We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

BeeXpress Plumbing And Heating

Profile thumb hc3a6065

4.9

142 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

BeeXpress is a professional plumbing and heating engineer company based in North West London.

We only employ fully qualified gas engineers who have many years experience to attend to all of your plumbing, heating and gas problems.

We do everything from replacing tap washers to designing and installing heating systems.

We can also advise you on the best Smart Controls to be able to control your heating from your phone.

You won't be shocked by the bill as we charge fair competitive prices and have many repeat customers who are extremely happy with our services and local recommendations. We even offer a guarantee that all costs and charges will be clear and competitive, with nothing hidden or added on at the end.

It’s really important to us that YOU are happy.

We are extremely proud to have been able to register as Which Trusted Traders and will work hard to ensure that you, our customers, believe that we deserve this title.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • More Services

    • bolier repairs
    • main water installation
    • install gas cookers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
142 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent and Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BeeXpress replaced plastic piping in my kitchen, which was done in an excellent and professional way. Very reliable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
This is a very experienced plumber.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was very precise, coming at the time arranged. He changed my boiler programmer, flushing problems on one toilet as well as other jobs. I will be pleased to have Ben to do plumbing jobs for me again when needed. I also want to say, that Judith, the secretary I spoke to, was extremely kind and helpful. This was the first time I used Ben. and it will not be the last.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 04/11/2020
Good efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived on time, he was pleasant and carried out the work efficiently and well. We had saved up several small jobs: he replaced 3 old stopcocks, a tap, some piping and tap heads and we were pleased with the results.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
Replacement of toilet syphon.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out at the time arranged. It was accomplished very competently and speedily.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2021)
Thank you for this review. We try hard to give the best service and are really happy when we get reviews such as this.
Our go to gas heating engineer/plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben is our go to gas heating engineer and plumber. He is thorough, patient and pleasant and his admin team is extremely efficient. He's also a very good plumber/gas heating engineer and knows his stuff. I'd trust him to fix any problem, recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
Fantastic helpful professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On two occasions Ben provided expert advice to plumbing issues. He provided great recommendations on boilers, heating, bathroom and other pipework throughout our house. He's 100% honest and came out late at night on request. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
The trader replied (on 10/11/2020)
Thank you for this kind review.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Ben, the main Engineer of BeeXpress for the past four years since he installed my boiler. The company delivers excellent, professional and faultless services. The company comes highly recommended by me.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/10/2020 , work completed 18/10/2020
The trader replied (on 10/11/2020)
Thank you for your kind review. We always try to offer our best service.
Most highly recommended again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had Ben and his company not only to do the yearly service on my boiler but he fixed my sons Combi which had a lot of faults. Ben is not only extremely professional but as important if not even more so is honest and tells you what is worth doing and what is not. If you have any sort of plumbing or heating problem give him a call you won’t be disappointed
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 27/07/2020
The trader replied (on 10/11/2020)
Thank you for the great review. It's always nice to hear when a customer believes that I am honest. It is definitley something I strive for.
An excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BeeXpress installed our new boiler a few years ago and have subsequently replaced some old radiators and carried out repairs and a service. We contacted them on 26th May about a problem. They sent an engineer the next day who carried out a temporary repair and replaced an item. He returned a few days later to complete the work. We have always found this company to be courteous, very efficient and, knowledgeable. Given the fact that this repair was carried out during the coronavirus lock-down, the engineer took all recommended precautions at all times. We were highly satisfied.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Honest, efficient and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, efficient, reliable and courteous service - Highly recommended. Fitted new taps in a bathroom.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
Help my ceiling is leaking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Beexpress when water started pouring through the ceiling from the loft where our water system is stored. Beexpress came quickly and were extremely efficient. He fixed the problem (leaky pump) in no time at all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Excellent and professional work !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben did a great job power flushing our 'dead' system! Now we've full heating and hot water. Ben is a very considerate and experienced engineer, charges a fair price, and did the work to a high standard - and on budget. If you're looking for a Boiler / Plumbing / Central Heating company, I'd certainly recommend BeeExpress.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
The trader replied (on 03/12/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind review. Were really happy that the powerflush worked out. You and your wife were very kind with cups of coffee throughout the day. Thank you :-)
Consistently great & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I continue to use BeeXpress and Ben continues to impress with his dedication and reliability. They have recently quoted for a new radiator to be installed in a room of my apartment, and not only came out to fit after hours which was helpful to my tenants, but the quote was well below competitors and actually felt affordable. I've been using BeeXpress for 3 years now and will continue to do. Can't recommend them enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Most highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used BeeXpress for last 2 years to service my boiler and general repairs first class firm. Very fair prices, reliable and really helpful. Try them, I promise you won't be disappointed.
