We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bath Washco

Profile thumb e7595375 412d 476c a5e4 c9436ba2bcc6
4.9

191 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Washco are a family run local business with over 20 years experience in the trade.

We offer a fast, reliable, guaranteed and efficient service and do our best to ensure a same day visit when called before 1pm with most repairs completed on the day you call us.

​We keep most spare parts on the van and in stock for all makes and models.

Whatever the fault with your appliance we can repair it.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Washing machines
    • Dishwashers
    • Tumble dryers
  • More Services

    • washing machine installation
    • dishwasher installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
191 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Washer/Dryer Door Seal Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Service from Glen. Door seal on the washing machine became detached. Hopelessly tried to fix it myself. Texted Glen describing the problem, prompt reply promising to come the next day. Texted en route as promised, turned up on time and with no fuss fixed the problem for a very reasonable charge. And Covid safe behaviour without being asked at all times.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Dishwasher door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen came within minutes of my call, diverting here on his way home. He did a really good repair on the dishwasher. Used his experience to do a repair without resorting to buying an expensive set of new parts. Very impressed.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 08/05/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Washing machine not working had called a couple of local repairmen near me couldn't help me for a few days or didn't bother to return my call. Was recommended Glen by a friend, phoned him up offered to come out that afternoon unfortunately unable to repair it but offered to get me a washing machine at a good price. Just had it fitted today its great and what great service we had. Would certainly recommend to anyone.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
What a find...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen proved to be the most diligent, polite, conscientious person who dealt with the problems with our tumble promptly and efficiently. I would not hesitate to recommend him and will certainly turn to him in the future. Delighted to have found someone so good and so quietly efficient.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Simply The Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen was brilliant, arriving promptly and being polite and professional throughout. He was a pleasure to have in our home and sorted out the problem with your Bosch dishwasher straight away. Highly recommended.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
Incredible service and highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saturday afternoon and washing machine drain pump gave up the ghost. Randomly picked phone number from google search, and called Glen. Within an hour of the phone call he had arrived, fixed the machine, and left. Amazing service at the price quoted over the phone. Thank you so much, it saved me a lot of stress, and never thought it would be fixed so quickly
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 24/10/2020
Very helpful & professional
The guy who came to our washing machine was very professional. He explained everything that's going on and didn't even ask for a payment after he checked that the machine cannot be repaired..
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 16/09/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very trustworthy, fast work, very helpful, a lovely fella.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Washing machine spin cycle was very noisy. Contacted Glen who was very helpful and arrived very quickly. He diagnosed the problem straightaway, sadly it was terminal; he sorted out a new machine just as fast, making sure I was happy with it. About a week later he took the old machine away and installed the new one. He made sure I understood the workings and said to contact him if necessary. The original price went down a fair bit too. Glen was always polite, considerate and respectful. I can totally see why he gets so many excellent reviews.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 26/05/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
Super efficient and very honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called in the morning about a faulty washing machine. He was here within 4 hours and established within 4 minutes (unfortunately for us) that it was terminal. No charge for the call out. Have just made the most of the sales. Will definitely use again although hopefully not for a while!
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 30/12/2019 , work completed 30/12/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hotpoint washing machine door locking device broken, Glen came out very promptly and fixed the problem very efficiently. I also appreciated the fact that he returns my calls quickly and is very happy to give advice over the phone for more minor problems.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Highly recommended same day service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Washing machine pump had broken. I was thinking of just buying a new machine but phoned Bath Washco on the off chance and left a message. My phone call was returned within an hour and I was given a complete price including vat there and then. The same afternoon the part was fitted, and my washing was out on the line and dry the same day! Affordable price, no hidden charges and super fast service. I will recommend this company to all my friends.
Lorraine - Corsham Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Very quick response and excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’d been having trouble with our washing machine for weeks, it wasn’t draining properly. So Before replacing I thought I’d try abc get it fixed. I contacted Glen from Washco last night, after a friend recommended him. Glen replied immediately with a time slot he could come today. He arrived on time and fixed the machine in an about an hour. A plastic card was stuck under the drum. I’m so pleased that we didn’t rush out and get a new machine! Thanks Glen. Fabulous job!
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen came to repair my mums 26 yr old washing machine this afternoon and we were very impressed by his experience and knowledge- he managed to fix it within half an hour. Very pleasant and friendly, we would happily recommend him to anybody.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen responded very promptly to my message and came around the same day to look at my washing machine. He was professional, helpful and honest. I would definitely recommend his services.
Laura Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Fixed washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out problem and fixed it right away fantastic work thanks glen would recommend anyone to use bath washco five stars 👌
Steven, Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 11/08/2019
Exceptionally helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen fixed my washing machine recently and his service and approach to the job was fantastic. Glen cane back a couple of weeks later to help again - even though he didn’t need to as the problem was my fault - and came with an hour of me calling him. Glen is obviously very good at what he does and I couldn’t recommend him highly enough.
