We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bay Plumbing and Heating Ltd

Profile thumb bay main van logo c9e4c2aa

5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Bay Plumbing and Heating,

My name is Sean Cunningham, I am the owner of Bay Plumbing and Heating after taking over the business from my father John Cunningham.

Bay Plumbing and Heating was first established in 2000 and has continued to provide a high quality and professional service for all of our customers.

Bay Plumbing and Heating specialise in all areas of domestic heating and plumbing. Some of the services we provide include:

Boiler servicing
Boiler installations
Boiler breakdowns
Gas safety certificates
Cookers
Fires
General plumbing installations and repair
Contact us now for your free quote

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • boiler service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean was on time and complied fully with Covid guidance, including wearing a mask. As requested, he serviced our boiler and bled our radiators. He also answered all our questions, and explained what we needed to do to make sure our radiators provide us with the heating we need this winter. Very good customer service.
Customer in Devon Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by a polite tidy and efficient workman. He appeared efficient and professional which always inspires a customer to feel confident the job is being done properly.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
Good, efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was great to deal with a skilled expert. Sean inspected the combi-boiler and explained what needed replacing in my boiler and managed to fit it within a day. He clearly knew what he was doing and tidied up after the job was done. Explaining the work was not too much trouble. His paperwork arrived within minutes as well as a report of what he had done. Would always call his company first.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Excellent Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer from Bay Plumbing and Heating Services my boiler last year and I requested that he did so again this year. The engineer emailed me a reminder that the boulders service was due. I replied and we agreed a suitable date and time. He phoned me on the day to confirm time of arrival. He was very punctual and arrived wearing uniform displaying the company name. I was ready to offer the engineer gloves and hand sanitiser as COVID-19 is still present. He had just put on a new pair of gloves and a face mask and engaged in appropriate social distancing. He was very informative; I asked a few questions and he was very helpful. He did a thorough check of the boiler and it’s flue. He was very clean and tidy. He asked me if I wanted to be reminded when the boiler was due for its next service, which I agreed to as I was very satisfied with his work. I recommend this company.
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
A great company - Brilliant service! Keep Bay Plumbing & Heating details
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was so nice to deal with a skilled expert who was really pleasant and polite who knew what he was doing and tidied up after the job was done! Sean explained what needed replacing in my boiler and managed to fit it the next day Nothing was too much trouble and he was happy to listen whilst he worked His paperwork arrived within minutes as well as a report of what he had done. Would always call his company first and if possible wait till he could take on the job.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
Gas fire removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great response through email... came on time. Well priced, friendly and thorough. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 01/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Engineer was friendly and polite. Happy to give advice and answer questions. Have booked again for gas fire service and recommended to family member.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
New Combi Boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quote through to the completion of job. Great communication, always updated at the end of day on work completed and plans for the following day. Considering a big job (removal of old system and installation of new combi boiler kept house tidy throughout Very competitive price (got 3 local quotes) 10 year guarantee on WosterBosch. All of team very polite and professional throughout. Will be using for the boiler service in a years time! Thank you
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent response to my enquiry. Appointment made with little fuss. Phone call to inform me slight delay to arrival. Service was clean quick and efficient with excellent communication.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean and his colleague came to service my boiler. Essentially routine, as boiler new with new house 2.5 years ago. Tested boiler, hot water tank, gas meter, all of which satisfactory. Efficient work and good customer service. Immediately after the service, the boiler wouldn't fire up and so the central heating would not work. I called Sean Cunningham and he came and fixed a loose connection and it is working again. I wonder whether he accidentally caused the loose connection during the service or should have checked that the boiler was working properly before he left following the service. On the second occasion he did wait to check and since then the boiler has been working properly. He did, however, invoice me £35 for the second visit
Customer in Torbay Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
The trader replied (on 07/12/2019)
Hello and thank you for leaving your thoughts and your kind words regarding the work completed at your property. The fault that was present in your appliance was being caused by a wiring fault which is not something that would have been touched or tampered with during a boiler service. The appliance was inspected, checked and working directly after completion of the service. If you have any questions regarding the appliance or the works completed please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Gas boiler servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the service we received. They turned up on time and were very helpful, completing the work quickly and giving good advice for the future.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Boiler no pressure, leaking radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean was able to fit me in at very short notice to ascertain that I had a leaking radiator. Whilst he was too booked up to be able to fix it himself that day, he recommended someone else who was able to do the work same day.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 17/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Great service
We moved into the area and needed a plumber to check a few things on our new home. They responded quickly and attended on time, they were neat and tidy and were competitively priced.
Customer in Posted on 18/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Job done well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out on time and on price. Tidy working practices left the area in good condition. would recommend.
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bay Plumbing and Heating completed gas safety checks today on my boiler and gas cooker. I will definitely use them again you have already recommended them them to my family and friends.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
First rate professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional service from Bay Plumbing and Heating ltd for the annual service of our gas boiler. Competitively priced. We’ll definitely be getting them back for the next service.
Customer in Devon Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bay plumbing and heating installed a gas supply pipe for our cooker and installed our gas cooker whilst they were here. They responded really quickly to my query and came to price the job promptly. It was a pleasure having such friendly workmen in our home. I would highly recommend them for service and fair pricing. They’ve done a really lovely, tidy job and were very kind when we asked for advice about jobs we would like doing in the future. I hope to deal with them again soon.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler service done. The guys were polite and got on with the job in a quiet & professional way. Answered any queries i had. Would definitely recommend them. Turned up on time, what more could you ask for? Job done.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Professional, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Friendly engineer. Was thorough and tidy. Knowledge of the boiler etc. Explained exactly what had been done. Highly recommended.
Kelsey Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
First class service
Arrived on time, engineer was informative. They were quick and efficant would use again. Highly recommend
Customer in Devon Posted on 24/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
New Radiator Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work from start to finish well executed, from initial site visit through to completion of the work. Excellent value for money.
Christine Fitch Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Replace cistern inlet valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean was reliable effeciant excellent work friendley would have him again and recommend really excellent.
Mrs Smalldrige Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Bay Plumbing and Heating Ltd to arrange for a gas boiler to be serviced. The initial contact was polite and courteous and this was followed up with the engineers arriving on time. Again, they were polite and courteous and carried out the work as required leaving the premises in a clean and tidy condition. It was a pleasure to do business with them and I recommend them to anyone who requires their services.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived on time and were helpful friendly and efficient. They explained what they were doing then when they had finished tidied up and left the kitchen as they found it. Would definitely recommend them highly
Customer in Torbay Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Really good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean put in a kitchen sink for us. We were very happy with the work, he did a good job and cleared up after himself.
Anonymous Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job! I am very happy to recommend Sean. He repaired and serviced the boiler, everything about the work was good. He arrived on time and was very clean and tidy.
Anonymous Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean repaired a radiator that was leaking. He did an excellent job and I was really happy, no spilled water or anything. I'd definitely use him again and would recommend to friends, it was a really friendly service.
Alison Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bay Plumbing and Heating serviced our household boiler. They came highly recommended and were professional and efficient. I will be using them again.
E Offer Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean installed a hot water heater to provide boiling water through our kitchen tap. He was extremely courteous, considerate and professional. He completed the job efficiently and was able to problem solve quickly. He is someone I have recommended to friends and family since.
WilliamsLong Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018