We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bennett's & Sons Limited

Profile thumb screen shot 2017 05 10 at 19.58.19

4.9

77 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bennett's and Sons Limited is a well established father and son roofing company with over 40 years experience. We are based in Harrow and cover all surrounding areas and have built an excellent reputation for delivering a great service. We pride ourselves on commitment to provide a professional and speedy service at all times, whilst maintaining the highest quality of work at a very competitive price.

We only use the highest quality materials as this will ensure a professional and long lasting job. All renewals we provide come with a guarantee as we are confident in the materials and craftsmanship we provide.

We are fully endorsed members of UK Trades Confederation, Check a Trade and Which Trusted Traders.

Please feel free to call us for a FREE no obligation quote or advice.

Thank you for considering us.

Many thanks

Wayne and Jonathan Bennett

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • roof repairs
    • tiles and slates
    • gutters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennett and Sons replaced a perspex car port root for me after it was damaged in the recent storms. They were very efficient and hard-working, even working on christmas eve to finish the flashing. The roof subsequently suffered minor damage as a result of a neighbour's roof tile being blown off in another storm. Bennett & Sons fixed the damage quickly. I was very pleased with their respond and the jobs.
David Pat Posted on 07/02/2014 , work completed 07/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had roof tiles falling off and cracking other roof tiles during the severe early January weather and was quite concerned water will seep through to the inside of the house any minute with the heavy rain that accompanied the strong winds. I have emergency assistance cover with my insurance company, but I was told their contractors will not reach me until after the weekend. I called Bennett & Sons and explained the situation. Both Wayne and Chris turned up a couple of hours after I called (weekend, lots of houses suffering severe weather damage) to inspect the damage and provide a quote. After spending time and effort assessing the damage, they assured me that water was not likely to leak into the house and that they can fix the damage easily. They provided me with a very reasonable quote, especially given how busy they were at the time and that it was an emergency repair. I felt that they were genuinley trying to help as best as they could, and felt confident dealing with them both because they seemed experts at what they do and in no way were they trying to exploit an emergency call at a time when their skills were desperately needed by the community. My intention was to agree the repair and the quote and get the go-ahead from the insurance company as I was confident they will do a professional job. As it turned out, the insurance company's own contractor turned up soon after they left (which I was not expecting) and it was much more convenient for me to go along with that original arrangement simply because they would have dealt with the insurance company directly and without my involvement/form filling/claiming. Of my experience dealing with Wayne and Chris, I am happy to add my recommendation to Which local to support all the other recommendations for Bennett and Sons.
mnabulsi Posted on 05/01/2014 , work completed 05/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading good reviews about Bennett & Sons on Which Local, we asked for a quote and subsequently hired them to replace the fascias and guttering on our house. From start to finish they were punctual, efficient, hard working, friendly and completed the work to a high standard. We highly recommend them.
JH, London Posted on 19/10/2013 , work completed 19/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new flat roof built for my garage by Bennett & Sons. Also they repaired my house roof and dispose some old water tanks from the loft. They were very prompt and hard working. I really recommend them.
VirtualM Posted on 04/10/2013 , work completed 04/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennett & Sons did a very professional and reasonably priced replacement of our double garage flat roof which they had previously repaired last year following a leak but finally needed replacing. They were very prompt and got on with the job. Would not hesitate to recommend them.
P Dhoman Posted on 21/04/2013 , work completed 21/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennett & Son did a very good job replacing the shared roof of the outhouse containing our central heating boiler. The tiles, battens, felt and lead flashing were renewed. The service was prompt, efficient and friendly, and we would have no hesitation in using them again. The price was good value.
Wick Posted on 23/03/2013 , work completed 23/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennett & Sons replaced a sheet of glass let into our slate roof with a proper opening skylight and also installed a number of air vented slate replacements. They impressed with their knowledge and general attitude, and worked hard and cheerfully to get the job done in difficult weather conditions. I did not obtain other quotes because I considered their estimate to be fair and reasonable. I would recommend them and will use them again myself.
bas Posted on 27/02/2013 , work completed 27/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three chimneys were capped and a fourth chimney fitted with a cowl. The work was completed promptly and efficiently. We chose have this work done because we have recently had some masonry falls (loose mortar) in the fourth chimney, still in use with a coal with a gas fire. I cannot really comment on value for lack of previous experience.
Gamboler Posted on 25/08/2012 , work completed 25/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, managed to do it despite me being 250 miles away without fuss, or a front door key, and for a very reasonable price too. I little difficult to get hold of on the phone, however.
j phipps Posted on 24/08/2012 , work completed 24/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can endorse all of the previous good comments. The initial call was good with a lot of information given about options and issues. The quote was very competitive. The team who did the work were good tradesmen with a good attention for detail and clearly wanted to do a job to be proud of. Payment is only after the job is finished and the customer fully satisfied. I am very pleased with the finished job and the whole experience of dealing with such good professional and polite people.
smog Posted on 09/08/2012 , work completed 09/08/2012