Endorsed by Which?

Apex Windows Limited

4.9

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 06:30–20:00
  • Monday 06:30–20:00
  • Tuesday 06:30–20:00
  • Wednesday 06:30–20:00
  • Thursday 06:30–20:00
  • Friday 06:30–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Apex Windows.

Double and Triple Glazing Installers

Established in 1989, we have vast experience in installing PVCu windows, doors and conservatories.

We pride ourselves on providing a friendly and professional service coupled with products of an exceptionally high standard. Our triple glazed windows achieve an energy rating of A++21 and our double glazed windows A+12, making our windows extremely energy efficient.

We firmly believe that customers should be able to price their own windows, which is why we openly advertise our prices on our website and newspaper advertisements. We are also happy to visit you in your own home and show you how we work out the cost of your windows, something unique within our industry. This makes the process an enjoyable experience rather than being exposed to high pressure sales techniques adopted by some other companies.

What we do

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Sun Lounge
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • porches

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Window/door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Apex replaced all our windows and two doors which was all completed in a week. We couldn't be happier with the end result. We have been truly impressed! Throughout the whole process we felt very comfortable with everyone we dealt with. There was no hard sell and every question was answered along the way. The installation process went extremely smoothly. Very efficient, tidy and skilled. Although we were not in any particular hurry the job was completed within a couple of months of the initial visit which was quicker than expected. We chose Apex to quote based on other favourable reviews and we have not been disappointed. Highly recommended !
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/09/2022 , work completed 09/09/2022
Sash windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing job , beautiful sash windows installed. Lovely, friendly and professional fitters . Couldn’t be happier.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 25/08/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022
Great work although delivery was after 2 months
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work although delivery was after 2 months, polite staff with attention to detail. I would strongly recommend as it is a good value for money.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/06/2022 , work completed 23/06/2022
Bespoke bay windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new bay windows. An outstanding job carried out by very skilled fitters. Overall delighted with Apex Windows.
Michael in Cambridgeshire Posted on 26/06/2022 , work completed 17/06/2022
APEX COMPOSITE FRONT DOOR (DUCK EGG)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
THE WHOLE PROCESS OF DEALING WITH APEX IS FIRST CLASS. FROM THE SALESPERSON TO THE INSTALLERS. WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR NEW FRONT DOOR. WE HAVE DEALT WITH APEX FOR SOME TIME AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND. THE COMPANY IS A NO HARD SALE AND PRICES ARE STRAIGHT FORWARD AND UP FRONT
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/05/2022 , work completed 05/05/2022
First class company, people and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After suffering at the hands of a national company, I turned to Apex windows (Luton) to install 3 windows, French doors and a side door. From the ordering to the fitting, Apex windows provided a first class service. The product is just what we asked for, good quality, fair price and great support. A special mention goes to the two fitters, Damien and Corbyn, nothing was too much trouble for them and you could see that they cared about the job by the way the whole project was carried out with courtesy and care for the customer leaving me with an outstanding finish. Will I return to Apex? You can bet on it !! Mr M Bewley
Customer in Luton Posted on 15/05/2022 , work completed 11/05/2022
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially quote was provided for all windows and front door, however only proceeded with the front door. This was because there was no option for a monthly payment. All staff seen (x3) were very helpful, kind, made helpful suggestions, pleasant and fitted my front door to a high standard, I am still waiting for a letter box, as one it it scratched and numbers as these were not provided although was on the order. Will return when can afford to change all my windows.
Customer in Luton Posted on 15/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Replacement windows and door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great price Helpful, polite, punctual staff. Many thanks to Apex. Especially to Conrad, Corbyn and the office staff
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Great and efficient Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience from start to finish. No pressure sales, listened carefully to what we wanted and worked from there. Lots of knowledge within their roles and good advice given. Josh and Luke the two fitters were very professional, polite and hard working. Cleaned up every day and kept us in the loop of what they were doing each day. We used Apex when they first started up as a company and having used them again, it is good to see and experience that same high standard and quality still in place. We would absolutely recommend this company and have already done so.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/05/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
Very impressive installation team and sales rep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We started the process at the beginning of February and on the day of our enquiry the sales rep was able to fit us in and he took all the details, showed us our options and sorted out our requirements within 3 hours. The surveyor arrived a few days later and took all the necessary measurements on the 21st March the installers arrived and within 2.5 days the job was done! All the people from Apex were friendly efficient and helpful, the product was of a very high standard, the workmanship was excellent and we are very happy with the whole experience. We would confidently recommend Apex to anyone looking for a reliable and high-quality double glazing installation.
