Endorsed by Which?

Bailey Plumbing & Heating (UK) Ltd

4.9

58 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Bailey Plumbing & Heating (UK) Ltd is a local, reliable and professional plumbing and heating company based in Guildford, Surrey.

We cover all areas of Surrey, Hampshire, Berkshire and South West London.

We have over 20 years' experience in the industry. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest levels of service, using the best practices possible to ensure all our clients are completely satisfied with the works carried out.

Boiler Servicing/ Repair/ Installation (Finance Available)
Landlord Gas Safety Certificates and PA Testing
Traditional Heating System Installation/ Repair
Power Flushes
Underfloor Heating Installation/ Repair
Oil Boiler Servicing/ Repair/ Installation
Unvented Cylinders Servicing/ Repair/ Installation
Bathroom, Shower Room and Wet Room installations
Air and Ground Source Heat Pumps
All General Plumbing, Heating, Gas, Oil
Decoration and Handyman Services available

Contact us to arrange a FREE estimate on 01483 343199 or email info@bailey-surrey.co.uk

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • oil boiler installation
    • oil boiler repair
    • oil tank

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
58 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
"Full Monty service"
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sadly my experience was nothing like the previous one with them for which I gave a 5* rating. In my correspondence with the company prior to them coming I was told "the Full Monty service" included "a full strip down clean of the main heat exchanger, a replacement burner gasket, new ignition electrodes, a system health check, a radiator inspection & a full dose of inhibitor in your heating system." From this description I was expecting a thorough flushing & servicing of the whole system as it was considerably more expensive than a basic one. I cleaned & cleared round all my radiators, so the engineer could access them. On the day a young lad came round who I challenged when it became clear that he was not going to be flushing any radiators. He phoned his office & said I could stop the service, but I had taken the day out for this & the service needed to be done. In the end I don't believe all my radiators were properly inspected or bled and I’m uncertain as to whether any inhibitor was used as the young engineer didn’t really tell me what he was doing or what he had done. He said he'd serviced all radiators but I was in my office all the time & he never came in there. Afterwards he'd left quite a bit of mess on the floor by the boiler. After complaining, I received a second visit, where a senior manager kindly cleaned & looked at the radiators, but a second visit shouldn't have been necessary. Only recommend company because the Bailey's themselves gave better experience.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/01/2024 , work completed 17/10/2023
Oil boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional experience with Bailey. They undertook a standard oil boiler service and were very thorough with the service taking photographs as they went along. Friendly engineer and good communication.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 28/12/2023
Fantastic Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a nightmare with an old Baxi boiler, Guy and the team were able to help arrange a replacement of our boiler and flue in a matter of days! We have used Baileys for a few years now and have always been very happy with their service but this boiler replacement was above & beyond. Rob and Harry arrived and removed the defective boiler/flue and installed our new Worcester Bosch and flue in less than two days, working tirelessly to get our heat re-instated. They were a pleasure to have in our house with all aspect of the installation being extremely professional and efficient. I couldn't recommend Baileys, Guy, Rob or Harry enough - absolutely fantastic engineers!