M Edwards, Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Great service and prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Telephoned Glen as we had an issue with our washing machine. He agreed to visit the same day and arrived within the agreed time frame. He identified the issue, advised us of the cost and made sure that we were happy to proceed. Machine now working again. Thanks Glen for your prompt response.
Mr & Mrs Peat, Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Fantastic fast work on troublesome dishwasher!
Rapid response and arrived on time to diagnose our dishwasher. Took a few minutes to determine the problem and resolve the problem. Would recommend!! Excellent service, thank you.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 12/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very professional and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced faulty washing machine and replaced. Most efficient, polite and professional. Best service ever had.
Desmond, Avon Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Prompt and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Samsung washing machine had a strong noisy vibration on fast spin that was down to worn motor lugs. A quick repair was made at a very reasonable price of £45 including call out. Wouldn't hesitate to use again, although hope not to!
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called at 9 am as Dishwasher was not draining. Engineer arrived by 10.30, all fixed by 11 am. Very professional, very impressed.
Lesley M Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Responsive, efficient and refreshingly honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Glen when our elderly AEG washing machine died. He came out the next day, and replaced the element saying he hoped but wasn't sure if that would fully fix the problem. In the event it didn't, it started a wash and then failed to spin. I texted him that night and he came out first thing the next morning. Unfortunately it turned out to be uneconomic to spend the money required on a 10 year old machine, and we agree we'd have to buy a new one. At that point Glen refused to charge us anything for the second call out and reduced his price for the first one. It's uncommon to meet someone who has that attitude to customers and I can see why he gets 5* reviews. So here's another!
2011-04-16 12:56:44.407 Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Tumble drier repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came within two hours to fix my tumble drier, was very pleasant and helpful, fixed the problem immediately and completely. Brilliant service!
Melanie Boyes Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Excellent Repair to Bosch Washing Machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional, competent, and courteous service. The repairs necessary were clearly explained and were completed within the time advised. Glen is clearly a conscientious trader and his quick response and punctuality could not be faulted. O.A.P charging rates were somewhat refreshing! Based on this experience I would be happy to recommend him.
2011-08-10 15:37:19.933 Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted me out and didn't even charge a call out free!
Patricia Jean, Wiltshire Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Prompt excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen provided a prompt excellent service in every way - communication, value and speed. He is very friendly and professional - We highly recommend him
Ric J Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen was efficient and considerate I couldn't have asked for a more professional person. I have passed on his name and card to many friends.
Dorothy, Avon Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed an integrated washing machine excellently in a difficult location. Turned up as promised and excellent value.
Graham, Avon Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Speedy response, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Mr Andrews with an 'emergency'. It turned out to be trivial, and he didn't charge us a penny. What a star!
Eileen, Wiltshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Very Pleased A Gentleman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed washing machine, spent time making sure the kitchen cupboards were lined exactly. Did a good job, likeable man.
John, Wiltshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My call was dealt with quickly and the repair carried out the following day to my washing machine as promised. The fault was diagnosed immediately and Glen left everything clean and tidy. Most impressed!
C, Wiltshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, good price. We are very pleased with the recommended new dishwasher which was installed within a day of calling.
Heather, Wiltshire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Cannot recommend enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service within 24 hours. Price far cheaper than elsewhere and for a job very well done. Highly recommend
Kate21 Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Quick response time, much appreciated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a washing machine with a broken pump, called at 9am and the problem was fixed with a new part by the end of the day. Recommended!
Oli Allen Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
20 year old washing machine failing to spin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My rather old washing machine suddenly stopped spinning. I phoned WashCo and spoke to Glen immediately. Within 90 minutes, he had come around. He dismantled the washing machine to look if there was something simple causing it but unfortunately the machine had gone to 'washing machine heaven'. With 24 hours I had a new washing machine installed and the old one taken away. Impressive service - I have never experienced service like it. I would strongly recommend Washco.
Margaret Tonge Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
Excellent service and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Washco at 2:15pm. Washing machine was pumping water in and out, but the drum wasn't turning or spinning. Within 2 hours on the same day they had attended, identified the issue and fixed washing machine. No fuss. Great service.
Samuel Barron Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called trader, came out within 2hrs to assess problem with seal on washing machine. Ordered new seal there and then. Came and fitted new seal couple of days later. Very professional.
Jenny, Wiltshire Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a fantastic job replacing and installing dishwasher.
Moira, Avon Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen turned up on time, tried to fix washing machine but drum broken. Gave various replacement options and turned up next day with machine, fitted it and took old one away. Brilliant service!
Nick, Wiltshire Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Excellent service, commendable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service (Old machine taken. New machine installed next day.) Delightful young man, polite, respectful - very pleasant!) Explained new machine very well. Would certainly recommend Wascho!
Diana, Wiltshire Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, reliable repair/service to washing machine and dishwasher at a reasonable price.
Michael, Avon Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service, clean and professional.
