We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Apex Windows Limited

Profile thumb apex social artwork2

4.9

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 06:30–20:00
  • Monday 06:30–20:00
  • Tuesday 06:30–20:00
  • Wednesday 06:30–20:00
  • Thursday 06:30–20:00
  • Friday 06:30–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Apex Windows.

Double and Triple Glazing Installers

Established in 1989, we have vast experience in manufacturing and installing PVCu windows, doors and conservatories.

Despite the highly competitive home improvements market, our business has thrived over the years. We pride ourselves on providing a friendly and professional service coupled with products of an exceptionally high standard. Our triple glazed windows achieve an energy rating of A++21 and our double glazed windows A+12, making our windows extremely energy efficient.

We firmly believe that customers should be able to price their own windows, which is why we openly advertise our prices on our website, radio and newspaper advertisements. We are also happy to visit you in your own home and show you how we work out the cost of your windows, something unique within our industry. This makes the process an enjoyable experience rather than being exposed to high pressure sales techniques adopted by some other Companies.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Sun Lounge
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • More Services

    • porches

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Triple glazed windows and door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had 5 triple glazed windows and a new front door installed by Apex. The two glaziers turned up as arranged , even though the weather was not very good and completed the works in one day. They took care to cover floor surfaces to minimise dirt and dust getting on the carpet etc. I am pleased with the look of the windows and door which has made a noticeable difference to warmth of my home and the noise from the road. There were a few minor issues with the work carried out which I raised with Apex , who quickly arranged for one of their glaziers come to resolve issues. I found Martin from Apex was polite and friendly, he quickly dealt with the matters l had identified and assured me if there were any problems then should contact the office and they would arrange for him to attend at my address. I will use Apex again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
The trader replied (on 09/03/2021)
Thank you for your review. We will pass your kind words on to Martin. If you have any problems with your installation in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Excellent work from beginning.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new front door, from initial enquiry, until the door fitted, I received excellent service and extremely pleased with my new front door, thank you.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 24/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Fantastic windows, and expertly fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all new windows fitted to replace older double-glazed units that were leaking on the frame seals. The whole process was wonderful, especially the salesman who came. What a revelation! No high pressure selling techniques or stupid discounts if you signed on the day, just good honest answers to our questions, and a price. He was gone in under 2 hours, with us left to make up our mind if we were happy with the offer, and if and when we wanted to proceed. As simple as that. No hassling phone calls chasing for an order, just one call to check if we wanted to go ahead, and if so then to arrange a convenient date for the survey, which we did. Again, the surveyor came, very nice guy, did what he needed and left. Received one more call to arrange a convenient fitting date, job done. The fitters came and did it over two days and were great. Very pleasant and helpful. A couple of issues were found with the glass units, but we were told, and the office called to apologise and kept us informed of when they would have the replacement window panels. Meanwhile because of the delay then they were quite willing to accept less than full payment at the time with the remaining balance being paid when they had finished. Couldn't have been better. No stress, no hassle, no unnecessary phone calls, just a professional and civilised manner from start to finish. Well done Apex, our thanks to you all, and I hope others follow us and get the same great treatment we did!
Customer in Bedford Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Very impressed from Ordering thru' to Completion and a year beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 7 D/G casement/bay units with Triple/Glaze units plus Front Door:- Very impressed from the time I made a visit to their workshop to view their products; to ordering; to supply/fit windows and door. Of course in this type of work, some hiccups do and did occur, which were quickly resolved to my complete satisfaction, supporting their approval stamp from "Which? Traders". My delay in writing this report is to access their performance over time and if they could be recommended? My answer is Yes, 100% by build and workmanship. A great improvement over the original D/G's units both in house heat retention and sound proofing, summer cooling through triple glazing was also a bonus. A wonderful product to date, thoroughly recommended from my standpoint.
Martyn Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 19/12/2019
New front door and frame with full height glazed panel each side
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Apex. Recommended to us by a neighbour and did an excellent job. Very pleased with the quality and service we received.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Great installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted within stated time frame. Installers were courteous, efficient and tidy. All mess cleared up. Delighted with finished product.
Customer in Luton Posted on 12/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
The trader replied (on 04/08/2020)
Thanks for your review! It's always great to hear feedback, we endeavour to consistently improve.
New windows and front door look lovely.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement windows and new front door on 15th July 2019. Sales Rep was very helpful. No pressurised selling. Everything was done in timely and orderly fashion. Good communication throughout the whole process. All work was done to an agreed schedule and budget. No surprises. Minor problem with a pane of glass which was resolved quickly. The team carried out work efficiently. I was impressed. Family and friends comment on how smart the windows and new door looks. Thank you.
RP, Bedford. Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Brilliant windows and door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very reputable company. Not pushy, reasonably priced, good quality product. I had 5 windows and a front door put in with professionalism. A very good company to deal with.
