We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Attymass Brickwork Limited

Profile thumb attymass
5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I have served in the construction industry for the last 30 years of which I spent 16 years working as a supervisor for a brickwork contractor which included projects such as Wembley Stadium, Westfield shopping Centre, Deutsche bank and refurbishment at the Houses of Parliament.

I formed my company in 2004 and have worked on various domestic and commercial properties where we have grown to undertake all aspects of construction from the ground works through to the finishing trades.

We specialise in every aspect of brickwork which include new builds, extensions, renovations and all styles of pointing on period properties or new builds. In addition we provide a building maintenance service.

I am also a qualified lecturer and teach bricklaying and construction at a local College for many years. I am an active member of the guild of bricklayers for the last 7 years.

NEW FOR 2019 - We have extended our services. We now offer commercial and domestic cleaning
Please contact us for more information

What we do

  • Builders

    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
  • Groundwork contractors

  • Bricklayers

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Carpenters

  • Cleaning services

    • Stone cleaning
  • More Services

    • brickwork paving
    • graffiti removal
    • oil stain removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extensive re-pointing, restoration of badly damaging stone window sills and surrounds, masonry repair and redecorating entire external facade of tall Victorian terrace. John and his team were polite, hard-working and very skilled. Their time-keeping was excellent, they did exactly what was quoted for and then some. The finish is superb - the house looks better than I could have imagined. Will be using them again on another job - highly recommended.
andrewtott Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2017)
Thank you for taking time out to leave a great review. It means a lot to our company and we look forward to working with you again soon.
Porch and Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attymass built garden wall, porch and driveway. The standard of work was exceptional, the various workmen were skilled in their various fields. They were punctual, courtious and worked hard throughout the job. Cam 11/11/2016
Camillus Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to do the work. Delighted you are happy with the finish.
Different jobs - good outcomes. Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The different Teams pointed an outer wall, dug up and relaid a new path and constructed new steps. They were a skilled, hard working group of people, considerate, polite and cheerful, despite some awful weather. Thanks to John for his calm demeanour and good organisation. Everything now looks much better and the outside space is definitely enhanced by the improvements. Thank you all!
CM, North London Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thanks for so much for taking time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to do the work
Brickwork, Paving, and Tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attymass did a beautiful job paving over our front garden with stonework and tiling. They worked quickly and respectfully; the teams were very skilled and easy to work with. We have received complements from lots of people on our street on the great work they have done. They also redid some steps and brickwork in our back garden, which also turned out beautifully.
jnguyen16 Posted on 02/10/2016 , work completed 02/10/2016
The trader replied (on 04/10/2016)
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Delighted you were happy with the work done and so pleased you are receiving so many compliments.
Extensive Garden Walls
Customer Service
Quality
Value
on time, on budget. and very polite bricklayers
WATSON Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Thank you for leaving the review, pleasure to do business.
very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
every one was polite and good at there job
2010-12-13 13:42:39.823 Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
The trader replied (on 22/07/2016)
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Delighted you were happy with the work done.
House refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House refurbishment : carpentry, plastering, brickwork, roofing, concrete work, plumbing, electrical, painting and decorating. Also numerous maintenance works to replace gutters, overhaul sash windows, installing built-in cupds, etc
Duggan, London Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
The trader replied (on 22/07/2016)
Thank you for taking time out to leave a review. Always happy to be of service