Pat, Avon Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Prompt and professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Came same day and repaired same day. Can't ask for more... 10/10!
Angie, Wiltshire Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
6 year old Tumble dryer ground to a halt. Contemplated buying replacement but rang Washco for advice. 2 hours later it was fixed for quarter of the price. Good for my pocket, good for the environment. Local trader par excellence. Doesn't get better than that!
Jammy86 Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
excellent service, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen responded to my enquiry immediately and successfully completed this repair within 24 hours. Delighted with the outcome, I would definitely recommend using Washco.
Ralph, Somerset Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day washing machine repair. Excellent service, very helpful.
Hilary, Wiltshire Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Genuine bloke
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a genuine, reliable bloke. Fixed the handle on my machine with minimal taking apart of the front. Use this guy, as it's worth it. Great work. Cheers!
Mr Wicks Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Friendly & cheerful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, worked quickly and efficiently and gave some helpful advice. Friendly & cheerful.
Tony, Wiltshire Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Prompt, very professional & good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very open & fair discussions and price really was value for money.
Carlos, Avon Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Dishwasher repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Effective initial engagement to identify problem. Short wait for appointment. Turned up on time! (A lot of tradespeople don't in my experience!) Quickly identified the problem and remedied it very quickly. Excellent service!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Brilliant prompt job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to wiring to Miele dishwasher, clean/damaged by mice.
Roy, Wiltshire Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
Very honest. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen arrived on time and as agreed to fix broken dishwasher. Worked for 2 hours trying to fix and diagnose the problem. Advised not worth fixing as faulty part too expensive - as compared to buying a new machine. Did not charge for any of his time. Very honest. Thank you Glen. Will defo be calling you again in future!
Debs G Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 7 year old washing machine had been making some worrying noises and I feared that it was needing replacement. Having emailed Glen he thought from my description that it would not be able to be fixed. On speaking to Glen on the phone, he kindly popped in on the way back from another job to listen to the machine as this would give him a definitive answer. On examining the filter he found a rusted piece of bra under-wiring which seems to have been the cause of the worrying sound. Having now done a wash with no unusual sounds, I can only conclude that this was the cause of the problem. Thank you Glen!
Suzanne G Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Great guy. Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My ancient tumble dryer needed some TLC as it was making a very loud noise. Glen came to our house promptly and was very professional and helpful. Would use again and would recommend him.
Eliot Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start, came within a few hours of my call, very professional, had a good idea of the problem with my washing machine, which was right! Fixed very quick around 15 mins and worked perfectly. He also showed me the problem with part from machine and showed me new part's. Very trustworthy, I would highly recommend.
Sharon, Wiltshire Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Excellent start & finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick service, tidy worker and friendly.
Heather, Wiltshire Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient Service
Christine, Avon Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bath Washco came to see me very soon after I called them on the same day. I was given good and professional advice and would recommend them.
Hannah, Wiltshire Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really delighted! Just moved to new area called Bath Washco. He called back and had fixed the problem within 4 hours of my call.
Joanne, Wiltshire Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
Excellent service and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Machine broke Saturday morning. Rang Washco who returned call within 10 minutes. Came out Monday morning with a part which turned out wasn't the problem and returned next day with new motor which was fitted and machine working within half an hour. A clean and tidy job and wouldn't hesitate in recommending them. Reasonable price, all in all one happy customer.
Rachel, Wiltshire Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved replacing an older washing machine that was found to be beyond repair. Washco provided a fast, efficient and reliable service, with good communication and excellent value for money. Highly recommended, I wish all tradespeople were this good!
jl1970 Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Fast, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Panicked when washing machine broke down Wednesday morning but no need as thanks to Washco I had a new washing machine installed the next day! He arrived on time, bringing the new one and taking the old one away as well as all the packaging. Extremely reasonable cost. Why go anywhere else when you have service as perfect as that!!
TILLY63 Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and great value!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader turned up when he said he would, was extremely efficient and polite (even though it turned out we'd brought him out on a wild goose chase!), informative, and no call-out fee. Would not hesitate to use again or recommend! 5*
mcc1901 Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Prompt professional good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good services and did a good job.
John, Wiltshire Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and obliging worker who took pains with the job.
Maggie, Avon Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
P, Avon Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service and advice about the machine. Very professional and knowledgeable.
Barbara, Wiltshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Very prompt, professional & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the Bath Washco very efficient and helpful. No charge for call out & professional advice without prejudice on the repair/replacement of my old washing machine. Phoned to let us know when he was coming and was on time. We would use him again.
Shireen, Wiltshire Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, fantastic service. Glen is friendly and I would highly recommend to family & friends. Will certainly use Bath Washco again.
Amy, Wiltshire Posted on 14/06/2016 , work completed 14/06/2016
Prompt and great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased how job was handled. Got straight onto job and explained all what he was doing - also informed me on any costings and clean and tidy worker. No hesitation in recommending.