Andy - New Barnet Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
The trader replied (on 18/11/2019)
Thank you Andy for this kind review. It's great to have customers like you. Thanks again for the tea :-)
Great Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Its was such a pleasure to have BeeXpress carry out a installation of a gas cooker hob, and on a separate day install taps and shower rails. Both jobs were carried out to a very high standard and I look forward to using them again soon.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Rare to find such an honest professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Ben a number of times and find him to be rigorously honest and trustworthy a rarity unfortunately I’ve had some very poor experiences using other plumbing firms, Ben however is definitely one in a million thus in high demand.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Average at best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired BeeXpress to simply replace my existing bathroom suite. At the time of booking I was aware that they did not undertake any tiling work. However, I did not expect the numerous issues and poor workmanship from this company. The first issue was the bath panels installation. We were advised that the panels we had originally purchased was reinforce but Ben (the plumber) said he could cut them and see if they could be fitted. I advised against this and he advised that I buy flexible panel. The new panel were installed but the workmanship was poor and gaps were left where the front and side panels meet. The installation was awful. Ben later told me that he was not comfortable in installing panels and advised that I could hire another company to install then. This would have been an additional cost to me, which I didn’t agree to as I hired BeeXpress to do the work. Secondly, the shower screen was installed but around the screw holes on the frame the material had bulged. This was not fixed at the time even though Ben was aware of the problem. The remaining issues was around the installation of the shower rail and the application of silicone. Both were not to a standard expected of a professional plumber. The end result was that I would hire a builder who would correct the issues. I would pay for part of the cost. However, I could not recommend BeeXpress to anyone based on my experience.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
A professional and craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben runs a very efficient business. I know exactly when he is coming, what to expect in terms of time and cost. He is very knowledgable in all aspects of Plumbing and does the job properly. He uses quality products and the joints on his pipework look like a work of art. So much so, that I do not want to paint over them!! I have used Ben several times and he is always ready to help in an emergency. If it is not urgent, I am prepared to wait as he "is the best". The business side of his work in managed by the friendly Judith. What a Team. Pam, Cricklewood
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used BeeXpress before and have always found them to be efficient, pleasant, punctual and helpful. We would use him again and again and would highly recommend him. He really knows his work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BeeXpress have just completed a Landlords Gas Safety Check for me. The Cost is very reasonable, it has been easy to communicate with them and their secretary is very polite and efficient! All-in-all excellent service, very easy, speedy to communicate with and thoroughly recommend. Will definitely use again in the future!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Lucky to find Ben
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Ben it’s unusual to find such a competent professional and skilled tradesmen with a kind honest personality as Ben his charges are rigorously honest and his workmanship first class he recently repaired a leak on a radiator valve and on another day carried out a service on a Worcester boiler and put an extra tap in my garden I have also asked him to replace an old radiator for me
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Fantastic plumber - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben from BeeXpress fitted a new combi boiler, added TRV to all my radiators and power flushed the central heating system, and also fitted a new shower unit for me. The quality of work is excellent and reasonable priced. He's also a very considerate and tidy worker. I found Ben to be very honest and trustworthy, as I would leave him to get on with the work in my absence due to my work commitments. He was very accomodating and I trusted him enough to leave a set of house key with him so he could get on with the work in my absence. So far the central heating and shower works perfectly and I've had no issues with any the work he has completed. I would very happily use him again for my plumbing needs. Prof. T. Mukherjee
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 14/11/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben at BeeXpress did excellent work for us. For well over a year, we had a persistent problem with our boiler which kept shutting down due to a mysterious error. Ben worked really hard, came altogether three times and managed to identify and fix what was wrong. We're happy to have our boiler finally working flawlessly again, in time for winter! We can wholeheartedly recommend BeeXpress to anyone in need of an expert heating engineer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Expert work and good customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted BeeXpress to have our boiler serviced, and it was also leaking. I chose this company on the basis of good recommendations on the trusted traders site and was not dissappointed. There was prompt response to the request for service, the date and time of appointment was respected to the letter and Ben Margulies serviced the boiler and checked for any gas leaks too. He then had to return for a second time to replace the part in the boiler that was causing the water leak, and fix a detected slight gas leak as well. Once again, the advance estimate for the work and the scheduling was done promptly, and his office even called on the day to warn of a slight delay. All in all a very good experience: there are many well qualified heating engineers/plumbers out there, but in my experience at least, the customer service side of things lets many of them down. Not in the case of BeeXpress - which makes for a good and hassle free experience, and therefore good value for money. Will use this company again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to do yearly service of my Intergas boiler very polite and professional. They did it at the price quoted and took time to answer any questions I had. Would use again without a doubt.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 14 years our boiler needed servicing and the radiators throughout the house needed power flushing. From the efficiency and professionalism of the confirmation emails to turning up on time to working very hard throughout the day in a quiet, clean and professional manner Ben did the job with a smile on his face. I have never written a review before but Bee Express deserves this one.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Fantastic work with attention to detail and a "can do, defo will do" approach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved home BeeXpress came and did a full review of potential works. I was then sent a complete breakdown of all work options together with pricing. Ben worked with me to maximize my budget and complete all needed works. On the day he arrived promptly and completed all agreed works to time and with careful attention to reduce mess. Overall we are very happy and would happily use them again.
Yitzchak Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Power Flush on Central Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben performed a power flush on our heating system and fitted a magnetic filter onto our boiler. The work done was of the highest order and despite additional pipework being required for the filter this was done perfectly without any fuss. In summary Ben's work is professional and efficient, his prices are competitive and I cannot recommend him enough. Finally i have found a reliable tradesman and thanks to his great work I have another gig for him to replace 2 rads and fit a thermostat to the boiler. Great work, thoroughly recommended.
jabawockey Posted on 21/10/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018
I never leave reviews...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I never leave reviews. However having used Bee Xpress for the second time yesterday and having been as delighted yesterday as previously, I thought that I will make an exception. From the fair quotations to the finished jobs done on time - magic! I am delighted that I now have a plumber that I am pleased and confident to recommend to family and friends.
mikmik Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Ben in the winter as my boiler had frozen. He quickly defrosted the boiler and I couldn’t have been happier. I’ve now used BeeXpress 3 times and am still happy!! Always on time and always professional.
Laurette Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job, professional and friendly
Dovid Tugendhaft, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thank you R Dovid for taking the time to write this review. It truly is a privilege to have worked in your house and I hope that we can do so again in the future when you need us.
Great job, thank you.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out to fix pump on boiler. New part was required, went and got part & fitted it in same call-out. Very quick & helpful. Thank you.
Shaw Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called them to look at leaking boiler. Came on time and completed job to an excellent standard. Highly recommended
Samuel J Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
The trader replied (on 27/05/2018)
Hi Samuel, Thank you for the kind testimonial.
More excellent work, polite and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time BeeXpress have completed plumbing work for me. This time I needed a toilet cistern replaced. The work was very well done within the agreed time frame and quote. Ben and his apprentice are professional, polite and helpful.
Julie Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
The trader replied (on 24/05/2018)
Hi Julie, Thank you for the repeat custom :-) We were really happy to do the work and once again help your mother. Now that we know where all the valves are we can do your jobs in the optimum amount of time :-)
Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After trying 2 engineers who could not be bothered to attend, I approached Beexpress. Everything was smooth there onward, right from booking an appointment with prompt confirmation email to Ben turning up 10 mins before time. He and his assistant performed annual servicing of our valliant boiler and megaflo. The charges were very reasonable. He also cleaned our magnaclean system and all in the same previously agreed quote. After service his assistant even checked presence of any air in the plumbing system by checking every single tap and shower in our house. Ben also checked for any gas leaks. I have used other companies in the past to do servicing for boiler and megaflo but no one checked the gas leak or our taps. Very happy with Beexpress and have no issues recommending them.
2011-07-03 17:34:58.08 Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
The trader replied (on 06/05/2018)
Hi, Thank you for writing this great review. Checking the gas meter and connected pipework isn't a standard part of a boiler service however as we always want to add extra security in the minds of our customers we do these extra tests which only take an extra 5 minutes. Were really happy you were satisfied enough to write this testimonial and we hope to see you again next year.
Excellent work, polite and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bath mixer tap replaced in December 2017. Ben and his apprentice were professional, polite and helpful. They worked long after the quoted time to get the job done. I would not hesitate to recommend BeeXpress.
Julie Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
HI Julie, thank you for your kind review. We always try to make sure out customers have what they need before we leave. Even if takes longer than we initially anticipated.
