We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bailey Plumbing & Heating (UK) Ltd

Profile thumb van 2  1 of 1
5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Bailey Plumbing & Heating (UK) Ltd are a local, reliable and professional plumbing and heating company based in Guildford Surrey.

We cover all areas of Surrey, Hampshire and Berkshire,

We have over 20 years' experience in the industry and pride ourselves on delivering the highest levels of service, using the best practices possible to ensure all of our clients are completely satisfied with the works carried out.

Some of the work undertaken:

Boiler Servicing, Repair and Installation
System Upgrades
Traditional Heating System Installation
Underfloor Heating System Installation
Nest Learning Thermostats
Landlord Gas Safety Certificates
Central Heating Power Flushes
Unvented Cylinders Service, Repair and Installation
Bathroom, Shower Room and Wet Room installations
Air Source Heat Pumps
Ground Source Heat Pumps
All General Domestic Plumbing, Heating and Gas
Contact us to arrange a FREE estimate on 01483 343199 or email info@bailey-surrey.co.uk

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used Guy Bailey twice and both times have been 5-star service. Really pleased. Both times were in a bit of an emergency and they were really accommodating.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/09/2021 , work completed 11/09/2021
Really pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy carried out two jobs for us in August 2021, a gas boiler service and a replacement of a damaged part of our boiler. We found his name and details via the Gas Safe register. Guy was very knowledgeable and explained everything he was doing whilst he was working. He was also very clear about why the damaged part needed to be replaced and straightforward about costs. Invoices were clear and reflected the prices we had agreed upon. We had used a British Gas contract for many years to carry out boiler services and repairs but had become unhappy with the poor levels of service. Guy Bailey was on site for over an hour carrying out the service and safety checks on our boiler whereas British Gas spent little more than 10 mins on some of their visits. Guy cleared up after himself and left no mess behind. We felt that he and his office staff were very polite, considerate and honest in their dealings with us. I would certainly use Bailey Plumbing & Heating again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
Replacement of motorised valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to a high standard of workmanship. A good clean job which solved the problem. I have confidence in the company for future work. Thank you Ben!
Hugh in Surrey Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Teresa was very helpful when I contacted the company and organised a swift appointment to address problems with a leaking tap and cistern. Luke came the next day and was efficient and courteous, explaining the necessary work and completing both jobs well within the hour. Very happy with the outcome and would recommend.
Richard in Hampshire Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
T R V replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben rang to say he would arrive within 1/2 hour which he did, was happy to answer any questions I asked, got on with the job efficiently and quickly, left no mess, very pleasant man, a credit to his company. I will definitely use Bailey Plumbing again.
Terry in Surrey Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
Excellent service and very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called the company as my shower unit had become faulty. The company dealt with my request in a professional and efficient manner. They sourced the new unit and arrived at the agreed time. Luke was very professional and replaced the unit very quickly. in addition he cleared all the mess and removed the old unit. He was very knowledgeable and had a friendly manner. Would highly recommend Bailey Plumbing and Heating Limited and will be using them in the future.
Ian Posted on 01/08/2021 , work completed 31/07/2021
Professional, reasonable prices and first rate work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Preparing gas, water and waste lines for a new kitchen plus radiator re-routing and replacement. Very quick email response to my query; follow inspection visit in a couple of days; reasonable estimate and work started and finished promptly. Friendly helpful discussion about what was needed and work then carried out exactly as we agreed. All round excellent.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Finding and stopping a leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly they sent someone straight away - fantastic. Ben turned up promptly and very quickly started isolating the issue, found two leaks, checked for more, got on with the job, and even popped out to get me a new tap. Very very good I will be using them for all my plumbing and heating going forward. Recommend - Thank you, Ben!!
Edward in Surrey Posted on 30/06/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
Gas Plumbing - New gas route to boiler and hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy was a life saver after a gas leak under the floors was found. He was smart and professional on arrival to quote the works, agreed a new and safe route for the gas pipes and quoted fairly. The quote was followed up by Teresa to answer any of our questions on the quote and schedule the best time to do the works for me. Work was carried out by Guy assisted by Ben. Both were happy to answer any questions I had about the works whilst it was taking place which set my mind at ease. After the installation was complete. Everything was left clean and tidy. Professional, honest and friendly service from start to finish. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a plumber in Woking area.