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 13/11/2023 , work completed 10/11/2023
Can definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy from Bailey plumbing and heating came to me to fix a leaking flush cone on a toilet, a leaking utility tap and to give me advice on a leaking shower cartridge. He was extremely polite and knowledgeable and did all the work efficiently and quickly. I won’t hesitate to use them again should I need to and won’t hesitate to recommend them to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 31/10/2023 , work completed 11/10/2023
Boiler change and 3 port valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob from Bailey plumbing and heating did a great job installing our boiler. Very hard working and did a thorough job making sure that all the issues we’d previously had were also rectified and everything is working efficiently ready for the winter. Robs also an affable person and took time to stop and answer and question we had about what was going on. Very professional. We’d recommend Bailey and Rob and also Guy the owner if you require and plumbing work done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/10/2023 , work completed 28/09/2023
Excellent and Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Bailey plumbing regarding an underfloor heating issue. They were professional and thorough, spending time to understand and diagnose the problem and then agree a resolution. Once the quote was received and confirmed the work carried out was to a very high standard backed up by complete documentation. I would not hesitate to use them again and as such they come highly recommended.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 09/09/2023 , work completed 05/09/2023
Repair of cold water mains pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy and Harry did an excellent repair of a leaking joint. The repair was in a very difficult location behind the kitchen units. Guy was able to work out the best way to fix the leak without causing any damage to the kitchen units. I was very impressed that he was able to do this. Both Guy and Harry were very polite and considerate. I highly recommend Bailey Plumbing & Heating (UK) Ltd.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023
Quick to respond and arrange a date for the work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with the responsiveness of Bailey Plumbing. All of the work was completed to a high and on the first visit. I will be using Bailey Plumbing in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/07/2023 , work completed 03/07/2023
Always reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In a cold snap, we put our central heating on for a quick warm up. It did the job but wouldn’t go off!!! Luke came round that afternoon, identified the motorised valve as the problem and fixed it in that visit. Once again Bailey’s proved pleasant and easy to deal with, getting the job done promptly, efficiently and at a very fair price. Would always look to them to deal with heating or plumbing problems.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/07/2023 , work completed 06/07/2023
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some issues may be a small job for plumbers but it may be big issues to the house occupants. I had some issues with my shower units that could not be resolved or not willing to resolve by a few plumbers for a long time. Finally, referring by a friend in our area, I contacted Teresa of Bailey Plumbing. She is willing to help me with quick response. She contacted different vendors to source spare parts for my shower units. The plumber, Luke, was onsite and resolved the major issues. They also followed up the outstanding minor issues. A detail report with photos was provided. Overall their service is professional and they did a great job for me. I have no reservation to recommend Bailey Plumbing to you.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 07/07/2023 , work completed 03/07/2023
Great decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I want to share some positive words of this company. Too often I only complain rather than acknowledge people when things go well. So here it goes. I contacted Bailey Plumbing and Heating as my toilet was not flushing properly. At the same time I asked about their decorating services and arranged for my spare bedroom and the hallway to be painted. They sent a plumber Luke to fix the toilet. He was amazing, polite, kept everything clean, found what was wrong, ordered the part and came back a week later to fix the broken flush. Great job! For the decorating they sent Kevin over to assess what was needed and price up. He appeared very knowledgeable and he gave a great price for a partial plastering of the ceiling, and painting the ceiling and walls. I booked him in and yesterday he completed the bedroom. I cannot fault his work. He prepared the room and hallway to ensure dust and dirt were kept to a minimum, and the decorating and plastering was first class. He kept me updated on how the job was going and the end result was exactly as planned. I would recommend Bailey Plumbing and Heating for all your plumbing and decorations works.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/06/2023 , work completed 15/06/2023
Very pleased with this job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended Bailey plumbing to repair broken shower enclosure and to advise on problems with the initial shower installation (by previous owner). I had a previous estimate very high estimate to replace the whole shower and tiling. The solution Bailey's recommended was much easier and cheaper. The firm were very efficient looking at the problem and booking in a time to fix it. The plumbers carrying out the work were helpful, quick and tidy. It is lovely having working shower doors and to know that the unit no longer leaks.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After our usual plumber let us down I called Bailey about a leak from our central heating system in the loft. Teresa in the office was friendly and helpful and called back to check a couple of things after I'd sent her a video of the leak. The engineer Luke phoned ahead well in advance to give us time to switch the heating off and let the pipes cool down, so when he arrived he could see the leak straight away. He fixed it quickly and was also friendly and helpful.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/02/2023 , work completed 16/02/2023
Resolved heating and hot water problem powered by air source heat pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After completing our new build we discovered the underfloor heating and hot water supply to be unreliable. The home uses an air-source heat pump. After calling several companies, Bailey were the only one willing to help. On the first visit, Guy diagnosed the issue, basically a lot of dirt in the system which had blocked the valves in the underfloor heating valves. This was due to shoddy work of the original installer. During the next two visits by very knowledgeable Freya, we had all the valves replaced and finally, we can control the heat. Thank you. All I can say is I wish we had found you guys earlier and employed you to do our complete installation - hopefully, others read this and use Bailey for their projects.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
Dependable and helpful team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Bailey's out for a leaking pipe in the loft. Charlie came and identified the problem and made it safe but had to wait for an estimate to be agreed. Visit was booked with us for following Friday but no-one turned up. On checking realised it was left off job sheet. These things happen! Huge apologies and Luke came on Saturday at 7.30a.m. and fixed the leak. Despite this one glitch everyone concerned was helpful, cheerful and responsive. Look no further.
