We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

BBH Plumbing

Profile thumb newest logo
4.9

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

For all your Plumbing, Heating, Boilers And Bathrooms needs we bring you BBH PLUMBING

We are qualified and we are insured. We are Gas Safe registered for domestic gas and are a Water Industry approved contractor.

We can visit your property to see what work needs to be done and provide you with a free quotation.

Our aim is to bring to the Which? community a professional and reliable service, from minor plumbing issues to boiler maintenance, boiler installation and servicing to bathroom design and creation.

All workmanship is guaranteed under a warranty.

Please call us with your plumbing & Heating needs, we look forward to speaking to your soon.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Gutter clearance
    • Drain installation
    • Blocked drains
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • More Services

    • cookers
    • hobs
    • lpg boilers
    • under floor heating
    • shower pumps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a replacement boiler and soil stack installed by BBH plumbing, arrived when they said they would (even for the quote which is a good sign with a trade) during the quote was quite positive about the job and doing it the way we wanted and would work best for us rather then what suited them best like some others that quoted. very happy with the work done very neat and tidy finish and all the old stuff removed so nothing for me to deal with will be having BBH back to do some other works in the future.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/12/2021 , work completed 16/12/2021
Excellent Service, Friendly and Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James attended my home to service my boiler and underfloor heating. I cannot praise or recommend him enough. He arrived early, which was a bonus. He was tidy. Also gave us advice regarding the system. Great communication. And a very reasonable price. He was very friendly and polite. Excellent Job. Will definitely be recommending when someone asks me if I know a good plumber / heating engineer. Thank you James.
Michele in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
Trusted Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called James to address a Sink leak and also wanted to change a Douche Spray and the Toilet Unit, after initial assessment he agreed to visit and fix all this, he was prompt and his suggestions were of value too. He visited my place with all his equipment. He completed the agreed work and charged me a reasonable price too. His quality of work is commendable and post fixing i contacted him too as there seemed a leak but turned out that the tap wasn't closed properly but he was helpful in suggesting options. I can say i recommend his services as he knows his stuff well and is reliable too. Will definitely use his services next time.
Nirav in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
Good Work and a Pleasure to Deal With!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke, James came and looked at repairing. With the boiler being more than 20 years old he correctly suggested we needed a new one. He came on the date agreed for the price agreed. There was a minor fault with a component which he came back and rectified immediately. He was a pleasure to deal with and the quotation and invoice was seamlessly email to me. I would thoroughly recommend James.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
It all went very well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James arrived on time, fixed the problem quickly, left the area clean and tidy and charged me the amount he said he would.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Lovely guy
Just called on the phone to book a call out for a boiler error code and James was kind enough to walk me through fixing it without taking advantage of my naivety. Will definitely save his number for future plumbing work!
Matthew Taylor Posted on 25/04/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 30/06/2020)
Thank for the review . James
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending James. He has just installed our replacement boiler. He arrived when he said he would, is courteous and professional and his work is very tidy indeed. He also sorted out some problems which another large plumbing firm had failed to resolve. There were no nasty surprises in his bill. Good job, James!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/04/2020 , work completed 21/04/2020
The trader replied (on 30/06/2020)
Thanks for the amazing review much appreciated and glad hear your Underfloor Heating system is working correctly. James
Professional, prompt, and priced right!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James has done our annual boiler maintenance for two years now. He shows up exactly when he says he will, he answers all of my questions and wonderings, and his price is competitive with everyone else out there. I appreciate his promptly emailed invoice. He gave me an estimate for some additional work, and that too was reasonably priced and professionally presented. No question that I recommend BBH Plumbing and James' work. Great stuff!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
The trader replied (on 30/06/2020)
Thanks for the positive review and recommended me to your friends. I will see you in October for the third Annual Boiler Service. James
Extremely poor value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked James to fix a leaking kitchen tap in my rental property. He visited the property and then sent an email to say that I would be better off replacing the tap. I bought the tap and was courteous enough to call him again to install it - I could have called anyone else. He replaced the tap but then sends me an invoice for £144 as he had to make two visits to fix the tap by replacing it. I would have preferred to have the tap repaired and not replaced but obviously it was easier for him to have me replace it and charge me twice for the call out. Tap was £50 and the labor cost was almost thrice as much. No upfront communication about pricing was received.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
The trader replied (on 30/06/2020)
Apologies that you fell this way every customer is treaded fairly. The Quote was accepted before work started to supply such high Standards of Trade Person and products we charge for every visit. James
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found James on this website and agree with all the reviews. He provided us with a solution to increase our water pressure and have multiple showers which exceeded our expectations. A super solution and price that was 60% cheaper than other quotes. James is a hard working and very professional. Would highly recommend him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/06/2020)
Thanks for Excellent review and recommending me. The Design Knowledge of the plumbing and heating system has ways been an interested to me so I'm glad to save you thousands. James
