Endorsed by Which?

Beautifully Shuttered

5.0

99 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Beautifully Shuttered & Yorkshire Pergolas

We place great value on the fact you are looking at our website and hope you find what you are looking for.
You can be rest assured you are in the right place if you are looking to buy Plantation Shutters or a Garden Pergola.

We are a local company who offer an extensive and beautiful collection of made-to-measure affordable shutters, available in different wood types to suit a variety of needs and budgets. A choice of five shutter styles and 117 painted and stained finishes and colours.
Our Beautiful Garden Pergolas are available in 8 different models to suit all tastes and budgets.
All our Garden Pergola projects are bespoke made to measure.
We supply only the best quality carefully sourced from Europe
These are suppliers we have visited personally to check and ensure quality.

To view further images of our work and more information about our business please go to our main website, the link is above.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Plantation shutters
    • Wooden shutters
    • Blind showrooms and shops
  • More Services

    • shaped shutters
    • cafe style shutters
    • waterproof shutters
    • pergola

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
99 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New pergola
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new pergola. Ordered and fitted within a week. Charlie and his fitters were very efficient and friendly We would definitely recommend them.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/04/2024 , work completed 04/04/2024
Pergola Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Entirely satisfied with all aspects of my Pergola installation. The entire process was smooth and the attention to detail first class. De and Carl who worked on the actual construction were meticulous in their work. Charlie who led the team from design to completion was a pleasure to work with, offering sensible advice and support. Nothing was too much trouble. The project came in on schedule and to the agreed budget. Very happy with the end product and a great addition to our garden.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 10/01/2024 , work completed 20/12/2023
Pergola
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I saw Yorkshire Pergolas on YouTube and thought they looked good. So we contacted Charlie and he gave us a quote. We traveled up to Driffield and chatted through all the options which was very useful! They looked strong and also attractive. He came down for a site visit and we chose the RAL custom colour to match the windows. We had to wait a little longer for the custom colour but we’re delighted when they came to install it. It matched perfectly! The install went very smoothly. We are absolutely delighted with the end result. I have been experimenting with the roof louvres being open, closed or at an angle. Also the shuttered sliding door look amazing and keep the draught off when fully closed. The blind the other side is a perfect colour too. The LED perimeter lights are great when it gets dark and light up bright if needed and can dim if required. We are very happy with the whole process and would recommend Yorkshire Pergolas!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 12/07/2023 , work completed 06/07/2023
Plantation Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted this trader because they are reasonably local and a Which Trusted Trader. The service was excellent all the way through from first contact to completion. Everything happened when we were told it would.....no delays! The shutters look great and the fitter obviously took pride in his work. He even vacuumed around after he had finished. He explained how the shutters work how to look after them. No criticisms at all. Not cheap but definitely value for money.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 02/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
Vista Pergola
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie and his team have been fantastic from start to finish. We had various conversations and video calls throughout the process and Charlie was happy to answer any questions that we had. The team arrived on site on time, they were all absolutely lovely and we are beyond delighted with the product, the quality and finish are exceptional. I would have no hesitation in recommending Yorkshire pergolas.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/04/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
Vista Pergola
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our decision to choose Yorkshire Pergolas, Charlie and his team was an excellent choice. From the initial call to the final installation, we were kept informed and the customer service was very professional. Charlie’s advice on the louvre colour was definitely the right one as the lighter colour does not make the house any darker, which was a concern. The installation team were professional and fully explained the mechanics of the product. The pergola is going to change the enjoyment of our outside space, an open south-facing garden which has caused a few broken parasol umbrellas. The pergola is a substantial piece of engineering and the lighting enhances the appearance. The pergola already feels like an extension of the house and we are looking forward to enjoying the space and the shade. I would recommend this company wholeheartedly.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
Plantation shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I made the decision to invest in these shutters as I breed maine coon cats. I needed to open my windows but keep my prize cats safe. I contacted Beautifully Shuttered, along with other companies. The prices came back very competitive, which shocked me as a local business. Charlie came out measured up, I called into the showroom as my husband had never seen them. We went through all the options and ordered. 20 days later Charlie called to say they had arrived, can we fit on Friday that was 22 days from placing the order. Absolute first class communication, service and installation. Carl who installed my shutters was respectful to me as well as my home and a pleasure to talk to. Plantation shutters are an absolute fantastic addition to my home. Can not recommend this company enough. I will be having more. Thank you. Five stars is not enough.
Carol in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 17/03/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
Lovely addition to our new home.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into our lovely new home in August 2022 and found that due to having full length glazing along one side of the house and facing South West the house got too hot. Due to the blazing sun I was unable to sit outside on the patio and enjoy the garden. I spent ages looking online for a perfect solution to solve both problems. Finally we decided on a pergola, but which one? So many to choose from. We narrowed it down to the Vista but needed to see one in person. We found Yorkshire Pergolas which had a showroom, and not too far away. Charlie and Katie were so helpful and answered all our questions, also the pergola was so well made with various options to choose from. Charlie came out to do the survey and made helpful suggestions which have worked out really well. Order placed and within weeks we had our lovely Pergola fitted yesterday. The team arrived on time, were very polite and hard working to the very end. Charlie came along in person to oversee the project and we now have a beautiful pergola, which is of very high quality and shades some of the windows to help keep the house cooler and most importantly I will be able to sit outside when summer arrives and enjoy the shade. Thank you to Charlie and your team for all your help and guidance.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 16/03/2023 , work completed 15/03/2023
An amazing addition to our home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After spending years looking at but rarely using our lovely windswept patio, finally the solution! With Charlie's excellent advice we now have an amazing addition to our house. A full year has passed and a summer to remember, every day we use the pergola, something we could never have imagined before. Charlie and his team have our unreserved recommendation - well done!!
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 26/10/2022 , work completed 26/11/2021
Perfect Pergola
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After several planned outdoor celebrations were thwarted by the weather we decided to take action and the solution was found at Yorkshire Pergolas. Charlie ensured we had the best pergola possible to fit the space and made problem-solving seem easy. Most importantly, we trusted him. He and his team gave a friendly, efficient and skillful service from the initial enquiry until the job was completed to everyone’s complete satisfaction. Our only regret is that we didn’t do this years ago.
Graham and Meg in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 26/09/2022 , work completed 17/09/2022