polite staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
1st class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They service our boiler annually. They are tidy, reliable and always on time. Very courteous and the workmanship is first class, on agreed budget in advance.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Very
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was solar panel check (yearly). They are an excellent company. Very professional in every way.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was serviced this morning by two Andy Gas employees, they were very prompt. Very pleasant manner, and helpful. Leaving everything clean and tidy.
Jean, Hampshire Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service would recommend.
June, Hampshire Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work on the replacement of the boiler and water tank at our flat was carried out in a most professional manner. The team members were very pleasant and helpful. The area was spotless after the completion of the job. The handover of the system was thorough and useful.
Bernard, Hampshire Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Always efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler has been serviced by AGS Ltd for ten years they have been always efficient.
Bryan, Hampshire Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Brilliant Job, P and P
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2008 to now top service every time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/04/2018 , work completed 21/04/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, clean & tidy. I would recommend Andy Gas every time.
Mike, Hampshire Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Carried out service on boiler. Drew my attention to possible improvements to condensate line.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable and good service, excellent company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Brilliant job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are always prompt and give good feedback on when they will arrive. Jason is always very pleasant.
Kim, Hampshire Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and reliable, arrived on time, completed service on boiler offering additional advice regarding shower which engineer helped fix the problem at no extra charge. Didn't have to do this, very friendly, excellent service, can't fault anything would highly recommend them to anyone else.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Very helpfull
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used AGS and I am delighted. I am a landlord of a property in Portsmouth but live quite a long way away so attending in person is difficult when my tenants need something. AGS take the hassle away with one phone call and good email updates all is sorted. Highly recommended.
joe martin Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Totally Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete professionals. From the initial enquiry through to the final commissioning Andy Gas have been a superb team to work with. Our job was a complex replacement of a barely functioning heating system in an old, large and rambling, Edwardian property. We have ended up with an efficient 3 zone system that is efficient and responsive to our needs. Nothing was ever too much and they always went that extra mile. Sadly, they could not manage the weather as well so we ended up doing it in the coldest week of the year.
Peter Clarke Posted on 10/03/2018 , work completed 10/03/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler and rads flushed through by two very efficient young men.
Ann, Hampshire Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, clean job, delivered as promised, reliable and local.
Pete, Hampshire Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean efficient service at a reasonable price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Excellent throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of bathroom sink waste unit, work carried out professionally and efficiently.
Red Dragon Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Dependable Service as Usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, reliable and professional service from Andy Gas as usual.
Robert Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Great as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Flexible and helpful as usual.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Friendly & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use AGS for heating. Friendly, polite & efficient staff at a reasonable price. They will always go that little bit extra if needed. Would heartily recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reasonable price and professional boiler service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Friendly and Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and polite team who were thorough and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, punctual, friendly and informative staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The annual boiler service was carried out promptly and efficiently. The engineer was polite, friendly and helpful. I can thoroughly recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
Very Satisfied Great Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, polite and clean and tidy. As quoted price. Highly recommended.
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very happy with all the work they did and would recommend without a doubt.
Darren, Hampshire Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Good team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam Kirby & Tom Gregory made a very good team fitting the boiler and cylinder. Also very clean workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Good team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam Kirby & Tom Gregory made a very good team fitting the boiler and cylinder. Also very clean workers.
Etherington, Hampshire Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite & efficient young man. On time, clean, and did what he had to do.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Extremely Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using AGS for the past 3 years. They are extremely helpful, efficient, competent and punctual and I will certainly carry on using them.
Angela, Hampshire Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean tidy & professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service as always. Used AGS for years.
P, Hampshire Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Expedient and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work from booking the appointment was conducted in a professional, efficient and courteous way. On time and with no fuss. Job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Polite, helpful, good quality of workmanship. Arrived on time. I have no complaints.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler removed and all made good. New boiler installed in new location. Installed at agreed time and over agreed time period. Estimate was the price paid reduced as one radiator thermostat not required. Polite professional installers, clean careful workers. The team were even careful to ensure our dog didn't get out during the works for which we are very grateful. The work has been carried out to a high standard with minimal disruption.
Sue Jones Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, says it all!
Barbara, Hampshire Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Second to None
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always use AGS for my boiler service, they are cheaper, however AGS customer service is second to none; staff are warm and friendly, why go elsewhere?
Paul, Hampshire Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Gas has been coming to me for 8 years and are always professional, friendly and efficient. Jason and Sam have become like personal friends and I hope this will continue in the future.