Veronica, Avon Posted on 05/06/2016 , work completed 05/06/2016
Very quick service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Immediate call out. Reasonable cost.
Dennis, Avon Posted on 22/05/2016 , work completed 22/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service installed dishwasher within 2 hours of my first call. Polite, friendly and efficient. He even took my old appliance away. Will definitely recommend to my friends & family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/05/2016 , work completed 21/05/2016
Excellent and very prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, considerate, helpful, prompt - extremely professional service.
B, Avon Posted on 21/05/2016 , work completed 21/05/2016
Prompt & Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The door to my tumble dryer broke. Bath Washco came the next morning and fixed it. The price was acceptable and he was a really polite guy.
Dorothy, Wiltshire Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient, friendly and inexpensive. Highly recommend this trader.
Michael, Wiltshire Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, speedy response - called me before 9AM and was able to fix the dishwasher that morning. Identified the problem quickly, and fixed it within thirty minutes - brilliant!
Philip, Avon Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
Speedy response, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received excellent service, a very friendly manner and a fast worker. My washing machine was fixed and my kitchen left immaculate in 30 mins! Will highly recommend and use again. Great price!
Kate, Avon Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart, efficient, helpful, clean & pleasant person to work in your home.
Susan, Wiltshire Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and trust worthy.
Claudine, Avon Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our trader turned up promptly, was efficient and knowledgeable about the product. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.
Kathryn, Wiltshire Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was very prompt & efficient. Very pleasant young man, and got on with the job very quickly. Can't fault him at all.
Ann, Wiltshire Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, excellent service - polite and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend Bath Washco to anyone!
Sally, Bath Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Answered call within half a day. Arrived on the day at the time of appointment. Have had him as a tradesman for nearly 10 years without problem.
Margaret Ann, Avon Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept us informed when he would arrive after giving us a shower window.
David, Avon Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
Friendly, efficient + helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not ask for more. The best service ever.
Ian, Wiltshire Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
Quick response brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most efficient and competent young man. Knows his way round washing machine, found our fault straight away, made sure everything was ok before he left. Will most definitely use this service again.
George, Wiltshire Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader responded quickly to call out. Tried to repair old machine but gave reasons why not cost effective and fitted new machine promptly.
Janet, Wiltshire Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, friendly service. Very pleased.
Patricia, Wiltshire Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Efficient, professional, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After telephoning Washco, polite man called, advised w/mc was not worth repairing. After further discussion new m/c arrived, and installed next day, old one removed, v happy customer.
M, Avon Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
Expectations fully met
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not ask for better service - courteous, efficient, professional repairs. Both completed within 1 working day. Definitely recommend.
Ross, Avon Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
An excellent & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very effective and helpful. Quick repair to motor at a very reasonable price.
R, Wiltshire Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, supplied a refurbished nearly new washing machine at good price. Called ahead to check appointment and fitted and tested on site. We will definitely use again and recommend 'Wash and co bath'
Philip, Avon Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous and efficient and tidy. Arrived on time and was very patient in explaining the new workings on my replacement washing machine.
Muriel, Avon Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Very efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely proficient and very happy with the job.
Edward, Wiltshire Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Excellent job, on time, informed, sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Response: when promised, prompt. Attitude: business-like, friendly, helpful. Skills: quick diagnosis or problem, correct diagnosis, best solution advised. Approach: quick diagnosis, and informed discussion of the alternative solutions. Tidy, organised, well equipped with tools and parts.
Richard, Wiltshire Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Mr Andrews on Friday, had the Hotpoint washing machine installed on Saturday. He took the old one away and cleaned up very well.
Alec, Avon Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Top class & speedy service at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 8+ year old washing machine broke down & was causing the electricity board to trip out. Called Bath Wash Co & their engineer Greg was with us within an hour. A very polite & helpful man, he diagnosed & rectified the fault within the hour. And the charge was very reasonable. All in all, one could not ask for better service in any respect. Quicker, cheaper & better for the environment than buying a new machine, which had been the 1st option we considered.
Elena & Pete Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good honest service.
Christopher, Avon Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Brilliant job and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant man and gave me advice and helped me buy a new washing machine and installed it for me. Good service and highly recommend.
Daphne, Wiltshire Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Joyce, Wiltshire Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen was prompt and professional and highly efficient.
Pete, Wiltshire Posted on 16/02/2016 , work completed 16/02/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Washco when we had problems with our dishwasher. On the phone, Glen advised that it sounded like an electronics problem in which case repairs to a 13 year old machine would be uneconomic. He came to check & brought a replacement machine with him. This was fitted with care & efficiency, packaging & old machine taken away.
