We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Aquasmith

Profile thumb aq logo

5.0

59 Reviews

About

Complete bathroom refurbishment service.
From the initial site survey, right through to completion of your dream bathroom.
Part of the service we offer is to visit bathroom and tile suppliers with clients, help them choose the correct items that will work in their room.
It is extremely important to us that the project runs smoothly for clients, our attention to detail and pre-planning allows us to accomplish this.
The 2 man fitting teams handle the complete project, this includes all plumbing, carpentry, electrical and tiling.
All waste is removed and disposed of by a licensed company

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
  • More Services

    • power showers
    • under floor heating
    • lighting and extraction

Customer reviews

5.0
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Work done to high standard; truly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Aquasmith to completely refurbish our new bathroom, including installing a bathroom, and retiling the floor and walls, among others. We used Which to get in touch with three traders, and eventually chose Aquasmith which we never regretted. Mitchell is a highly professional manager who entirely understands the relevance of good customer service. He us informed from start to end, found a convenient start date for us, and regularly visited us while the work was done to resolve any issues arising. He also gave us advice in the bath store and the tile shop, which was very helpful, and one of the pluses that distinguishes Aquasmith from the other traders approached by us. What he charged for this additional service was fair. He also provided transparent and detailed cost estimates, including expenses for additional goods and services. Overall, we believe that the final price was competitive. The fitters were courteous, punctual, and very competent, completed the job to a high standard, and left everything in a tidy state. Moreover, thanks to their hard work, they even managed to completed before the scheduled end date. We would definitely consider them for future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/05/2020 , work completed 20/06/2019
A wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the work done on my bathroom refurb was excellent. Mitchell oversaw the whole process and the work done by Maciek and Jack was excellent. I was advised and kept informed at all times and had the total confidence that any small issues would be addressed immediately. Excellent service and am totally loving my new bathroom. They even hoovered the house after they had finished and cleared up! I strongly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Thoroughly professional bathroom upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aquasmith did a great job with our bathroom upgrade. Overseen by Mitchell, the project was handled professionally from day one, starting and finishing on the expected dates. Aquasmith stripped out our old shower and installed a new one, tiled, with a built-in recess. The work included new downlights, an extractor fan, new vanity units, sinks and taps plumbed in. The old shower had been badly installed, resulting in leaks and a failure of the waste water to drain away properly. It was clear that the guys – Maciek and Jak – knew exactly what they were doing, fitting and sealing the shower tray and door as it should be. The finishing was excellent, with great attention to detail. They also reconfigured the drain-away pipework and now there is no build-up of water in the tray. In doing this, they discovered and fixed a further leak from our bath. The guys always arrived on time, were clean and highly efficient workers and tidied up at the end of every day. There were a couple of minor snags that emerged afterwards but these were sorted quickly and without any quibble. I would have no hesitation in recommending Aquasmith to others.
Maxwell Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 22/11/2019
Simply superb professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Aquasmith to completely refurbish my rather cramped bathroom, from strip out to final details. I used WHICH to find 3 traders but Aquasmith were my first choice and I'm very glad of it. From first contact to finish Mitchell, who manages the projects, was very good at communications, giving me a firm start date, measuring up, suggesting design options and making sure every thing they and I needed was ready for then. He even took me shopping for the fittings, tiles, units etc., 3 hours well spent pinning down everything from the toilet type to the look of unit handles. They started on schedule and kept me fully informed about what was happening and when. The budget was competitive and the fitters J and M were excellent professionals, tidy, polite and very skilled. My bathroom now has a stunning luxury feel and can't praise them enough. We had a couple of small issues with parts, and a delay thanks to my water supply but issues were resolved quickly and the aftercare is excellent. Altogether a stress free, highly impressive job and I would use them again without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
The trader replied (on 26/01/2020)
Thanks so much for this great review V, delighted our efforts are appreciated. Hope you really enjoy your new bathroom.
