We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bews Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb bews logo
4.9

97 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a family run business specialising in sales and repairs of quality domestic kitchen appliances.

With over 30 years experience we have professionally trained engineers to look after your appliances.

Please see the service coverage map for the main towns and surrounding areas which we cover for home visits.

We also pride ourselves on our customer service with fully trained staff to assist you if you're looking for a new appliance whether freestanding or integrated including, washing machines, tumble dryers, fridge freezers, dishwashers, waste disposals, ovens, hobs, microwaves, vacuum cleaners and their relevant spares and accessories.

We also have Facebook page which we regularly update with current promotions running in store.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Washing machines
    • Tumble dryers
    • Dishwashers
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Ovens
  • More Services

    • sales of kitchen appliances from washing machines to ovens

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
97 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Bews Electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to complement both Robert from Bews and the telephone sales and servicing staff at Bews for their excellent service in replacing and installing our new dishwasher. Robert himself was helpful, a very clear communicator and a pleasure to deal with. The same goes for the ladies who we dealt with over the phone. I would have no hesitation in using Bews again or recommending them to others.
Kevin in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
The trader replied (on 10/09/2021)
Hello Kevin, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! We have passed on your thanks to our staff members and we are always happy to be of service.
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just wanted to let you know what a pleasure it is to do business with you Bews, I received excellent service about three years ago when purchasing our Miele washing machine and dishwasher and until yesterday they have been faultless. Unfortunately my washing machine that is in regular use stopped working full of towels and water 😳 I called you just after 9 am spoke to a very helpful lady who took my details popped me on hold and minutes later returned to inform me an engineer will be with me later the same day. The engineer Robert arrived looked at the machine and got straight to work he is credit to your company very knowledgeable knowledgeable and helpful with advice for me on both my appliances on how to get the best results out of the programs and look after my appliances, the washing machine is now back-in perfect working order and I was charged a fair price for the work. Once again thank you excellent service and I thoroughly recommend Bews 😁
Philip in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/07/2021)
Hello Philip, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! Happy to be of service.
Washing Machine Purchase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Urgent need for a replacement washing machine was met with swift efficient service. Model options were displayed and once chosen date of delivery and fitting was agreed upon for the same week (2 days hence). This schedule was met and the old machine was taken away without further cost. Machine working perfectly. Superb pleasant service.
Graham in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/07/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/07/2021)
Hello Graham, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! Happy to be of service.
Brilliant local service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just purchased a new dishwasher from Bew's Electrical which is our 3rd from them in over 40 years. The shop service was warm, polite, informative and confident. The installation engineer was equally professional, warm, caring, helpful, polite and informative. It was a delight to be able to obtain such wonderful service from a great family business. Bernard Butt.
Bernard in Radwell Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
The trader replied (on 13/07/2021)
Hello Bernard, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! Happy to be of service.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered a new Miele dishwasher on 10 March and were told 8-12 week lead time. The dishwasher came in much sooner and was fitted today. The fitter was really helpful and went through all the programmes etc. once the machine was in. Will definitely use Bews again.
Sue in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hello Sue, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! We are so glad to have received and fitted your dishwasher a lot sooner than expected. Happy to be of service.
Another excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our tumble drier died in early January so decided to buy a Miele one to stack on top of our Miele washing machine. Unfortunately there have been delivery delays but Bews have kept us informed. It was delivered today and the two engineers installed it speedily and very efficiently, finally ensuring we had a rundown on its facilities and operation. All the packaging and the dead machine were taken away. It is great to have a local trader that provides such excellent service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
The trader replied (on 17/03/2021)
Hello, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! We are glad to be of service.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called the office on Saturday and received advice and guidance as no visits allowed under lockdown conditions. Order placed for a stock item. Delivery agreed for the Monday. As agreed we received a message on engineer arrival time, which was duly met. New washing machine up and working by midday with some helpful user guidance. Excellent service. Thank you.
Customer in Knebworth Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
The trader replied (on 08/01/2021)
Hello, thank you for the lovely 5 star review. We are glad to get your new washing machine up and running.
Repair to dishwasher
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and efficient response by the office staff at Bews. The engineer, Paul, arrived very promptly and had all the relevant parts on his van to cope with the faults on the dishwasher. Plus he was able to give advice on getting the best out of the machine. Thank you!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
The trader replied (on 22/12/2020)
Hello, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! We are glad to be of service and will pass on your compliments to Paul.
