We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ashmark Roofing

Profile thumb shirt logo  green background
4.9

305 Reviews

About

Ashmark Roofing were established in 1992 and specialise in all types of roof repair and renewal offering a prompt, professional service which covers North London and the surrounding areas.

We have built up a reputation for a high level of professionalism and reliability resulting in a large part of our business coming from previously satisfied customers and their recommendations.

We are registered members of The UK Trades Confederation and Trustatrader.com which reinforces our ongoing commitment to Quality of Service.

Comments made by our previous customers are available from both of these..

Our workmen are fully experienced with the necessary skills to carry out all types of roofing work.

In addition to our own Workmanship Guarantee, many aspects of our work are also covered by an Independent Insurance Backed Guarantee for your additional peace of mind.

After our initial inspection, we will provide you with a free written estimate by both post & e-mail.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
305 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofing work carried out expeditiously with superior workmanship. Cannot fault any aspect of their service. Would not hesitate to thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/07/2022 , work completed 15/07/2022
Top Job done by Top Men
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The roof on our 1930"s end of terrace had needed replacing for some time as it was the original from when the house was built. As, like most people the main concern was to get somebody to do a good job for a fair price, as it"s a major outlay and you dont want worries after it"s been done. My partners daughter chose Ashmark Roofing from reviews on the internet and I"m glad she did. I dealt with the owner Tony to see the work completed. He was very honest with me as at the time there were supply issues. The job went very well, scaffolding came when it said it would on the Monday and work started on the Thursday and completed on the following Thursday. The men were excellent, good workers, very considerate and tidy. They did a first class job and neighbours have admired their work as have we.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/07/2022 , work completed 23/06/2022
Reliable, honest, great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and his team fixed our roof leak which was coming from the loft dormer extension. It was such an easy, stress free experience. Tony and his team organised the scaffolding, they arrived on time and got the job done quickly and professionally. We were kept up to date throughout the repair. This is the second time I’ve used Ashmark Roofing (first for a flat roof repair). I cannot recommend them enough. They were respectful, have great communication and complete the work to a brilliant standard. Their rates are also competitive and fair. Thank you for all your hard work guys!
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/07/2022 , work completed 23/06/2022
Great workmanship and quality work completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a flat roof replacement completed by Ashmark Roofing. All done to schedule and the agreed amount. Paul who carried out the work was very professional, and a friendly guy. Easy to talk to and ask questions and was very helpful. We’ve been wanting to get the roof repaired for some time and upon recommendation, I decided to go ahead and I am very glad we did. The new roof has been completed to a very high standard and with full guarantee which is very reassuring. I would definitely contact them again in the future for any roofing needs.
Loriana in Greater London Posted on 16/05/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022
Garage Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My garage flat roof had been leaking for some while. My father had used Ashmark several times before, and I saw that they had good references on TrustATrader. I contacted Tony of Ashmark on a Wednesday, had a visit on Thursday morning, and had a very detailed quote e-mailed to be before the end of the afternoon, which I considered very reasonable and was happy to accept. A date for the work was agreed, and Paul and his colleague turned up at the agreed time and stripped off the old roof. They recommended laying osb board on top of the old decking, which was splitting in places. I was advised of how much extra this would be before agreeing to it. The work took a little less than two days in all. Paul was very thorough, increasing the depth of chasing in the flank wall to ensure an effective fixing of the upstand, and included timber fillets around the perimeter, as per good practice. They managed to retain the upvc fascias. They also covered over the contents of my garage during the work, and swept it out afterwards. Everything was cleared away afterwards and left tidy. I received an invoice after the work was completed, and once I'd paid this, I was sent an invoice and the Insurance-backed Warrantee. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ashmark, based on their responsiveness, pricing, knowledge and workmanship, and courtesy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/05/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
Fantastic work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted our old flat roof - nearing the end of its life - renewed before having solar panels installed. Paul, Ashmark's flat roof specialist, inspired confidence from the beginning, suggesting bonding on another layer. Ashmark gave us a competitive quote. Paul and Brad were fabulously efficient, unfazed by the fact that we had covid (we masked up and kept away from them). They did a brilliant job, cleaned up beautifully and, when there was a slight problem with waste, came back promptly to sort it out. I can't recommend them highly enough. Our friend praised them highly and he was right.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2022 , work completed 28/04/2022
Quick small job slotted in quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a small job doing to replace a cracked ridge tile and had one large quote beforehand then we were recommended Ashmark by a neighbour. They communicated promptly, came when they said they would, provided a quick and reasonable quotation and once we accepted it came quickly to complete the job leaving no mess.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2022 , work completed 03/05/2022
Great work, honest, respectful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Ashmark Roofing. They are one of the very few companies who have the respect to keep you updated from start to finish. Their customer communication is brilliant. The price I paid was very fair for the great workmanship. They were always on time, respectful, tidy and got the job done. Thank you for all your hard work. I will definitely be using them again if needed.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/05/2022 , work completed 04/05/2022
Roof repairs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The cementing of roof valley and repair to end wall of roof, and replacing fallen masonry, was all assessed and work completed as expected, with care and professionalism, in a timely manner.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 27/04/2022
Professional Perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashmark Roofing provided the professional perfection of efficient quality management and skilful, dedicated workmanship. Consistently punctual, polite, informative, tidy, they completed to an exceptionally high standard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/04/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022