Reliable, friendly and efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and Tim arrived on time this morning, and were done within an hour. They resolved concerns that other plumbers had told me needed full replacement. Really appreciate their help, and have already rebooked them for boiler servicing
catriona.boffard Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
The trader replied (on 25/02/2018)
Hi Catriona, THanks for your review. We are often able to help customers out and we were happy to help you too. Looking forward to coming to do the annual boiler service soon.
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his apprentice were very professional and quickly got to work in carrying out my boiler service. Was kind enough to rectify a small gas leak at no extra charge. Would not hesitate to recommend Ben to anyone for future work.
Simon Downes Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
The trader replied (on 25/02/2018)
Hi Simon, Thank you for the recommendation. We grow our business using Word of Mouth and our amazing Which? Trusted Trader status so are happy to receive your testimonial.
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben came within 2 hours of me calling and got the heating back up and running. He was pleasant and reasonable with his costs even though it was outside normal hours (7pm!) Thank you
Rico Clayton Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/03/2018)
Hi Rico. Thank you for your kind review. Yes we often get to customer after 6 and always try to make sure that they have some form of heating and hot water before we leave.
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and easy to book an appointment through the office. Ben was polite and efficient, he installed a new tap which is working great and also identified the problem with our radiator which wasn’t working. He was also happy to explain and answer all of my questions as he went along. Would definitely use him again.
Toli Chesner Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
The trader replied (on 04/01/2018)
Thank you Toli for this review. It was a great working in your house. We had to run out to get extra materials as the taps you provided didn't come with everything needed. However it was all sorted quickly
Another satisfied customer!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two slow filling and leaky cisterns after we had our water meter replaced. Ben fixed both problems very professionally and left very little mess. He had all the right tools and parts for the job. Very reasonably priced indeed for the high quality workmanship. Kept to his initial quote even though the job had lasted longer. Would definitely call him up for future jobs. Carmen, London
Lim in London Posted on 28/12/2017 , work completed 28/12/2017
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
Hi Lim, Thank you for your time filling out this review :-) Yes some debrs got into the flat valve of your toilet when the water meter was installed. Luckily we had everything we needed on board our van to fix that issue as well as the second toilet that had developed a fault. Feel free to contact us if there's ever another need.
To the rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was let down by the firm of heating engineers with whom I have only just taken out a service contract. My boiler stopped working a week before Christmas, so no heating nor hot water, reported the fault and although promised someone would visit they did not. No communication from them either, appalling service. However I checked Which Trusted traders and contacted Ben. Not surprisingly he couldn’t come before Christmas but an appointment was booked for 27th December. Ben arrived during the arranged time after calling me 30 mins before to let me know approximately when he would arrive. He was efficient in identifying the possible cause and went on to test the boiler functions which confirmed his initial diagnosis. The boiler needs a new sensor but Ben was able to get the boiler working again until a new one can be fitted. He was painstaking in his work and was a pleasure to have in the house, which is not always the case! I am cutting my losses and won’t be using the other firm. I will be contacting Ben because I know that I can trust him to communicate and to do his best to identify and rectify a problem in a professional manner.
Sandra Taylor Posted on 28/12/2017 , work completed 28/12/2017
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
Hi Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to write this really nice review. Yes sadly your boiler broke down again the day after I had repaired it. The shops were closed for Xmas and New Years. However we were able to source the part and came on Bank holiday to make sure your heating and hot water were all working again.
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben turned up when promised, sorted our issues, gave us options in terms of long term solutions. reasonably priced and very happy with workmanship!
Philipk Posted on 27/12/2017 , work completed 27/12/2017
The trader replied (on 04/01/2018)
Hi Philipk. Thanks for this review. We hope your happy with your new gas hob. Thanks for using us :-)
Great plumbing service, thanks.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben plumbed in an American Style fridge freezer which was a little complicated since the pipe connection was non-standard.
Belinda C Posted on 26/12/2017 , work completed 26/12/2017
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
Hi Belinda C, Thanks for taking the time to write a review and bump us over the 100 review line in time for the New Year :-) We often find that products customers order without getting advise first can come with non standard parts . Luckily the local shops stock most things needed. Hope you enjoyed the use of your fridge over the holidays!!
Very efficient, friendly and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted a reliable and friendly local business to carry out an overdue boiler service, and found it in BeeXpress, having lost touch with the engineer who installed the boiler some years ago. Very friendly and efficient from making the booking through to the end of the service. Ben arrived three minutes early, and completed the service in just under the hour - which I read online was about right. Really nice also to see Ben explaining things to his apprentice as they worked. Thoroughly to be recommended.
John Dillon Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
The trader replied (on 19/12/2017)
Hi John, Thanks for this great review and recommendation. Its always a good idea to get a regular annual boiler service. It can show up anything wrong on the system before it becomes an issue! BeeXpress feels that training the next generation of engineers is only what's expected. Ben went through a 4 year apprenticeship and wants to help others do the same. Thanks again for the fantastic review (Only 2 until our 1st 100!!)
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben quickly diagnosed the problem with my boiler, and efficiently dealt with it. He was also excellent at explaining the nature of the problem, and what the options are if the initial fix is not successful.
rgphilpott Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi rgphilpott, Thanks for using us again. We are glad we're your 1st and only call:-) And that your happy with our work. Wishing you a warm and comfortable Merry Christmas
Ben and the Evohome system he installed are game-changing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Ben through the Honeywell EvoHome register of installers after our original plumber didn't have sufficient controls training and messed it up. After an initial visit and quote, Ben and his colleague repaired the mess and reinstalled it all in one go. I came home to an amazing system that gives us full control over every room in our house, whether underfloor or radiator heated and the hot water. Combining the control of Evohome with the smart meter and display we got free from our utilities supplier, this really is a revolution. My wife and I can also control every part of the house whilst away from home with the phone app, it is incredible. BeeXpress did a quality job installing a modern system precisely, cleanly and quickly. Ben followed up for feedback to check how we were getting along with it. A class act.
Mark Adler Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi Mark, Thank you for the wonderful review. We take installing quality products for our customers very seriously so make sure to invest time in training and updating our knowledge to better serve our customers. Looking forward to hearing more about the savings your making by using the Evohome.
Fixed our cold house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben came out on a Sunday at short notice when our heating failed on a freezing cold weekend. He found that the pump had failed, went out and got a replacement, fitted it and tested the system to check that all was OK. We’ve used Ben before and, as ever, he was courteous and helpful and we’d recommend his services.
Sue Coleman Posted on 26/11/2017 , work completed 26/11/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi Sue, We always try our hardest to get our customers heating system up and running 1st time so were happy that we found a shop open on Sunday with the necessary parts. Thanks for inviting us back into your house!