Nigel in Surrey Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 28/01/2023
Really Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are existing customers of Baileys Plumbing and Heating and they really turned the service on for us when we had a serious leak from a water valve last weekend. Baileys do not have an official out-of-hours emergency callout service, but I was fortunate enough to be able to contact Freya, one of Guy Bailey’s plumbing and heating team, in this instance. She immediately said she would come out to fix the problem, even though it was Saturday afternoon and she didn’t have to do so. Guy phoned her while she was here to keep in touch with the problem. Freya stopped the leak and replaced the faulty part on the Sunday. It’s important to note again that they have not got the infrastructure to provide a formal out-of-hours emergency service. You can’t just phone up an out-of-hours number and automatically get a plumber out to you. (Being the weekend, I tried an emergency plumber first and was badly let down by him.) What Baileys do differently from others is to seriously look after their customers. They go the extra mile wherever and whenever they can, and it makes a huge difference. They are a genuinely customer-focused business, not just in words but in actions. We will continue to use them for all our plumbing and heating requirements. Well done Freya, thank you. And thank you Guy.
Graham in Surrey Posted on 08/02/2023 , work completed 05/02/2023
Strongly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke was pleasant and professional. Excellent manners. Quick to exchange my shower for a new one and all tidied up beautifully after fitting. This company had also plumbed in my son's washing machine and he found them excellent.
Kim in Surrey Posted on 25/01/2023 , work completed 23/12/2022
Terrible Value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy came to service my installation in October, they then quoted for, and replaced, a faulty expansion valve in the boiler, immediately after which, the boiler broke down completely (pcb mother board failed). Whilst I do not know for sure, I do not expect that it had anything to do with the work they carried out. Guy recommended that we replace the boiler and provided a quote which included 3 full days labor to replace the boiler. I like to trust the relationships that I build up as a client and do not like to have to shop around every time I need something done, but I did a simple internet search and found that a boiler replacement should only take 1.5 days, so I got a like for like quote from another firm on the list of authorized companies of the original supplier and it was half the price and installation was completed in one day. When I compared Guy's quote for the boiler itself with the retail price online (which he can probably get cheaper) I am very glad that I went to the trouble to shop around, It turned out overall thousands of pounds cheaper. I asked Guy to reduce the invoice of £582 for providing and installing the now useless expansion valve, at least a gesture or the profit element and am being threatened with legal action if I do not pay the invoice in full in 7 days. I encourage everyone, at the very least to always get a second opinion/quote when dealing with this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/12/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022
The trader replied (on 19/01/2023)
Thank you for spending the time leaving your review, any feedback is warmly welcomed. We do, however, feel it’s best to let people know our side of the story so they can make their own judgment. As with all of our remedial works, we always provide a quotation first and works only commence when you agree. We never land people with unexpected invoices, making sure all our prices are transparent. We also stand firm with our quotes. Even if our engineers spend longer on site than what we have quoted for, we honour the price agreed, therefore we strongly disagree that we are 'terrible value for money', since we spent a total of 5.5 hrs on-site and only invoiced you for 2.5, as per accepted quote. We spend a great deal of time ensuring that our costs remain competitive with other reputable, independent companies. We actively chose NOT to compete with companies who throw boilers in a single day, because quite frankly, we care too much about our reputation and our workmanship. Whilst Googling ‘how long does it take to replace a boiler’ is unhelpful, as this is never a ‘one rule for all’. Based on your installation, our quoted works involved upgrading all of your controls and heating pipework, meaning that the replacement boiler was not a straight swap. Furthermore, ALL of our boiler replacements includes, as per BS7593 (integrated within Part L of building control), power flush heating systems to ensure that boiler warranty is maintained and heating system is working at peak efficiency. As your farm house consists of multiple underfloor heating zones, we had actually allowed 1.5 days for the power flush alone, and given you claim your installation was complete in one day simply demonstrates to us that it's highly likely corners have been cut by your installer. From your review, it appears, as though you have no issue with the previous work we have carried out, but rather that you are being asked to pay for it. As a gesture of goodwill, we did initially offer a reduction in the cost of the replacement boiler on the basis we installed it (50% off the labour of our initial visit) however, as you opted to use a third party the offer was no longer valid and we have been pursuing the outstanding payment from 04/11/22. We assume that you work in an industry where you are paid for your time and materials, and we are asking that we are paid for ours. You have avoided paying for a number of weeks and only now when being threatened with legal action feel it is necessary to leave negative reviews, which do leave us rather bemused.
