We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Aston Cord Limited

Profile thumb ebay

4.7

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

FREE ESTIMATES ON ALL NEW BOILER INSTALLATIONS!!

COVID - 19 - All engineers have been provided with full PPE kits and work within the government recommendations.

We are a professional family run company with Plumbing, Gas Central Heating and Bathrooms at its core. Operating for over 30 years offering a quality service with competent skilled craftsmen at your service.

Whether it’s a leaky tap, boiler breakdown or a full central heating system you will receive our high quality service and our 12 month guarantee on all works. Working with various boiler manufactures we can now offer our customers up to a 10 year warranty on new boiler installations.

We have kept our prices competitive over the years to ensure our customers feel secure in using our services.

From the moment we receive your call at our control center our main objective is to provide a rapid and effective response.

Call us today to see how we can help you!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
  • More Services

    • boiler install
    • repair and service
    • bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
23 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Professional work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aston Cord were very professional and efficient. They were prompt in arranging an appointment and carrying out the work. They fitted a new wireless thermostat, and thermostatic valves to our radiators. Previously, they had installed a new boiler. We are happy with their work and would definitely recommend the company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2020 , work completed 25/11/2019
Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have never been let down by them. They guarantee their work all the times. Their pricing is very reasonable.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
Efficient and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Aston Cord for all my plumbing since 1990. The latest occasion was to fix my malfunctioning boiler. The service was up to the usual high standard, very efficient and no hidden surprises regarding cost. It took less than an hour to fix and the replacement part needed was carried by the engineer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Excellent work. Prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On a very cold day in November our central heating pump "expired'. Phoned Jason at Aston Cord who promised to ring back which he did within an hour. He then arranged for one of his engineers to attend the same afternoon. The work was carried out to a very high standard and we had a fully working central heating system back on line the same afternoon. Excellent service and we are now a regular and very satisfied customer of Aston-Cord. This company is highly recommended
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Boiler failure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Aston Cord and they told me their costs etc. and arranged a next day visit to us. Their plumber rang to advise that he was on his way and arrived on time. He was very knowledgeable and fixed the problem in about half an hour. He gave me lots of advice about the boiler etc. And the cost was as advised. Will definitely use Aston Cord again, I was very satisfied with the service given by them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast service rang at 7.30 operative arrived by mid morning and heating/hot water restored. Very happy with service, rang half an hour before they came.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable about what they are doing. Will use them again and recommend them with no hesitation.
Maryann, London Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed old boiler system and fitted new "Combi" boiler. Work completed on time given on estimate (5days). The two men were always prompt and very efficient, and also clean and tidy in their work. All in all - first class and very professional well done.
Ivan, Surrey Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Explained and showed me what he was doing to service my Worcester boiler. Did not rush. Recommended to me by a neighbour who has used them for years.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aston Cord were called out to diagnose and repair our boiler, which had gone down. Identified the issue, ordered parts and had us up and running within two days! Prompt, professional and very competitive.
Andy, Hampshire Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Competitive and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out to a leaking radiator and broken tap, all repaired within the hour, will be looking to use this company within the future.
Chris, Berkshire Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
10 Out Of 10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and quote to change radiators. Very impressive service, we will be proceeding with the free of charge estimate provided.
Sean, Berkshire Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Very Good
Frank, Middlesex Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aston Cord advised concerning a replacement boiler following the recent cold snap. Their recommendations matched my independent internet based research. They were very professional in their installation, clean, tidy and polite.
David, Surrey Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Very good job - prompt & neat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended.
Monique, Surrey Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended! They came for an emergency and we are impressed by the fast and efficient service. Thank you.
Sandra, Surrey Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
A Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called at 2PM with a completely dead boiler. The engineer arrived within 30mins and had it fixed promptly.
Ruth, Middlesex Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Brilliant job. Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a central heating system conversion and had a combi Boiler installed. The engineer was punctual and friendly and completed the work on time. Did a very neat job, cleared away all rubbish. Very pleased with the work and would definitely recommend.
Linda, Shepperton Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Really helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was not working and we had no heating! During our first call to Aston Cord, the trader kindly gave us advice over the phone to try and fix the boiler. Unfortunately it did not work so they sent someone out to sort it. They were very thorough and good at explaining everything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/07/2017 , work completed 02/07/2017
Service for boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler service, did the job as expected. Helpful and friendly
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Quick job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak which they fixed very quickly. Pretty straight forward job that they sorted quickly and efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Recommend to others
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our boiler which was making a funny noise, the first time Aston Cord came to look at it they couldn't find anything wrong. However a 2ns visit they found the problem and repaired it. We are very happy with service - it was quick and the trader was very clean.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a new boiler for us along with some other small plumbing jobs. We've always been very happy, found them pleasant to deal with and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016