Finally, a plumber I can trust!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben at Beexpress came and helped me with a leaky boiler. He also explained how it works and if it continued to leak (which it hasn't) what might be plan B. With many plumbers I often feel I am being taken a bit for a ride and I did not feel this with Ben. Thank you!
JennaRae Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
The trader replied (on 23/11/2017)
JenneRae. Thanks for taking the time to write this thoughtful review. Its really nice to hear from a customer that you trust us more than the other plumbers you've had in the past. I hope we can continue to meet your expectations.
Clean, Courteous and Considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with BeeXpress. Ben arrived a little late, but provided prompt text message updates to check the timing was ok with us. On arrival, he checked whether he should take off his shoes, to avoid creating a mess in our house. He was very clear in explaining his assessment of what the problem was, and gave a sensible suggestion of how to address the problem while minimizing cost and inconvenience for us. He also advised us on steps we could take to help maximize the likelihood of getting a payout from our insurance, if our problem turns out to be worse than anticipated. Overall, very pleased with his service, and will be calling BeeXpress again next time we have any plumbing needs.
Sagar Shah Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thank you Sagar. It was a pleasure working in your house. We do try to turn up on time to every job but sadly cannot manage it every time. However we do let our customers know if we are running late. Thanks again for the fantastic review.
Great service, thank you.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, fast and professional.
Jennifer Linden Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thank you Jennifer for your kind words :-)
Excellent job done. Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After struggling to get our noisy and badly functioning boiler repaired we decided to replace it. We approached three traders. One produced a price in the stratosphere. BeeXpress and one other were highly competitive but we chose BeeXpress because they were prepared to discuss options and satisfy us that they could provide a good service. Ben and his office colleague were courteous, friendly and helpful throughout. We are very satisfied. B&J, Kenton
Lulucat1 Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
The trader replied (on 19/10/2017)
Lulucat1! Thanks so much for this amazing review. We're happy that you chose us and that we could get the work done on time :-) Wishing you a warm winter.
Highly Recommend BeeXpress
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler urgently needed a service and a Gas Safety Certificate. I found BeeXpress on the Which? Trusted Traders website and called them. BeeXpress were busy during normal working hours and offered me instead an evening appointment and quoted a competitive price for the work. Ben, the heating engineer, arrived exactly on time and very professionally and skilfully diagnosed a problem with the boiler and carried out the service and the repair. I cannot recommend BeeXpress enough Ben is a real professional and inspires trust and confidence in his work and his judgement, he is also a nice person to have in one’s home. He invoiced me later in the evening the price was exactly as quoted, I will use BeeXpress again.
Peter W Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
The trader replied (on 19/10/2017)
Wow Peter W!! Your review is really kind. We are always as professional as possible and we are glad we met your standards.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well mannered and very helpful was very speedy and courteous.
Yvonne Ann, London Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Nice work and finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was friendly, punctual, and carried out the job professionally.
Aase Villadsen Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
The trader replied (on 27/09/2017)
Hi Aase, Thanks for taking the time to write this kind review.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to make appointment, polite and efficient to deal with Plumber came on time, diagnosed issue. Went to buy necessary part and fixed it on same day. Trustworthy and reliable. Serious business.
Denman1986 Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
The trader replied (on 27/09/2017)
Hi Denman1986, We always try to make sure we leave our customers house with hot running water and heating so we are glad that we could help you so efficiently.
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by how quickly Ben fitted us into his busy schedule and his friendly, courteous and professional manner. He completed the work professionally (finding the source of a leak in the shower) and effectively and is returning to do more work for us. I was impressed by Ben's can-do approach and the quality of his work and would certainly recommend BeeXpress.
Anne Sheeran Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/08/2017)
Thank you Anne. It was really great to receive your call as yours was one of the 1st to come off this site after we had won the August Trader of the Month award :-) Looking forward to coming back soon.
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BeeXpress's work was completely in a highly professional manner with a great degree of attention paid to meeting my expectations and a great emphasis placed on carrying out the work safely and effectively
Jonathan Kaye Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/08/2017)
Hi Jonathan, Safety is our key word.... Or at least one of key words. It was great to get you a working gas hob when you had been without one for such a long time. Your new kitchen tap looked great after installation as well
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Considerate. Good advice. Job well done.
Martin, London Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
The trader replied (on 27/09/2017)
Thank you Martin for your kind words
Great service, excellent work, good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used BeeXpress in the past and have always been happy with the quality of service. This recent job was no exception. When my bathroom taps seized up, I decided to get the taps and other bathroom fittings replaced, and had no hesitation in calling BeeXpress to replace them. Now I have lovely new taps and my bathroom looks like new, but what is most important is that I had great advice, a prompt service and courteous workmanship from a plumber who clearly takes pride in his work. I have also recommended Ben at BeeXpress to my Mum, who is in her eighties. It's a big deal to elderly people to have new workmen coming in to their homes and my Mum is delighted with my recommendation; she says he's lovely and has been very pleased with the service. Kate Davies 16/07/17 (job done 12/07/17)
Kate Davies Posted on 16/07/2017 , work completed 16/07/2017
The trader replied (on 19/07/2017)
Hi Kate, Thanks so much for this review. We love to hear from our customers and especially when we've helped their Mums. Mums play such an important role in all our lives so only the best for them (also for dads of course :-)
Excellent service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Its not the first time I call Ben and as usual - great experience dealing with. This time i needed something urgent and he didn't disappoint- came around on the same day after hours, many thanks for doing that Ben
Nikolay Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
The trader replied (on 14/07/2017)
Hi Nikolay, Thanks for this review. We try our hardest to get to our customers on the same day of thats what they need. Glad we were able to sort you out.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bee Xpress for a number of different jobs including a boiler replacement and a burst pipe. Ben always provides a clear explanation, the options available and a transparent breakdown of the costs.
Jon Abrams Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
The trader replied (on 13/07/2017)
Hi Jon, Thanks for leaving this review. We will always be there when you need us :-)
Great plumbing service, thanks.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben plumbed in an American Style fridge freezer which was a little complicated since the pipe connection was non-standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
The trader replied (on 13/07/2017)
Its always fun having to find fittings to fit a non standard pipe :-) But we still managed to get the job done. Thanks for leaving this review.
Saved the day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a major issue with our boiler. Ben came and saved the day. He was at work in no time and fixed the boiler very swiftly. Great job Ben.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
The trader replied (on 19/07/2017)
Were really glad we could help you so quickly. Sometimes were limited in how fast we can react because it takes time for parts to be available with our suppliers. This time though we were able to get the work done ASAP
Pleasant & clean working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time that I have used this company, they were pleasant, clean working & I am satisfied with their work.