Great service every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have 2 Miele appliances and Bews is definitely the company to buy from and to go to for service. Our 2 year old dishwasher developed a minor fault and Bews came to our rescue. The office staff are so friendly, helpful and efficient. The service engineers know their stuff and they too are friendly, helpful and efficient.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
The trader replied (on 07/12/2020)
Hello, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! We are glad to be of service.
A pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent family company that is a pleasure to deal with. Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional. Mr. Bews fitted my washing machine 3 days earlier than I expected and explained in detail all the different programs on it. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company
Customer in Bedford Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
The trader replied (on 07/12/2020)
Hello, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! We are glad to be of service.
Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 16 year old Miele washer finally gave up. Bews service was so efficient in that by the following week I had a brand new Miele washing machine installed. No fuss, old one removed and new one fitted. Really impressed and will use them again. Thanks to all concerned.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
The trader replied (on 26/10/2020)
Hello, thank you so much for the lovely 5 star review and recommendation! We are glad to be of service.
Prompt and successful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to Meile machine under guarantee. First call arrived on time and problem identified. Inevitably no spare carried but not unreasonable as significant item needed. Second call about 10 days later to fit replacement component. Installed and functions ok to date. Minor issue follow up call needed to determine procurement of spare only to find work already scheduled for next day but not booking call from Bews.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
The trader replied (on 26/10/2020)
Hello, your feedback has been passed on regarding scheduling. We do currently have longer wait times than normal so it maybe job slots had been reserved but not yet confirmed. We are glad to hear the the Miele machine is ok. Thank you for the review and the recommendation.
Small Home Appliance Purchase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needing to get a new vacuum I started the usual on-line research and selected the model we wanted through other reviews, YouTube user reviews and from personal experience of various brands over the years. We settled on a Miele model and we have had experience we other Miele products and have found them to be very well made, sturdy, repairable and reliable. As is always the case there was a myriad of various prices on-line but it's not fair to compare price to e-tailers and retailers in my opinion. Trying to avoid defaulting to Amazon, I found this particular vacuum on the John Lewis website for £299. So I contacted Bews by email initially so I could get a flavour for their pricing. We think it is important to support small independent retailers and as they had provided excellent service in the past it was a no-brainer. Bews quoted £300 with a similar 2yr warranty, just like JL and largely twice as long as many other retailers. They also included a free pack of (Miele original) filters, another saving then. As we were self-isolating, after paying over the phone they offered to drop it off free of charge. I have no negative comments to make. Our local independent store was price competitive and offered their usual no-hassle, easy to communicate service, why would we go anywhere else!? If we don't use local independents, we will lose them. Would use again without hesitation.
Mr Mrs G in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
The trader replied (on 02/10/2020)
Hello Mr and Mrs G, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! We are glad to be of service.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the help and service given by the team at Bews. The engineer, Paul, was immediately able to identify the problem with our leaking dishwasher and had all the parts needed to fix the machine. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
The trader replied (on 26/08/2020)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Supplied and fitted a dishwasher
I have been using Bews for many, many years and their work is always done to a very high standard. Occasionally they have come to repair appliances and again their work is brilliant . The appliances they sell rarely break down. Time keeping and reliability are excellent.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 07/07/2020)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Dishwasher Bosch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems. Dishwasher repaired back to working order. The heat pump replaced quickly replaced. Engineer knew his stuff, very friendly. Will use again if needed. Thank you Bews Electrical.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
The trader replied (on 20/06/2020)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service to
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used this company for many years. We go by their recommendation and am always very satisfied by the results, so much so we buy all our white goods from them! Excellent service in every way.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
The trader replied (on 20/06/2020)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My dishwasher broke, as it was not deemed a critical appliance by the government due to the coronavirus, I was not able to have it repaired. With 5 adults in the house, it was critical for me so Bews Electrical came at 9.30 the following morning and fitted the new dishwasher and took my old one. Very efficient and pleasant and the price was just as competitive as the large stores. The fitter explained how to use the various settings, at a safe distance, tested it out, and left within 45 mins. I would certainly use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/04/2020 , work completed 31/03/2020
The trader replied (on 29/04/2020)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service to as many customers as we can during this difficult time.