Professional and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used for a boiler service. Easy way of booking and a call on the Friday to ensure all was good to go for Monday, and then a call on Monday when 15 mins away. Guy was really friendly and very professional. service was great and really happy. All work was completed to a high standard.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 03/10/2022
The trader replied (on 26/10/2022)
Thank you for this feedback, we are delighted we could help!
A Good Company to do Business with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler and four new radiators fitted. We have used Baileys before and Guy, Freya and Luke are always very professional, polite and friendly. Their work is excellent but they do need to demand a better quality of service from their suppliers and to check product correctness and quality before arriving on site. We did have problems that needed to be rectified. Having spoken with Guy about this, I am confident that Baileys will act on this going forward. Problems happen from time to time in every business, but how they are dealt with is one of the most important factors in good customer service. Guy immediately apologised, jumped on this issue, and solved it as quickly as possible. All things considered, their plumbers and their office staff, Teresa and Wiktoria, are polite, friendly, professional and customer-focused. They are a good company to do business with and we will definitely use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/09/2022 , work completed 09/09/2022
The trader replied (on 16/11/2022)
Thank you so much for your feedback and we are glad you are pleased with works carried out by our team. We always aim for 100% customer satisfaction. We do apologies for product issues during the installation process and appreciate your patience and understanding. We are taking our customer feedback seriously, therefore we have now changed the supplier for our radiators. We look forward to working for you again in the future.
Thorough, professional, polite and conscientious.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Freya and Guy replaced my boiler in a tight location. There were unexpected difficulties because of some existing fittings surrounding the work area, but they tenaciously solved these problems and kept to the quoted price. They kept me informed as things progressed and cleaned up afterwards. The finished installation is a neat job and I am very happy with it.
Richard in Surrey Posted on 16/09/2022 , work completed 06/09/2022
The trader replied (on 26/10/2022)
Hi, thank you so much for this feedback, we really appreciate it.
Great professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to the team at Bailey Plumbing and especially David, the engineer for the great service provided.
(your username) Posted on 10/06/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022
The trader replied (on 03/11/2022)
Thank you for the review, we will pass on your kind words to David.
Great speedy work and charged as quoted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Teresa, Office Manager, was very helpful in our email exchanges, offering me a quote for the work and arranging the appointment and for the right part to be sourced. Luke came during the agreed time slot and, along with a colleague, swapped my broken immersion heater for a new one - in and out in about half an hour. Hourly rate seems a bit on the high side, but they charged as quoted and had great customer service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
The trader replied (on 05/12/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We do benchmark our prices on the industry going rates and try to stay competitive. However we always welcome feedback on how we can improve.
Boiler change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy and his team came over to check on my faulty boiler. As the only option was to change it for a new one, they took care of everything. The job was well explained, answering all my questions. It was carried out on schedule and within the budget. They have been available for the annual checks, which has made me feel well taken care of.
Stefania in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke was reliable and did an excellent job. He was friendly and explained things well and we trusted his workmanship. The company were organised and communicative - responded quickly, agreed a date and kept us updated about arrival time.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 21/03/2022
The trader replied (on 03/11/2022)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we will pass your kind words on to Luke.
