Endorsed by Which?

Barnet Window Company Limited

4.9

486 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–14:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

When you are investing hundreds (or even thousands) of pounds in replacement windows, doors or conservatories, you deserve to receive premium quality products, and an honest service that goes beyond simply ‘good enough’.

The Barnet Window Company is a family run business that is proud to have been providing the local community with the very highest quality premium home improvement service since 1987. Our aim is to guide you through the often daunting task of replacing the windows and doors in your pride and joy – your home. We provide a personal and reliable service, paying attention to every detail at every stage, starting with our specialist advisors, right through to your installation by our experienced craftsmen, and beyond.

As specialists in traditional timber alternative windows, but also with a full range of contemporary products available, we will tailor-make a bespoke solution for your requirements to ensure that you make the best decision for you and your home.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Aluminium Windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
486 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
New windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our window installation. From the start to finish it was handled very professionally. We were kept informed of all details and everyone was very helpful when we had any questions. Installation day was good and Dave and Spencer worked really hard in awful weather to make sure everything was done. We are really pleased with the great service provided by Barnet Windows. Many thanks.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/04/2023 , work completed 28/03/2023
Another Great Installation from Barnet Windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are loving our new back door and windows, recommended by Tommy, and expertly installed by Kim. We are very happy with our 3rd purchase from this company, and look forward to using them on our next project. We would definitely recommend them to anyone thinking of having new doors, or windows.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/04/2023 , work completed 09/03/2023
Replacement exterior door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an old wooden door replaced with a white UPVC door. I contacted the sales man who was able to visit my home and advise me on the requirements and send me a quote. I accepted the price and paid a deposit. The company surveyor then visited and specified the exact requirements and an order was placed with the manufacturer. I was then asked for a stage payment which I made and finally the door was installed. At all stages the work was professionally carried out to agreed times dates and costs. I am very pleased with the new door. If you want a helpful reliable company then I would recommend Barnet Window Company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 30/03/2023
Wonderful service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So refreshing to have prompt personal service and to be looked after from estimate to final guarantee. Quite expensive but worth the money to have an excellent product and reliable service and a caring experienced fitter, Kim Morris. Tommy Rose was professional and efficient as was the surveyor, and well supported in the office by April, Abby and Claire. It is such a bonus in this day and age to easily speak to members of a responsible team personally. All paperwork thorough and sent online promptly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2023 , work completed 28/03/2023
New Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish my experience with Barnet Window Company has been excellent. We visited the showroom and were shown samples of possible door styles, materials etc. and given good advice. Quote arrived same day. Measuring was done swiftly, and delivery and fitting were ahead of expectations. On the day Kim Morris was professional and made an excellent job of the door and cleaned up afterwards very well. The door looks and works great and has already received some positive comments from the neighbours. Many thanks
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2023 , work completed 14/03/2023
Greatwork
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such a nice man Kim. Really pleased with the work done, explained everything to me would recommend him and the company.
Nicola in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
Replacement of rear bay and patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Barnet Window Co to renew our old rear bay windows and doors after seeing the excellent job they had completed at our neighbour's house. They were very helpful with the design which we required to suit our Edwardian house and their pricing was competitive. The work was structural but was completed without any problems within one day. We are very pleased with the new installation which looks very smart and provides much improved thermal insulation to our dining room. Impressive and efficient service throughout.
David in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2023 , work completed 06/03/2023
Exceptional quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently required the replacement of a large lounge window and back door, and choose Barnet Window Company, primarily due to their close proximity to my home. It turned out to be a wise choice as they were both friendly and efficient but also offered an extremely competitive price. The entire process went very smoothly, apart from a slight hiccup with refitting a cat flap, but that was quickly resolved without fuss. The fitter who carried out the work, arrived early (which was great for me, as my wife was in hospital and I had to leave him to it) and installed both items very professionally. I was amazed to find on returning home later, that I was left with no redecoration at all - a wonderful job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2023 , work completed 23/02/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnet Window Co have installed top-grade PVC windows at our home previously, and yesterday they installed a new external Georgian style PVC door. We were prepared to pay slightly more to have this Co because our experience is their products are top quality and their after-sales service is second to none. All went smoothly yesterday and we are as before delighted with the product and service.
Karen in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2023 , work completed 07/02/2023
Professional & skilled workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had new windows fitted to three rooms as well as patio doors to the living room and bedroom too. Chris and Sam did an excellent job, they were professional, courteous, thorough and as clean as could be expected from such a messy job! The windows/doors themselves are wonderful, of great quality and look beautiful in our flat. It was a lot of work to get done over just two days but Pete from the office visited on both days to keep track of the progress and even added Spencer to the team, a third fitter on the second day to ensure that they completed everything on schedule! There was an issue with the manufacture of a pair of the door handles that were fitted but we were kept informed about the issue all along and April from the office arranged for Andy, their technical guy to investigate the problem the very next day. We have now scheduled in the fitting of a new pair of handles to correct the issue. All in all, you get what you pay for and i really can’t fault the professionalism of this whole company from start to finish of this process- well done Barnet windows :)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2023 , work completed 05/01/2023