Customer in Luton Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Windows and front door fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Apex windows are an excellent company and their customer service is impeccable. The salesman Phil is superb and he’s got an excellent customer service and very professional. The fitters Kieran and his dad Martin are the best. They’re very tidy, very professional and good manners. They fitted eight windows and a front door. You cannot even see a mark anywhere. I will recommend them to anyone who wants to fit their windows through Apex to request for these two. You’re the best.
(your username) Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 02/03/2019
Good quality windows, doors, fascia & gutters and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Apex and two other well-known double glazing firms to obtain quotations for the replacement of all the windows and doors in our 3 bedroom house. The quality of the products demonstrated to us by Apex was impressive and their quote came in at under half of the one we had received from another very well-known Company in our area. Potential structural obstacles arising when installing the new windows and doors were identified by Apex in their initial survey and arrangements were made for the work to be done, included in the price. Whereas the other company hadn't bothered and this would definitely have caused problems and unexpected expense when the windows came to be fitted. The whole experience from choosing our quality windows and doors to the installation was a smooth and efficient process and their team of engineers worked hard to get the job done with the minimum of fuss or inconvenience to the customer. In fact, we were so pleased with the windows and doors, we placed and order for replacement fascia and gutter. Again, being reasonably priced this also, has really made a difference to the appearance of our house. These days, there are not many products or services that turn out exactly as the customer expects it to be, but Apex really delivered. We confidently recommend Apex for the standard of their workmanship and product.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Fantastic team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Apex windows after a new front door. From the first phonecall I could tell that I wasn’t going to be messed around which I had previously with another company. I explained my situation and everyone was really happy to help. I really wanted to show my appreciation to the two men that installed my new door and kindly removed the old door carefully to ensure I would get my refund from the other company. Thank you to Andy who was always at the end of the phone if needed. I would definitely recommend this company. We are over joyed with our new door it really is great and looks fantastic. It was certainly worth every penny thank you again.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Excellent Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company to work with. Their pricing policy is simple with a set price per windows and doors - so no shiny suited salespeople pitching up all day in your house. Great communication as to when they would be delivered and installed. The 2 installers arrived (Shaun and Son) when they said they were going to arrive - very friendly, very professional and very tidy. Excellent job all round and the windows and doors are to a very high standard. No hassle and it was a delight to purchase from Apex Window
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both my partner and myself were actually amazed what a stress free experience it was having our widows replaced ,The two fitters Andrew and Matte-were super efficient very helpfull and courtious and left everything as they found it, To me as I have a chronic illness it meant a lot as I was getting stressed up to the build up of having them done we would recommend Apex to anyone based on our own experience Thankyoi Mrs L Fernandez and Mr K J Dear . epEleanirs court Dunstable
Fernie Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Great Service & Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got a new front door, French doors and Kitchen Window & Replacement vents Great Customer service, Ian the Salesman was amazing, Kevin and Andy on the production side and the installers absolutely amazing, Work undertaking and quality is amazing. Price and Quality are great. Would Highly recommend to anyone needing their service. Cheers Guys,
James P Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
The Best Out There !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Apex Windows are amazing from start to finish with real honest advice and no salesman tactics, There fitters are brilliant and there polite and very tidy you will not have to do any decorating afterwards and most important there prices are good too it's very rare you find a honest company but I can honestly say Apex Windows is one of those companies.
Garry247 Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
The trader replied (on 19/07/2018)
Hi Garry, Thank you very much for your excellent review. I'm very pleased you were happy with our service. Best regards, Andy.
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new front door and 8 new windows fitted. It was really easy to get the quote, no double glazing sales or phoning around, just a straight up price. The guys that fitted the windows were very friendly and tidy - no decorating work needed to be done to cover anything up. Very impressed, we are so pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thank you for your kind comments. We're happy that you were pleased enough to take the time to leave such a great review. I'll pass on your kind comments to the fitters. Many thanks. Kevin.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We heard an advert for Apex Windows Ltd on heart radio station. They replaced all of our windows and put in french doors and sliding patio doors. We are very happy with the excellent work done. Very competitive prices. I would definitely recommend them, a great company to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thank you for your review and positive comments. We're glad you're happy you decided to use us and also that you were pleased with the service and the product. Many thanks.
They really know their stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Apex Windows Ltd did a specially designed roof and fit our new conservatory. I got quotes from 3 different companies and with Apex Windows there was no pushy sales and they really knew their stuff. Their pricing was also very good and they stuck to it. They are honest and just did what they said they would. They always answer their phones and are always available to help.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thank you for your review. We're really pleased that you're happy with the work we carried out and it's great to see such nice comments. Particularly about the fact that we don't try to pressure people into placing an order with us. Thank you once again.