Jeffrey, Middlesex Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
The trader replied (on 19/07/2017)
Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for posting this review. We are not only pleasent with new customers! Were even pleasant to our regular customers!! Looking forward to helping you again (though not to soon :-) )
Great Plumbing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased a second hand washing machine and realized it required a hot feed, and ours had been capped by the previous tenants. I called Ben in the morning, and by early afternoon he had removed the cap, installed a tap and plumbed in the machine.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a lot of different jobs done using Bee Xpress. We have had a boiler replacement and some small jobs. Ben responds quickly to queries and is very friendly in his manner.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed leaking shower Replaced immersion heater
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Life Saver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben from BeeXpress is a true lifesaver. Our boiler was on the blink and Ben had it up and running the same day. Honestly I've no idea what the problem just that we had no heating or hot water. But Ben was polite and I thought his charges were fair. He explained what the problem was and how much the job would cost. As soon as we had decided to go ahead he went to the shop, bought the parts and had everything sorted within 2 hours. I would be very happy to recommend Ben to anyone who needs a quality heating engineer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
The trader replied (on 13/07/2017)
Thanks for leaving this really kind review. We always give a fixed repair cost once we know what part is needed to be replaced. Thanks for using us and looking forward to helping you out again (though maybe not to soon :-) )
Simple, effective and great initiative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the director to keep to the times he said he would attend (rare) and his work to be of the highest quality. On the one occasion a brand new part had a mechanical failure he replaced it at no extra cost and did the warranty claim himself. He was clear about the charges before and kept to the budget to the penny. I trust him and I will be giving his details to the property management company I work for to use him. Skillful trustworthy people are hard to come by these day. Very happy customer.
Nathan Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
The trader replied (on 19/05/2017)
Hi Nathan. I hope you weren't saying that its rare that we arrive on time!! From the rest of the testimonial it doesn't seem like that :-) Once again a valued customer lets others know that we can be trusted. Were proud that this is what people think of BeeXpress
What a great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben at BeeXpress really helped out on this repair. I have a old system which requires some TLC and Ben has managed to repair it saving me a lot of money. He is friendly to deal with and very transparent in his pricing. He also always sticks to his quote.
Brian L Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
The trader replied (on 19/05/2017)
Thank you Brian L for the review. Keeping to our pricing was one of our most important business decisions that we took a few years ago. It enforces that we are honest and trustworthy as you have noted. Thanks for this great endorsement.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unblocking a drain. Done fast and cheerfully! Very nice as well
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of our toilets wouldn't flush consistently, BeeXpress came at the time agreed and after a thorough investigation resolved the issue quickly and without fuss. I found him to be very professional and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben came to fix our broken boiler. He was chosen based on his location, his quick response time to our call and the excellent recommendations on this site. We've seen him twice now - on both visits he was friendly, flexible, efficient, professional and prompt. I wouldn't hesitate recommending him and BeeXpress. He was happy to come at a time that convenient to us, quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it. And he was happy to come back when the boiler needed to be looked at again, at no extra charge, as well as being helpful and quick responding to text questions. Thanks, Ben.
AnnaLDN Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Hi AnnaLDN, Its been a pleasure popping in to sort out your boiler and heating for you. I even received a steaming hot tea (not every customer offers us one, hint hint new customers reading this page). The best thing for you was not just to get your heating and hot water working again but you even received our new AWARD WINNING radiator vent key!!! Try not to lose it but if you do don't worry well replace it for you free of charge :-)
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben at BeeXpress came to replace our tap. Ben did a great job, was polite, friendly and reassuring. I would definitely recommend BeeXpress!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy response to my call and very satisfied with the work done
Bridge Lane Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thank you for the kind review. It took a few days for the materials to be ordered but we manged to get the job done ahead of time.
highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
changed our kitchen sink taps, and are extremely happy with the job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done, very professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thank you for this review. We pride ourselves on our professionalism and are really happy when its noticed by our customers
Quick, professional and affordable!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler diagnosed and repaired
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Tried and trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used BeeXpress several times. They are punctual, reliable and honest. The work is done to a high standard. Their ethos is to treat the customer as they would want to be treated. They have always held true to that in my experience. Highly recommended.
manavsohal Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
The trader replied (on 19/04/2017)
Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to make sure our work is neat and tidy and that we are helpful to our customers. So thank you for noticing and commenting on it :-)
Great Job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi Ben did a great job flushing our system and testing all the pipe work to ensure there were no leak. Clean, tidy and pleasant experience!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had Ben a few times and always been extremely happy with his work. He responds immediately and even came over on a Sunday to fix our leaking toilet with a smile! He has also provided excellent advice and professional input when planning a bathroom and separate wc. We would highly recommend B Express !
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Fantastic, reliable & trustworthy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An ensuite toilet and main toilet had both stopped working for different reasons. This left no other toilet facilities available and required urgent attention. After seeing positive online reviews I called BeeXpres. The necessary person wasn't available so I left a message and assumed like most plumbers I might get a call in a few days. Instead I received a call from them only a short time later. Given the urgency they squeezed me in at the end of the day well after the normal finishing time. The prices quoted were clear and reasonable. Once he arrived he was very professional and worked quickly to minimise cost. The first toilet was repaired but the second was an issue. He mentioned that a part may need to be ordered but made clear that this would not involve a second call out fee and would all be part of the initial cost. As it was the part wasn't needed and he repaired both toilets within an hour and left everything clean and tidy as he found it. Fantastic professional service. I wouldn't hesitate to call them again for any plumbing needs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Prompt, polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben turned up promptly (twice) and dealt with my emergency quickly and efficiently despite having to leapfrog over my wife, children, a visitor and my barking (lovely) dog. Stayed to ensure everything was working well despite being late for a wedding! Thanks Ben. Shall be recommending you.
SLT N3 Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to heating problem (leaking radiator). Dealt with efficiently and promptly and for reasonable price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done & on time.
Ester, London Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 19/04/2017)
Thank you Ester for your testimonial. Although short it says a lot about us :-)
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with BeeXpress on a number of occasion. They were friendly, professional, punctual and competitive every time. 1. I needed a hob installed. This was done the next day. I was clearly explained the cost of installation before I asked them to do the job. 2. I asked for a quote to install a water softener and a magnetic filter. They quote came the next day complete with explanation of the various options. The quote was competitive, especially compared with British Gas. 3. When a radiator leaked on a Friday afternoon, Ben managed to fit us in his busy schedule and fix the issue within a few hours. I would recommend BeeXpress wholeheartedly to anyone. O R
oren32 Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Thank you Oren32 for the in depth quote. Friday afternoon jobs are always the most frantic :-) Luckily it was sorted quickly
Fast, trust worthy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Its so refreshing to find a plumber I can trust to do a job well and quickly. I'm a single parent to two young boys and don't feel comfortable with strange men entering our flat. BeeXpress were brilliant. Firstly they came the same day, secondly the plumber was friendly and reassuring. Thirdly, he knew what the problem was straight away, he fixed it and best of all, didn't charge me a fortune. I would so recommend these plumbers!