Professional firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We enlisted Aquasmith on a recommendation to refit and tile our new bathroom. They proved to be worth the recommendation . They were excellent, professional, tidy and polite. They did not stop working from the minute they arrived until the end of each day. They were helpful in making suggestions on how to make our bathroom look amazing. They were helpful to obtain a new unit quickly when a unit we had bought was found to be damaged. I cannot speak highly enough for a great hard working team that were helpful and approachable. The price for the job was competitive.
Michelle Posted on 11/01/2020 , work completed 25/11/2019
The trader replied (on 26/01/2020)
Thanks Michelle for this wonderful review It's really great to know that our efforts are appreciated I sincerely hope that you guys are enjoying your new bathroom
En suite shower refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our shower was in dire need of refurbishment and we are delighted with the outcome of Mitchell, Maciek and Jack's work. They are extremely hard working and well organised. Everything went very smoothly and to plan and budget. They are very professional, tidy and conscientious workers and are experts in their shower and bathroom work. It was a pleasure to have them in the house and they were always helpful and knowledgeable when there were problems to sort out or decisions to be made. We do not hesitate in recommending them and would definitely use them again when we need to. A huge thank you to them for transforming our tired and very sorry looking shower room!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/12/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
The trader replied (on 26/01/2020)
Really delighted that you are happy with the result, our efforts and quality of service B & L. I sincerely hope you are enjoying using your new en suite.
Sheer Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise Aquasmith enough. Mitchell was with from beginning to end. He was with when I completed the order with the plumber's merchant, spotted some errors in the order, corrected them and asked for trade price. Mitchell was with me when I order the tiles and asked for trade price. He also returned the unused tiles and obtained us a refund. The builder used were Jack and Majciek. I would describe them as perfectionists as is Mitchell who oversaw the works coming by regularly. If you are required to think on the spot, make decisions and are not sure what is the right thing to do then my advice is to lean them, trust them, they wouldn't steer you wrong. Not for either of them the easy quick solutions, but rather the aesthetic and standards is what dominates. When the works were completed, I was reluctant to use the bathroom. All I wanted to do is just look at it. To think that we should be the custodians of something so beautiful. I hope to call on them again in the future. Thank you, Mitchell and my heartfelt thanks to Jack and Majciek.
Julia in Greater London Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
The trader replied (on 09/12/2019)
Thanks so much for this wonderful review Julia, it truly was a pleasure working for you.
Excellent service and highly professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aquasmith recently transformed our tired old-fashioned en-suite bathroom into a beautiful modern shower room. We have been very impressed with the professionalism of this company throughout the entire project. Mitchell always responded quickly to all of our queries and the two tradesmen were polite, friendly and worked hard each day to ensure the job was completed on time. They clearly take great pride in their work and this is evident in the finish. We would definitely ask this company to undertake another bathroom project for us.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
The trader replied (on 10/12/2019)
Thank you so much for the review, so delighted you are happy with the result and our service.
Excellent, professional service and great workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the professional service provided by Mitchell and his team, from first providing the quote, agreeing the works through to completing the bathroom, it all went very smoothly, on time and on budget - I couldn’t have asked for more! Would definitely recommend the company. Great job!
Damian Posted on 20/10/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
The trader replied (on 09/12/2019)
Thanks so much for the review Damian, hope your Mum is enjoying the walk-in shower.
Superb quality work and superb customer service and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mitchell and his Aquasmith team completed a significant project including merging several rooms together to create a large bathroom. The finish and advice received (great ideas which improved the design) were first rate. The communication was excellent and there is really little I can fault whatsoever. I would wholehearted recommend. Thank you to everyone involved.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/10/2019 , work completed 14/02/2018
The trader replied (on 09/12/2019)
Thank you so much for the review, it is so satisfying that our efforts are appreciated.
Rejuvenation of a cloakroom/toilet area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship and finishing off which turned an awful room into a pleasant bathroom to be proud of adding value and function to the apartment.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 28/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
The trader replied (on 09/12/2019)
Absolutely delighted you are happy with the result, thank you so much for this great review.