Andrew, Somerset Posted on 16/02/2016 , work completed 16/02/2016
Very highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like you now, I visited this site and Glen was the only one in my area. He had great reviews so thought I would give him try. At 2.30pm I gave him a ring and explained the problem I was having with my washing machine, he was happy to offer advice over the phone and applying no pressure said give me a ring later if you still want me to come round and I'll be round tomorrow. After my own investigation I knew I was out of my depth and at 4pm I sent him a text asking him for an appointment. Got a text back saying he could make it between 11-1 the next day (Saturday). He arrived promptly at 11am. Having some experience myself I knew the problem wasn't any easy one, he explained what he was doing throughout which gave me confidence. His experience and knowledge spoke volumes and where someone else might have recommended a new control circuit board (or worse a new machine) he found a dry joint on the board and was able to do a simple repair. Glen was polite and cleared up afterwards (even the mess I created) and excellent value for money (and I don't say that lightly!). Glen thank you, very highly recommended.
PaulGolfer Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Efficient, all fixed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived next morning. Very pleasant and nice to deal with. Described everything about the issue. Very good price.
Alexandra, Avon Posted on 05/02/2016 , work completed 05/02/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Telephoned at 8.20am, arrived 10.00am as promised. Explained the problem to us and repaired all within 35 mins. Brilliant.
Keith, Wiltshire Posted on 04/02/2016 , work completed 04/02/2016
As usual, exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to phone call visit on time as agreed. Efficient repair, clear information and reasonable charges.
Nicola, Wiltshire Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016
Very professional, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bath Washco was very courteous and professional. He answered initial questions politely when I initially contacted him. He came at our earliest convenience and advised that the dishwasher couldn't be repaired. He returned the following day to replace it with a new one. He was punctual, reliable and very helpful - very professional.
Cheryl, Avon Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glenn fixed the heater on my washing machine which was clogged up with lime scale. He came the day after I asked him, fixed it very quickly and charged very reasonable. I am really happy with the job and I will use him again and recommend.
Naomi, Avon Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 hrs after call to trader on 21st Jan he visited, diagnosed the problem as a burnt out motor (which had tripped the power). The repair would be costly, the alternative purchase new w/machine was fitted by Washco following day.
P E, Wiltshire Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, professional and friendly service. Excellent value for money. Would recommend.
Benita, Wiltshire Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
Prompt & professional - brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very competent and clean worker who obviously knows his products very well. Does not waste time and gives good advice.
Peter, Avon Posted on 21/01/2016 , work completed 21/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite. Delivery on time, took away dishwasher and installed new one. Very efficient. No mess. Great.
Lorraine, Wiltshire Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang in the morning of 11th January and we arranged for him to come of the 13th. The problem was not the brushes worn but a new motor was required. He returned to his store room and came back and fitted it in the afternoon
Margaret, Wiltshire Posted on 13/01/2016 , work completed 13/01/2016
Fantastic - quick, reliable, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wasco always respond quickly - same day usually - and provide quick, clean, efficient, effective, reasonably priced repairs. I wholeheartedly recommend them.
Stefanie, Avon Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned to say he would be with us in 20 minutes. Prompt, very tidy & repaired dishwasher on site, carried spare parts so no second visit.
Martin, Avon Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Within 1 and a half hours of my phone call, the job was complete. Friendly, efficient and I would definitely use them again as well as recommend them with confidence
Gillian, Wiltshire Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016
Prompt and honest, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader told me immediately after testing my washing machine that the fault was with my drain, he was correct, he did not charge me a penny for the call out or for testing my machine. Brilliant.
Marion, Wiltshire Posted on 06/01/2016 , work completed 06/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was prompt and efficient. Listened to what I thought the problem was. Diagnosed the problem quickly and rectified it. Checked the machine was working properly and functioning correctly
Marlene, Avon Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am over the moon with my new washing machine! When my old one finally died, Glen came immediately, diagnosed the problem, fitted the new machine and took away the old one all within a couple of days. The speed and thoroughness of his service is second to none - and he is very polite as well. I have used him before to mend my old machine so knew he was good. I am now singing his praises to all my friends.
2011-07-28 09:18:21.047 Posted on 31/12/2015 , work completed 31/12/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant person who arrived at promised time to repair a Bosch integrated washing machine. He replaced the failed heater element in the machine in a professional and timely manner. We would be happy to use him again.
John, Wiltshire Posted on 31/12/2015 , work completed 31/12/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Returned very quickly with parts sourced from cheapest supplier. Great job.
Peter, Wiltshire Posted on 30/12/2015 , work completed 30/12/2015
prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
V. helpful. Came out some day.
Jennie, Wiltshire Posted on 30/12/2015 , work completed 30/12/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Bosch washing machine stopped working two days after Christmas. I looked for launderettes on my laptop, as I had tried two repair men who were taking Christmas holidays for a further week. Up popped Washco's name and I phoned them immediately. He came the same day and was able to rectify the problem. Superb service, no extortionate call out charge and a job well done. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/12/2015 , work completed 29/12/2015
Brilliant, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At 10.30am we had no washing machine, by 12.30 we had a new one, delivered, plumbed in & ready to go. You can't ask for better than that, plus a very nice person to do it & all on the Saturday before Christmas.