Samantha Rose Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Wow Samantha!! That's really nice of you to say. We try our hardest to be super friendly. No one likes a rude strange man walking around in their house so its important that we at BeeXpress give a completely different view of our trade. And you know that by taking a Which Trusted Trader your more likely to get what you want in terms of Politeness and Experience.
fast, reliable, thorough and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to replace a sink in my backroom that was too small and too old. BeeXpress was easy to get hold of, came over promptly and listened to what I wanted. A few days later, he installed the new sink, taps and cabinet quickly and professionally. There was no mess or inconvenience. It was a job well done, done fast, and very good value for money. Highly recommended!
Janine Stein Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Janine, Thank you for this review. It means a lot when any customer gives a sparkling review like yours. But its when a repeat customer who has asked us back a number of times for a few years its really special. Thanks for using us (again!)
Quick service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang them up and there was someone in my house within 20 minutes...!
RuthCohen Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
The trader replied (on 24/02/2017)
Thanks Ruth for this review. We came as soon as we heard about your emergency. Luckily we were able to turn off the water fairly easily so we could sort out the bath taps.
Top London Plumber - Very Efficient and Accomodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. He quickly found time to come round to our property, really understand our needs and propose a solution that worked for our flat. He was able to schedule the installation of our boiler on short notice and everything was done to a high standard with minimal fuss. Very impressed and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a solid and reliable plumber in London.
davieshe Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Thank you for this great review! And thanks for recommending us to other people.
Prompt & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben replaced our combi boiler and fitted a new radiator in our house. He answered all our questions patiently and with precision, and we found his quote to be competitive. He proposed and delivered a high-quality solution, and showed great dedication to ensure work was completed on time. Thanks to him we now have a reliable boiler with a 10 year warranty, and have his details on a custom radiator key - which is always handy!
G NW11 Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
The trader replied (on 12/02/2017)
Thank you for this great review. Im glad you found our work satisfying. We stayed late on the 1st night just so we could make sure you had heating and hot water for your kids. I hope you enjoy the new radiator and the extra benefits of you very efficient boiler.
100% customer satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently moved into our new house! It was really exciting until we started noticing some little things. The main one was the dismal water pressure to our bathroom. The other really annoying issue was that a small part meant that our shower didn't work. We were recommended BeeXpress and when we found out they were also a Which? Trusted Trader we gave them a call. Ben came round to take a look. He spent some time to really understand our system and even took the time to climb into the loft. Once we received a quote from BeeXpress we booked Ben in and he and a member of his team spent most of the day installing an amazingly powerful pump. Having a shower now is really enjoyable! The next day he returned as he had finally found the part needed for the shower. When I arrived home that Friday afternoon I saw he had even left flowers for us. Customer service was amazing. I called him on his mobile at least 4 times to ask quick questions and each time he answered and gave me very helpful advice. I would highly recommend BeeXpress. They are an absolute credit to the plumbing sector and set a very high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
The trader replied (on 03/02/2017)
Thank you for your kind review. We only give flowers out on special occasions so you were quite lucky to receive them ;-) Were really happy that we were able to get your shower working as well as provide you with tremendous pressure in your bathroom. Looking forward to helping you on your future works.
excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our heating was not working properly and our house was very cold. BeeXPress managed to fix the fault and get it working properly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Excellent services at a difficult time of year
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd been away for New Year and came home to discover that a fault had developed on my boiler and I had no hot water. Being 3rd January I made a number of phone calls and left messages on answerphones across the capital with no response. In desperation I turned to the trusted trader website and rang BeeXpress Plumbing. Ben answered my call, turned up the next day, diagnosed the problem, ordered the part and agreed an appointment with me for the Friday. Everything sorted within 48 hours. Brilliant! I would highly recommend this guy - great customer service, very professional, and excellent work.
beejaytee Posted on 08/01/2017 , work completed 08/01/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2017)
Beejaytee it was a pleasure working in your house. Im sorry we were late on Friday which could have caused you a problem with the class you had booked on however we hope you were ok with you own personal white van man giving you a lift to there you needed to go :-) The personal service we offer our customers is really important to us and we hope we showed it this time.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had quotes from British Gas and other plumbers I chose Ben to install a new Boiler at our house. His quote although not the cheapest was the most thorough and included everything.He turned up punctually and we had our heating and hot water restored in one day- additionally he did not charge for changing a small water tank in the loft which was not compatible with the new boiler. I was quite happy to leave him alone in the house whilst work was being done.I would be very happy to recommend Ben to people looking to install a new boiler.
Peter Posted on 18/12/2016 , work completed 18/12/2016
The trader replied (on 19/12/2016)
Thank you for this kind review. Although we cam across one or 2 problems that we did not foresee at the time of the quote we nevertheless try our hardest to stay within the price quoted. Were glad your happy with our work and we look forward to servicing your boiler next year.
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended Bee Express by a friend. I contacted Ben in the evening with a boiler fault- no hot water and heating. He responded to my message within a few minutes and offered to come out that evening. I opted for him to come the next day and he quickly resolved a boiler fault that had flummoxed a previous plumber. Within half an hour my heating and hot water were working again. He took the time to explain the reason for the fault and was kind enough to offer advice on what to do when I replace my radiators. I found him extremely courteous and helpful as well as very efficient and great value for money. I will be recommending him to friends and family having plumbing/ heating issues. Thank you Ben.
Kristen Clatworthy Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
The trader replied (on 01/12/2016)
Hi Kristen, Thanks for leaving this review. Im really happy that we were able to repair the boiler without needing any extra parts. In the end it was pretty simple to deal with and I hope that your boiler continues working throughout the cold winter we are having:-)
Exelent work, reliable responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I picked Ben from Which? Trusted Traders. He was the only one of the 4 I tried to reply. I had an immediate unforeseen issue that was holding up building works. Ben came out within a couple of hours and quoted and came 8AM the next day and fixed it. I have used Ben a couple more times on my house renovation project. He always turns up when he says he will, and does a great job, and keeps to the quote. What you need from a skilled tradesman when you have your own work to do. Always polite, always on time, always keeps his promises,
matthewvel Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
The trader replied (on 23/11/2016)
Wow! What an amazing review. Thank you so much for choosing us out of all the other companies you could have chosen. Its important to us that we offer our best service and were glad you felt that.
