We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Apex Windows Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 06:30–20:00
  • Tuesday 06:30–20:00
  • Wednesday 06:30–20:00
  • Thursday 06:30–20:00
  • Friday 06:30–20:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00
Profile thumb banner

4.9

12 Reviews

About

Apex Windows.

Double Glazing and Triple Glazing Installers

Established in 1989, we have vast experience in manufacturing and installing PVCu windows, doors and conservatories.

Despite the highly competitive home improvements market, our business has thrived over the years. We pride ourselves on providing a friendly and professional service coupled with products of an exceptionally high standard. Our triple glazed windows achieve an energy rating of A++21 and our double glazed windows A+12, making our windows extremely energy efficient.

We firmly believe that customers should be able to price their own windows, which is why we openly advertise our prices on our website, radio and newspaper advertisements. We are also happy to visit you in your own home and show you how we work out the cost of your windows, something unique within our industry. This makes the process an enjoyable experience rather than being exposed to high pressure sales techniques adopted by some other Companies.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Stained glass
    • Sash windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
  • Conservatories

  • More Services

    • porches
    • triple glazing

Customer reviews

4.9
12 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New windows and front door look lovely.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement windows and new front door on 15th July 2019. Sales Rep was very helpful. No pressurised selling. Everything was done in timely and orderly fashion. Good communication throughout the whole process. All work was done to an agreed schedule and budget. No surprises. Minor problem with a pane of glass which was resolved quickly. The team carried out work efficiently. I was impressed. Family and friends comment on how smart the windows and new door looks. Thank you.
RP, Bedford.26/09/2019
Brilliant windows and door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very reputable company. Not pushy, reasonably priced, good quality product. I had 5 windows and a front door put in with professionalism. A very good company to deal with.
Customer in Luton06/07/2019
Windows and front door fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Apex windows are an excellent company and their customer service is impeccable. The salesman Phil is superb and he’s got an excellent customer service and very professional. The fitters Kieran and his dad Martin are the best. They’re very tidy, very professional and good manners. They fitted eight windows and a front door. You cannot even see a mark anywhere. I will recommend them to anyone who wants to fit their windows through Apex to request for these two. You’re the best.
(your username)11/03/2019
Good quality windows, doors, fascia & gutters and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Apex and two other well-known double glazing firms to obtain quotations for the replacement of all the windows and doors in our 3 bedroom house. The quality of the products demonstrated to us by Apex was impressive and their quote came in at under half of the one we had received from another very well-known Company in our area. Potential structural obstacles arising when installing the new windows and doors were identified by Apex in their initial survey and arrangements were made for the work to be done, included in the price. Whereas the other company hadn't bothered and this would definitely have caused problems and unexpected expense when the windows came to be fitted. The whole experience from choosing our quality windows and doors to the installation was a smooth and efficient process and their team of engineers worked hard to get the job done with the minimum of fuss or inconvenience to the customer. In fact, we were so pleased with the windows and doors, we placed and order for replacement fascia and gutter. Again, being reasonably priced this also, has really made a difference to the appearance of our house. These days, there are not many products or services that turn out exactly as the customer expects it to be, but Apex really delivered. We confidently recommend Apex for the standard of their workmanship and product.
Customer in Hertfordshire18/02/2019
Fantastic team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Apex windows after a new front door. From the first phonecall I could tell that I wasn’t going to be messed around which I had previously with another company. I explained my situation and everyone was really happy to help. I really wanted to show my appreciation to the two men that installed my new door and kindly removed the old door carefully to ensure I would get my refund from the other company. Thank you to Andy who was always at the end of the phone if needed. I would definitely recommend this company. We are over joyed with our new door it really is great and looks fantastic. It was certainly worth every penny thank you again.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire02/02/2019
Excellent Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company to work with. Their pricing policy is simple with a set price per windows and doors - so no shiny suited salespeople pitching up all day in your house. Great communication as to when they would be delivered and installed. The 2 installers arrived (Shaun and Son) when they said they were going to arrive - very friendly, very professional and very tidy. Excellent job all round and the windows and doors are to a very high standard. No hassle and it was a delight to purchase from Apex Window
Customer in Cambridgeshire07/12/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both my partner and myself were actually amazed what a stress free experience it was having our widows replaced ,The two fitters Andrew and Matte-were super efficient very helpfull and courtious and left everything as they found it, To me as I have a chronic illness it meant a lot as I was getting stressed up to the build up of having them done we would recommend Apex to anyone based on our own experience Thankyoi Mrs L Fernandez and Mr K J Dear . epEleanirs court Dunstable
Fernie31/10/2018
Great Service & Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got a new front door, French doors and Kitchen Window & Replacement vents Great Customer service, Ian the Salesman was amazing, Kevin and Andy on the production side and the installers absolutely amazing, Work undertaking and quality is amazing. Price and Quality are great. Would Highly recommend to anyone needing their service. Cheers Guys,
James P25/07/2018
The Best Out There !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Apex Windows are amazing from start to finish with real honest advice and no salesman tactics, There fitters are brilliant and there polite and very tidy you will not have to do any decorating afterwards and most important there prices are good too it's very rare you find a honest company but I can honestly say Apex Windows is one of those companies.
Garry24711/07/2018
The trader replied (on 19/07/2018)
Hi Garry, Thank you very much for your excellent review. I'm very pleased you were happy with our service. Best regards, Andy.
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new front door and 8 new windows fitted. It was really easy to get the quote, no double glazing sales or phoning around, just a straight up price. The guys that fitted the windows were very friendly and tidy - no decorating work needed to be done to cover anything up. Very impressed, we are so pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thank you for your kind comments. We're happy that you were pleased enough to take the time to leave such a great review. I'll pass on your kind comments to the fitters. Many thanks. Kevin.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We heard an advert for Apex Windows Ltd on heart radio station. They replaced all of our windows and put in french doors and sliding patio doors. We are very happy with the excellent work done. Very competitive prices. I would definitely recommend them, a great company to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/05/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thank you for your review and positive comments. We're glad you're happy you decided to use us and also that you were pleased with the service and the product. Many thanks.
They really know their stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Apex Windows Ltd did a specially designed roof and fit our new conservatory. I got quotes from 3 different companies and with Apex Windows there was no pushy sales and they really knew their stuff. Their pricing was also very good and they stuck to it. They are honest and just did what they said they would. They always answer their phones and are always available to help.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/05/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thank you for your review. We're really pleased that you're happy with the work we carried out and it's great to see such nice comments. Particularly about the fact that we don't try to pressure people into placing an order with us. Thank you once again.