We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AW Building Services

Profile thumb output onlinepngtools 1
4.9

148 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AW Building Service was established in 2006 by a builder Adrian Wator, who combined his extensive knowledge within the Construction and Design industry and created a unique vision into each client’s lifestyle, interests and desires.

Approachable, engaging and consistently courteous, I am the building contractor of choice across London and surrounding counties. I have specialist skills in the sympathetic incorporation of environmentally friendly, sustainable building techniques and renewable energy technologies, as well as lime mortar technologies, much appreciated in the heritage sector.

I also channel the skill of true craftsmen to realise concepts and deliver exceptional results every time.

AW Building Service think outside of the box and introduce styles and features from across the world to suit the client’s personality and lifestyle.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Curtain walling
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Plastering
    • Porches
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor laying
    • Floor repair
    • Floor restoration
    • Floor sanding and polishing
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Decking installers

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • reroofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
148 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Business hired on a friend’s recommendation. They rewired my house fitted a additional radiator to my existing heating system saving me a fortune on the purchasing an electric one for the small space Clean & tidy and honest would highly recommend
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/08/2022 , work completed 10/08/2022
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Adrian and his brothers a number of times for roofing problems. He comes when he says he will and the work is of an excellent standard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/08/2022 , work completed 06/08/2022
Built a downstairs toilet and increased size of garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good team with all skills needed, punctual and reliable with good suggestions when needed. Would recommend these guys as they went above and beyond. Pleasant guys to employ.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/08/2022 , work completed 01/08/2022
Top quality work, tidy and respectful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team did a great job in installing a new kitchen, complete with new pipework, underfloor heating, Amtico flooring and electrical sockets and switches. They also moved my washing machine and dryer upstairs, which has been a game-changer. They worked tirelessly, quickly and efficiently, and left the house tidy at the end of each day and we’re a pleasure to have in the house. I’d highly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/07/2022 , work completed 02/07/2022
Open porch renovation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an existing porch covering the front door and hall window of our nineteen thirties detached house. The existing porch roof was supported by a rendered breeze block wall and softwood supports which were showing signs of rot. We contacted AW Building Services through Trusted Traders and Adrian responded very quickly. He visited the house and we discussed our requirements to keep the existing tiled roof and floor but replace the side supports with a brick wall to match the house style and a hardwood frame to match the period oak front door. After listening carefully to our requirements Adrian came up with a proposal which we accepted and agreed a start date about eight weeks ahead. Adrian kept in contact with us in the weeks before starting and we agreed small modifications to the plan and start date. On the agreed start date the team arrived. We were shown and approved the materials to be used, the roof was propped and the sides demolished. Over the next two days the new support structure was built and the hard wood was stained to match the existing front door. Each evening the site was tidied and left secure. The final job was excellent. Adrian has a very good eye for detail and the finish was very sympathetic to the period of the house. We were extremely pleased with the workmanship and attitude of his team. We would certainly use him again and would recommend his Company to others.
Robert in Essex Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his brother did an amazing job to create a custom space under our stairs. Struggled to find other traders who would take on the job but Adrian and his brother quoted a reasonable amount and completed the job to an incredibly high standard. Really a top notch service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/06/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022
A good job and great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his brother came to cut an access hatch to my subfloor (after doing two other jobs for me in the past). Although they are very busy, they did a great job, and spent time discussing what I wanted and making sure everything worked well for what I needed. This is the third time I have booked them and I would be delighted to book them again if needed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work that Adrian and his team did for us. Good communication, professional service and very good workmanship. We will be very happy to use AW Building Services again in the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022
Punctual, Attentive, Informative and Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On contacting Adrian to request a quote to fix a failing/unsupported ceiling created by a previous builder, I went ahead and employed his services after reading his many positive reviews. Although, arguably, not the cheapest on the market, sometimes you just get what you pay for. In my case this was punctuality, attention to detail, reliability, knowledge, and the actual skills and ability to do the work to a satisfactory standard, within budget and on time. And that`s my high standards, not what some other builders feel is a high standard. The end product was a job very well done with the personal assurance from Adrian that if anything goes wrong (which I doubt) just to give him a call and he`ll put it right. He has since quoted me on quite a large extension (for a friend of 30 years) such is my confidence in his work. I would have no hesitation at all in recommending him to a family member let alone a close friend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/01/2022 , work completed 30/01/2022
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time Adrian Wator and his extremely pleasant team have done building and decorating work on our premises. As before, they have been punctual, reliable, and well organised. They are fast, efficient and clearly take pride in the quality of their work. They give close attention to detail and are ready to accommodate minor additional requirements without quibbling over the cost. Once the work is complete they clean up thoroughly and leave the premises in top shape. I could not recommend them more highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/01/2022 , work completed 17/01/2022