Joseph in Surrey Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Reliable, Knowledgeable & Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the bath removed and a walk-in shower installed. My wife and I are extremely happy and satisfied with the result. We were kept informed every step of the way and were so impressed with Guy's attention to detail and knowledgeably assisted by the ever cheerful Luke. It was very refreshing to witness Guy and Luke taking obvious pride in their work and it certainly shows in the finished job. I shall most certainly continue to use Bailey Plumbing and Heating for future jobs and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Barry in Surrey Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 14/06/2021
Reliable, knowledgeable, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They sorted a water pressure problem dating back years which successive plumbers were unable to do. Prompt timekeeping and clean and tidy workmanship, as well as a commitment to making sure things are right mean I would have no hesitation in recommending this company most highly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
Very prompt response to a crisis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A leaking pipe on a water tank in an inaccessible corner of the loft had water coming through a bedroom ceiling. We had a very good service, an email and a phone call saying help was coming and quickly followed by a call from the plumber saying he was on his way. Luke from Baileys was an excellent operator. He repaired the problem pipe, had time to replace a ball valve and spotted and sorted another potential problem. Well done Luke, excellent service. We'll definitely use this company in future.
Nigel in Surrey Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Guy is the guy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great experience I have had using Bailey Plumbing & Heating Ltd to install my new boiler, from start to finish. I am glad that I have supported such a local company, and could see that they take pride in their work. Guy and his assistant was very clear on what needed to be done and open to suggestions as well. Work was done for the price that was quoted, with no nasty surprises, which also shows that they are ethically sound. Would definitely use them again and would recommend them to anyone without a doubt.
Philip in Surrey Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
Excellent, fair priced work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to install a new shower and replace a silent close toilet seat. The work was carried out in a helpful, pleasant manner and was accomplished speedily and efficiently at a very competitive cost. The new shower has worked perfectly over the past month. Bailey Plumbing will definitely be my first contact for any future work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 15/12/2020
Brilliant Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was to remove one combi boiler and connect the existing heating and water system. Very happy with work completed. Very professional and works very hard! Everything works afterwards, no leaks. The house was very clean as well. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Annual Service to boiler, cooker and gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Prompt, tidy, helpful. Efficient and knowledgeable. What more can I say!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Trustworthy and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Guy out as our cistern had stopped working and the loo would not flush. He managed to fit us in the same day - which was excellent. He talked through what the problem was and how much the replacement part would be, before carrying out the necessary work. Guy was incredibly honest and transparent about the work from start to finish and we will definitely be recommending him and using him again in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
reliable plumber, reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy has been doing plumbing jobs for me over the last 4 years. He is busy, but when its urgent, he is always there. He is easy to deal with, comes with great solutions, and solid advice. And I find him reasonably priced compared to other plumbers. And I much prefer to deal with Guy, as he works for himself, than one of the large firms.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 25/05/2020
Good local plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overflow pipe had disconnected from water tank in roof. Not an urgent job, but they came within a few days, polite & efficient, job was completed within approx 40mins. Even fixed my gutter whilst on the roof.
Robert Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler and gas check
ML Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Lovely people to deal with, superb work and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had two jobs done, our immersion heater was replaced, we had left it and found ourselves with no hot water and they came very quickly and even worked late in the evening to ensure they completed the job for us. Secondly we had a Nest thermostat installed, all was explained to us really well and both jobs were very reasonably priced. Guy was so lovely and helpful.
Jones81 Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most recently Guy completed a boiler service and replaced a radiator. Prior to that Guy carried out a replacement of our ensuite including wetroom. All work has been carried out on time to a high quality with a professional and polite service.
Woking customer Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
High quality & professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the purchase of a new apartment works were undertaken by Bailey Plumbing & Heating including re-routing pipes from the boiler, floor replacement, removal and complete replacement of a bathroom and ensuite - all to a very high standard. They have also replaced a boiler for me and other smaller jobs too. Very highly skilled and trustworthy!
Chatsworth Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018