We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Appliance Doctor South West Limited

Profile thumb dsc 0210
5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Modern Appliance Engineers with Traditional Values

Appliance Doctor is a locally run business situated in Plymouth, covering the South West. We specialize in the repair and service of all domestic appliances with a friendly, efficient approach that you can depend on.

Carrying more parts than ever before our vans are stocked with thousands of new spare parts, a first call fix is always our priority. At Appliance Doctor, we pride ourselves in the work we do with exemplary standards and a solid reputation of quality throughout. All of our staff are very courteous and always come equipped with a friendly smile.

All of our Engineers are fully qualified, trained and insured. With over 20 years of experience, our engineers have a lot of knowledge to call on when it comes to repairing your appliances.

Appliance Doctor provides you with clear pricing structures and fixed rates so you know there are no hidden costs. Receive a service from the engineers you can trust.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Fridges and freezers
    • Hobs
    • Ovens
    • Washing machines
    • Tumble dryers
  • Accessories and parts

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New kitchen hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I broke our kitchen hob on Monday by dropping a heavy item onto the hob and smashing the ceramic plate called Appliance Doctor same day and they came on Wednesday of the same week and fitted new hob, excellent service very quick and professional cannot recommend these guys enough.
Stevie in Plymouth Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
American fridge/freezer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my American fridge/freezer where the fridge part was icing up and my water dispenser and ice maker was not working. called these guys and very prompt and professional service. The guy who came out was very friendly and helpful, told us and showed us step by step what the problem was, ordered the part and came back within a week to fix it. My fridge/ freezer is now working perfect and saved us a lot of money on buying a new one. Would highly recommend to anyone who has a problem, very impressed with the service
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Even tried to suggest possible solutions to problem over phone and avoid 'call out'. Engineer explained work required during call out, in most friendly manner.
David, Devon Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Great quick efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was a very kind nice efficient worker
alicekelly316 Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Speedy help and great advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My washing machine packed up just after Christmas (not a great time!) I called Appliance Doctor, he wasn't open but, over the phone diagnosed the problem and advised against repair - he also recommended which machines to look at based on my need! He even talked me through how to empty my machine so I could get the washing out. Amazing service! Thank you
Jo Grail Posted on 30/12/2017 , work completed 30/12/2017
Super efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended quite promptly following my initial enquiry, at the time stated. Very friendly, efficient and reliable service. Would definitely use again and recommend to friends and family.
Jane, Devon Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
A first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded the same day. Problem quickly diagnosed and dealt with. The engineer fully explained to us what the problem was.
Albert, Devon Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Many thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On behalf of my grandmother thank you for your kind and friendly nature. You made her feel comfortable and saved her buying an expensive machine.
GraceBill Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job done
Dave, Devon Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Outstanding *****
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic, I look after multiple properties and every time I have an appliance related issue I always call Appliance Doctor as they deal with all domestic appliances, including refrigeration which is a major plus. Can't fault the service either. Fast friendly and efficient.Would recommend to everyone.
Project Property Solutions SW Ltd. Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Very quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable, reasonable price, quick work.
Trudi, Devon Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
First class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealt with my initial enquiry courteously and promptly. Attended on time, fixed problem without the need for spare parts.
Chris, Cornwall Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Competant and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competant and reliable service. My washing machine was broken. They came over promptly and proceeded to fix my washing. Would highly recommend. Price was very competative and very friendly gentleman
PeterPlympton Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Fair and understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with the oven and called this company. Good explanation of cost and the call out fee covered the first hour or something of time too which was a bonus. Bloke was friendly happy to share information and completed the task efficiently. Can not fault the service, manner or honesty of the bloke! Very genuine and felt very satisfied with the cost - how rare is that nowadays!
jimjam Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and customer care. Our phone call was answered promptly and the cost was explained fully. Prompt arrival and speedy repair. We were shown what the fault was with our washing machine and it was fixed quickly. This is the second time that we have used The Appliance Doctor and I would recommend his service to anyone, he's cheerful, nothing seems too much trouble for him and he really is an expert at repairing electrical appliances at a fair price. What more can you ask for?
Callie Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Prompt, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired my Samsung fridge freezer. Knew exactly what the problem, was and repaired it within a short space of time. Full explanation of the problem was given to me. The price was what was given initially, no added extras. Would use again.
Peter, Devon Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Knew what he was doing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately we were out then the appliance doctor called. Our neighbour opened the house for him & the job was promptly done. The prior call to get help & the agreed follow up went very smoothly & the fridge/freezer is now performing as it should. Thank you
Maureen, Devon Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
Fast, Friendly and good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, on time and had a vast knowledge about my American style fridge freezer. Cleaned up ,was able to take card payment give receipt and 10% off my next labour bill. Fantastic couldn't ask for more.
Sandra Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our microwave broke and they took the time to find a replacement element for it and then came back and fixed it. They could have just told us to get a new one but they didnt they tried their best to fix the one i have. Cant fault them!
Jane, Devon Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Brilliant trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very happy with the service, he is a really lovely and honest man I felt comfortable having him in my home. He's absolutely brilliant, I have recommended him to several people. A very trustworthy trader!
Mrs Smyth, Plymouth Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
What a great trader!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is very reliable and always willing to go the extra mile. I would definitely recommend him as he is a really trusting man, friendly and professional. Full marks all round.
Steve, Plymouth Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016