We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Argyle Drains Ltd

Profile thumb rapid call out

4.9

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We provide a range of drainage services in Canterbury, Kent and surrounding areas

Our skilled drainage engineers are specialists when it comes to any drainage problems including:

Blocked Pipes
Damaged or Cracked Pipes
Sink Unblocks
Toilet Unblocks
Drain Cleaning

When unblocking a drain, we will provide you with a quote and stick to it, no hidden charges irrespective of how long it takes for us to remove the blockage.

We use the latest tools and equipment including a 4000psi jetting system which can cut through even the most stubborn of fat build ups and deposits.

At Argyle drains we also provide home buyers CCTV drain surveys which are approved by surveyors and mortgage companies we will give you a verified recording of our findings.

Should your pipe need to be repaired, we provide no dig solutions including patch lining. We also install new or replacement drainage systems.

Argyle Drains are a friendly family run business that always tries to do the very best for our customer

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Drain installation
    • Gutter clearance
  • More Services

    • blocked drain
    • drain clearance
    • home buyers survey reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
26 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having a 'messenger' conversation with Lawrence the evening before who offered very sound advice. I made the call to them late the next morning and was told they would be able to get to me in a couple of hours, which they did. Sadly, they were not able to fix the issue, as it turns out there is a fault with the drains somewhere along the road. They did report the issue to Southern Water. I would certainly recommend them.
Russell in Kent Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on Sunday within the hour, noticed the problem pretty quickly, ended up next doors drain was blocked and mine was backed up. Removed debris of old roof tiles and wet wipes that were wedged in. Left my neighbours and my property clean and tidy. Very very reasonable even with the Sunday call out. Can recommend highly definitely 5 stars.
Maurice in Herne Bay Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 18/04/2021
Could not be faulted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived in less time than anticipated - worked hard to clear the problem - encountered several unexpected issues - persevered until the job was done - and I was charged less than I anticipated for the time spent - and all this was on a Saturday afternoon. One very happy customer indeed. I cannot recommend Argyle Drains highly enough.
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/01/2021 , work completed 09/01/2021
On time - nay, early, knowledgeable, effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Big problem resolved. An estimate of two hours from the time I rang, which itself was impressive, followed by a presence ninety minutes later. One young man, one van full of kit, much of which had to be deployed, but eventually, a huge problem resolved at a very reasonable price - much less than I expected. Five stars.
Customer in Kent Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, called Saturday morning and they turned up within 2 hours as stated. Really professional and knew what they were doing. Clean, courteous and prompt. I would happily recommend them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/06/2020 , work completed 13/06/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was excellent, turned up with an hour and on time. Fixed the problem and went of his way to be helpful. Would certainly use them again
Customer in Kent Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Fast, professional, reasonably priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unblocked drain in my garden. Very prompt and professional. I will be using his services again when required.
Maria, Kent Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Tiliza, Kent Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Efficient & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial mix up over timings but sorted out satisfactorily. Steve was polite, pleasant, knowledgeable and efficiently. Unblocked our drain with no fuss, removing half a brick in the process!
Kate, Kent Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unblocked foul manhole on driveway.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This young guy is a marvel, I have used him several times. He comes the day I ring him, wastes no time, does the job and gives us hints on how to manage in the future. What more could I ask for?
Customer in Kent Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out promptly, sorted problem, kept to estimated cost.
Anne, Kent Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Excellent job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our drain was well and truly blocked and foul smelling. We wanted to get someone who was local. By chance found Argyle Drains. How pleased we were to have picked them. Once I rang, it was a prompt response and a most professional young man did the job. Well done Argyle.
Christine, Kent Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On a bitterly cold Sunday afternoon our toilets blocked, phoned Argyle Drains who attended within 2 hours, cleared and cleaned up. Fantastic service, price reasonable, especially as it was a Sunday. Will definitely use again and recommend this company.
melrut Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, quick, friendly service.
H, Kent Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Great Job, Helpful & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, helpful and friendly. Work well explained, problem and solution. Completed job, cleaned up. Very happy with the work.
Marjorie, Kent Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Brilliant job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased that I picked Argyle Drains! I had a blocked toilet and external drain blockage. They arrived within 2 hours even though it wasn't an emergency. They were smart, professional and polite. Also very honest, they charged £80 and then took off 10% as a pensioner's discount. I expected a bill of £200+. Would definitely recommend them.
Rosemary, Kent Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company, genuine people. Highly recommended.
Debbie, Kent Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Professional, Efficient, Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were most impressed with the service provided. The cause of the problem was identified and solved most efficiently and advice given to us. Reliable, courteous, ensured all was clean before they left. Workmanship excellent! Would use again if any future problems.
John, Kent Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to remove some jammed drain rods. They arrived promptly, were very professional. They did a great job. I would definitely recommend and use again.
Zoe, Kent Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Come out within half an hour at 7.30 in the evening after I had been let down by another trader. He took pride in his job and took extra time making sure blockage was cleared.
Ian, Kent Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided by very helpful, knowledgeable personnel.
Lawrence, Kent Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Professional and pleasant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response, on time, helpful and fixed the problem.
Jane, Kent Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Brilliant company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, first class service, will use again.
Maureen, Kent Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drain blocked up, all excess water was flowing into the kitchen, gave them a call and were very helpful. Came out straight away and sorted all the problems very efficiently. Very pleased with the work. They are very trustworthy and if I would have a drainage problem again I would definitely use them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Very helpful and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came recommended by someone else. But they were very quick to respond to our call, came over to clear a blocked drain, afterwards they send a camera down to see what caused the issue and gave us valuable information and advise to prevent this happening again and what to do if it would happen in the future. They are very helpful and knowledgeable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017