Complete bathroom refit to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Aquasmith to do a complete refit of a our main but quite small bathroom. The guys were professional, hard working and arrived on time each morning. They took care to cover the carpets as they worked and cleared all the waste away once they were done. Mitchell also called in regularly to make sure everything was going well. Their work was to a high standard, with a very good (and straight!) finish on the around 1000 wall tiles we were installing. The price we agreed was fixed in at the start so it meant we didn’t pay more when some things took a bit longer than expected - the house is over 100 years old but they dealt with a number of challenges really well, even going the extra mile to straighten out a wonky window. There was a small issue initially with the fit on the toilet waste but they were more than happy to come back to make sure we were 100% happy with the work. We would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/08/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
The trader replied (on 09/12/2019)
Thank you so much for this great review, I hope you are really enjoying using your new bathroom.
Very happy with new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom installed over 10 days. Very happy with quality of work and timeliness - job completed on time and without any problems.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Great people, great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I only write reviews when the work and people are exceptional. This was the case with Aquasmith. They fully refurbished three beautiful bathrooms for us. The work involved pulling out the old bathrooms, re-plumbing, re-boarding and painting, tiling, installing furniture, fittings and electrics. The two tradesmen we worked with prided themselves on the quality of their work with remarkable attention to detail. They were professional, communicative and good natured throughout. No matter how much you plan a bathroom, there are always surprises when you uncover what lies beneath the surface and receive goods. When encountering challenges the team consistently presented clear options backed by solid reasoning to help us make the best decision. The project was delivered on budget despite taking a few weeks longer than expected due to complexity of the work. I invested a lot of time looking for the best bathroom fitters. Based on the quality of their work and the pleasure they are to work with, I am delighted to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Very professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After previously using them for complete bathroom refitting we just used Aquasmith for a downstairs WC installation, and they were brilliant - supporting on planning as well as completing the work to a very high standard, and keeping the house tidy along the way
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Refurbishment of Downstairs WC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My downstairs WC was in a dreadful state and I had put off doing anything about it for years. I selected Aquasmith based on the reviews I had read and have been very impressed with their work. Everything has been completed to a very high standard and I am delighted with the finished result. Mitchell was extremely helpful every step of the way, and I was kept informed with everything as work progressed. The work has been carried out to budget, any additional cost was for items purchased for the work on my behalf which was hugely convenient for me. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to others, nor to use them again for any further work I might have.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
transformation of pokey bathroom to modern shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aquasmith offer an excellent bathroom conversion and updating service with the highest quality workmanship and after sales service. Mitchell is extremely helpful, fair and accommodating and gives sound advice but is careful to leave issues of taste and preference when purchasing tiles and other shower room equipment. no request is too difficult for the team to deal with. We were highly impressed and satisfied. I have no hesitation in recommending Aquasmith.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 19/12/2018
Friendly, reliable, honest, great quality and on time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived on time every day and were extremely polite and friendly. They worked hard every day, but at the end of each day they cleaned up the work area, hoovered, put tools away and even washed up their cups! They understood the deadlines I needed them to work to and finished a day early. They did a great job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Mitchell and his team to do a complete bathroom refit after an initial consultation. The team arrived promptly in the morning and worked right through until 5pm. Our carpets were protected with film so not to tread in the dirt and dust. They did a fantastic job and came up with creative solutions when the parts we had ordered weren’t usual spec. We would highly recommend Mitchell and his team.
Rachel Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
A Super Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to Mitchell Harris ( Aquasmith) by a friend of mine who used them to refit her bathroom. I wanted to install a walk in shower in my bathroom. Mitchell visited, took instructions, made suggestions and produced a quote within a couple of days. We fixed a start date and all the hardware was delivered on the Friday ready for the Monday start. His fitters arrived sharp at 8am and completely covered the floors, stairs and carpets to protect them. They did a fabulous job, were a pleasure to have around and were extremely clean and tidy. The job was finished on time and on quote. I would have no hesitation in using them again and recommending them to others.
Andrew C Posted on 07/10/2018 , work completed 07/10/2018
Happy Costomer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aquasmith were very professional The work was well planned & executed They also discovered a leaking lead pipe that has been leaking for many years & other firm missed , we are now free of a very nasty damp smell, We are very happy with their work & will certainly use them in the future.
