We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

BBH Plumbing

Profile thumb newest logo
4.9

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

For all your Plumbing, Heating, Boilers And Bathrooms needs we bring you BBH PLUMBING

We are qualified and we are insured. We are Gas Safe registered for domestic gas and are a Water Industry approved contractor.

We can visit your property to see what work needs to be done and provide you with a free quotation.

Our aim is to bring to the Which? community a professional and reliable service, from minor plumbing issues to boiler maintenance, boiler installation and servicing to bathroom design and creation.

All workmanship is guaranteed under a warranty.

Please call us with your plumbing & Heating needs, we look forward to speaking to your soon.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Gutter clearance
    • Drain installation
    • Blocked drains
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • More Services

    • cookers
    • hobs
    • lpg boilers
    • under floor heating
    • shower pumps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was a delight - couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Arrived within an hour of my phone call and did an excellent job repairing a leaking WC cistern. Very reasonably priced. Couldn't have asked for more. I would recommend BBH to anyone.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Quick, efficient - job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted James after reading the reviews here. He responded quickly and we fixed a date and time. He showed up pretty much bang on time, fixed the outside tap and replaced all the piping under the sink which were the two problems. All done quickly, left no mess. Decent bloke, would recommend and use again.
Rudders (Croxley) Posted on 12/03/2017 , work completed 12/03/2017
New Combi boiler ( Worcester Bosch) installation - Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We located BBH Plumbing on Which? Trusted Traders. James was one of three we asked for the quote and his was one of most comprehensive and competitive/ acceptable. An excellent service, from providing a speedy quote to a removal of old boiler and successful installation of new one with high tech controls. He also replaced a couple of radiators. James was polite, efficient, very knowledgeable. He kept us informed and answered all the questions. Job was completed within quoted a timely period. I would definitely recommend him to all my friends. He was a pleasure to work with. Caroline
Caroline Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
Professional, courteous, reliable, attended quickly and fixed not one but 3 problems!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned expecting at least a couple of days wait but he came within the hour, with a new (almost identical) replacement tap as the ceramic washer had gone in mine. The tap was screeching awfully all the time and dripping as a result. He helped me identify that there wasn't a set stopcock for the house, as well as fitting the tap, and fitted an isolator for the cold tap and then I asked if he could stop the towel rail radiator from leaking as the piping was a bit short I think, so he did that despite the fact it wasn't part of the original job. I was very impressed. I am usually wary of traders as have had many cowboy incidences but this guy knows his stuff, gets the job done swiftly and effectively and was clean and tidy to boot! Highly recommended. I think his name is James.
maynel Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Fast and correct diagnosis and great work to rectify my heating issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James is a really nice and courteous guy, clean and tidy with his work. Very professional and knows what he is doing. Very good value as well. Would definitely recommend.
Happy Customer Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Finally, a plumber I can trust!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came out to give a second opinion on gas pipes, boiler, and a heating system fault. He was able to quickly confirm a few things for me as well as give a very reasonable quote on needed repairs. James was on time and carried out the tasks in a very professional yet friendly manner. This is a plumber I would not only recommend but would use again and again. Thanks again!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently used James to install new thermostat, central heating controls and replace pipework. Always arrived exactly on time and carried out all the work diligently. Competitive pricing and excellent professional service. Would definitely recommend James to carry out plumbing / central heating jobs.
Steven Posted on 02/10/2016 , work completed 02/10/2016
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James recently came to install a new combi boiler and radiators for my house and was very efficient and finished the entire job very quickly. He left my house clean and tidy. Always arrived on time and was very polite. Would highly recommend to others.
shantha Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Polite and Efficient - Breath of Fresh Air
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came out to see me promptly and arrived on time to sort out a leak in the bathroom. He was very polite and respectful. Diagnosed where the leak was coming from quickly and mended it efficiently. He left the place clean and tidy and I felt his charges were very fair and would have no hesitation in using this extremely helpful and polite man again and would highly recommend him to friends and family.
Sheena Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James completed the work - replacement of a leaking shower pump - very promptly and efficiently. I will definitely contact him when I need plumbing work done in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016