Lois, Hampshire Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service, prompt, courteous, efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Totally trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used them for 20+ years and wouldn't think of using any other company. As good now as they were then.
Angela, Hampshire Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Excellent job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Gas are always fast and efficient. The engineers are friendly and professional. We've used them several times and I can't fault them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Life saving, no heating, professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler went off, it was freezing at he time, apart from 1 evening, they sorted out some heat & then fixed the problem completely with a new thermostat. All boiler prices too high.
Jane, Hampshire Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Game changing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My thermostat stopped talking to my boiler, no heat. Jason arrived and rerouted the wiring & set up heat to last me until the new thermostat arrived. 5 days later my cat and I were very thankful.
Jane, Hampshire Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Continuing 1st class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always arrive at agreed day and time. Very polite engineers, clean working always.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Rare Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was at it's end, so contacted our normal plumber who could not fit us in for 3 weeks so came here. A fitter was sent to look the next day and our boiler was over 10 years old. Told we needed a fair amount of work so asked for the price of a new one. It came with 10 years warranty so we agreed to the price. They made us a priority because we had problems. They came in the next week all done on time and on price.
Margaret, Hampshire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
On time and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased.
Martin, Hampshire Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked for a expert to call for solar water panel problem, non urgent. Appointment made with 2 hour slot. Arrived in first five minutes. Thorough check, no problem with solar, then spent time trying to find the cause of the problem and recommend solutions.
Conway Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Annual boiler check up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The technician was on time and completed the check up leaving everything clean and tidy.
Maureen, Hampshire Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived at agreed time and he was well mannered. He got on with the service without delay or fuss. Left everything clean and tidy very happy with this company and would recommend.
Kim, Hampshire Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Committed team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had several jobs done by these guys, they are old school and they care about what they're doing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Brilliant, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom turned into shower room, gutted the old bathroom & transformed it into a thing of beauty. Fist class job. (My pride and joy). Have since had them back to install a new Worcester Boiler, also perfect clean work. The fitters are kind & considerate towards me.
Joyce, Hampshire Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
No praise too high
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They serviced my last boiler for a number of years and have now fitted a new boiler. Their workforce is exceptional - they arrive on time, smartly dressed, work diligently, and leave the site looking cleaner than it was before. They are friendly, polite, and as unobstructive as they can be. No praise is too high - and all this comes at a competitive price.
Pam, Hampshire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak highly enough of them. All work carried out very professionally with helpful very pleasant people. Office staff polite and efficient. Would recommend highly
Jotoms Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, as always.
A, Hampshire Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Trustworthy and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGS run their office administration efficiently and their technicians are always knowledgeable, professional and courteous.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Boiler services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Workmanship was excellent as always, very polite, very clean. Would recommend them to anyone.
Stephen, Hampshire Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Highly recommend - professional, reliable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AGS for a few years now, and I am always very pleased with the level of professionalism, as well as their friendly helpful nature. During our most recent boiler service, there was clear communication as well as helpful advice given throughout. Reliable, and highly efficient, I would recommend AGS to anyone.
Lucy Davison Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attention. Clean, efficient work. Pleasant polite engineer. A good experience!
Ann, Hampshire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Great service - knowledgeable, professional, friendly and communicative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was very polite, respectful and friendly, worked quickly and efficiently, explained what he was doing at every stage, discussed the quality of the boiler, predicted when components were likely to need replacing. The service was very thorough and he answered all my questions. One of the best central heating/plumbing firms I have ever encountered, I would thoroughly recommend AGS to anyone.
David Bennett Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Gillian, Hampshire Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faultless!
Susan, Hampshire Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Prompt & professional always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used AGS for years. They are always so professional.
Happy Customer Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Professional as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used AGS Gas for over 8 years and have always been pleased with their professional attitude. Told me step by step what they are doing and always with politeness. Also employ apprentices. A big plus in my opinion. Always recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
very good job, courteous professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing & installing new boiler. Worcester condensing combination boiler.
Arthur Preston, Hampshire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with overall service. No complaints.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They remind me (for my annual service), they fix a date, they arrive on time and do the job. Altogether a pleasure to work with.
Alec, Hampshire Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt reliable and courteous.
Ann, Hampshire Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGS provide a very good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second service of new boiler and rads, fitter by AGS Ltd. Very satisfactory, friendly staff, very polite, very clean service, they are a highly recommended. Fast efficient service, I have no hesitation in recommending them to my friends & family.
Terry, Hampshire Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Friendly & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended - Explained what they were doing & why. Will definitely use in the future.