Mrs Maggie Biasiolo, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
A Very Happy Cutomer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new bathroom fitted, Aquasmith were very professional the work was well planed & executed, they also found a leaking lead pipe that had been giving us problems for years , & other firms had missed , & we no longer have to live with a nasty damp smell. I will most certainly always use them in future
Maggie Biasiolo, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Very high standard of finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mitchell and his team did a first rate job of ripping out our old bathroom and installing a modern shower room. It now looks like a Bathstore showroom. Mitchell helped us design and select the most appropriate fittings and the installation guys kept us involved at each stage to approve what they were doing. Mitchell called in regularly to give us an update and to monitor progress. The whole thing was completed in about half the time we expected, even though they met several unforeseen snags in our nearly 100 year old bathroom. None of the snags phased them and they just got on with the work. Highly recommended. Just a last thought, the installation team cleaned up each day and the final finish was excellent.
Dixon Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Quality and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mitchell provided a timely quote, help and advice on the purchase of the furniture. The team were a real professionals - tidy, courteous, hard working, explained the work and discussed any issues to help us make the best decision and the renovation progressed. They completed 2 en suit shower room renovations in 15 days. The timing went over due to the tiling we chose but we were were notified that this would be the case. We have been very pleased with the end result with two very different shower rooms.
Sarah Lythgoe Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Bathroom/wetroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb work, great attention to detail by skilled and careful craftsmen who were always polite and happy to let the customer feel involved with the various stages. Very quick workers, hardworking and thorough, no breaks taken in 10 hour days, job took less than half the time a previous unsatisfactory installer had taken some years ago and was done to a far superior standard. In the past for this bathroom we had chosen on price more than proven reputation, that was a rare mistake, not to be repeated ever again. Checkatrade and Trusted Traders are the places to go for the most reliable reviews. We cannot recommend this firm and the people working for Aquasmith, highly enough, brilliant all around and so good, it is actually enjoyable paying for their work at the end of the job, that is a recommendation in itself we feel.
Peter Stanley Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
New Bathroom Fitted - Exceptional Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ours was a fairly complicated job. We had a separate toilet and old bathroom on the first floor of our house, which we wanted to combine into a larger single bathroom. We could not be more pleased with the end result. Mitchell's guys knocked through the wall, tore out the old fittings, fitted the new plumbing and electrics, tiled and installed our shiny new bath furniture and fittings. Every time they encountered a problem, they addressed it with a minimum of fuss. The bathroom now looks amazing - everything we hoped for, and more. The guys were incredibly polite and well-mannered, always on time, and the workmanship is of an exceptional standard. You can clearly see that they take great pride in the quality of their work. We are so, so happy we went with Aquasmith, and we cannot recommend them highly enough.
TJAndrews1980 Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
2 fantastic bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mitchell and his team have been fantastic to work with. They defy all apprehensions and prejudices one has when dealing with builders. They are extremely professional, skillful and have promptly delivered great quality work. They may seem slightly expensive but ultimately you land up with a perfect outcome so I am happy to pay the price for this. It has been delightful doing business with Aquasmith and I would be happy to recommend them and wish them all the best. Ours was a challenging project executed efficiently- very very happy!
Ankit Sagar Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Great new bathroom from Aquasmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From design/quote to completion Aquasmith were so helpful and reliable. The standard of work is top class and I cannot recommend them enough. We needed help with ideas and Mitchell provided plenty. His experience is obvious. The price was fair and they stuck to it! If there is a negative .... I can't think it! They were great!
poppythorn Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
High quality work and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our cloakroom and en-suite renovated by Aquasmith and were very impressed. Mitchell was very professional and responsive to emails (before, during and after the works were completed), and his team was tidy, friendly, and completed the job on time and to a very high standard. The quote was competitive, though not the cheapest, but there were no nasty surprises at the end - the price Mitchell quoted was almost exactly what we ended up paying. Highly recommended.
Gareth Beddoe Posted on 24/12/2017 , work completed 24/12/2017
Complete bathroom re-fit and refresh to second bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the work. From first contact to quote, shop and completion of work. Fast, reliable and responsive.