Paul in Cambridgeshire Posted on 30/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our windows were completed last week from start to finish your company has been very good to deal with. No high pressured salesman and the window fitters did an excellent job. They cleared up themselves and there was no damage at all. We are very pleased with the windows and have no hesitation in recommending Apex.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
Fantastico!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great product! We ordered a new composite door and glass surrounding. Although there where long delays, due to supply in Europe which was out of Apex's control, once delivered and installed we were very happy with the product. The after sales care as well is dealt with promptly¡ We now have a warm, cosy and secure home! Thank you Apex!
Customer in Luton Posted on 12/03/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
Clean, tidy and professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication and planning for the door installation. The work was completed quickly and to a very high standard. I'd be happy to use them again for other suitable projects.
James in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 12/03/2022 , work completed 21/02/2022
Great work ethic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we used Apex windows and the service level has always been exceptional. We have now done our whole house and have to say the front composite door has definitely made a difference on how warm our house gets now don't have to turn the heating on as often as before due to better insulation and keeping out the draughts. The guys who did the installation were great, clean and polite as always and the team in the office equally competent. Only one disappointment was we didn't get a discount for being return customers, maybe this is something the company ought to look at, but otherwise, we are very very happy 😊. Definitely recommend these guys if you want straightforward work no messing around, very legit and capable. We probably won't use them again for about 20 years or so as we're all done for now, But would definitely go back if/when we need any more work done. Thank you!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/02/2022 , work completed 02/02/2022
Excellent company, excellent products and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new windows, top quality products, and top experienced and friendly fitters. Recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/02/2022 , work completed 09/02/2022
Good Quality, Tidy Team, Great Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two quotes for redoing the windows of our entire house, one from Anglian Home Improvements and the other from Apex. Anglian gave us a very pushy sales pitch, quoted over twelve thousand pounds (including loads of their "discounts"). Apex on the other-hand were very professional, gave the required information with no pressure to buy, quoted over six and a half thousand pounds less. The estimate of the lead time was very accurate (eight weeks for us). Installation team were great, clean tidy and gave a good quality finish. The windows themselves look great and seem of a very good build quality.
Bradley in Cambridgeshire Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
Remedial Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the installation of eleven windows, three external doors and French doors, there was a minor problem with the front door and utility room door. The Apex engineer arrived as arranged, and in no time was able to correct both problems. These were due to the manufacturing process and not installation related. He was very efficient and clearly knew exactly what was required, even to the point of asking whether there were any other issues which hadn't been reported, very encouraging. Replacing the windows and doors was not something I had looked forward to, but in the end, having received a number of quotations, I can honestly say that Apex was by far miles ahead of other local providers. The fact that Apex display costings on their website is, in my opinion, a bonus for customers in giving an idea on overall cost, which after all is what most homeowners are concerned about. In my opinion Apex are hard to beat.
Ron in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Oversized patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the original contact right through to completion everything was very professional, good communication and an excellent job. With such large doors in a first floor flat it was not the easiest job but it didn't seem to faze anyone in their team. Well done everyone
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/01/2022 , work completed 17/01/2022
Conservatory Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job, the finished conservatory looks great and is certainly warmer than the one it replaced. The fitters were first class, explaining any issues and leaving the site very clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend Apex to friends and family.
Customer in Luton Posted on 22/01/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
Great windows, good installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from start to finish, salesperson explained everything well and had very clear and fair pricing. Fitters were really nice and generally did a good job. They did make a mark and quite a lot of dust on the carpet in one of the rooms which was a bit annoying but customer service was very good in handling the issues and agreed to pay for cleaning. Overall a good service and have decided to use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/10/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
Apex Triple Glazed windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Apex windows. From their website, easy to use and get a quote, to the salesman who then confirmed the quote with NO hidden extras! The surveyor who came to measure up was very knowledgeable and professional. Then the fitting of the windows- took 3 days to do the whole house. Windows fitted to a very high quality finish. Every detail was done to the standard they said it would be. They were very clean and tidy and nothing was too much trouble. Outstanding service. Thank you Apex Windows for my amazing and beautiful new windows!
Paul in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/06/2021 , work completed 20/06/2021