Replacement washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bews Electrical attended as soon as possible after I reported a problem with my aging washing machine - although a repair could have carried out, it would have been expensive. Since my washing machine was 18 years old, I decided that it would be best to replace it. Bews Electrical was able to supply a replacement, and since they had one in stock they returned later that day to install it. I could not be happier with the service!!
Joy Posted on 03/04/2020 , work completed 30/03/2020
The trader replied (on 29/04/2020)
Hello Joy, thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response. Arrived when they said he would. Work carried out quickly & professionally. Reasonably priced.
Chris, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
The trader replied (on 29/01/2020)
Hello Chris, thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Bews Electrical is an excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over many years I have purchased several appliances for the kitchen and laundry from Bews Electrical and also had appliances repaired by them. This is an excellent company with helpful and knowledgeable staff both in the office and the people who install and repair appliances. Bews Electrical install appliances, set them up and take the time to explain key features of the appliance. When appliances required repair they did an excellent job in finding the fault, explaining the problem and how it might be avoided in future. Wonderful company.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 02/01/2020 , work completed 04/11/2019
The trader replied (on 14/01/2020)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Ordered washing machine which was delivered, installed and tested the next day. Helped with selection without being pushy. Also helped with how to save money. Old machine taken away. 5 star service for same price as the big impersonal retailers.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
The trader replied (on 14/01/2020)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to get the new washing machine sorted for you.
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our integrated fridge of 27 years was on its last legs. Peter visited to scope and quote. Practical and commonsense advice was given, together with some recommendations about airflow. He made a recommendation. Next morning as promised his back office called to arrange fitting. On the day agreed he arrived on time, fitted it and additionally sorted the airflow issue. The job was left tidy. All is working. The following day his office realised there was an overpayment which was immediately resolved. A thoroughly good experience for us. Thanks!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
The trader replied (on 07/09/2019)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to get the integrated fridge replaced and sorted for you.
Unusable washing machine revived.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had to have the door lock replaced on our Miele washing machine. As always, excellent service from Bews Electrical. They were able to respond sooner than expected, got the job completed with no fuss and cleaned up one of the parts that could have caused us a problem in the future. We have bought a number of kitchen and utility room appliances from Bews Electrical and would always recommend them
Mike, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
The trader replied (on 07/09/2019)
Hello Mike, thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Excellent and professioanal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Bews for a number of years and during this time I have had four appliances replaced in addition to several repairs and the service has always been first class, carried out by a profession engineer. To sum up, if I have an appliance issue I look no further than Bews to solve the problem and will continue to give my support.
Alexander, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
The trader replied (on 07/09/2019)
Hello Alexander, thank you so much for continued support, 5 star review and recommendation. Glad to be service.
All round great recommendations, supply and maintenace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for about 20 years. Always have been polite, not pushy. Have a really good knowledge of machines they supply, service required and maintenance problems. Machines they supply are top quality. Service provided is timely. Diagnosis of problems always explained thoroughly. Always feel they can be trusted in their diagnosis, even when replacement is their recommendation. All members of staff, sales, installation, repair and office staff are always polite, understand any problems or messages and very reliable. I have no hesitation in recommending this trader.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My fridge freezer died on Sunday. I phoned Bews on Monday and an engineer came to see if it was repairable on Wednesday. Sadly it was beyond repair. I asked for his recommendations for a replacement and explained that, as I have 4 dogs, I needed a replacement urgently. The recommended model was offered with a discount on the price, free installation, free removal of the dead one and no charge for the repair call out. The engineer said I would receive a phone call that afternoon to arrange for the new one to be delivered but he couldn't say when they would be able to deliver it. I envisaged it would be the following week at the earliest. However, when the phone call came, I was told that the new fridge freezer could be delivered the next afternoon - Thursday! I was delighted to be told that I was an urgent case. So, Thursday afternoon, engineer and fridge arrived, all fitted beautifully, another lovely engineer and a lovely new fridge freezer. AS well as all that, the engineer who came on Wednesday turned off the horrible beeping on my new washing machine which had been frightening my dogs.