Elizabeth, Wiltshire Posted on 19/12/2015 , work completed 19/12/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call, I knew I was in good hands. The trader came out to review the job, answering all my questions fully. On the day, the fitting was prompt and very efficient, particularly as he was dealing with 2 integrated machines. Everything was left in full working order and the kitchen ship-shape left with the invitation to call at any time with problems. Excellent!
Maureen, Wiltshire Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
Polite, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived on time, quickly fixed the problem on my dishwasher. Obliging and helpful. Excellent price compared to previous experiences. Would definitely use and recommend again
Elaine, Avon Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I selected this tradesman because his advert included the "which?" trusted trader symbol. I am so pleased I did, everything worked out well
Geoffrey, Avon Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Brian, Avon Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From diagnosing fault on existing washer/dryer to supplying and fitting new machine was just over 24 hours. All done in a friendly & obliging manner.
Elizabeth, Avon Posted on 11/12/2015 , work completed 11/12/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I had from Bath Wasco was prompt and very professional. The programmes of the machine were explained in great detail. I was very pleased and would recommend them.
Gloria, Wiltshire Posted on 08/12/2015 , work completed 08/12/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader twice and he is excellent. He suggested a minor issue that I could fix before the visit which, I felt, showed he is not just trying to make money dishonestly. I would recommend him to friends and family without hesitation.
Alex, Wiltshire Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
Efficient & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Margaret, Avon Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good time keeping, Glen was so courteous and helpful. Overall really impressed. Excellent value for money.
Shula, Avon Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came the same day I called, sorted the problem quickly for reasonable call-out fee. Very pleased, I can't tell you how much better this whole experience was than with other 'long established' bath firms.
Helen, Avon Posted on 02/12/2015 , work completed 02/12/2015
Prompt, efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned at 5pm and machine fixed by 9.15am the next morning! He was helpful & clear in explaining the problem
Alice, Wiltshire Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very quick & a reasonable cost we got a pensioner's discount - great
J, Wiltshire Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Peter, Avon Posted on 29/11/2015 , work completed 29/11/2015
Washing Machine Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen was a little late for the appointment, but did let us know that he would be late. The installation of the washing machine went smoothly and quickly. The cupboard door proved to be difficult but they persisted and got the job done really well. I would highly recommend this company. They were a joy to work with. Thanks!
Nicky, Wiltshire Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat & tidy worker
Barbara, Wiltshire Posted on 26/11/2015 , work completed 26/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and polite service.
Julia, Wiltshire Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Washco about my Bosch washing machine which had stopped spinning. The fault was diagnosed over the phone and confirmed when he came to the house. He fitted new brushes and showed me how much the old ones had worn down. The service was prompt and efficient and the price was reasonable. I would use Wasco again and would recommend.
2011-08-09 22:03:33.577 Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen was very prompt and professional he turned up and hour after I'd called him, fixed the machine in no time and tidied up after he'd finished the job. He was a very friendly, easy going man and would highly recommend him.
Claire, Avon Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Dishwasher installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clean, no mess, removed existing broken-down machine. Perfect.
Hugh, Wiltshire Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
Very prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What I thought was good, I rang about 10.00am and he was here before 2.00pm, so I will be staying with Washco.
Patricia, Wiltshire Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
Prompt, courteous & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and would highly recommend Washco.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2015 , work completed 09/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen, of Wasco, was efficient, cooperative and helpful.
K, Wiltshire Posted on 09/11/2015 , work completed 09/11/2015
A fast, friendly and frugal fixer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called up Washco this morning as our washer/dryer was broken and spoke to a very pleasant lady (whom I presume was Glen's wife). Within just a couple of hours, Glen had arrived and just 30 minutes later the drainage pump had been replaced and the issue was completely resolved. Glen was friendly, courteous and terrific value. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others and as much as I hope to not have to use his services again soon, he will be the very first person I dial should we need our washer/dryer fixed again in the future! Thank you Washco! :)
Peter L Posted on 07/11/2015 , work completed 07/11/2015
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so pleased with the whole process, from first phone call to the final payment. Quick and professional. I would recommend them and will certainly use them again. Thank you.
Sandra, Wiltshire Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Prompt & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good reliable service, turned up when they said they would unlike other firms in Bath.
Richard, Avon Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick efficient service. Polite & friendly. No call out fee. Reasonably price. Would recommend to my friends.
Joanne, Avon Posted on 04/11/2015 , work completed 04/11/2015
Prompt, professional, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to come and repair our washing machine.
G, Avon Posted on 03/11/2015 , work completed 03/11/2015
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful with information on new dishwasher. Installed, old dishwasher taken away. New machine plumbed in, all within three days. Splendid.
Margaret, Wiltshire Posted on 30/10/2015 , work completed 30/10/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader arrived the same morning as my telephone request was made. He very quickly highlighted the problem - a leaking door seal and was able to quickly replace the seal with a replacement he had with him. Excellent job
Hugh, Avon Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, came within 1 working day, keen to avoid using extra parts & tried to salvage old one. Polite, tidy work.
