Endorsed by Which?

Barnet Window Company Limited

4.9

486 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–14:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

When you are investing hundreds (or even thousands) of pounds in replacement windows, doors or conservatories, you deserve to receive premium quality products, and an honest service that goes beyond simply ‘good enough’.

The Barnet Window Company is a family run business that is proud to have been providing the local community with the very highest quality premium home improvement service since 1987. Our aim is to guide you through the often daunting task of replacing the windows and doors in your pride and joy – your home. We provide a personal and reliable service, paying attention to every detail at every stage, starting with our specialist advisors, right through to your installation by our experienced craftsmen, and beyond.

As specialists in traditional timber alternative windows, but also with a full range of contemporary products available, we will tailor-make a bespoke solution for your requirements to ensure that you make the best decision for you and your home.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Aluminium Windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
486 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for uPVC doible glazed and wooden sash windows, aluminium profile and bi-folding. their service is very professional and i would not hesitate to recommend them. i have been using them for over 7 years in different properties.
THE MASTER Posted on 18/11/2014 , work completed 18/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnet Window Company were a joy to work with. They were extremely efficient, turned up on time, gave good advice and did very neat work. They fitted a new bathroom window which I'm very pleased with. I was concerned they would damage the surrounding tiles,but was assured all would be well, and it was! They also followed up the task checking all was OK. Only then did they want the invoice paid. If only all companies behaved like this! Although not the cheapest, you get a first class service and obviously very trustworthy and thorough. I highly recommend them
Richard, Crouch End Posted on 18/11/2014 , work completed 18/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service from start to finish. I have had my house refurbished and of all the traders I had to deal with, Barnet Windows were the best: punctual , courteous, excellent products (we chose the STORM 2- no one believes it it not wood!), very helpful advice regarding door restrictors. A tiny area to be filled with silicone was missed and I was happy to finish it . When Abby found out she immediately organised for Andy to visit us again to do it. I can only highly recommend this family run company.
myriam1 Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnet Window Company is a local, independent double glazing specialist based in north London that we would highly recommend. Friends who used them several years ago recommended them to us, and we have used them on two occasions ÔøΩ once to install double glazing at the front of our house, and a second time to install double glazing at the rear. Both times we found them to be totally professional in helping us to choose the best window configurations and finishes and in installing the windows on time and with the least mess (and virtually no damage to the existing dÔøΩcor). A small problem when the wrong ventilators were installed in one of the rear windows was quickly resolved to our satisfaction. Francine & Dennis Bradley
bradmill Posted on 14/07/2014 , work completed 14/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Barnet Windows - do what they say very well....and a local company.
kieranmcs Posted on 18/12/2013 , work completed 18/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnet Window Company recently supplied and fitted new double glazing in nearly all our semi-detached and additionally supplied and fitted a new front door for us. The whole experience from the moment we first met Tommy through to installation and completion was excellent. We spent a lot of time understanding the product and Tommy helped us make an informed choices with absolutely no high pressure sales. We really felt they wanted us to have the right product for our needs and were very happy to answer all our queries and questions about the different features down to the smallest detail. Once we had the quote and we finalized details the team kept us fully informed of installation date and clear advice on what to expect during installation. The installation went as planned and without needing to be asked some units that came from the manufacturers slightly damaged were sent back - one of them we were told had to go back we found ourselves searching for the blemish! (we found it in the end). The installation team were very professional and again were keen to help and make sure all questions were answered satisfactorily. All in all we are delighted with our new windows (excellent quality - we had to turn the heating down once they went in!) and even more pleased with how smoothly the whole process went. We have no hesitation in recommending Barnet Window Company to anyone. This is a small professional family run firm that get their business by word of mouth. They have pride in their product and their standard - and it shines through.
dconroy Posted on 12/11/2013 , work completed 12/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced 4 windows and a door they gave us plenty of notice when they would start the work. The work was excellant with no mess. I will in the future need more replacement doors and windows and I will use them again. I would recommend them
Nick G S Posted on 23/10/2013 , work completed 23/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them a few months back to replace a broken pane and a broken door handle. Very professional and getting them back again now to replace another pane.
Jeet, Barnet Posted on 21/10/2013 , work completed 21/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Barnet Window company to replace some of our double glazing. They were extremely professional throughout the process, from initial quote through to installation and after-sales care. I cannot fault their service, and the work was completed to a high standard, with no mess. No high pressure sales, just a professional approach from beginning to end. A definite recommend!
Dr A Posted on 09/09/2013 , work completed 09/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnet Windows replaced my mother's back (kitchen) door in March, and we both found them to be professional, efficient, and extremely polite and helpful. They gave us a free insurance bond, and kept us informed at each step of the process, also removing and re-fitting my mother's security grills. Highly recommended.
Nick Lake Posted on 28/04/2013 , work completed 28/04/2013