Apex Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, no hard sell. On installation days their in house team came. Good preparation work, dust sheets etc... It is a dusty job but the guys went above and beyond. Windows sealed brilliantly and the noise reducing windows have made a huge difference. I am pleasantly surprised by the difference they have made on our busy road. Well done all around Apex and thank you to all involved. A very well satisfied customer.
Mr Cartwright in Northamptonshire Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Triple glazed windows and door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had 5 triple glazed windows and a new front door installed by Apex. The two glaziers turned up as arranged , even though the weather was not very good and completed the works in one day. They took care to cover floor surfaces to minimise dirt and dust getting on the carpet etc. I am pleased with the look of the windows and door which has made a noticeable difference to warmth of my home and the noise from the road. There were a few minor issues with the work carried out which I raised with Apex , who quickly arranged for one of their glaziers come to resolve issues. I found Martin from Apex was polite and friendly, he quickly dealt with the matters l had identified and assured me if there were any problems then should contact the office and they would arrange for him to attend at my address. I will use Apex again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
The trader replied (on 09/03/2021)
Thank you for your review. We will pass your kind words on to Martin. If you have any problems with your installation in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Excellent work from beginning.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new front door, from initial enquiry, until the door fitted, I received excellent service and extremely pleased with my new front door, thank you.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 24/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Fantastic windows, and expertly fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all new windows fitted to replace older double-glazed units that were leaking on the frame seals. The whole process was wonderful, especially the salesman who came. What a revelation! No high pressure selling techniques or stupid discounts if you signed on the day, just good honest answers to our questions, and a price. He was gone in under 2 hours, with us left to make up our mind if we were happy with the offer, and if and when we wanted to proceed. As simple as that. No hassling phone calls chasing for an order, just one call to check if we wanted to go ahead, and if so then to arrange a convenient date for the survey, which we did. Again, the surveyor came, very nice guy, did what he needed and left. Received one more call to arrange a convenient fitting date, job done. The fitters came and did it over two days and were great. Very pleasant and helpful. A couple of issues were found with the glass units, but we were told, and the office called to apologise and kept us informed of when they would have the replacement window panels. Meanwhile because of the delay then they were quite willing to accept less than full payment at the time with the remaining balance being paid when they had finished. Couldn't have been better. No stress, no hassle, no unnecessary phone calls, just a professional and civilised manner from start to finish. Well done Apex, our thanks to you all, and I hope others follow us and get the same great treatment we did!
Customer in Bedford Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Very impressed from Ordering thru' to Completion and a year beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 7 D/G casement/bay units with Triple/Glaze units plus Front Door:- Very impressed from the time I made a visit to their workshop to view their products; to ordering; to supply/fit windows and door. Of course in this type of work, some hiccups do and did occur, which were quickly resolved to my complete satisfaction, supporting their approval stamp from "Which? Traders". My delay in writing this report is to access their performance over time and if they could be recommended? My answer is Yes, 100% by build and workmanship. A great improvement over the original D/G's units both in house heat retention and sound proofing, summer cooling through triple glazing was also a bonus. A wonderful product to date, thoroughly recommended from my standpoint.
Martyn Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 19/12/2019
New front door and frame with full height glazed panel each side
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Apex. Recommended to us by a neighbour and did an excellent job. Very pleased with the quality and service we received.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Great installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted within stated time frame. Installers were courteous, efficient and tidy. All mess cleared up. Delighted with finished product.
Customer in Luton Posted on 12/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
The trader replied (on 04/08/2020)
Thanks for your review! It's always great to hear feedback, we endeavour to consistently improve.
New windows and front door look lovely.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement windows and new front door on 15th July 2019. Sales Rep was very helpful. No pressurised selling. Everything was done in timely and orderly fashion. Good communication throughout the whole process. All work was done to an agreed schedule and budget. No surprises. Minor problem with a pane of glass which was resolved quickly. The team carried out work efficiently. I was impressed. Family and friends comment on how smart the windows and new door looks. Thank you.
RP, Bedford. Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Brilliant windows and door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very reputable company. Not pushy, reasonably priced, good quality product. I had 5 windows and a front door put in with professionalism. A very good company to deal with.
Customer in Luton Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Windows and front door fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Apex windows are an excellent company and their customer service is impeccable. The salesman Phil is superb and he’s got an excellent customer service and very professional. The fitters Kieran and his dad Martin are the best. They’re very tidy, very professional and good manners. They fitted eight windows and a front door. You cannot even see a mark anywhere. I will recommend them to anyone who wants to fit their windows through Apex to request for these two. You’re the best.