Efficient and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just moved into a new home and needed Water Filter, Water Softener, and Bathroom amenities fixed. James was quick to respond to my first phone call and came to visit in a couple of hours. Generated a quote the same day and was available to get to work in 2 days time. James workmanship, cleanliness and dedication is admirable. Very happy with the work conducted. Will definitely be calling on his expertise again. Would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 30/03/2019
Efficient and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was on time for two appointments and for doing the work. I had an old conventional boiler exchanged for a combi boiler, a washing machine moved from kitchen to cloakroom, and other small jobs done. I liked the fact that James discussed what I needed, gave the estimate and did the work himself. He was informative, quiet, hard working, careful of my property and cleaned up after wards. What more could I want. I would certainly use him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Replacement Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Myself and my wife purchased our new property when we quickly realised we didn't have a boiler that functioned and wasn't sure if it had to be fixed or replaced. a friend from my work recommended James, i called him so he could give us a quote on what work had to be done and within 24 hours he was at our property. after we got back from holiday i booked James in and from his first day of the work he quickly got done to business. he is a charming, and genuine down to earth nice guy. he put mine and the wife's mind at ease and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend to family and friends again and again and the main reason being he is a top professional and nothing was too much trouble.
John W Beadle Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted for a broken toilet cistern which flooded the house. James gave good advice over the phone and arranged to come round the following day. James arrived when he said he would, and got straight on with the job and soon had the cistern repaired and working order with no mess left behind . Impressed with knowledge and skills and would have no hesitation in recommending him, will definitely use his services again.
Tina N Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Fast and efficient service at a reasonable cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Within 24 hours of me asking him for a quote to flush my central heating system James had arrived, completed the work expertly and left. I'd certainly recommend BBH plumbing to anyone wanting an efficient service at a reasonable cost.
Ken Muller Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
What a find!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Encouraged by his average score of maximum stars and that his location was local I contacted James in the morning and he came the same day and I found him to be friendly,considerate of our carpets and very efficient in carrying our a repair to our kitchen sink. I shall have no hesitation in recommending him to our friends.
Sutton Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Power Flushing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was carried out efficiently from start to finish. James was prompt in responding to my phone call, quoted a price which I was happy to go along with, fixed an appointment for the job, arrived on time and was professional, courteous, clean and tidy. So happy to have finally found someone who is honest and did a great job. Would definitely use him again. Highly recommended.
Susaan Elliott Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
Water softener Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was friendly, fast and efficient, he provided a high quality service. No issues, in fact he resolved some pre-existing issues that I had that thought had to be worked around. Reasonably priced quotation. A pleasure to do business with will definitely use him again for any other plumbing work.
Claud Blackwood Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Complete new underfloor heating system - expertly installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to a leak in our (very old) UFH system, we needed it (and the tiling) removed and a new system installed and then re-tiled. It's a bit more complicated, as this we needed a 'wet' system for suspended floors - without any build up of floor height. James was able to advise on the correct system to ensure all our demands were met. We were expecting the quote from a 'Which? Trusted Trader' like James (BBH) to be higher than other plumbers that were word-of-mouth recommendations - but his quote was the best. Despite providing the best quote, he carried out the installation expertly, even ensuring that the manifold and pipes were sited to minimise use of space behind the cupboards. He encountered unexpected problems with our old building/plumbing, but he never said, "this is going to cost more". He also finished exactly on time. I'm so impressed by this young and very well trained plumber, that I'm recommending him to friends and family - something that I normally don't do.
Dr Shah Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Fixed my gas hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader came the same day and was even 5 minutes early. Fixed my hob. Very pleasant and personable man. Highly recommended. Would use him again .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was a delight - couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Arrived within an hour of my phone call and did an excellent job repairing a leaking WC cistern. Very reasonably priced. Couldn't have asked for more. I would recommend BBH to anyone.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Quick, efficient - job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted James after reading the reviews here. He responded quickly and we fixed a date and time. He showed up pretty much bang on time, fixed the outside tap and replaced all the piping under the sink which were the two problems. All done quickly, left no mess. Decent bloke, would recommend and use again.
Rudders (Croxley) Posted on 12/03/2017 , work completed 12/03/2017
New Combi boiler ( Worcester Bosch) installation - Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We located BBH Plumbing on Which? Trusted Traders. James was one of three we asked for the quote and his was one of most comprehensive and competitive/ acceptable. An excellent service, from providing a speedy quote to a removal of old boiler and successful installation of new one with high tech controls. He also replaced a couple of radiators. James was polite, efficient, very knowledgeable. He kept us informed and answered all the questions. Job was completed within quoted a timely period. I would definitely recommend him to all my friends. He was a pleasure to work with. Caroline
Caroline Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
