We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Barco Contractors Ltd

Profile thumb  664eb6ee604c026eae032dc3c75c9e3739c9e540710b7e2e4e pimgpsh fullsize distr

5.0

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Barco Contractors is a modern construction company covering London and Kent.

We specialise in a wide variety of building and renovation services including kitchen and bathroom installation, electrical and plumbing services, plastering, painting, decorating, flooring, tiling and carpentry.

We will provide you with expert advice on quality materials, best brands, colour combination, choice of appliance, use of space and value for money.

We offer a reliable and friendly service and operate in a clean and tidy environment. We pride ourselves on high quality workmanship, attention to detail and all projects are finished to the highest standard.

Our consultations and surveys are free of charge with no obligation.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Plastering

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
  • Loft and property converters

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Building construction contractors

Customer reviews

5.0
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Prompt, polite, tidy, hard working, trustworthy and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with all the work carried out by the Barco team ( Andiy, Igor and Taruas ). They were prompt, polite, tidy, hard working, trustworthy and value for money. They kept the mess/dust to a minimum. Nothing was too much trouble. They made helpful suggestions and kept us fully informed throughout. We would certainly use them again and are more than happy to recommend them to friends and family.
Dennis Baker Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
The Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barco Contractors are a highly professional team; realiable, efficient and have integrity. I had my kitchen and bathroom done and I'm glad my hard earned cash was not wasted. Andriy and his team arrived on the day they said they would and completed the work earlier than scheduled. I vacated my property during this time but Andriy maintained the communication and called when a decision had to be made. He woukd take time to explain things if there was anything that I didn't understand or didn't know about, providing me with options and solutions. i purchased the kitchen and bathroom from B&Q and I had a lot of problems with the order; things not arriving on time, things not arriving at all and wrong sizes. Andriy worked around that by making multiple trips to B&Q picking up the missing items in order for the works to complete on time. I also had a lot of problems returning some items to B&Q and Andriy kindly helped me with that too! Andriy, Igor and Taras are top people. I highly recommend them. Anne Robinson would have had nothing to talk about if people carried out their work like the Barco team!
Obeobekanobe Posted on 09/12/2017 , work completed 09/12/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, pleasant and hard workers, would definitely recommend. My kitchen looks great.
Kbuttwell Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
First Class Workmanship & Service. Will be using them again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought our kitchen units, some appliances, sink and tap from B&Q. We thought we'd use them too for installing. Our initial contact with Barco was with Andriy who phoned and made an appointment to come and inspect the kitchen. When he came he checked the B&Q plan against the actual kitchen, checking measurements at the same time. We were gutting our kitchen from floor to ceiling and Barco did all the work. Andiy and his team, Igor and Taruas, plus plasterer all did a brilliant job. The quality of their work was exceptional. They kept the mess/dust to a minimum and cleared up as much as possible. Along the way, they made very helpful suggestions, such as when fitting units along 1 wall, by including all the units we had planned for, the end unit was more or less right on the door frame. Rather than just fit it as per the drawing Andriy stopped and consulted us. We decided not to use those units and the final look is now perfect. They arrived promptly each morning and virtually worked through the day, with only a short lunch break. Andriy kept us informed of when we would lose our supply electric or water, always giving us plenty of notice. Though the service from B&Q Home Fit was very bad, when things like cupboard door hinges were missing, this was not reflection on Barco, Andriy and his team. I fully recommend Barco and Andriy without hesitation.
Anonymous Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Super kitchen and decorating work completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well planned and detailed approach, followed by great workmanship has resulted in super kitchen and beautifully decorated stair well and landing. Very helpful on site discussions made decisions easy and I am delighted with the work carried out.
rosemaryleeburn Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Prompt, professional & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This contractor was always on time. A hard working team putting in a full days work. They were all very polite and nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly recommend them to others.
John, Kent Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
A fantastic company to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barco Contractors installed a B&Q kitchen and at the same time did some building work to extend an internal wall and put in a new power ring main. We were very happy with all employees who attended the job and their communication about the job was spot on. They gave us regular updates as well as flagging any potential problems and product supply issues from B&Q. They went to several stores for missing flooring supplies when B&Q couldn't deliver which was above and beyond what they needed to. They were careful to be as tidy as possible and we are very happy with the end result. Would certainly use them again and happy to recommend them to friends and family.
abolisher Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Absolutely professional, communicative and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrij and his plumber have done electrical work for us and also a large plumbing repair job. They are highly skilled and knowledgable about the work they do, always tackling a problem at source. They are able to explain clearly what needs to be done and how they will go about it, and to offer advice as appropriate. It was a pleasure to have them in the house, which they left as clean and tidy as they found it.
Gloria Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andriy is a lovely guy and i am so happy with the work he has done for me. He and his team built a partition wall in my flat and i would not hesitate to recommend them to family and friends. They work extremely hard and completed the job a day before schedule! The work is of an extremely high standard and the final result is better than i ever imagined. Andriy also did some electrical work for me (which another electrician said was not possible) again to a very high standard. Andriy also fixed an awkward leaking pipe for me while he was here free of charge! I will definitely use him again when i get my new bathroom and kitchen fitted next year. Thank you Andriy!
Fay B Posted on 24/12/2016 , work completed 24/12/2016
Excellent and professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a new kitchen fitted by Barco Contractors. Andriy and his team were professional and exceptionally hardworking. The amount of man hours that went into my small kitchen was huge and nothing was too much trouble. Andriy was always ready to answer any questions that I had and undertake extra jobs that arose and were not part of the original quote. Andriy and his team were polite, respectful and very tidy workers always leaving the house as tidy as possible. Andriy and his team were very thorough and I would totally recommend them to undertake any work in my home. I am very pleased with my new kitchen and would have no hesitation in recommending Andriy and his team.
Sue Salter Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016