(your username) Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 02/03/2019
Good quality windows, doors, fascia & gutters and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Apex and two other well-known double glazing firms to obtain quotations for the replacement of all the windows and doors in our 3 bedroom house. The quality of the products demonstrated to us by Apex was impressive and their quote came in at under half of the one we had received from another very well-known Company in our area. Potential structural obstacles arising when installing the new windows and doors were identified by Apex in their initial survey and arrangements were made for the work to be done, included in the price. Whereas the other company hadn't bothered and this would definitely have caused problems and unexpected expense when the windows came to be fitted. The whole experience from choosing our quality windows and doors to the installation was a smooth and efficient process and their team of engineers worked hard to get the job done with the minimum of fuss or inconvenience to the customer. In fact, we were so pleased with the windows and doors, we placed and order for replacement fascia and gutter. Again, being reasonably priced this also, has really made a difference to the appearance of our house. These days, there are not many products or services that turn out exactly as the customer expects it to be, but Apex really delivered. We confidently recommend Apex for the standard of their workmanship and product.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Fantastic team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Apex windows after a new front door. From the first phonecall I could tell that I wasn’t going to be messed around which I had previously with another company. I explained my situation and everyone was really happy to help. I really wanted to show my appreciation to the two men that installed my new door and kindly removed the old door carefully to ensure I would get my refund from the other company. Thank you to Andy who was always at the end of the phone if needed. I would definitely recommend this company. We are over joyed with our new door it really is great and looks fantastic. It was certainly worth every penny thank you again.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Excellent Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company to work with. Their pricing policy is simple with a set price per windows and doors - so no shiny suited salespeople pitching up all day in your house. Great communication as to when they would be delivered and installed. The 2 installers arrived (Shaun and Son) when they said they were going to arrive - very friendly, very professional and very tidy. Excellent job all round and the windows and doors are to a very high standard. No hassle and it was a delight to purchase from Apex Window
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both my partner and myself were actually amazed what a stress free experience it was having our widows replaced ,The two fitters Andrew and Matte-were super efficient very helpfull and courtious and left everything as they found it, To me as I have a chronic illness it meant a lot as I was getting stressed up to the build up of having them done we would recommend Apex to anyone based on our own experience Thankyoi Mrs L Fernandez and Mr K J Dear . epEleanirs court Dunstable
Fernie Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Great Service & Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got a new front door, French doors and Kitchen Window & Replacement vents Great Customer service, Ian the Salesman was amazing, Kevin and Andy on the production side and the installers absolutely amazing, Work undertaking and quality is amazing. Price and Quality are great. Would Highly recommend to anyone needing their service. Cheers Guys,
James P Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
The Best Out There !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Apex Windows are amazing from start to finish with real honest advice and no salesman tactics, There fitters are brilliant and there polite and very tidy you will not have to do any decorating afterwards and most important there prices are good too it's very rare you find a honest company but I can honestly say Apex Windows is one of those companies.
Garry247 Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
The trader replied (on 19/07/2018)
Hi Garry, Thank you very much for your excellent review. I'm very pleased you were happy with our service. Best regards, Andy.
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new front door and 8 new windows fitted. It was really easy to get the quote, no double glazing sales or phoning around, just a straight up price. The guys that fitted the windows were very friendly and tidy - no decorating work needed to be done to cover anything up. Very impressed, we are so pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thank you for your kind comments. We're happy that you were pleased enough to take the time to leave such a great review. I'll pass on your kind comments to the fitters. Many thanks. Kevin.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We heard an advert for Apex Windows Ltd on heart radio station. They replaced all of our windows and put in french doors and sliding patio doors. We are very happy with the excellent work done. Very competitive prices. I would definitely recommend them, a great company to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thank you for your review and positive comments. We're glad you're happy you decided to use us and also that you were pleased with the service and the product. Many thanks.
They really know their stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Apex Windows Ltd did a specially designed roof and fit our new conservatory. I got quotes from 3 different companies and with Apex Windows there was no pushy sales and they really knew their stuff. Their pricing was also very good and they stuck to it. They are honest and just did what they said they would. They always answer their phones and are always available to help.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thank you for your review. We're really pleased that you're happy with the work we carried out and it's great to see such nice comments. Particularly about the fact that we don't try to pressure people into placing an order with us. Thank you once again.