Professional, courteous, reliable, attended quickly and fixed not one but 3 problems!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned expecting at least a couple of days wait but he came within the hour, with a new (almost identical) replacement tap as the ceramic washer had gone in mine. The tap was screeching awfully all the time and dripping as a result. He helped me identify that there wasn't a set stopcock for the house, as well as fitting the tap, and fitted an isolator for the cold tap and then I asked if he could stop the towel rail radiator from leaking as the piping was a bit short I think, so he did that despite the fact it wasn't part of the original job. I was very impressed. I am usually wary of traders as have had many cowboy incidences but this guy knows his stuff, gets the job done swiftly and effectively and was clean and tidy to boot! Highly recommended. I think his name is James.
maynel Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Fast and correct diagnosis and great work to rectify my heating issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James is a really nice and courteous guy, clean and tidy with his work. Very professional and knows what he is doing. Very good value as well. Would definitely recommend.
Happy Customer Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Finally, a plumber I can trust!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came out to give a second opinion on gas pipes, boiler, and a heating system fault. He was able to quickly confirm a few things for me as well as give a very reasonable quote on needed repairs. James was on time and carried out the tasks in a very professional yet friendly manner. This is a plumber I would not only recommend but would use again and again. Thanks again!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently used James to install new thermostat, central heating controls and replace pipework. Always arrived exactly on time and carried out all the work diligently. Competitive pricing and excellent professional service. Would definitely recommend James to carry out plumbing / central heating jobs.
Steven Posted on 02/10/2016 , work completed 02/10/2016
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James recently came to install a new combi boiler and radiators for my house and was very efficient and finished the entire job very quickly. He left my house clean and tidy. Always arrived on time and was very polite. Would highly recommend to others.
shantha Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Polite and Efficient - Breath of Fresh Air
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came out to see me promptly and arrived on time to sort out a leak in the bathroom. He was very polite and respectful. Diagnosed where the leak was coming from quickly and mended it efficiently. He left the place clean and tidy and I felt his charges were very fair and would have no hesitation in using this extremely helpful and polite man again and would highly recommend him to friends and family.
Sheena Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James completed the work - replacement of a leaking shower pump - very promptly and efficiently. I will definitely contact him when I need plumbing work done in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
Efficient, polite and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James did a really good job replacing a number of dripping taps for us, at a modest cost. He was a very pleasant young man to have in the house, very polite, careful and left no mess. He even did an extra tap for us while he was here. Thoroughly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faced with a leaking ceiling, BBH came the same day I called, arrived early and sorted the problem quickly. Reasonable charges - will use again.
136817 Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Replaced faulty fan in boiler and a central heating pump. Efficient, knowledgeable, tidy, quick to respond and reasonably priced. A thorough decent chap who I have no hesitation in recommending.
1350492 Posted on 03/04/2016 , work completed 03/04/2016
New gas cooker and gas boiler fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with the work James has carried out. He fitted new gas pipes and stand alone gas cooker and new gas boiler. He kept me informed throughout the time he was working about what he was doing. He was efficient and polite and left everything neat and tidy when he had finished the work. Nothing was too much trouble for him. His prices in my opinion are extremely reasonable and I confidently recommend him to others.
Anne Pettie Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James Deacon fitted a new boiler in my property. He was prompt, polite and efficient. My kitchen was left clean and tidy and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to friends and family
Angelajanehornsby Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Radiator repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a faulty radiator which James fixed for us. He was punctual and polite and great value for money. Will be recommending him to our friends
Liz Eley Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016
Outstanding Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie was recommended by work colleague as I had problem with banging/tapping noise in our water pipes. Three previous plumbers failed to find the problem, Jamie located and fixed the problem in minutes! Following that we asked him to install a new bathroom for us, this was completed very competitively, on time with excellent workmanship. Jamie's is extremely professional, knowleable and honest and have recommend him to friends and neighbours.
MaryHJ Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
Water Pressure Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and friendly service. James got to the root of the problem extremely quickly and was able to solve the issue right there and then. Clearly a very knowledgeable guy, I would definitely ring James if I had any problems in the future and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others.
Liam Hornsby Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best plumber I have ever met, went the extra mile to help, was on time everyday and was very friendly, I have had him do a lot of plumbing work recently and very trustworthy, highly recommend!!!
Nicco1991 Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various plumbing jobs carried out. Always on time, helpful and gets the job done,
Richard Rose Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had builders in and they left my house with wires hanging and in a terrible mess on a Friday evening. I Got James number from a friend and he came around first thing on a Saturday morning and made it safe. Outstanding service and I would highly recommend him.
Kellie Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
new boiler and heating system installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained everything well, came back to teach me about how to use the boiler system etc
Kerry , Aldenham Posted on 01/01/2016 , work completed 01/01/2016
Reasonable pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new combi-boiler and since has fitted new shower/bathroom unit. work has been all been of very high standard enthusiastic, ambitious man.
Ebraz, Watford Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015