Steven Lanagan Posted on 17/12/2017 , work completed 17/12/2017
Brand new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aquasmith have just completed my new bathroom and it looks amazing! It really is unrecognisable from the previous one. Mitchell has managed the whole installation from start to finish, so I haven't had to worry or spend a lot of time dealing with suppliers. The team of fitters were always reliable and professional. I know the bathroom would not look this great without his suggestions and advice. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Aquasmith to anyone needing a new bathroom
Amjad Hamid Posted on 09/12/2017 , work completed 09/12/2017
Beautiful new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Mitchell and his team to fit a new bathroom. They have been fantastic through and through! Mitchell has been very flexible and accommodating of all our requests and last minute changes, and helping us deal with unreliable online suppliers. He has maintained really good communication throughout and we always felt like we were well informed about where everything stood in the process. The team are hard workers and have done a really thorough job in 8 days without cutting corners and compromising the quality of the work. The result has been a good looking bathroom and happy customers!
Iestyn David Posted on 21/10/2017 , work completed 21/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom renovation. Stripped back to 4 bare walls and install walk-in shower. Walls & floors tiled. Excellent high quality job by two people who minimised both disruption and dust/mess. Was for my fathers house and we gave outline to Mitch who made suggestions for our approval, then just got on with design and purchase of goods. Would be happy to use in future.
Cooney Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
A beautiful new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my bathroom completely refurbished and am extremely pleased with the result. The Aquasmith team helped me choose the fittings and fixtures and advised me on what would look good. They were efficient and tidy, kept me informed of what they were doing and were pleasant and polite. The work is of a very high standard and I'd be very happy to use them again in the future.
JP0017 Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aquasmith did a fantastic job fitting our new kitchen and decorating the flat. They organised the entire team, kept us in the loop at all time, hard working and overall just a lovely company to work with. I would definitely use Aquasmith again. Thanks again!
IWilliams Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Gorgeous new bathroom and hallway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mitchell and his team really have done an amazing job on our tired bathroom and hideous hallway covered in artex! It is now smart and beautiful. Being able to meet Mitchell to buy products for the bathroom was brilliant as we never would have known what to get for where. The team were really polite and worked so hard. I would highly recommend using this company.
jennyparkinlondon Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Superb Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mitch and his team ripped out my old bathroom and did an amazing job with the new one. The builders were very polite, highly experienced and hard working and Mitch was a pleasure to deal with and very honest. The grouting was done incredibly well (not an easy job with the tiles I chose) and I am delighted with the finished product and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. I will use them again when doing more refurbishment.
justinelee1 Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company renovated my tired bathroom, transforming it into a modern one, with a walk in shower, new fittings and new floor and wall tiles. Mitchell is highly likeable and highly professional. As others have said the opportunity to go with him to choose everything is invaluable. His team were extremely tidy and the tile grouting is superb! There were a couple of snagging issues that were well attended to. I would have no hesitation in using him again.
cjm2503 Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Totally Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aquasmith transformed our tired outdated downstairs shower room/toilet into a modern bright space which we are happy for ourselves and our visitors to use. Greg and Macek worked very hard and were unfailingly polite throughout the process which took just under 5 days. They kept us informed of what they were doing and asked any necessary questions as they went along. The opportunity to visit retailers with Mitchell to choose the various components in advance of the start date was invaluable and ironed out any possible issues in advance. Mitchell called in every day to monitor progress and answer any questions we might have. The work was completed to a very high standard and a little ahead of time. We have no hesitation in recommending Aquasmith to our friends and family.
Brendan Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Wetroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Aquasmith in Which?trusted traders and they really are a find. They converted my bathroom into a state of the art wet room. It was done to budget and one day less than was quoted. There was a little snagging which was done late on a Friday night, Mitchell stayed with his team until the end to ensure that everything was done perfectly. He is extremely meticulous, takes copious notes, photographs and makes sketches so that everything is to my wishes. The result is a pleasure to behold. I would recommend them without reservation.
leyton123 Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Excellent work by true professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As we are new to the area, we had to rely on this website to help us choose tradesmen to install our new bathroom. Reviews indicated that Aquasmith's work was of a high quality, and we are delighted to say that the reviews did not lie. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company - they began work on the agreed date, worked conscientiously and completed the job to a high standard in slightly less time than anticipated. Mitchell called regularly to check on progress and the team were unfailingly pleasant and cheerful. Probably the best recommendation we can offer is the fact that we have already engaged them to undertake the renovation of our family bathroom in the near future.