Great plumber and outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used BeeXpress a few times and they are always punctual, on time, honest, tidy and just a great company to carry out works. I would recommend them to anyone. 5 Star!
shully Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
The trader replied (on 17/11/2016)
Thank you Shully for this great review. We were able to get all you radiators nice and hot as well as make sure your boiler stopped resetting itself by doing a full day Powerflush. Hope you don't have any other plumbing problems to soon but if you do you know who to call :-)
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service and quality of work. Punctual, clean and transparent pricing. Furthermore and excellent after-appointment service was offered when I needed to call Ben as I had a couple of further questions. Highly recommended.
Kippo.Smith Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you for this great review. It was great to meet you. We're very proud customers feel they can write about how happy they are with our services.
Great work, very quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke leaving us with no central heating or hot water. Ben was able to come round almost immediately, quickly identified the problem and fixed the boiler. He was very transparent, reasonably priced and extremely efficient.
Daniel86 Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
The trader replied (on 28/10/2016)
Hi, Thank you so much for leaving this great review. Really happy to have been able to sort it out on the same day :-)
Polite, Professional, Honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Boiler fitted I travel quite often so when I needed my boiler changed I wanted someone I could trust. I heard of Ben through a friend some time ago and finding that he was part of Which I read some of his review. I was very impressed with them. When he came over to quote I thought he was very polite and trustworthy. I asked for past customers who he had done some work for while they were out of the country and he was able to provide me some names and numbers. After speaking to them and hearing how they had liked Bens work I asked him to install the boiler for us. As Ben is fully insured any doubts in my mind were put to rest. I'm really happy with the level of work Ben has done in my house and have already referred him on to family and friends of mine.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Looking for a Good Plumber? then I recommend Bee Express
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've known Ben, the owner from BeeXpress Plumbing and Heating for many years, through Business Networking meetings that we both go to. Ben is honest, trustworthy, and reliable and always uses his wealth of experience and expertise to good use. My mother in law had a plumbing problem at home that other plumbers had been unable to solve, so I called up the BeeXpress office. They, as well as Ben were friendly and helpful. Ben arrived at the time specified, and immediately understood what the problem was and how to solve it. Although he didn't carry the part we needed, he quickly diagnosed what had to be done and arranged to return, once the materials had arrived. On returning, he sorted the issue straight away, put my mother-in -law at ease, and assured her the issue would not return, which it has not. He left the place spotless. I would not hesitate to recommend BeeXpress for their professional expertise, their value for money, their attention to detail, their reliability that your home will not be left in a mess, and their after sales service, making sure you are always happy and that any future maintenance is agreed on the spot to prevent future issues from occurring where possible. Through my networking with Ben, I have heard many colleagues highly praise the services of BeeXpress for helping them as well. Jenny Lamski MD of JRL Consulting
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2016 , work completed 20/08/2016
Professional, reliable service..with everything explained.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben quoted for replacing our central heating boiler. His quote was clear and he answered the few questions I had with simple answers. He and his mate fitted our new boiler and replaced a radiator, fitted new thermostatic valves, and then did a full power flush of the system. They were tidy, courteous and quiet! They got the new system working in one day, and did the power flush and follow-up on day two. When the job was done, Ben explained the operation of the various new features, new pipework, added stop-cock and so on. The best part of having Ben replace our boiler was that we didn't have to worry. He is experienced and knows how to deal with every situation. I have no hesitation in recommending Ben for skill and courtesy.
kleer51 Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
The trader replied (on 03/08/2016)
Thank you so much for this. It was a pleasure to work in someones house when they trust you to carry on and aren't hovering over you all the time. Enjoy your Limescale free taps as well as a new Intergas boiler that is harder to break down than any other boiler on the market :-)
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - after service. Value for money. No hidden extras.
David, Middlesex Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Good work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben is friendly , his work was tidy and professional . He removed my broken water softener and fit with a stopcock in half an hour. Job well done and thank you.
Carol Liu Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
The trader replied (on 01/08/2016)
Thank you Carol. It was a pleasure working in your house.
Polite, Great Communication, Excellent Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, punctual, straightforward and value for money. Very competent in replacing the kitchen sink and taps with brand new ones today. Will recommend to friends and families.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
The trader replied (on 01/08/2016)
Thank you for your comments.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and efficient. Pleasant to deal with.
Leah sh Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
BExpress - Always exceeding expectations!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We manage a portfolio of apartment blocks in London with demanding clients and tenants who expect a high level of service and attention. BExpress have always exceeded these expectations in undertaking boiler repairs, replacements and maintenance works.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Professional and polite.
Clive, London Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben replied back to my messages very quickly and gave great advice. He came out on the same day and dealt with the problem in an efficient manner without disrupting us from working. Great service and workmanship.
2010-05-09 22:06:43.973 Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
The trader replied (on 01/06/2016)
We don't often receive jobs via Facebook messenger so it was very enlightening when you contacted us like that :-) Well done to Ketan on all the awards he's won and the amazing work he does with children.
Used him before and will again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had Ben to do many jobs the last one was a boiler service and radiator valves
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/05/2016 , work completed 29/05/2016
Very tidy, clean and good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very satisfied and would recommend.
Estelle, London Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
The trader replied (on 14/06/2016)
Thank you Estelle for recommending us :-)
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at specified time and work carried out efficiently. Would use this service again.
Betty, Middlesex Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
The trader replied (on 14/06/2016)
Thank you Betty. It was very nice to meet you and your husband and be able to help you out.
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the thorough and professional job that Ben and his colleague did in replacing our boiler and hot water cylinder. Beforehand, Ben explained very clearly our options in replacing our boiler and which he thought would be best. He also offered to do the work over a weekend which was very convenient for us. They were very punctual, polite and trustworthy and they cleared up afterwards. During the work Ben discovered we'd had a long standing gas leak which he traced and fixed. The next day he called to check how it was all working and came back very promptly to sort out some minor issues. I'd happily recommend Ben and would use him again for any plumbing jobs.
Andy Coleman Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
The trader replied (on 12/05/2016)
Hi Andy, Thanks so much for the thoughtful review. It was a pleasure to work in your house.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Caring, efficient, honest and friendly.
Craig, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
The trader replied (on 01/06/2016)
Thank you Craig for your review.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was efficient and very helpful.
Irvine, London Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
The trader replied (on 01/06/2016)
Thank you for this testimonial
Very thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bee Xpress carried out a professional service and would recommend. I had an issue post Bee Xpress's visit which was dealt with and agreed promptly. Would definitely use again.
Sunny Sky Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
The trader replied (on 10/05/2016)
Thank you for this amazing review. It was really enjoyable working in your home.
Would recommend BeeXpress
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben arrived on time, was very courteous and knowledgeable - he even informed us on the best way to claim money back on home insurance for his appointment. Although unfortunately not much could be done to fix our problem at this time Ben has promised to keep in touch to see how things develop. Would recommend!
