Endorsed by Which?

APG Domestic Services Limited

4.9

469 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
469 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested an Engineer to rectify a problem with my gas boiler. He arrived approximately 1 hour after my call, brilliant service. Problem was solved very quickly, happy customer. Will definitely use again should I need to, Thank you
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 10/08/2023 , work completed 09/08/2023
The trader replied (on 11/08/2023)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide. We look forward to working with you in the future & thank you once again for your review, from all the Team at APG.
Top Team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to fixing of our solar panels and battery storage system everything has been perfect. APG quoted us one week and started work the following week. All the workers have been very courteous and patient with us as we asked questions (as solar power is a totally new concept to us). They tidied up every day and on completion of the work you couldn't tell that they had been. We are so pleased with every aspect of the installation and would have no hesitation in recommending APG to anyone. Well done guys!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 05/07/2023 , work completed 29/06/2023
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide & recommendations such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us & to potential new Customers. It is great to hear that you are pleased with the installation and with our Teams workmanship. We look forward to working with you in the future & thank you once again for your Testimonial, from all the Team at APG.
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used APG before to install a solar PV system several years ago and so asked for a quote to install a new oil fired Combi boiler to replace a very old range cooker/boiler. This included fitting /replacing several radiators, updating the hot water system and removing all the redundant equipment. The quote was very detailed and competitive (unlike some others I received). All the work has been completed as specified with no increase to the price quoted despite a few extra parts being needed. The installers, James and Matt were a pleasure to have working in our house and were helpful, polite and keen to ensure that we were pleased with the work and that everything was fitted to our entire satisfaction. The standard of work has been excellent and I would thoroughly recommend APG as a company to deal with.
Paul in Lancashire Posted on 28/06/2023 , work completed 28/06/2023
The trader replied (on 28/06/2023)
Thank you Paul, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide & recommendations such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. I am sure James and Matt will be more than happy with your very kind comments. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again from all the Team at APG, for your Testimonial.
First Class as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another first-class result from APG. We have used them many times and as usual, every single aspect of the job was excellent. From the initial quote to the completed job and throughout the process, APG performance was First Class (as always) Harry who completed the work was outstanding. He was professional, friendly and left everything perfect upon completion. He also went out of his way to research another aspect of the heater which was not included in the job. Thank you Harry you were exceptional, and APG thanks once again. Why would we ever go anywhere else?
Kym in Lancashire Posted on 26/06/2023 , work completed 02/06/2023
The trader replied (on 28/06/2023)
Thank you Kym, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and reviews such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. I am sure Harry will be more than happy with your recommendation and very kind comments. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you for your continued support from all the Team at APG.
Fantastic Service with Fantastic Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had home solar panels with battery back up installed and can not fault the 1st class service and installation. I always base my reviews on whether I would want/trust the company to enter my own parents home. The installation team and staff on the end of the phone are polite, understanding and considerate to your needs,wants and requirements. I have already and will continue to recommend APG to anyone who is requiring their expertise. A special mention to Chris & Christian for their advice and assistance with something I knew very little about from the start of the journey. Thank you.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 13/06/2023 , work completed 13/06/2023
The trader replied (on 28/06/2023)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. Testimonials such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. I am sure Chris and Christian will be very happy with your recommendation and very kind comments. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you for your continued support, from all the Team at APG.
House Stop-tap Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House isolation stop-tap was not operative any longer. APG quoted to replace with a new one and make a Lead to Copper pipe connection as required due to property being a 1960's build. Plumber arrived on time and completed work on time.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 07/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
The trader replied (on 08/06/2023)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We hope to work with you in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
Great service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always use APG for plumbing and electrical work now. They’re really reliable and professional, and we are always impressed by their work and tidiness. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 19/05/2023 , work completed 19/05/2023
The trader replied (on 22/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide & we look forward to working with you again. Thank you once again for your recommendation & continued support, from all the Team at APG.
Always do an excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve had a number of plumbing and electrical works done by APG over the years and have always found them to be excellent and would highly recommend them. They are completely reliable - turning up at the agreed date and time, always helpful and friendly, competitive prices and always do a great job.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
The trader replied (on 22/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide, testimonials such as yours are invaluable to us, as it helps us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. We look forward to working with you again and thank you for your continued support, from all the Team at APG.
Combi boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Issue was very quickly diagnosed and new part ordered. Before the repair, an itemised quotation was forwarded for my approval. One quick phone call was all it took to schedule the repair. The repair was very quick and completed by a very friendly expert. Totally delighted.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 24/04/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
The trader replied (on 26/04/2023)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are very happy to hear that you are delighted with the service we provide & look forward to working with you again, in the future. Thank you once again for your recommendation from all the Team at APG.
All round great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service and customer care from APG Domestic Services Ltd. Good communication for appointment, arrived on time, great engineer. All in all a five star service.
Michael in Lancashire Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 20/04/2023
The trader replied (on 24/04/2023)
Thank you Michael, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide. We look forward to working with you again and thank you once again, from all the Team at APG for your five star review.