Wendy Segar Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Hello Wendy, thank you so much for your review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Miele washing machine repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good experience - arrived on time, quickly identified and sorted problem with Miele washing machine and fixed a few potential other problems at same time and at a reasonable price. Peter Bews is a very friendly and helpful person who I would use again and strongly recommend to anyone with troublesome Bosch/Miele kitchen appliances.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A repair person is someone that you never actually want to come to your house as it is usually when something has gone wrong. However, Bews Electrical were the first people I thought to contact when our washing machine stopped working. We have used them in the past but fortunately it's been a few years since we have needed help. Nevertheless, we were on their records and when the engineer came, he remembered us. We were advised in the morning that the call would be late in the afternoon and around 5.00pm were received a reassuring call that although the office was closing, the visit would still take place. I am pleased to say the fault was diagnosed very quickly and he was able to replace the necessary parts (motor brushes) from the stock on the van. The kitchen was returned to normal within the hour and we were extremely grateful that the necessity to replace the machine was averted. Such a lovely person to have in the house!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation!
Assessing a fault with old dishwasher and fitting a new one.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The technician who arrived to assess the fault tried in several ways to solve the problem, but it was economically better to get a new machine. When the new one came, Mr. Bews was extremely efficient and managed to over come several problems which came up as he fitted our new dishwasher.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Supply and Fit Dishwasher
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service, including removal of old dishwasher. A pleasure to deal with Bews Electrical.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2019)
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Speedy washing machine swap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 18-year-old Bosch washing machine was leaking profusely from its base. Seeing the good reviews for Bews Electrical, I called them. The diagnosis: a cracked drum (plastic). The machine was therefore not economic to repair. Bews sang the praises of Miele, which for example has a metal drum rather than plastic. I chose the Miele WCE660. The price was painful at £799 (the manufacturer's recommended retail price). However, this pain was somewhat ameleriated by: 1. Bews waiving the £80 call-out fee 2. Bews delivering and installing the new machine free of charge 3. Bews not charging to dispose of the old machine. 4. 5-year manufacturer's warranty 5. 6 months free supply of detergent. A couple of days later, the new machine was up and running, the installation man having given me comprehensive tuition on its operation - and the wife is very pleased with the new machine! The three people I came in contact with at Bews (I include the lady at the end of the phone) were all friendly, helpful and efficient. Well done, Bews!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/03/2019)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation! We are so happy your pleased with the machine and the service we provided. I will pass on your thanks to the team at Bews.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with their work trying to fix my Miele dishwasher & even though they couldn't fix if they were prompt & tried every option. I am also impressed with their precision of installing my new dishwasher - They took care and time making sure it was fully working & inbuilt & hidden in my kitchen.
Katy, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
New dishwasher installation and possible washing machine movement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service with old dishwasher removed and new one installed and tested. Washing machine could not be moved due to floor tiles being fitted up to the feet so was left in place with a new plug and socket fitted to enable PAT testing to be carried out. No problems with new dishwasher.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/03/2019)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Mark, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Excellent and expert service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired and serviced Dishwasher and washing machine both expertly and efficiently on previous occasions. This time 15 year-old washing machine was uneconomical to repair; new machine delivered and installed hours later. Service and attention to detail in costumer service was impeccable. This company is a prime example of why one should support local traders.
Peter B Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Hello Peter, thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation! Glad to be of service. Thank you for the continued support.
Prompt and careful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were quick to deliver a new dishwasher and careful in fitting the new one and removing the old. A decent price, too.
Vivienne, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Hello Vivienne, thank you so much for your review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Excellent service from a family run company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a new Miele Dishwasher integrated into my kitchen furniture. Work quality was very professional and explanation of how to use the equipment very comprehensive. My existing dishwasher was not repairable in the morning visit and by the end of the same day the new one was installed. Excellent service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
The trader replied (on 07/12/2018)
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Good quality advice and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Neff dishwasher failed and we booked Bews to come and check it. We had to wait quite a few days presumably because they are very busy for our appointment which was a bit frustrating. Then before our appointment our Bosch washing machine failed as well. We were very pleased when they attempted to fit us in for both machines on the same call when we had initially made an appointment for just one machine. The washing machine needed to be replaced. They were able to supply and install the new washing machine within one day from ordering because they had the item in stock. The engineer who installed the machine was very careful thorough and informative. They have ordered a part for the dishwasher and are due to repair that in the future.
cmpie, Which Reviewer Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
The trader replied (on 13/11/2018)
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We are glad we were able to accommodate the visit to ensure we could resolve the issues with both machines. We are hope you are getting on well with your new washing machine and the dishwasher is now up and running.
Fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old Bosch washing machine would not spin. Engineer replaced brushes and it appeared to work. It still did not spin properly so boss came in and said previous work was fine but control unit had failed. A new machine was required and he told me what they had in stock and I selected a Miele machine. My old machine was collected within the hour and the new machine installed and its maintenance programme run all by lunchtime. A fantastic performance.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Excellent Service - no more no less!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited the shop on Monday afternoon, decided on a particular dishwasher, the member of staff price matched the item, I ordered it there and then and the dishwasher was installed the next day. All the packaging and the old dishwasher were taken away ( included in price ). All very professional - what more could a customer want?
KT Welwyn Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
The trader replied (on 04/10/2018)
Hello KT, thank you so much for your review and recommendation. Glad to be of service!
Great Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bews came out to repair our dishwasher. Unfortunately it was beyond economic repair. We ordered a new one from them. The price was good and in line with John Lewis. The difference was we were dealing with a real person who could comple every aspect of the job. All done now and very happy. By the way John Lewis were out of stock of the model we wanted therefore they became somewhat irrelevant.
Crow Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 04/10/2018)
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. Glad to be of service!
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Ickwell007, Which Reviewer Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, knowledgeable staff in the store and quick, efficient delivery and installation and took my old machine away.
Claire Posted on 23/09/2018 , work completed 23/09/2018
The trader replied (on 04/10/2018)
Hello Claire, thank you so much for your review and recommendation!
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided by Bews Electrical. Helpful information offered with no pressure to buy. Efficient process to purchase appliance by phone. A delivery & installation, prompt and efficient. Will definitely use this company again.
Kathryn, Cambridgeshire Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Hello Kathryn, thank you very much for your review. Glad to be of service.
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A wide range of products, very helpful staff, excellent delivery service. Added bonus that they take away old appliances. Would definitely recommend.
Janet, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Hello Janet, thank you so much for the review and recommendation.
Spot on service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our freezer failed on Sunday pm. This was bought from Bews 14 years ago. Due to the age of the freezer we decided on a replacement & visited Bews on Monday am. Received excellent customer service in the shop. New Freezer delivered Tuesday pm by an excellent delivery driver. What more could we ask for!
Carol, Bedfordshire Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
The trader replied (on 04/08/2018)
Hello Carol, thank you very much for your review. Glad to be of service.
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly service. I would recommend them to a friend.
Robert, Bedfordshire Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
The trader replied (on 04/08/2018)
Hello Robert, thank you very much for your review and recommendation.
Friendly, helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All my interactions with Bews were extremely helpful. They gave great advice on my washing machine and which one to buy. The installation was efficient and quick. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Alexa, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Hello Alexa, thank you so much for your review! Glad to be of service.
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased a Miele dishwasher from Bews Electrical, and were impressed with the quality of service and courtesy, both in the shop and with delivery at home. Peter was kind and efficient and explained the workings of the new machine very clearly. Excellent service.
Martin, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Hello Martin, thank you so much for your review! Glad to be of service.
Bews are great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Bews for many years. We buy all our white goods from there. Their advice is trustworthy, their service impeccable, and the prices are competitive.
Therobinsons, . Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Many thanks the Robinsons for your custom over the years we really appreciate it. Thank you also for the lovely review and recommendation.
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed, will use them again.
Shirley, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Hello Shirley, thank you so much for your review! Glad to be of service.
News .. the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of an "under counter" fridge including refitting facing door. This was completed very professionally (with no mess) and at the arranged time. The old fridge was taken away. Price was very competitive. In addition they kindly "adjusted" the door on another concealed item (dishwasher) which was causing problems. I would highly recommend this firm .. that I have been using for many years.
Nick Broughton, . Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Hello Nick, thank you so much for your review and recommendation!
satisfactory service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new Miele dishwasher and removal of old one
Patrick, . Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Hello Patrick, thank you so much for your review! Glad to be of service.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had refrigerator delivered and installed. Engineer was professional and friendly. Explained shelf positions and recommended temperature settings. Old refrigerator removed and all packaging taken away. Very pleased and would definitely recommend.
BrynDai, . Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Hello Bryn, thank you so much for your review and recommendation!
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bews Electrical are a really helpful company. We have used them over the years and they are/have been excellent.