Sue, Avon Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Excellent job, so nice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very lovely chap, very helpful, worked quickly and efficiently. Very professional. Would recommend in a heartbeat.
Rosemary, Wiltshire Posted on 24/10/2015 , work completed 24/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and thorough
Mark, Avon Posted on 23/10/2015 , work completed 23/10/2015
Excellent, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always used Wash Co. for several years. He has always done a very brilliant job, and is a very pleasant man.
June, Avon Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job as ever
Susanna, Avon Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Called on time. Very helpful. Would recommend with no hesitation.
Vivienne, Avon Posted on 13/10/2015 , work completed 13/10/2015
Reliable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen from Bath Wesco was great. I emailed their website Thursday evening & he was with us by Friday afternoon. All fixed. When you have a family and a broken washing machine its a nightmare. Brilliant service
Sandra, Avon Posted on 09/10/2015 , work completed 09/10/2015
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned on Saturday afternoon when washing machine broke down. Engineer was round within the hour; thirty minutes later, problem fixed! Best of all, the price was very reasonable. Very impressed. Did I mention this was on a Saturday? Will use again.
Andrew, Avon Posted on 03/10/2015 , work completed 03/10/2015
Brilliant job and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen did a great job, very professional and I would highly recommend him!
Paul, Avon Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Inspired me to recommend!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our washing machine broke down. We called WashCo at 9.30am Saturday; wondering if they wuld even be open. Immediate answer, arrived with us at 11.30, stayed until the job was done, carried all the parts needed on the van, job done!! Even the price was great value, especially when compared with a certain competitor in Bath that we tried last time we had need. I don't usually make time to write reviews; but I just felt I had to this time. I have no hesitation in recommending WashCo. I wouldn't go so far as to say that I hope for another breakdown(!); but if we do have one, I know who I'll call!
Site User Posted on 26/09/2015 , work completed 26/09/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged to supply and install immediate replacement for my mum's washing machine, when the previous one was found to be beyond repair.
Andrew, Avon Posted on 17/09/2015 , work completed 17/09/2015
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. Prompt service, honest advice and a great price too. Would highly recommend and will be again.
Yvonne, Wiltshire Posted on 17/09/2015 , work completed 17/09/2015
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Bath Washco to discuss a repair to my dishwasher. As arranged, Glen arrived promptly at 1pm the same day. Sadly the repair to the dishwasher was not cost effective. The cost of the new dishwasher and installation was very competitive and the installation completed in under two hours. Also the old machine was taken away at no extra cost. Glen was polite and courteous and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
jonnyb59 Posted on 16/09/2015 , work completed 16/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service. Glen arrived on time as agreed and did a very clean, satisfactory job. Many thanks.
June, Avon Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, new washing machine fitted 24 hours after ringing.
Peter, Wiltshire Posted on 03/09/2015 , work completed 03/09/2015
First Rate Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A rapid response, followed by an impressively through and professional job. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Glen and Washco
Marion, Avon Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen responded quickly and courteously, this communication was excellent and he was extremely efficient and professional.
Deb, Avon Posted on 04/08/2015 , work completed 04/08/2015
5 Star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 Star Service. facts speak for themselves. Dishwasher pump broke Friday night so called Washco on Saturday Morning, delighted to find they could call at lunch time that day - (Assumed would have to wait till following week!). All fixed very quickly.
Bob, Wiltshire Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great professional service. Really pleased, thank you.
Andrea, Wiltshire Posted on 28/07/2015 , work completed 28/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter's washing machine broke while I was staying with her. She has recently moved to Bradford on Avon so we consulted Which Local to find a service engineer. Bath Washco stood out and he was phoned first thing on Monday 1st December. He arrived before 11:00 am and was 90% sure the issue was caused by the programme module. He quoted ÔøΩ120 and my daughter agreed. He ordered it and returned the following day to fit it. It fixed the issue and the washer is now working again. Excellent service.
Peter Scholtz Posted on 03/12/2014 , work completed 03/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came very promptly, identified faulty thermostat immediately, quickly replaced, tidied up afterwards, reasonable charge, very courteous, highly recommended.
Bittern Posted on 01/02/2014 , work completed 01/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick; called within an hour, having initially said from my description of the fault, that he thought he might not be able to repair it, unless it were the brushes causing the problem. Took relevant bits off and found it couldn't be repaired and said so. Very reasonably charged only £10 for call out and c 15 mins. Would thoroughly recommend for promptness, honesty and excellent value.
Chris, Colerne Posted on 15/01/2013 , work completed 15/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the prompt and efficient service received from Glen. he diagnosed the problem with my dishwasher quickly and I feel confident to take his advice to replace it. his moderate charge was a surprise. I will certainly recommend him to my friends.
kvs Posted on 23/12/2012 , work completed 23/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service to repair my Hotpoint washing machine. Rang him today (Monday) at 10.00 am and he was here by 1 o'clock the same day and had the machine fixed in half an hour.