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy did a boiler service a for us (first time in a long while). He was very thorough and professional. He recommended a few things that we could follow up on and sent us a very reasonable quote with absolutely no pressure to proceed. We decided to replace the pump as recommended since our radiators had not been heating up properly in years. The new pump is amazing and we are very happy with the service. We will definitely use Guy and team in the future. All the work came with a twelve month guarantee.
Cindy in Surrey Posted on 21/03/2022 , work completed 14/03/2022
The trader replied (on 15/11/2022)
Hi Cindy, Thank you for the feedback, Guy is very grateful for it and happy to hear you will be using us again.
Excellent quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bailey Plumbing and Heating have completed a new boiler installation to replace an old troublesome system. The work carried out by Guy and Freya was to a very high standard and completed in a professional and courteous manner. The project required some creative problem solving which was undertaken with complete confidence and the results are highly satisfactory achieving excellent functionality and finish. I can thoroughly recommend Bailey Plumbing and Heating on all aspects.
Hugh in Surrey Posted on 13/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
The trader replied (on 15/11/2022)
Hi Hugh, we like your description of our work as "creative problem solving". We will be using that!
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Bailey Plumbing & Heating to call on me to give me a quote to resolve a long standing problem with a blocked sink which had been messed up by another plumber. I made an appointment and week later they turned up on time and cleared the sink. I was advised that the blockage was probably caused by an airlock and this needed fixing so I raised another appointment for this to be done having received a quote. This was completed in a professional and friendly manner. I highly recommend this plumber.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
The trader replied (on 15/11/2022)
Thank you for this shining review, it really highlights how diligent we are and how we deliver our services.
Quick and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had the boiler fan replaced and recirculating pump, they are really professional. Recommended 100%
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 09/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
The trader replied (on 15/11/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
thorough, tidy, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly helpful and thorough assistance + tidy up afterwards. I would definitely use Baileys again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/12/2021 , work completed 13/12/2021
The trader replied (on 15/11/2022)
Thank you for the review we really do appreciate the feedback.
Excellent Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having become absolutely fed up with our previous national servicing company, we went for Bailey Plumbing and Heating as we have used them once before for a plumbing job. Guy and Freya took the time to do the job properly and to answer a couple of other questions that were not related to the boiler. They were with us for an hour and delivered a thorough, quality job. All the people I have spoken to at Baileys, from the office management and staff through to the engineers, are polite, communicative and helpful. We had one administration problem which was sorted out immediately with well-meant apologies. That's really important and, in my view, when problems are owned and dealt with well, it strengthens the relationship with customers. Very pleased with the work and we will use Guy and his team again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/12/2021 , work completed 29/11/2021
The trader replied (on 05/12/2022)
Thank you so much for this review, we really do pride ourselves on quality and honesty in every aspect of our work.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy carried out the boiler service explained what he had done and possible new part next year very pleasant man, very happy to answer questions not related to the job in hand, have used Bailey’s before will use them again, would recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
The trader replied (on 05/12/2022)
Thank you for this, we will pass your kind words onto Guy, he will be very happy to hear this feedback.
Hunted down the problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - we had been having trouble with out central heating after some other work on the house - Bailey's guy came and took the time to hunt down the issue and sort it out and gave us a fully working system before the winter! ...great service :-)
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
The trader replied (on 05/12/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to write us this review, we really appreciate it.
Excellent Central Heating Replacement Works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy is very friendly, approachable and professional. He showed a great deal of respect and kindness to my elderly father throughout the works at his house. Whilst drawing up the quote for central heating replacement he listened intently, asked pertinent questions and answered all my detailed follow up questions in the following days in order to fully understand our requirements. In terms of the quote, I imagine you could find cheaper if you hunt around, however, for the quality of work done, materials used, and the sheer ease of doing business, I found it to be very good value and glad we went with Guy. The works were completed quickly and with minimal disruption. Guy checked in with me throughout to ensure everything was being done to our satisfaction. Electric heaters were even provided to heat the house while the work took place and they did a thorough job of cleaning up afterwards, leaving the house cleaner than it was before they started. At the end, he also spent time explaining how the system worked and the registration documentation, which was provided promptly. From beginning to end, a pleasure to deal with, completely frictionless and extremely pleased with the installation.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
The trader replied (on 05/12/2022)
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We pride ourselves on many things but being human and helpful is high on our list, we are very happy we could help.