Penny, Cambridgeshire Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Many thanks Penny for your custom over the years we really appreciate it. Thank you also for the review and recommendation.
Efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man was extremely efficient and obliging. A job well done.
G, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Thank you so much for your review! Glad to be of service.
Efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man was extremely efficient and obliging. A job well done.
G, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from start to finish. Whole experience was stress-free and nothing was too much trouble for them. Can't rate them enough. Thank you.
Alison, Bedfordshire Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from start to finish. Whole experience was stress-free and nothing was too much trouble for them. Can't rate them enough. Thank you.
Alison, Bedfordshire Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Hello Alison, thank you for the great review and recommendation. Glad to be of service.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Purchased sat.am fitted mon.pm. Took old appliance away after disconnecting. Difficult job done by a young man.
Barbara, Bedfordshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Hello Barbara, thank you so much for your review! Glad to be of service.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Purchased sat.am fitted mon.pm. Took old appliance away after disconnecting. Difficult job done by a young man.
Barbara, Bedfordshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, as always.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Thank you so much for your review! Glad to be of service.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, as always.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Great Service from Bews
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Miele washing machine is nearly 9 years old and it has been extremely reliable and has never failed to perform. Then to my great surprise it developed a leak while on a wash program. I contacted Bews and made an appointment for an engineer to visit, unfortunately it would be over a week before they could attend. Imagine my surprise when they called to say they'd had a cancellation and could attend that very day. The engineer arrived and instantly found the cause of the leak, a blocked hose connected to the detergent dispenser! He proceeded to clear this and then meticulously worked his way around the machine to check for any other potential blockage problems. His knowledge of my machine was excellent and he was quite happy to answer all my questions. The cost was exactly as quoted. A very professional job. Thank you Bews.
Baldock Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Thank you so much for the great review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Dishwasher Crisis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dishwasher stopped working last Monday. Called Bews electrical because they had provided us with good service a few years ago. Came out the same day and spent an hour trying to repair the machine. No luck unfortunately (and it was only 13 years old). Arrived next day with a new machine and fitted it there and then and didn't charge for previous call out. Price for new machine was also the best price I could have got it for anywhere. Such a pleasure these days to receive such good and courteous service. Bews will be my first port of call for any future appliance problems.
Nick Smale Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the first telephone call through to fitting of the new appliance.
David, Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service by Louis.
Mike, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and reliable service, most helpful. We would have no hesitation in recommending them.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when he said he would. Worked efficiently and cleanly. Helpful with explaining. A pleasant gentleman!
Graham, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value, brilliant job. Worked hard, very pleased would only use BEWS again.
Jean, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Good job by friendly & competent engineer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
after slight delay in obtaining product, installation was good and very friendly and helpful.
Robert, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Excellent sales and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with this trader over very many years. I feel this statement says it all. An absolutely First class company.
John, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Great job, again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bews Electrical have again provided prompt excellent services. Reception staff always pleasant & helpful.
Paul, Bedfordshire Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A courteous, professional & reasonably priced service. We have used this trader in the past & will do so again in the future if the need arises.
Marian, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Always meet expectations.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Brilliant work. Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job. Mr Bews replaced & refitted pipes not up to standard and was very careful to check everything worked. Also replaced switch which did not work. We would certainly use him again.
Ann, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, clean and tidy. Good job. Would recommend Bews Electrical.
Sandra, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service and a brilliant job was done. Totally professional at all times and respected my house whilst the job was being completed.
Sarah, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
professional and friendly service from all the team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many years repairing or renewing various fridges/freezers dishwashers and washing machines
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Yet again first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent sales advice on every occasion - washing machines and fridge freezer - followed by east efficient delivery and installation.
Jean, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Great company to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service to washing machine and supplying all Meilie kitchen appliances . I have used Bews for at least the last 25 years they are excellent would be lost without them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and very prompt delivery. Recommended
george Posted on 14/06/2016 , work completed 14/06/2016
Freezer Purchase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently purchased a Miele freezer. Excellent service, price matched the competition. Have used Bews for over 30 years for purchasing various products and service/repairs. Never had a problem, always top class.
