Endorsed by Which?

APG Domestic Services Limited

4.9

468 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
468 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
As Always - First Class Service from APG.
We've been with APG for years, wouldn't go anywhere else. The Central Heating boiler stopped working. They squeezed a visit in the same day between calls to have a look and assess. The engineer was brilliant, pleasant and so helpful. Fixed the fault in no time, job done. Hard to imagine a better level of service
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 30/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 03/11/2023)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide. We would like to thank you for your continued support & and look forward to working with you again, in the future. Recommendations such as yours help us to prove that we can practice what we preach, which is very important to us and to prospective new Customers. Thank you once again, from all the Team at APG.
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived within the timeframe, given introduced himself and got on with the job. Any questions we asked,He answered them. Overall left the area clean as he found it. Filled out the necessary paperwork.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 25/10/2023 , work completed 21/10/2023
The trader replied (on 03/11/2023)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you once again for your Testimonial, from all the Team at APG.
Second positive APG experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted APG regarding a boiler service after none of the traders I'd contacted via the Worcester Bosch website replied. Booking dealt with efficiently, engineer was prompt, polite and checked things during the service that no other gas engineer has bothered with in my 20 years as a homeowner. Would definitely use APG again.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 17/10/2023 , work completed 16/10/2023
The trader replied (on 03/11/2023)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a radiator to be fitted which I had purchased. I called APG and an engineer came out and assessed the work and the radiator was fitted shortly afterwards. The engineer who fit the radiator was a credit to the company. He discussed the best way to fit the radiator with me, was polite and hard working and made sure the room was left clean and tidy. I would highly recommend APG and will certainly use them in future
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 27/09/2023 , work completed 25/09/2023
The trader replied (on 06/10/2023)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our Engineer and the service we provide. We look forward to working with you again & thank you once again for leaving a recommendation for us, from all the Team at APG.
Boiler System Overall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our current boiler system was around 35 years old with an old tank hidden in a cupboard upstairs and a boiler around 10 years old in the kitchen that was reaching the end of its usable life. Chris from APG came out to view our old system and explained what options were available to bring our heating and water system into modern times. We chose a Worcester Bosche Combi Boiler which fitted into a small kitchen cupboard hidden away and all brand new pipework and flue. We no longer needed a tank so this was removed and all old materials and boiler were taken away. Once the new system was in place we were given a user demo by their installer who carefully explained what each function did on the boiler. Harry and George of the Installation Team for APG were punctual, knowledgeable and very clean and tidy with their work. Everything was taken away at the end and there was no mess whatsoever for us to clean. We've had the new system in place for a few days now, instant hot water, a far more efficient heat through our radiators and we are really pleased with our investment of a new modern system. I fully recommend APG for their reliability and knowledgeable employees and trust in the work they complete.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/09/2023 , work completed 15/09/2023
The trader replied (on 22/09/2023)
Thank you so much, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide & recommendations such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us & to potential new Customers. I am sure Harry and George will be very suited with your kind words. We look forward to working with you again, in the future and would like to thank you once again for your Testimonial, from all the Team at APG.
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out power flush of central heating system and cylinder. All work carried out to agreed schedule and in a very professional manner. Genuine, honest company to deal with, all staff I dealt with a credit to the company. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/09/2023 , work completed 18/09/2023
The trader replied (on 22/09/2023)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear you are happy with the service we provide. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation and kind words, from all the Staff at APG.
Very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used APG for many years for servicing and repairs. Their work is always done to a high standard and the engineers are reliable, polite and good at explaining technical issues. They also respond promptly to an emergency.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 11/09/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
The trader replied (on 18/09/2023)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide & would like to thank you for your continued support. We look forward to working with you in the future from all the Team at APG.
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum and James came to carry out a bathroom refurbishment, mainly taking a bath out and replacing it with a shower, new flooring and some work on the toilet, although there were a couple of setbacks which were nothing to do with them they approached the work confidently. Their work was of a highly professional standard and we were very happy to have them in our home. They were courteous and considerate at all times. Also Howard who came to measure and price the work, came back to answer a couple of queries that set our mind at rest, he too was patient, kind and courteous towards us.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 05/09/2023 , work completed 14/08/2023
The trader replied (on 12/09/2023)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with Callum and James' workmanship and standard of work, recommendations such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us and to potential new customers. I am sure Howard our Bathrooms Operations Manager, will be very suited with your kind words & review. We look forward to working with you again in the future and would like to thank you once again for your testimonial, from all the Team at APG.
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quickly responded to my call concerning a leaking cold water storage tank, arrived within the hour, made an assessment and temporary fix until replacement tank fitted as arranged. Very polite, tidy and helpful engineers/plumbers, high-quality supply and fit, all old materials taken away. Will use again if required. Thank you.
Bernard in Lancashire Posted on 15/08/2023 , work completed 14/08/2023
The trader replied (on 05/09/2023)
Thank you Bernard for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide & recommendations such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us & to potential new Customers. We look forward to working with you again, in the future and would like to thank you once again for your Testimonial, from all the Team at APG.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested an Engineer to rectify a problem with my gas boiler. He arrived approximately 1 hour after my call, brilliant service. Problem was solved very quickly, happy customer. Will definitely use again should I need to, Thank you
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 10/08/2023 , work completed 09/08/2023
The trader replied (on 11/08/2023)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide. We look forward to working with you in the future & thank you once again for your review, from all the Team at APG.