We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Barlow Blinds Limited

Profile thumb barlow green logo

4.9

105 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

As Leicester’s oldest awning and window blind makers we guarantee the highest quality products, and good old fashioned customer service that is second to none

We are the quintessential family business that has evolved from one man with a motorcycle and sidecar, to a professional and modern multi product window blind and awning manufacturer and installer whilst still retaining the values that have been passed down through the generations

We offer a very personalised local service and are very protective of our reputation, always striving to ensure our clients appreciate both our service and the quality of our products

Established in 1887, by Mr E.A Barlow, the company flourished and in 1927 he felt he had earned a more restful time, deciding to retire and pass the business on to someone else’s capable hands

Those capable hands belonged to Frank Coleman, and the company has been successfully run by the Coleman family ever since

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
    • Conservatory blinds
    • Awnings and canopies
    • Blind showrooms and shops
    • Roof blinds
  • Canopies

  • More Services

    • wooden venetian blinds
    • vision blinds
    • roman blinds

Customer reviews

4.9
105 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good services, and wonderful staff!
Ricky, Leicestershire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I had Barlow Blinds to do work for me at home. Very good in all ways highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last couple of years I have had 11 blinds fitted in two separate orders. The measuring and installation was in each case very professionally done, the operatives very able and courteous, and finished jobs on time and 100% perfect.
Alan, Leicestershire Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had have blinds/shutters fitted 4 over a period of years and have been extremely satisfied on every occasion. Very friendly and professional at all times. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Vertical Blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to deal with a company who I had used before when I was working. Now I am retired I knew that they were good and knew how they worked. They still value their customers. From the staff in in the showroom, to the surveyor and fitting engineer the service was courteous and professional. Would highly recommend for all types of blind.
Sparky.p Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Barlow Blinds and one other supplier to get a quotation for vertical blinds in eight windows. We chose Barlow Blinds based on both their price (that was significantly cheaper), and also the professional approach taken by their representative, Steve. He used shoe covers to protect our carpets whilst measuring up, and took time with us to look through the various samples he provided. We visited their showroom to make a final decision on which blinds to have, and place the order. The blinds were fitted 2 weeks later. I can't remember the fitters name, but he also wore shoe covers and did an excellent job (in less than 90 minutes). We are very pleased with both the blinds we chose and the fitting.
Richard Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient company. Blinds produced quickly, installed effortlessly. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
A good honest trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was explained well and the costs advised in advance. No pressure was made to make us spend more. The delivery and installation were undertaken within the advised timeframe. Fitters were very efficient and helpful.
Tony H. Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From ordering to completing our blinds the service was excellent. We had blinds fitted on all our windows and 'Intu' blinds in our conservatory. We are very pleased with them all, a good firm to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Good old fashioned customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to deal with a company who knew their stuff and still value their customers. From the staff in the showroom to the surveyor and fitting staff the service was courteous and professional. Would highly recommend for all types of blind.
Graham Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018