Michael41 Posted on 23/04/2016 , work completed 23/04/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the staff are very helpful and accommodating whenever we have made both new purchases and/or required assistance with existing appliances. Peter is always on time, knowledgable and honest. Miele products are expensive but worth it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/03/2016 , work completed 26/03/2016
washing machine repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt professional service,
anthonypaul Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
Customer Service at its best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yesterday at 4.45 (day before Xmas eve!!) I went to close the door of my Neff (Naff is a better name for the slide and hide range of Neff ovens as this is the third time it has broken in 2 years) oven and again it came off the runners. Bosch the owner of the Neff range said they could come and repair it 4 days after Christmas and I would have to pay yet again for repair! We decided not to give more money to Neff so called Bews Electrical and asked what ovens they had in stock. Remember this is now 10 minutes to 5 the night before Christmas! We decided on an oven, Peter the owner but it in the back of his van brought it over and fitted it. I had a new oven by 7.00pm!!! Unbelievable customer service, thank you Pater and Louise at the shop who helped me decide which oven to get!!! Wow is all I can say.
Joauckland Posted on 24/12/2015 , work completed 24/12/2015
Always excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have bought several Miele appliances through Bews Electrical and also had our dishwasher repaired by Peter. Each time advice has been very helpful and professional. Delivery has been prompt too. Service excellent from start to finish.
Alisonj Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Prompt, professional & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought a washing machine from shop & received excellent, intelligent advice to help make the decision, Installed very carefully & removed old one, took time to explain all the workings - very pleased - have gone back to buy a tumble dryer.
Adrian, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/07/2015 , work completed 22/07/2015
First class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As we had time issues, they were quick with diagnosis and prompt upon repair. Would recommend. Would like servicing done on washing machine and tumble (both miele's).
John, Bedfordshire Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bews Electrical Ltd offer an excellent service. I am always so impressed and as a result would not consider going anywhere else. It is a family run business, with very friendly staff. They are efficient, reliable and always go that extra mile to help you. Top class business, if only more businesses had their work ethic!!
Debbie, Essex Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
Old school service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got in touch with Bews Electrical to see if they could repair our dishwasher. Had previously paid for a larger organisation to do the same but the repair failed after a few days. The engineer from Bews was excellent. With the benefit of having seen the previous engineer's efforts, it was quite obvious that he really knew his job and was very good at it. He fixed the machine, explained exactly what he had done, explained how and why it had broken in the first place (oops!) and then left everything as it had been before he arrived, Well, apart from the dishwasher which is now (and is still, a month later) working.. Good solid stuff and I thoroughly recommend them.
CMR304378396 Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
Extremely helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This family business I stumbled across last July when my washing machine (miele) broke. The call centre @ Miele couldn't send one of their technicians to repair for several weeks so recommended Bews Electrical. Peter came & fixed the machine quickly & advised that if the machine was to breakdown again they would come out & either fix or advise on a new machine not charging for the call out. My 14year old Miele washing machine broke this Oct. to be replaced by Bews, who talked me through all the models & was up & running in not time. Thank you for the terrific service.
Alison, Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/10/2014 , work completed 03/10/2014
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
came across this company with an internet search and they are fairly local, so called and asked about a replacement dishwasher, lady on the phone very knowledgeable about their products and gave a lot of confidence, ordered it, when it was delivered it was a joy........ the man delivering it, knew the product inside out , and explained how to use it, fitted it into our integrated kitchen no problem, and took the old machine away, very very professional, friendly and very efficient. So much so we have just used them again for a washing machine, cant recommend enough. They made it seamless from start to finish.
CMR403076055 Posted on 23/09/2014 , work completed 23/09/2014
Miele washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with your care and attention and how you'll go that extra mile to help . We will certainly be using you again and would defiantly recommend you . Thank you again A No1 service Simon and Diane
Yogies Posted on 12/07/2014 , work completed 12/07/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was first class, from the initial visit to help me understand what washing machine would be suitable for my kitchen to the excellent and very timely delivery and fitting. Expertly done and very well explained. A pleasure to have a workman clean up so well after fitting the machine.
Beverley, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/06/2014 , work completed 09/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Bews has installed several "white goods" for my late wife & me, and has again come to my rescue today as my microwave has packed up. He sells only better quality goods, such as Miele, but Service is the key-word. I can thoroughly recommend his firm.
J.S.Edis. Posted on 27/07/2010 , work completed 27/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turn up when required, very pleasant staff
tonyliz Posted on 23/04/2009 , work completed 23/04/2009