MoiraC Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Aquasmith after reading reviews on this site - and I was not disappointed. The whole process from design, ordering, and installation was taken care of. Any potential problems that did arise, were quickly sorted by Mitchell - who was always available to answer any queries I had. The work was carried out to a very high standard and I am delighted with my new bathroom!
Mrs Catherine Tribe Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Outstanding new Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service, from quote through concepting through order through delivery through installation. Bathroom looks stunning, beyond expectation. And followed the quote to the penny.
PR Ward Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Excellent service in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mitchell and the team provided a near faultless service. Everything was done on time - to quote and with a very high level of professionalism and service. We were very impressed by the quality and speed of the work, the willingness to do a little bit extra and the manor in which it was all done. I would highly recommend them to anyone - and will use them in the future without hesitation.
Rupert Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Disabled Wet and Bedroom Room Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company were excellent! In this rather challenging time for my family due to someone being disabled we had to renovate the house. Mitchell Harris was highly professional but also incredibly sympathetic and sensitive to the emotional situation of the project. Aquasmith were one for 6 companies that we had come to the provide a quote for us; though not the cheapest he was BY FAR the most honest, professional and highly skilled company we choose. The company took extra time to work with the Council Occupational Therapist to ensure that the wet room and bedroom fitted our requirements and needs (for both able and disabled members of the family). Mitchell also took it upon himself to research new and suitable fittings and fixtures for the renovations needed. We had extensive work done. All our meetings and email communications were open and clear with the new requirements of a disabled wet and bedroom room (I will also add he replied very promptly!). The workers were outstanding never taking a lunch break and arriving early and completing the work earlier than the expected deadline. The final product was outstanding!. I cannot praise the company enough that - with Mitchell Harris project managing the job - it made our lives easier so we could focus on our recent family situation. We are currently in discussion on renovating another part of the house with the same company. Really good!
Angela Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
A Class Act
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company who communicated well from initial enquiry right up to completion of the job. They worked tidy and to a very high standard resulting in a quality bathroom that I am now proud to show off. I have no hesitation in recommending Mitchell and his team and have every intention of using them again for future refurbishments to my property. Thanks guys!
malby1 Posted on 03/09/2016 , work completed 03/09/2016
Complete refurbishment of bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete refurbishment of bathroom. This involved knocking the toilet and bathroom into one room, replacement of existing bathroom suite with walk-in shower, wash handbasin etc., retiling walls and providing tiles to floor. The sanitary ware materials were all ordered from Bathstore. Unfortunately a worktop to cupboards was delivered the wrong size. When the correct size was delivered (ten days after completion of the original works) Aquasmith returned promptly to fix this and deal with two very minor snagging items. Mitchell Harris is the owner of Aquasmith and he took an active interest throughout. He assisted with the planning and ordering of materials and then supervised the work which was carried out by two of his direct employees – Marcek and Greg – who worked very tidily and professionally. We were very pleased with the quality and the professionalism of the work carried out. Mitchell was very helpful and “hands-on” throughout and his two employees worked hard and well. We were pleased to welcome them into our home and for our convenience we moved out for a few days and allowed them a key to the house with absolutely no problems. We would be pleased to recommend Aquasmith to other customers.
Stephen, Harrow Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
2 Bathrooms Fully Refurbished
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mitchell and his team tackled our en suite bathroom first and we chose to have them back to do our main bathroom several months later - which is perhaps all you need to know! Both bathrooms were 20 years old so needed total refurbishment including floor/wall tiling, new sinks/loos/shower/bath, some electrics, ceilings. Mitchell cares about the end result as much as you do, he gives lots of great advice and guidance which you should take on board, and his team work like Trojans and are very nice to have around and leave the place tidy. There are always a few snags on major projects but you can trust Aquasmith to respond and resolve. Most likely will use again and continue to recommend to friends
jeeves Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
This is the firm you want.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mitchell is gives complete customer support and his fitters provide experienced, skilled and fast installation. No hassles, no extras, no problems.
