We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bennetts Removals

Profile thumb bennetts from brian 046

5.0

144 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Professional removals across the UK and beyond…

Bennett's Removals are your local quality removals company.

Bennett's Removals is a well established, family run removals company based in Barry, Vale of Glamorgan offering its services across the UK.

With over 30 years of experience, we provide an affordable and reliable removals service for local, national and international home and office moves.

At Bennetts Removals, our aim is to make it as easy for you as possible, with our highly practical and cost-effective packing service. We take care of packing your items securely, no matter how big or small.

If you are happy to pack your belongings yourself, we can supply high-quality packaging materials from boxes and tape to bubble wrap and packing paper, we do it all.

We are teamed up with a large, local storage company which can also offer a 'self storage' option. Strong and secure, these storage areas will keep your belongings safe and dry whilst waiting to be moved.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • office removal
    • piano
    • packing service and supply
    • antiques

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
144 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
They were a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Bennetts removals for our move in April. They were fantastic, were highly efficient in packing our things from the old house and then unloading to the new house. They took so much stress out of our move and nothing we asked was too much for them. Would highly recommend and would use if we ever move again.
Ross Munro Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Ross and family Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Wishing all the happiness for the future in your new home. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Very professional - excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Bennett was very careful and highly professional. We were very pleased with the removal. John Bennett was also very pleasant and polite. We recommend using him without hesitation!
Catrin, London Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Catrin. Your review is greatly appreciated. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory.
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three men to move baby grand piano from cottage across lane to us, couldn't believe how smooth, professional, and helpful they were.
Denise, South Glamorgan Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Denise Glad to have been of service. Thank you for choosing us. John, Tom and Cory
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't fault the guys, nothing was much and done in a very professional manner. They were extremely friendly, on time and efficient. Would definitely recommend and use them again!
Chris, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. it is greatly appreciated. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My parents used Bennetts for their move this week and we were so impressed with their work. Nothing was too much trouble for them - they really went above and beyond our expectations. I would highly recommend Bennetts and would definitely use them again!
Louise Davies Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hello Louise Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your kind words are much appreciated. All the best to you and your family John, Tom and Cory
Easy, professional, peace of mind.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team have been helpful throughout. We had complete peace of mind and the process has been so easy. Will definitely recommend in the future. Thank you guys.
Gemma, South Glamorgan Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hi Gemma and thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best to you for the future. John, Tom and Cory
Absolutely Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Nothing too much trouble. No damage to either properties. Would definitely recommended. Money well spent!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best for the future. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - made my moving day stress free. Nothing too much trouble for John & his team - thank you.
Linda, South Glamorgan Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hi Linda Your review is greatly appreciated. Glad to be of service. All the best for the future. John, Tom and Cory
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable and professional. Always happy to accommodate. I've used John 3 times now. John Bennett and his team definitely take the stress out of moving.
Jane, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/06/2017 , work completed 17/06/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hello Jane Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your continued custom. It is greatly appreciated. All the best John, Tom and Cory.
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Polite, friendly & very helpful and very careful with my furniture etc.
Ann, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hello Ann, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to be of service. Regards John, Tom and Cory