Worthwhile experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Guy on the Trusted Trader website when I was looking for a gas boiler service. My last two local traders experiences were poor after overcharging the estimates given and making disparaging comments about my boiler. My experience with Mr Bailey was thankfully much better. He was friendly, chatty, knowledgeable and took the time to explain what he was doing and thought might need doing in a years time. He didn't complain about the boiler being in the loft or challenges accessing it. He explained things as he went along. He turned up in the allocated time zone (12- 6pm) phoning a few minutes before arriving and stayed for around 50 minutes. Before he left he asked if there were any questions I had, which pleased me. No additional charges were made to the quote I received after trying him out. No new parts were needed and everything was functioning safely. His charges seem to be similar to other gas engineers I have tried locally. I was billed about a week later and able to do a bank transfer to pay. So overall my experience was very positive and have since recommended this local company to friends.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used Guy Bailey twice and both times have been 5-star service. Really pleased. Both times were in a bit of an emergency and they were really accommodating.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/09/2021 , work completed 11/09/2021
Really pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy carried out two jobs for us in August 2021, a gas boiler service and a replacement of a damaged part of our boiler. We found his name and details via the Gas Safe register. Guy was very knowledgeable and explained everything he was doing whilst he was working. He was also very clear about why the damaged part needed to be replaced and straightforward about costs. Invoices were clear and reflected the prices we had agreed upon. We had used a British Gas contract for many years to carry out boiler services and repairs but had become unhappy with the poor levels of service. Guy Bailey was on site for over an hour carrying out the service and safety checks on our boiler whereas British Gas spent little more than 10 mins on some of their visits. Guy cleared up after himself and left no mess behind. We felt that he and his office staff were very polite, considerate and honest in their dealings with us. I would certainly use Bailey Plumbing & Heating again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
Replacement of motorised valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to a high standard of workmanship. A good clean job which solved the problem. I have confidence in the company for future work. Thank you!
Hugh in Surrey Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Teresa was very helpful when I contacted the company and organised a swift appointment to address problems with a leaking tap and cistern. Luke came the next day and was efficient and courteous, explaining the necessary work and completing both jobs well within the hour. Very happy with the outcome and would recommend.
Richard in Hampshire Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
T R V replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer rang to say he would arrive within 1/2 hour which he did, was happy to answer any questions I asked, got on with the job efficiently and quickly, left no mess, very pleasant man, a credit to his company. I will definitely use Bailey Plumbing again.
Terry in Surrey Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
Excellent service and very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called the company as my shower unit had become faulty. The company dealt with my request in a professional and efficient manner. They sourced the new unit and arrived at the agreed time. Luke was very professional and replaced the unit very quickly. in addition he cleared all the mess and removed the old unit. He was very knowledgeable and had a friendly manner. Would highly recommend Bailey Plumbing and Heating Limited and will be using them in the future.
Ian Posted on 01/08/2021 , work completed 31/07/2021
Professional, reasonable prices and first rate work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Preparing gas, water and waste lines for a new kitchen plus radiator re-routing and replacement. Very quick email response to my query; follow inspection visit in a couple of days; reasonable estimate and work started and finished promptly. Friendly helpful discussion about what was needed and work then carried out exactly as we agreed. All round excellent.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Finding and stopping a leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly they sent someone straight away - fantastic. The engineer turned up promptly and very quickly started isolating the issue, found two leaks, checked for more, got on with the job, and even popped out to get me a new tap. Very very good I will be using them for all my plumbing and heating going forward. Recommend - Thank you!!
Edward in Surrey Posted on 30/06/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
Gas Plumbing - New gas route to boiler and hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy was a life saver after a gas leak under the floors was found. He was smart and professional on arrival to quote the works, agreed a new and safe route for the gas pipes and quoted fairly. The quote was followed up by Teresa to answer any of our questions on the quote and schedule the best time to do the works for me. Work was carried out by Guy assisted by one of his engineers. Both were happy to answer any questions I had about the works whilst it was taking place which set my mind at ease. After the installation was complete. Everything was left clean and tidy. Professional, honest and friendly service from start to finish. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a plumber in Woking area.