Rob Dawson Posted on 26/11/2012 , work completed 26/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dishwasher and tumble dryer were repaired quickly. Quick response, helpful and fair price. Suggested thinking about age of appliance and pros and cons of fixing vs repairing.
stripeygrandma Posted on 12/10/2012 , work completed 12/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came same day and quickly fixed a Bosch washing machine. At £60 including parts I'm very pleased
Bookeeper213 Posted on 20/08/2012 , work completed 20/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen Andrews came to my house within 30 minutes of being phoned - my 7-year-old Bosch washing machine was not pumping out the water. He checked the pump and traced the fault to the control panel. As the cost of the replacement controller would be about £200, he recommended that I should buy a new machine. He spent 45 minutes diagnosing the problem and charged only £10 for his time - what a star!
michaelowen Posted on 03/04/2012 , work completed 03/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to look at our Hotpoint Dishwasher, diagnosed problem within 20 minutes, returned next day with required part and fitted quickly. Came in slightly under price quoted and as work carried out, didn't charge for initial call out. Good, prompt service, and would use again.
BOYCE_S Posted on 13/03/2012 , work completed 13/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Washing machine repair. Came when he said he would, very speedy and efficient.
B & TR Posted on 30/10/2011 , work completed 30/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Picked Glen from these reviews - the number and consistency was compelling. Called him at 9pm about our Neff dishwasher having packed up, suspected broken pump. He was here by 10 next morning, so efficient did the job for £84, with a 2 year guarantee. Absolutely delighted would recommend to anyone.
Davegarland Posted on 22/07/2011 , work completed 22/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with BOSCH washing machine saw reviews in Which so contacted Bath Washco. Glen arrived when he said identified problem and fixed machine and charged reasonable cost. Would certainly use again.
Adrian/1 Posted on 22/07/2011 , work completed 22/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BOSCH dishwasher would not drain water out. A neighbour recommended ñBath Washcoî so I checked 'Which? Local' and found all of these good reports. Phoned Glen late Thurs. and by 11 am the next morning he had fitted a new drain pump and lower door seal for the very reasonable price of £85 and guaranteed the work for 2 years _ GREAT. Glen is a pleasant young man, a tidy worker who does a good job for a very fair price. We would highly recommend him.
Sheen & Der Posted on 27/06/2011 , work completed 27/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so impressed with Glen. Pump stopped working on my LG washing machine, rang Glen at 11am he came at 1pm the same day, replaced the pump, BRILLIANT, my washing machine works again! and the pump is guaranteed for 2 years. All this for £69, excellent value for money. Can highly recommend Glen and will definitely use him again. I contacted him in the first place because of all the excellent reviews on here and I wasnt disappointed.
jiggly Posted on 21/06/2011 , work completed 21/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen fixed my washing machine within 3 hours of calling him. Replaced the pump and got it working again for under £70. Would recommend.
Tuffs Posted on 03/08/2010 , work completed 03/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My dishwasher broke, I rang Glen and he came out the next day. He fixed it there and then and was very reasonable with his charges.
Brian Lowe Posted on 21/07/2009 , work completed 21/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simple to contact. Prompt response and same-day house call. Problem diagnosed immediately and refurbished part supplied the next day. No "blind" call-out charge made. No time wasted.
kclcwalk Posted on 23/05/2009 , work completed 23/05/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent response and repair of a leaking Washing Machine Door Seal. Arrived with all the parts and tools required and was completed in 1/2 hour. Was flexible in the timings as well.
Richiemac Posted on 13/12/2008 , work completed 13/12/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for recommending this tradesman. I had a problem with my dishwasher - I made phone call in the morning and it was repaired by the afternoon! What a great service, what a nice guy and a really reasonable price.
Lozza Posted on 01/12/2008 , work completed 01/12/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The earlier review prompted me to try this trader, and I am glad i did. Mr Andrews came in the afternoon of the day I called him about a problem with our washing machine. He quickly diagnosed the problem (motor brushes needed replacement} and fixed it immediately, charging £69-50, which seemed to me very reasonable.
Andrew Marshall Posted on 17/11/2008 , work completed 17/11/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our washing machine developed a fault in the main bearing. Having contacted Glen on his mobile, he called me back within half an hour and was in our house assessing the problem less than two hours later.We agreed to purchase an almost identical refurbished machine from him for only £20.00 more than a repair would cost. He arrived today (Saturday) just before midday and within 45 minutes the replacement was installed, tested and 'up and running' - 26 hours after my initial phone call! During his visit he was most careful to cause no damage to our home, worked efficiently and was cheerful and friendly. We could find no fault with his service and have already recommended him to a neighbour.
Orchardman Posted on 30/08/2008 , work completed 30/08/2008