timsiney Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Complete Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete Bathroom Installation. “Aquasmith describe their services as “All encompassing, from the initial site survey, to stripping out the existing room, to creating your brand new re-modeled bathroom”. Do you know what, that’s exactly what they do in a Professional, Polite, Skilled and ultra-clean fashion. We were so assured by their manner and trustworthiness that we gave them a key and went about our normal working week, and were not disappointed. I am pleased to be able to highly recommend Aquasmith and indeed Mitchell and his team, for their tireless enthusiasm to deliver what they promise, which they did.”
Terry Barrow Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Bathroom, Kitchen and Hallway Lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure working with Mitchell who worked on a new kitchen 7 bathroom + fitting of spotlights in the hallway. The quote was fair (& accurate) and the quality of work was very high. Post service work was also excellent. There was a small leak in the bathroom 6 months post work, Mitchell was quick to come around and fix. Would recommend the service and will look to use again in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a fantastic service! Was very impressed when Mitchell took be shopping for my bathroom tiles and then helped sort out some delivery issues I was having with my suppliers. His team of installers were very friendly, well presented and kept the mess to an absolute minimum. They came back to sort a some very small snagging items very promptly. Their workmanship is top quality and their attention to detail is spot on. I would urge anyone not to cut corners by going for a cheaper option - you really do get what you pay for. Highly recommended and would use them again in the future.
Maria S Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mitchell and his team were excellent. He oversaw the project from start to finish, was straight up about costs and what could and could not be done and most importantly delivered a great result on time and on budget. He is very easy to work with and took real care on the project. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
lukeshort Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Still feels new!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I look around the two new bathrooms that Mitchell and his team put in for me - and they still feel fresh, new and excite me. Yet they were completed nearly 3 years ago. I think that's a credit to the workmanship. Two things I recall - one being the fact that each time we hit an obstacle the guys reacted by coming up with a solution that actually improved on the original plan - amazing. Secondly - when choosing tiles - Mitchell came with me! I think that typifies the commitment to providing a great result - one that I'm very happy to be living with!
Brian Posted on 03/07/2016 , work completed 03/07/2016
Problem free bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mitchell's team completed our bathroom renovation speedily, efficiently and in a friendly and approachable manner. They also resolved a long-standing problem with a downstairs toilet, something that no other plumbers had managed to do. Couldn't recommend them more highly!
Sharon Posted on 03/07/2016 , work completed 03/07/2016
Total flat refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mitchell is a straight forward guy who has an excellent team working with him. They are very hard working and got through the job efficiently and very speedily. (New kitchen, 2 bathrooms, new heating and electrics, ee plastering, flooring etc) As well as the good quality of the job, most importantly they still answer my calls, and finished off the little bits and pieces at the end whilst most builders seem to disappear once the job is done. The team are polish & Lithuanian and have a great work effort. Not all of their English is great, and some of them are very 'straight' talking - but I liked that. They pointed out my mistakes and offered to correct them which is great. There is always an English speaking foreman onsite or easily available by phone.
Rachel Posted on 02/07/2016 , work completed 02/07/2016
Fast efficient quality install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Aquasmith after the complete bathroom install they did for us. Mitchell and his team were a pleasure to deal with throughout the project and the attention to detail was second to none. The project was relatively involved and there were a few complications along the way owing to the bespoke nature of some of our fittings but the Aquasmith team were very accommodating and professional and able to work with us to solve any issues in a stress free manner. A massive thumbs up! Rob. London. 02/07/16
rob9000 Posted on 02/07/2016 , work completed 02/07/2016
A Very Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new bathroom fitted, Aquasmith were very professional the work was well planed & executed, they also found a leaking lead pipe that had been giving us problems for years , & other firms had missed , & we no longer have to live with a nasty damp smell. I will most certainly always use them in future
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/06/2016 , work completed 18/06/2016
Two quality fitted bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good quality job under difficult circumstances. Very accommodating and flexible. I am very happy with the job they did and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Adrian, London Posted on 01/05/2016 , work completed 01/05/2016