Katie, Hampshire Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Brilliant job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company many times for years. They have always been very helpful, polite and professional. This also applies to the people on the phone and different chaps that have done the work.
Sylvia, Hampshire Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Good visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly and effective workmanship.
Kenneth, Hampshire Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as usual from a very efficient and friendly engineer. Useful advice and information given. Top marks again.
John, Hampshire Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Andy Gas for many years and received consistently good work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent as always.
Carol, Hampshire Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
A brilliant job. Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter was very helpful. So tidy & felt very at ease with him. G.E.Beale
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient for boiler service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly guy arrived & was very helpful & informative.
Marie, Hampshire Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, clean, tidy, job well done. On time, on quoted price.
Irene, Hampshire Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Clean, tidy & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, worked in a professional manner and completed work in timely fashion.
John, Hampshire Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Fast reliable and trustworthy, explained and answered my questions without any hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast clean and efficient, our engineer knew his stuff and about the equipment he was working with.
Artic-shark Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yearly service on boiler. The two engineers with polite and smart. Completed the service effectively.
Tracey, Hampshire Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Excellent tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial survey, (accepted) quotation. To agreed installation dates and arrival times, the work carried out was of a very high standard, leaving our house in a good cleaned up job. "Bravo Zulu" (BZ) as they still say in the Royal Navy.
Derek, Hampshire Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. On time, thorough, professional and polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/05/2017 , work completed 29/05/2017
Excellent in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done - annual boiler service. Very professional job, thorough examination and testing of boiler operation and efficiency. All results explained well.
Derek, Hampshire Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Great Professional Service
I would highly recommend AGS as I have used them now for a number of years to service my boiler and find them very professional and helpful and the staff courteous and efficient.
Jaynec Posted on 04/05/2017 (Reviewer did not use service)
Good professional work and attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and introduced themselves. Very courteous and efficient. Experienced member of staff was instructing an apprentice as he worked. We would have no hesitation in using AGS again.
Lynne P Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Polite & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, friendly & amiable, clean & tidy.
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
On time & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is second time of using AGS and i must say what a fantastic company,from the people in the office who were very helpful to simon the engineer sevicing my boiler. Would definitely use again
mark h Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Very disappointed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I posted a few years ago a 5* review, for the quality, value and help AG provided. Unfortunately my last experience has left me to seek help elsewhere and I have found someone! I had a tap whose flow was very slow and knew it needed a washer which AG confirmed. This replacement washer turned into needing a new tap and ordering another one to match and possibility of cutting pipes, estimated £200+. I got a second opinion and £45 later washer replaced! Not sure if AG are in the Company getting bigger and the £s are now more important than the customers!
Soozle2020 Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Helpful company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice to have a company that restores my faith in human nature. Very pleasant, polite and helpful lads who arrived on time and completed the job cleanly and efficiently. I am highly delighted with them and would recommend the company without hesitation. Also very competitively priced.
Jennifer, Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful company. Wouldn't use anyone else.
Deborah, Hampshire Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second year using AGS. Very pleased with all aspects of work undertaken.
George, Hampshire Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGS have been a godsend to me over more than 10 years. Whenever I need them, they are prompt and do a good job, I know I can trust them and this counts for a lot as well as the nice and reassuring attitude. They are the first people I turn to and have never let me down.
Ann, Hampshire Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All very good.
Ernest, Hampshire Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
New gas boiler and tank.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New gas boiler and tank. Very neat installation. Office very helpful & responsive.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, friend and efficient.
Katherine, Hampshire Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always willing to give advice.
Margaret, Hampshire Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGS is an excellent company and I am always impressed by the high quality of their service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Replaced bath panel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite/helpful. Work carried out with the minimum of fuss - very pleased, thank you.
Michael Walters Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Good service as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, courteous engineer who explained everything. Tidy, good value.
Vicky, Hampshire Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Very thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from quotation to completion was carried out very professionally by very nice people. Would definitely use again.
Steve Wolfe Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Did exactly what promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, carried out the work they promised to do. Were courteous and cleaned up after themselves. Charged the quoted price. Would definitely use again.
Mary, Hampshire Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and clean
Jeanne, Hampshire Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very thorough and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early, Polite and friendly, Work completed under budget.
jjhants Posted on 02/01/2017 , work completed 02/01/2017
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was fantastic work in a horrible situation. AGS were unbelievably helpful and offered excellent advice and guidance.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent as usual.