Joseph in Surrey Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Reliable, Knowledgeable & Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the bath removed and a walk-in shower installed. My wife and I are extremely happy and satisfied with the result. We were kept informed every step of the way and were so impressed with Guy's attention to detail and knowledgeably assisted by the ever cheerful Luke. It was very refreshing to witness Guy and Luke taking obvious pride in their work and it certainly shows in the finished job. I shall most certainly continue to use Bailey Plumbing and Heating for future jobs and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Barry in Surrey Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 14/06/2021
Reliable, knowledgeable, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They sorted a water pressure problem dating back years which successive plumbers were unable to do. Prompt timekeeping and clean and tidy workmanship, as well as a commitment to making sure things are right mean I would have no hesitation in recommending this company most highly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
Very prompt response to a crisis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A leaking pipe on a water tank in an inaccessible corner of the loft had water coming through a bedroom ceiling. We had a very good service, an email and a phone call saying help was coming and quickly followed by a call from the plumber saying he was on his way. Luke from Baileys was an excellent operator. He repaired the problem pipe, had time to replace a ball valve and spotted and sorted another potential problem. Well done Luke, excellent service. We'll definitely use this company in future.
Nigel in Surrey Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Guy is the guy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great experience I have had using Bailey Plumbing & Heating Ltd to install my new boiler, from start to finish. I am glad that I have supported such a local company, and could see that they take pride in their work. Guy and his assistant was very clear on what needed to be done and open to suggestions as well. Work was done for the price that was quoted, with no nasty surprises, which also shows that they are ethically sound. Would definitely use them again and would recommend them to anyone without a doubt.
Philip in Surrey Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
Excellent, fair priced work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to install a new shower and replace a silent close toilet seat. The work was carried out in a helpful, pleasant manner and was accomplished speedily and efficiently at a very competitive cost. The new shower has worked perfectly over the past month. Bailey Plumbing will definitely be my first contact for any future work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 15/12/2020
Brilliant Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was to remove one combi boiler and connect the existing heating and water system. Very happy with work completed. Very professional and works very hard! Everything works afterwards, no leaks. The house was very clean as well. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Annual Service to boiler, cooker and gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Prompt, tidy, helpful. Efficient and knowledgeable. What more can I say!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Trustworthy and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Guy out as our cistern had stopped working and the loo would not flush. He managed to fit us in the same day - which was excellent. He talked through what the problem was and how much the replacement part would be, before carrying out the necessary work. Guy was incredibly honest and transparent about the work from start to finish and we will definitely be recommending him and using him again in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
reliable plumber, reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy has been doing plumbing jobs for me over the last 4 years. He is busy, but when its urgent, he is always there. He is easy to deal with, comes with great solutions, and solid advice. And I find him reasonably priced compared to other plumbers. And I much prefer to deal with Guy, as he works for himself, than one of the large firms.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 25/05/2020
Good local plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overflow pipe had disconnected from water tank in roof. Not an urgent job, but they came within a few days, polite & efficient, job was completed within approx 40mins. Even fixed my gutter whilst on the roof.
Robert Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler and gas check
ML Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Lovely people to deal with, superb work and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had two jobs done, our immersion heater was replaced, we had left it and found ourselves with no hot water and they came very quickly and even worked late in the evening to ensure they completed the job for us. Secondly we had a Nest thermostat installed, all was explained to us really well and both jobs were very reasonably priced. Guy was so lovely and helpful.
Jones81 Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most recently Guy completed a boiler service and replaced a radiator. Prior to that Guy carried out a replacement of our ensuite including wetroom. All work has been carried out on time to a high quality with a professional and polite service.
Woking customer Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
High quality & professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the purchase of a new apartment works were undertaken by Bailey Plumbing & Heating including re-routing pipes from the boiler, floor replacement, removal and complete replacement of a bathroom and ensuite - all to a very high standard. They have also replaced a boiler for me and other smaller jobs too. Very highly skilled and trustworthy!
Chatsworth Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018