We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Appliance Doctor South West Limited

Profile thumb dsc 0210
5.0

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Modern Appliance Engineers with Traditional Values

Appliance Doctor is a locally run business situated in Plymouth, covering the South West. We specialize in the repair and service of all domestic appliances with a friendly, efficient approach that you can depend on.

Carrying more parts than ever before our vans are stocked with thousands of new spare parts, a first call fix is always our priority. At Appliance Doctor, we pride ourselves in the work we do with exemplary standards and a solid reputation of quality throughout. All of our staff are very courteous and always come equipped with a friendly smile.

All of our Engineers are fully qualified, trained and insured. With over 20 years of experience, our engineers have a lot of knowledge to call on when it comes to repairing your appliances.

Appliance Doctor provides you with clear pricing structures and fixed rates so you know there are no hidden costs. Receive a service from the engineers you can trust.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Fridges and freezers
    • Hobs
    • Ovens
    • Washing machines
    • Tumble dryers
    • Dishwashers
  • Accessories and parts

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Many thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On behalf of my grandmother thank you for your kind and friendly nature. You made her feel comfortable and saved her buying an expensive machine.
GraceBill Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job done
Dave, Devon Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Outstanding *****
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic, I look after multiple properties and every time I have an appliance related issue I always call Appliance Doctor as they deal with all domestic appliances, including refrigeration which is a major plus. Can't fault the service either. Fast friendly and efficient.Would recommend to everyone.
Project Property Solutions SW Ltd. Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Very quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable, reasonable price, quick work.
Trudi, Devon Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
First class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealt with my initial enquiry courteously and promptly. Attended on time, fixed problem without the need for spare parts.
Chris, Cornwall Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Competant and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competant and reliable service. My washing machine was broken. They came over promptly and proceeded to fix my washing. Would highly recommend. Price was very competative and very friendly gentleman
PeterPlympton Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Fair and understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with the oven and called this company. Good explanation of cost and the call out fee covered the first hour or something of time too which was a bonus. Bloke was friendly happy to share information and completed the task efficiently. Can not fault the service, manner or honesty of the bloke! Very genuine and felt very satisfied with the cost - how rare is that nowadays!
jimjam Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and customer care. Our phone call was answered promptly and the cost was explained fully. Prompt arrival and speedy repair. We were shown what the fault was with our washing machine and it was fixed quickly. This is the second time that we have used The Appliance Doctor and I would recommend his service to anyone, he's cheerful, nothing seems too much trouble for him and he really is an expert at repairing electrical appliances at a fair price. What more can you ask for?
Callie Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Prompt, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired my Samsung fridge freezer. Knew exactly what the problem, was and repaired it within a short space of time. Full explanation of the problem was given to me. The price was what was given initially, no added extras. Would use again.
Peter, Devon Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Knew what he was doing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately we were out then the appliance doctor called. Our neighbour opened the house for him & the job was promptly done. The prior call to get help & the agreed follow up went very smoothly & the fridge/freezer is now performing as it should. Thank you
Maureen, Devon Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016