Endorsed by Which?

Bespoke Woodwork Services

4.9

99 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:30
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At BWS we specialise in a very bespoke and personal service in designing and making items out of wood. We produce high quality pieces of furniture from alcove units, floating shelves, wardrobes and under stair storage solutions. BWS has over 30 years experience in cabinet making and design.

No job is too big or too small.

We are a family run business who believe in
putting the customer first and listening to their needs to produce high quality pieces.

We are insured to the value of £2 million and we guarantee your happiness with our work.

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Cabinet makers

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • doors
    • wardrobes
    • alcove units
    • floating shelves
    • decking.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
99 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work and help with the design.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted some shelves and large cupboards built in two alcoves and contacted Gary based on previous excellent reviews. Gary came up with some very helpful suggestions and took into account ideas we had to reduce any likelihood of damp behind the cupboards in the future. He built the cupboards in situ over a week and was quiet and very respectful of property, cleaning up as he went along. The final results are fantastic. Beautifully made and with great attention to detail.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2023 , work completed 21/12/2023
Exceptional quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contracted Gary at BWS Carpentry to build an extensive run of cupboards and wardrobes into the eaves of our loft - a very tricky job to get right. Gary went over our ideas for the design in great detail with us before he started and offered some brilliant suggestions to help improve it. He has a real eye for detail and takes such care over his work, it never felt like he was rushing through it or taking any short cuts. He was respectful of our home and tidied up as he went along. We are delighted with the finished cupboards and wouldn't hesitate to get him back for any carpentry we need in the future. Thank you Gary!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/11/2023 , work completed 31/10/2023
Wall paneling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary built and installed some wood paneling on the bottom half of my bedroom wall, and I'm very pleased with the end result. He was keen to ensure the design was exactly what I wanted by checking in with me regularly and it turned out perfectly. He is a very skilled carpenter, professional and hard working, with an excellent eye for detail, and he is keen to ensure a perfect result. The price was also very competitive. I highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/04/2023 , work completed 24/04/2023
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time Gary of BWS has done work for us. This time Gary built new cupboards under a staircase and installed new shelves in two other cupboards. As before all the work was of excellent quality. Helpful, professional, and on budget. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2023 , work completed 13/03/2023
brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Gary after reading the glowing reviews of his work on Which? Trusted Traders. He responded to my email request for a quote and arranged to come round very soon. I had an original Victorian door which I kept when the external doors to my flat were replaced by regulation fire doors, and I wanted it hung in a doorway in the flat where the door itself was missing. Gary came on time to give me the quote and was able to come and hang the door for me two days later, much sooner than I had expected. He did an excellent job, gave me some very helpful advice about redecorating the door myself and cleaned up very thoroughly. I couldn't ask for a better service or better result, and all at a very reasonable cost. I'd definitely use him again for carpentry work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2023 , work completed 01/03/2023
Excellent window and door repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary did an excellent job in repairing window sills, doors, door frames and a door step. Also fitted a larger letter box. A friendly guy and work was of a high standard (and he hoovers up as he goes along!). Many thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2022 , work completed 19/09/2022
Excellent bespoke cupboards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary from Bespoke Woodwork Services built a set of excellent bespoke wardrobes into our bedroom under the slanted eaves section and also a floor to ceiling storage cupboard in the alcove to the side of our fireplace. We are extremely happy with the quality and care taken over the work. Gary built the cupboards exactly to our design and his experience working in older properties with slightly uneven floors/walls/ceilings was very useful. Gary was reliable, respectful of our property and clearly took pride in his work. We received a number of quotes for the work and his was very competitive for the build and decorating, especially for the quality of the finish. We would highly recommend and will definitely use again for future jobs!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
Bespoke Oak Cabinet made and internal doors fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary removed our old doors, made good the threshold, replaced the door stops and supplied a fitted 4 internal doors and new handles/locks as well as making a bespoke oak Cabinet over four days. Gary’s work and attention to detail is excellent, he ensured that we were consulted at each step and he gave us good advice. We are very pleased with the end result so we will definitely use his services in the future and we would highly recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2022 , work completed 08/02/2022
Reliable service for complex job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found BWS (bespoke woodwork services) through Which Trusted Traders Gary sorted out repairs to a heavy swing door in my kitchen. The door has a heavy hydraulic doorspring and I feared that the spring had to be replaced but Gary managed to do the repairs without an expensive replacement. He had also researched the mechanism in advance. What was scheduled as a two day job was finished within a day and was well priced. Gary was also reliable as to the date/time he came round for the quote and the day of the repairs. Highly recommended and I would happily use Gary again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
Spectacular Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was recommended to my by my electrician and he did an absolutely spectacular job of fitting my new Howdens kitchen. I couldn’t be happier! My kitchen is an awkward shape with the units fitting around an old chimney breast. Right from the beginning, Gary’s attention to detail was impeccable. He advised on the design, double checking the Howdens measurements, and walking through how the kitchen would be installed to make sure it was actually possible to fit it in such an awkward space. He consulted me at each stage to make sure I was happy, and walked through any alterations with me in great detail. Gary also replaced my extractor fan ducting after we discovered the existing ducting was too narrow. He also designed custom housing for the extractor fan to sit inside the chimney breast alcove, complete with shelf to match my wooden worktops. I couldn’t be happier with my new kitchen. Gary was a pleasure to work with and his quality of workmanship is second to none. He clearly takes a lot of pride in his work! I will definitely use him again for future woodwork projects.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021