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, clean and friendly
Gloria, Hampshire Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and explained the nature of the job that they carried out to my husband who is hard of hearing.
Marion, Hampshire Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Superb as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at agreed time. Engineer polite & efficient. No mess.
David, Hampshire Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
A Listening company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer listened to what I had to say about domestic heating system - Some companies do not.
Gerry, Hampshire Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & carried out the job well within the estimated time frame.
Kathy, Hampshire Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything related to this boiler service from setting it up to doing the work and follow up paperwork was efficient. The engineer was polite and business-like. He answered every question asked clearly.
Dennis, Hampshire Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
New boiler & bathroom
From start to finish, AGS have been well organized and helpful, they arranged everything from the new boiler & bathroom install to the plastering and electrical work too. Even when pealing back a window frame to find massive empty holes! It wasn't a problem, they just got on a dealt with it. Nothing was too much trouble, and the work was finished lovely a neatly. I will recommend to any anyone. Perfect, thanks lads.
Rossneedham Posted on 14/10/2016 (Reviewer did not use service)
New towel rail, toilet and sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service as always. On time, reliable, tidy and polite. The work was carried out quicker than expected and the price was as quoted. I would highly recommend AGS to anyone looking for first class plumbers.
Happy Customer Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Helpful and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They made an effort to bring the work forward for us, came earlier than planned, and made an excellent job.
Anthony, Hampshire Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
repair of shower and boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant, reliable supplier. Extremely quick to respond when I have a major leak. Excellent would highly recommend this supplier, I had a leak from shower into boiler, AGS sourced the problem very quickly, ordered replacement part for shower and fixed shower same day as they received the part. Very happy customer.
Sue Keenan Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
repositioned internal stop cock and installed hive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent work, clean tidy and very polite, apart from a set of new pipes you would never know anyone had been. new hive works so well would highly recommend this company
kevstouse Posted on 22/03/2016 , work completed 22/03/2016
Bathroom transformed into gleaming shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted my Mother's bathroom changed into a shower room. AGS did a first class job, from project planning through to the installation. As we live over 100 miles away we couldn't keep a daily check on what was happening but any issues were promptly resolved. The shower room has shower panels, complete wall tiling, new flooring as well as shower, WC, handbasin and vanity unit. it certainly has the WOW factor. The work was carried out within sheltered accommodation and there were no complaints from the residents. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Andy, Jon and their team.
ManxAli Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
A Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use AGS as I find them very courteous and I know I can trust them to do a good job.
turnerm Posted on 21/01/2016 , work completed 21/01/2016
bolier service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
carry out annual boiler and central heating service - would not use any other company, annual service reviews carried out with honesty, integrity and quality workmanship all with courtesy AND good old fashioned manners.
R_Jassi Posted on 25/11/2015 , work completed 25/11/2015
Bathroom Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not recommend this company highly enough. Jon came out and gave us a quote for the works on a full bathroom renovation and was happy to install our bathroom suite which we brought from Homebase. We did have some problems along the way with the supplied bathroom suite but this was very quickly sorted with AGS using their suppliers to source and replace items that we had a problem with and which turned out to be a higher quality compared to Homebase. AGS used their own trusted tradesmen that they work closely with to carry out other parts of the work they could not do and the work was carried out to a high quality. All of the AGS employees are very hard working, clean and very friendly with any questions or queries dealt with without any hassle. I have been left with an excellent bathroom that I'm very proud of and it was pleasure to have AGS in my home to have this work completed by good honest hard working tradesman. I look forward to the working with this company again for the next project on my home and I wish AGS all the best for the future. Thank You.
Jim Portsmouth Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
New boiler fitted, excellent job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done by efficient and friendly guys, couldn't be happier especially with the after care and level of service.
jcresdee Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Servicing two gas heaters. The work was carried out very professionally, and I would recommend this company to anyone. I have had three September jobs done by the company, all have been done completely to my satisfaction.
James, Hampshire Posted on 10/10/2015 , work completed 10/10/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AGS Ltd for several years, and have always found them to be prompt, professional and approachable. They always do a very good job, explain exactly what is being done and give excellent advice.
Jean, Hampshire Posted on 08/10/2015 , work completed 08/10/2015
Boiler maintenance (annual).
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were prompt. A phone call was received before they arrived to confirm visit. Left after tidying up, and were very polite and answered all my questions fully. Very professional.
Janis, Hampshire Posted on 07/10/2015 , work completed 07/10/2015
Thorough and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant engineers, extremely helpful!
