We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Barnet Window Company Limited

Profile thumb barnetwindows blacklogo
4.8

423 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–14:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

When you are investing hundreds (or even thousands) of pounds in replacement windows, doors or conservatories, you deserve to receive premium quality products, and an honest service that goes beyond simply ‘good enough’.

The Barnet Window Company is a family run business that is proud to have been providing the local community with the very highest quality premium home improvement service since 1987. Our aim is to guide you through the often daunting task of replacing the windows and doors in your pride and joy – your home. We provide a personal and reliable service, paying attention to every detail at every stage, starting with our specialist advisors, right through to your installation by our experienced craftsmen, and beyond.

As specialists in traditional timber alternative windows, but also with a full range of contemporary products available, we will tailor-make a bespoke solution for your requirements to ensure that you make the best decision for you and your home.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
423 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnet Windows were very efficient and professional from my first approach, to the final fitting. Every stage was on time and carried out by staff who were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Barnet Windows, and will use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Barnet Window Company to replace all the windows in my home with UPVC after finding them online and reading great testimonials from previous customers. Customer service from every member of staff was second to none and the lack of hard sell was a very pleasant surprise. The installers themselves were polite and punctual and worked quickly and efficiently, leaving the place clean and tidy. I would highly recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/02/2015 , work completed 18/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first contact with the Barnet Window Company, we felt confident that we were dealing with a reputable and professional organisation. Any member of staff we dealt with further confirmed our confidence, from initial enquiry, to the survey, through to completion of replacing balcony doors and windows. The quality of the product, service and workmanship were exceptional and we would have no hesitation in recommending this excellent family business.
mo smith Posted on 09/12/2014 , work completed 09/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Barnet Window Company to replace all our doors and windows on our 3 bedroom house earlier this year. We originally got 3 separate quotes and admittedly BWC`s was not the cheapest but was still very competitive. However, you generally get what you pay for and what we got was a first class service. We used Which to research companies and BWC reviews were very good. My uncle is a local builder who has used BWC in the past and he told us that they were great to deal with. From the moment Tommy first came round to give us an estimate it was obvious this was not the pressure tactics employed by a previous salesman. There was no playing that awful game of reductions and deals etcÔøΩ We were given a quote and that was the best deal on offer. Take it or leave it (after time to think it over of course). The whole experience was made easy by the team at BWC. We paid our deposit and were not asked for the balance until we were 100% happy. BWC twice replaced glass units that had some small minor scratches on. Each time the glass was replaced with no argument or hassle. It is obvious to us that as a local business they rely on customer satisfaction and word of mouth recommendations and will do whatever it takes to ensure the client gets the finish that they expect. 3 months on and the windows are looking great and we are delighted we chose BWC. Thank you Tommy and the gang. Would definitely recommend this company.
Mandiearn Posted on 05/12/2014 , work completed 05/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was the most professional company I have ever dealt with. They are highly recommended from the original quote till the final bill, installers and all cleaned up spotlessly afterwards too.
speerjan Posted on 21/11/2014 , work completed 21/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for uPVC doible glazed and wooden sash windows, aluminium profile and bi-folding. their service is very professional and i would not hesitate to recommend them. i have been using them for over 7 years in different properties.
THE MASTER Posted on 18/11/2014 , work completed 18/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnet Window Company were a joy to work with. They were extremely efficient, turned up on time, gave good advice and did very neat work. They fitted a new bathroom window which I'm very pleased with. I was concerned they would damage the surrounding tiles,but was assured all would be well, and it was! They also followed up the task checking all was OK. Only then did they want the invoice paid. If only all companies behaved like this! Although not the cheapest, you get a first class service and obviously very trustworthy and thorough. I highly recommend them
Richard, Crouch End Posted on 18/11/2014 , work completed 18/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service from start to finish. I have had my house refurbished and of all the traders I had to deal with, Barnet Windows were the best: punctual , courteous, excellent products (we chose the STORM 2- no one believes it it not wood!), very helpful advice regarding door restrictors. A tiny area to be filled with silicone was missed and I was happy to finish it . When Abby found out she immediately organised for Andy to visit us again to do it. I can only highly recommend this family run company.
myriam1 Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnet Window Company is a local, independent double glazing specialist based in north London that we would highly recommend. Friends who used them several years ago recommended them to us, and we have used them on two occasions ÔøΩ once to install double glazing at the front of our house, and a second time to install double glazing at the rear. Both times we found them to be totally professional in helping us to choose the best window configurations and finishes and in installing the windows on time and with the least mess (and virtually no damage to the existing dÔøΩcor). A small problem when the wrong ventilators were installed in one of the rear windows was quickly resolved to our satisfaction. Francine & Dennis Bradley
bradmill Posted on 14/07/2014 , work completed 14/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Barnet Windows - do what they say very well....and a local company.
kieranmcs Posted on 18/12/2013 , work completed 18/12/2013