Endorsed by Which?

AW Building Services

4.9

162 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AW Building Service was established in 2006 by a builder Adrian Wator, who combined his extensive knowledge within the Construction and Design industry and created a unique vision into each client’s lifestyle, interests and desires.

Approachable, engaging and consistently courteous, I am the building contractor of choice across London and surrounding counties. I have specialist skills in the sympathetic incorporation of environmentally friendly, sustainable building techniques and renewable energy technologies, as well as lime mortar technologies, much appreciated in the heritage sector.

I also channel the skill of true craftsmen to realise concepts and deliver exceptional results every time.

AW Building Service think outside of the box and introduce styles and features from across the world to suit the client’s personality and lifestyle.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor laying
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Decking installers

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Plumbers

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Plastering
    • Porches
  • Patios and driveways

  • More Services

    • external wall insulation
    • silicone and acrylic rendering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
162 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
The most conscientious builder you will find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and team put underfloor heating and tiling in to the ground floor of our house. They also did some external work to our roofing when the storms exposed some broken tiles and rainwater came in. He also did some redecoration. This was a big undertaking but we were very happy with previous work in our house - he put in three new bathroom for us in 2020 with which we remain very happy. As with our previous experiences, Adrian and team are incredibly conscientious which is what really stands out. Their workmanship is excellent, they are very painstaking and good value but it's the attention to detail and effort to make sure you're happy that I've not come across with others. We were recommended AW Building Services by my cousin who found them on Which Trusted Traders. She has recommended them to all her friends and family and all are highly satisified.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/04/2024 , work completed 18/04/2024
Underfloor Insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Adrian about under floor insulation for our lounge. He was consistently on time, polite and kept us informed about his progress. Checking with us about potential tweaks to his work as he went along. Any suggestions he made were well considered and thought through. Adrian made sure his work was thorough and we have really benefitted as our lounge area no longer has really cold air blowing up from the cellar.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2024 , work completed 28/02/2024
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Adrian and Peter for a paint job on a 2-bedroom house. From start to finish, they were exemplary in their professionalism and efficiency. Not only were they punctual and arrived on time, but they also worked diligently to complete the job as quickly as possible without compromising on quality. We couldn't be happier with the outcome and are grateful for their hard work and expertise.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/02/2024 , work completed 06/01/2024
Roof repair and soffit replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Adrian and his team to replace our soffits on the front and back of our 120 year-old house. There was localised water damage that needed attention. After agreeing a date, scaffolding was erected by a specialist in a very professional manner, and the work took a couple of weeks. During works, Adrian identified that lower sections of the roof also needed repair, which was straightforward for the team to address. At all times we were kept informed of progress and given the opportunity to make decisions about the works. The team conducted themselves professionally, arrived and left when they told us they were going to, and completed the work to an exceptional standard. No fuss, no drama, just an excellent and friendly service. We will definitely use this company again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/01/2024 , work completed 23/01/2024
Flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Adrian and his team install new oak flooring within my home. Living room Bedroom hallway. Great job done at a reasonable cost. Was kept to date all along. Little disruption to everyday life and they kept to the time scale. Would totally recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/01/2024 , work completed 15/12/2023
On time, on budget and good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AW builders repaired a crumbling chimney, re-surfaced a cracked flat roof and replaced all guttering to may home. They not only estimated the cost but also the time it would take. They arrived on time and completed the work within the time estimated (working Saturday morning to not go over). They came in on budget. Although the roof is old and probably needs redoing, when I heard a drip in the attic during a thunderstorm they arrived the next day and repaired it even though it was unlikely to have been caused by their original work. I was very pleased with the workmanship and will be doing more work with them. They are most conscientious.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/10/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
Another highly professional piece of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having put in three bathrooms in 2020 and doing a great job, we got Adrian and team to redecorate our hallway and landing following a leak while we were on holiday. We made a claim and Adrian quoted for the work for which the insurers paid in full. This meant plastering the whole area affected and repainting. We also changed out the radiator in the hallway. Having completed the work, Adrian was quick to fix a handful of minor issues. Adrian is highly conscientious and keen to ensure we are happy with the work and always calls to keep me up to date. I have no hesitation in recommending him. We have had him do work for us twice. Relatives of mine have used him many times as have all their friends and the results are consistently positive.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/06/2023 , work completed 02/06/2023
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian & AW Building Services just completed another job for us - an upgrade to bathroom. This included taking out toilet, ripping up floor and replacing, plumbing in new radiator, wiring in shaver socket, replacing extractor fan, filling cracks, painting, tiling and sealing. Pawel put his hand to everything, worked hard and did a stunning job. We're already discussing more work for the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/05/2023 , work completed 16/05/2023
Great work done by professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AW Building Services did an excellent job building my new bathroom which was a complicated task to begin with, but Pawel’s workmanship and professionalism being exceptional, it ended with a product that exceeded my expectations. They have carried out several large jobs for us already and I have been consistently happy with the work they have done thus far. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is evident through their attention to detail ensuring that I was completely satisfied with the finished bathroom. Adrian always maintains the highest standards for himself and his brothers and I would have no hesitation in requiring his services again or recommending AW Building Services to others in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2023 , work completed 25/04/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Adrian on which website and we were impressed about the previous reviews he had, so we asked him if he could build our 4.50 meters kitchen extension, he said yes and he came to our house asap and access the house and take a look at the kitchen architectural drawings and gave us a quick reasonable price that we liked. Adrian and his team started the work on the agreed start date and they completed the work and also do some extra work in and around the house before the timescale that was scheduled. (Extra work done was decorating the Living room, replacing the Up-stair toilet and sink, replacing bathroom sink down-stair, replacing the radiators and putting insulations on the external rear and front walls of our house and many more). The teams was professional in doing their work, the construction of the kitchen was a very good quality and there was no mistakes at all, they also installed our kitchen cabinets and appliances that we brought from WREN kitchen and the kitchen installation was top-notch. I will recommend Adrian and his team to anyone who wants a quality building work and stress free service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/01/2023 , work completed 16/12/2022