Janet, Hampshire Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Professional and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable and very professional. Everyone from the receptionist to the fitters friendly and helpful.
Patricia Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
New Boiler and radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done to a very high standard and the engineers that came and did the work were friendly and polite and very nice guys. I would highly recommend using this company to anyone that wants great quality, good workmanship and good prices. We are very pleased with the work that has been done. Thank you guys.
julie taylor Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
I have no hesitation in recommending.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGS were a highly efficient, polite and friendly team from beginning to end. Excellent customer service and workmen who were very clean and tidy. Having my boiler, cylinder rads, thermostat, timer and pump changed was a far less traumatic experience (for me and my dog) than anticipated, thanks to the expertise and consideration of AGS.
Barbara, Hampshire Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
Waste replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ags replaced and re directed our waste pipes The service from quote to completion was clean, tidy, polite and professional - excellent service
Felix! Posted on 13/04/2015 , work completed 13/04/2015
Exceptional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved out for April. The works were carried out to our satisfaction. We were very impressed with all the team and would certainly use them again.
John, Hampshire Posted on 30/03/2015 , work completed 30/03/2015
KenB
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used AGS to carry out my annual boiler service since moving into my current address five years ago. They have two other occasions come out promptly for problems that have occurred with the system. On every visit the engineer has been polite and helpful.
2011-08-08 00:15:08.857 Posted on 21/02/2015 , work completed 21/02/2015
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out. Response was prompt. Job carried out with expertise and courtesy. Highly recommended.
Hilary, Hampshire Posted on 11/02/2015 , work completed 11/02/2015
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not be better pleased with the work that was carried out & the courteous & efficient way that my heating problem was rectified.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
New Boiler Install + Power flush of heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact email right down to being shown how to operate my new boiler the whole experience was a pleasure from start to finish, the quote was excellent value for money, the work carried out was done to a very high standard, the "crew" were polite and friendly, caused hardly any disruption and always made sure the work area was clean and tidy after the days work. Contact with AGS was a dream, emails were replied to promptly and was not baffled by heating/plumbing jargon, in the summer i plan to upgrade my pipework and change a couple of radiators, and i have no issue at all contacting AGS again for a quote, Well done and excellent all round.
sneakyprawn Posted on 19/12/2014 , work completed 19/12/2014
Annual service of central heating boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this company. I have used them for many years and have nothing but high praise for them. They have always arrived on time, if not before, and ensure that every care is taken to minimise mess and disruption while their work is being carried out. No matter which engineer carries out the work, it is always done to the same highly professional standard. Questions, no matter how trivial, are answered courteously, willingly and helpfully and they are happy to explain what they are doing and why.
Chappie Posted on 20/10/2014 , work completed 20/10/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out, they were very tidy, left the house very clean.
Marian, Hampshire Posted on 03/09/2014 , work completed 03/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, helpful, came within a matter of days, sorted the problem out straightaway, and charged reasonably.
Antoni Posted on 16/02/2012 , work completed 16/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose them as a result of feedback here. We had no power to the boiler, so called them and they suggested looking for the fuse - and suggested a number of places to look. We did, changed the fuse, and it all sprang back into life. So we didn't need to call them out at all - saving us time off work as well as money.
Rachel Byford Posted on 01/08/2011 , work completed 01/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AGS for the annual maintenance of our Remeha central heating boiler for the past three years and have always been pleased with their service. They always arrive on time, are courtious and do a thorough job of the service. They are prepared to travel out of area (we are 40 miles from their base).
Marmul1 Posted on 17/04/2011 , work completed 17/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service this time - excellent as always. Prompt, clean, tidy, polite, knowledgeable, efficient, good value. I have used this company since 2008 when they replaced an ageing central heating boiler and radiators and have since used them to install additional radiators, general central heating servicing and plumbing issues. They will provide a quotation and have always stuck to the figures given or given options where issues have cropped up on the job. The engineers are all ex-British Gas and the business owner is the area CORGI inspector.
HappyChappie Posted on 17/01/2011 , work completed 17/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGS have serviced my gas boiler for the last 4 years and successfully cured an intermittent, but loud, banging noise this month.
Ron & Nancy Posted on 24/09/2010 , work completed 24/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional workmanship. They listened to and complied with our slightly unusual requirements of removing an old boiler and repositioning a new one, while making suggestions on improving the final solution.
rodward Posted on 26/05/2010 , work completed 26/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and cheerful service.
Debra Posted on 24/06/2009 , work completed 24/06/2009