We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Barnet Window Company Limited

Profile thumb barnetwindows blacklogo
4.8

423 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–14:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

When you are investing hundreds (or even thousands) of pounds in replacement windows, doors or conservatories, you deserve to receive premium quality products, and an honest service that goes beyond simply ‘good enough’.

The Barnet Window Company is a family run business that is proud to have been providing the local community with the very highest quality premium home improvement service since 1987. Our aim is to guide you through the often daunting task of replacing the windows and doors in your pride and joy – your home. We provide a personal and reliable service, paying attention to every detail at every stage, starting with our specialist advisors, right through to your installation by our experienced craftsmen, and beyond.

As specialists in traditional timber alternative windows, but also with a full range of contemporary products available, we will tailor-make a bespoke solution for your requirements to ensure that you make the best decision for you and your home.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
423 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Sash window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnet Window Company replaced all our sash windows recently. Despite heavy rain on the first day of the installation the work was completed within the week. Windows run smoothly and all interior woodwork completed to a high standard. Spencer and Dave were punctual, polite and cleaned up at the end of each day. A little snagging needed doing but was this handled efficiently and courteously. The whole team have been a pleasure to deal with from the initial meeting to installation and post installation contact. I can enthusiastically recommend Barnet Window Company.
John in Greater London Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
The trader replied (on 19/10/2021)
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We take pleasure in hearing how pleased you are with your new Sash windows along with the service provided. Thank you for recommending us. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company.
Efficient, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnet Windows replaced my patio doors and bathroom window. They were friendly and helpful from the first contact and there was no pressure to buy, which I really appreciated. They were happy to discuss the various options and to provide a new quote when I changed my mind. The pricing was clear and reasonable and they responded quickly to any queries. Everyone I dealt with was helpful and I felt like they really wanted to do a good job. Kim carried out the installation; he was polite, made an effort to keep the house clean while he was working and tidied up when he had finished. I am very pleased with my new doors and window, which are obviously good quality. Window companies have a poor reputation but Barnet Windows proved to be the exception and I would fully recommend them - I will definitely be using them again.
Patricia in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
The trader replied (on 30/09/2021)
Hi Patricia, Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear how pleased you are with your new patio doors and bathroom window as well as the service provided. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the team, especially Kim. We look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out on 2 very large sliding doors. Courteous and respectful to us and the rest of the room they were working in. Very large wall window/sliding doors fitted beautiful. All mess cleared and the old window, door, frames were taken away. Highly recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/09/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear how pleased you are with your sliding doors along with the service provided. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company
Excellent family company for windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received an excellent service from my initial enquiry to the fitting and final customer service - sign off. I am a huge fan of family run businesses as the service and quality leave the mainstream suppliers so far behind. I was surprised how competitive on pricing the windows worked out at. My fitter was very knowledgeable and happy to answer my queries and stayed until I checked everything. Also the tidiest fitter i have ever seen - i could hardly tell he had been! Highly recommend Barnet Window Company to anyone looking.
Julie in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
Dear Julie, Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are delighted to hear how happy you are with the service provided and that your installation was completed efficiently. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company.
New kitchen window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out as requested and to the agreed budget. Full marks to the fitter, Spencer, who arrived at the time scheduled and worked steadily throughout the morning; he was friendly, considerate and painstaking. This work completes the rolling programme of new windows at the back of the house fitted by Barnet Window Company over the past years.
David in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted that you are pleased with the installation of your new windows along with the service provided by our fitting team. We hope to work with you again in the future. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company.
Professional, Punctual, and Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company were contracted to replace 5 windows. They honoured their time scale for the work to be completed within budget, from the initial survey to the end of the project. Fitters Spencer and Sam aided by Kieran were punctual each day and were extremely polite respecting our household. We have used this company before and once again were competent and providing a good standard of work. The company were very good about keeping us up to date with appointments and any developments. We would not hesitate to recommend this company again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 07/09/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are delighted to hear how pleased you are with the installation of your new windows and that we respected both your property and honored our timescale for the work to be completed. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company
First class in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having all your windows and doors replaced is a huge job. It's also a big investment, so I wanted the very best company. Barnet Window Company was highly recommended to me. From my initial enquiry when the director Tommy came to see my house, I knew I was in safe hands. Right through to the final polish of my new front door handle, everyone involved in the project has been thoroughly professional and approachable. The fitters themselves deserve particular mention. Chris and Spencer worked their way expertly and consistently through my house, were timely, polite, helpful and tidy. I have complete confidence in their work. And they made it much less of an upheaval than I had imagined. The job came in bang on time. The result is fantastic. No more decaying window frames and draughty doors. Better insulation. Increased security. Most importantly, no more worry. And it's like my house has had a face-lift! I'm only sorry I left it so long to have it done. I would absolutely recommend BWC without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
Wow! What a truly wonderful review. Thank you so very much for taking the time to relay how delighted you are with the installation of your new windows and doors. It is a pleasure to hear you describe the service you received and how we have helped to transform the appearance of your property. We hope to work with you again in the future. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company.
Happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend using the Barnet window company, from start to finish they were very professional, very pleased with the results and Kim made sure everything was finished to an extremely high standard, thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear how pleased you are with your installation and the service provided. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company
Great job,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’re very pleased with our new double glazed sash windows, installed smoothly and cleanly by Chris and Spencer. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that your sash windows were installed smoothly and that you are pleased with the service provided. Many thanks form the team at Barnet Window Company.
New Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall a very good quality service, and a simple process from start to finish, and the 3 fitters, Chris, Spencer and Dave compliment the company well with their good work and cleanliness, I have used this company for a few years now and it's always a good service with no problems,
Linda in Greater London Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear how pleased you are with your new windows along with the service provided. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company