Lyndseywhitey Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
Efficient, prompt, courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending BeeXpress -- they arrived promptly, dealt with the problem quickly and efficiently, and were very polite and friendly. Excellent service!!!
NormGee Posted on 12/12/2015 , work completed 12/12/2015
Service on two boilers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am happy to recommend BeeXpress for a boiler service. They serviced my two boilers recently with no fuss, a professional attitude and to the price we agreed. I also received a checklist report for both boilers confirming they are running as expected and they are safe. If for any reason I have boiler problems over the winter, Ben at BeeXpress will be the first engineer I'll call.
Site User Posted on 13/11/2015 , work completed 13/11/2015
Beyond helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used BeeXpress on several occasions, the service and workmanship have been outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble and they went out of their way to fit my 'job' into a time suitable to me. No question - one of London's best plumbing outfits.
Heather, London Posted on 04/11/2015 , work completed 04/11/2015
Very competent and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler was repaired quickly and at a reasonable price. Nice to work with someone I trust.
Daniel, London Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
Brilliant job & prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, always available and comes on time, pleasant and hard working!
Ayelet, London Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and effective plumber and heating engineer. Cleans up after work has been done, and is very polite and pleasant.
Ian, London Posted on 14/10/2015 , work completed 14/10/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and efficient from booking an appointment through to turning up on time, explaining the problem and then resolving it.
Dalia, London Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Fantastic plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job. Very friendly and professional, I would recommend BeeXpress plumbing.
Emma, London Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben was very prompt in coming to provide a quote for a new boiler and carried out the work quickly, efficiently and at a fair price. Would use again
Anita, London Posted on 05/05/2015 , work completed 05/05/2015
Totally recommended!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Ben's services several times now and have found him to be reliable, amiable and always willing to go the extra mile to get the job done. On this occasion, our boiler broke down and I called Ben late afternoon. He came round within a couple of hours after stating the price up front. The price was also very reasonable considering such a short notice call. He pinpointed the relevant part he needed to get in order to compete repair. The next morning he got hold of the part and returned to fix the boiler. 2 visits in 24 hours and job done at a fair price. Excellent service!!!
Nina Mor Posted on 04/05/2015 , work completed 04/05/2015
Efficient and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ben of BeeXpress Plumbing is trustworthy, reliable and efficient. We had a broken toilet which wouldn't flush and needed immediate attention! After calling BeeXpress, I was able to make an appointment for the same day. Ben changed the parts quickly and left everything working and clean. Would definitely recommend!
D, London Posted on 29/04/2015 , work completed 29/04/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift, efficient and professional service provided. Would highly recommend BeeXpress.
Joe, London Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
Ben at Beexpress excellent service and results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Boiler decided to pack up recently during the cold spell-this was made worse by the fact that I developed a very bad cold and one of the kids has also come down with one too. With no heating and only intermittent hot water, this was a bad situation that needed dealing with ASAP. Beexpress were immediately on the case, giving us an ETA later that day and arriving promptly. Mr Margulies then carried out his checks, gave us his assessment of the problem and gave us a date for his return to fix the problem. After a cancellation in his schedule meaning he was free sooner than expected, he very kindly also came earlier than the agreed date, knowing the gravity of the situation and not wanting anyone else to catch more colds. He carried out the work quickly and efficiently and I am delighted that all is now working again. He was courteous and professional and his rates were also very resonable. I would have no hesitation in recommending his services to anyone and everyone who asks for an excellent plumber.
bwoodari Posted on 19/03/2015 , work completed 19/03/2015
Wonder of wonders! Miracle of miracles!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
THE PROBLEM: Intermittent fault with the shower in the loft not working because the gravity pump sometimes worked, sometimes didn't. ATTEMPTED SOLUTIONS: These included changing the pump, adding a vent pipe to the feed, changing the mixer shower thermostatic unit, regularly using plumbers who thought they knew what they were doing, costing us a lot of time and money. PROPOSED SOLUTION: Install a closed hot water system including replacing the hot water cylinder that would deliver high pressure to the hot water supply throughout the house. ATTENDANT RISK: Old pipe works and joints might not stand up to the increased pressure and cause leaks at any part of the house. QUOTED COST: OVER £1200 plus the costs of building work and tiling as a result of breaking the current housing to remove the current cylinder and install a bigger one. THE ACTUAL SOLUTION: Ben of Bee Express could have done all that and charged the same. Instead he invested the time to diagnose exactly why we have this ongoing problem and concluded he could solve it by reducing the cold water pressure on the feed to the loft shower. THE RESULT IS BRILLIANT! Exactly what we have been waiting for over years! A perfectly working supply of hot water in the loft. No breaking up the house. No mess. No leaks. THE COST: The grand total of just £90! THE FUTURE: Bee Express have earned their place as OUR PLUMBER. Thank you Ben, keep up the brilliant work!
Bettabus Minibuses Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben has fitted a new boiler at these premises. He has worked with professionalism and care explaining options and their benefits. He is reliable, trustworthy and capable. I would thoroughly recommend him. You can rely that the job will be done properly.
Esther, London Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
Quick, efficient and well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will definitely use BeeXpress again. One call and they came out within 3 hours and solved the drain problem in 20 minutes.
Alan, London Posted on 28/12/2014 , work completed 28/12/2014
Courteous & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Margoks was efficient and effective. He is also a good listener and gave complete attention to the job. We would certainly use him again if needed.
Jonathan, London Posted on 28/12/2014 , work completed 28/12/2014
Excellent Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional and pleasant to deal with.
Jaime M Posted on 17/12/2014 , work completed 17/12/2014
A perfect gentleman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben called ahead and arrived on time. Gave a perfect service without cutting any corners. Professional, pleasant, reasonable and perfectly capable of the contracted work. I hope to use again
wondernokia Posted on 17/12/2014 , work completed 17/12/2014
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice & pleasant to deal with. Prompt service.
Rachel, London Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round.
Raphy, London Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/11/2014 , work completed 06/11/2014
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben from BeeXpress serviced my boiler today, after repairing and servicing it for me (at quite short notice) when it broken down in the middle of last winter. This year I decided to get it serviced before the cold weather sets in, and I was pleased to hear that it all seems fine now. BeeXpress make appointments in good time, charge reasonable prices (today I paid £90 for a thorough boiler check-up), and provide a friendly and professional service - sometimes going above and beyond to make sure you're taken good care of, for which I was extremely grateful when I was freezing last winter! I would definitely recommend them to anybody who lives in their area.
DennyD Posted on 23/10/2014 , work completed 23/10/2014
The trader replied (on 30/05/2017)
Our 1st ever review!! Thank you for this thoughtful message