We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

BHAKTA Builders Ltd

Profile thumb bhakta logo

5.0

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Successfully trading since 1996

Our business is built on delivering a high quality service and finish

Providing a 12 month guarantee on all our work (free of charge comeback service)

Hundreds of finished jobs across London

Slovak & Czech Professionals

Public Liability Insurance

Excellent Reputation


To view a selection of our completed projects please see our website: www.bhaktabuilders.com


SERVICES:
Commercial & Residential
Complete House Renovations
Loft conversions
Extensions
Basements / Damp proofing
Structural work
Bathroom Refurbishments
Kitchen Refurbishments
Tilling / Underfloor heating
Decorating Services / Wallpapering
Plastering / Rendering / Brickwork / Re-pointing
Carpentry / Joinery / Sash Window
Floor sanding / Varnishing
Electrical work / Certificates NICEIC
Plumbing / Certificates / Gas Safe Register
Windows supply / fit
Scaffolding

What we do

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical installations
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • tiling
    • carpentry
    • flooring
    • renovations
    • wallpapering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
BHAKTA Builders Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi, We have worked with BHAKTA Builders Ltd on several projects now around our home and have found them to be excellent. All work was completed on time and to a very high standard. All the people who work for BHAKTA Builders Ltd are really polite, nice and pleasant to have in the house. Any issues we had were dealt with immediately. Great company ethos.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Thank you million for sharing your experiences with us!
Fantastic, trustworthy and thoughtful builders.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George, Vlad and all of the team were extremely professional always courteous and worked within my expectation of the work and exceeded it. I had a garage converted to a home office and engaged Bhakta Builders after dealing with a cowboy builder that wasted my time and money sadly. Not wanting to make the same mistake again I turned to Which trusted builders and found this local company and asked them to come over and quote me. I instantly liked their honest and practical approach, they filled me with confidence immediately and I liked their soft but technically sound approach and recommendations. They were honest with the costs vs spec. and were up front with what would and would not be covered within the build. Being self employed and in the service industry I fully understand the challenges with meeting customer expectation, this was especially true for me when it came to the finishing part of the job which is always down to individual expectation. George and his team finished my job with a very high level of care & quality, they never questioned or complained about any of my snagging requests and I was left with a finished product that I was extremely satisfied with. I would not hesitate to recommend these guys and would give them 6 stars if it were possible! Definitely recommend speaking to these chaps in the first instance if nothing else then to compare what they say against other companies... thank you once again George, Vlad and the rest of the team...
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 26/08/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Dear Asim, It was a pleasure to work with you even in the beginning It was not so easy to gain your trust after your very bad experience with a cowboy, but we were glad we managed and you were happy with the results.
Thorough, professional and accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At short notice, George helped us to renovate a bathroom and two other rooms on the ground floor, installing a wet room and sorting out plumbing and electrics from several different parts of the twentieth century from 1902 onward. The job turned out to involve awkward work at multiple times but unfailingly we were reassured that anything was possible and everything would be done with care and attention by accomplished professionals. These promises were met and exceeded so that by the end we were delighted with the outcomes beyond our expectations. Everyone who worked with George was unfailingly polite, cheerful, incredibly hard working and taking pride in their accomplishment. It's never easy to accept a troop of strangers into your house but it was a pleasure to host Bhakta Builders. The breadth and quality of their expertise was very impressive. Communication was incredible - George saturated my WhatsApp bandwidth with photos, videos and text messages at all times, including Sundays. He was able to line up sub-contractors so that there weren't any significant delays at any time. If you want to hire someone to take on a job then I can highly recommend Bhakta Builders. As Vladimir told us when we first met him and George - "there are no problems only solutions".
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Dear David, Thank you for your beautiful review and sharing with people your experience with us. With plumbing we had many challenges in your property, but excellent knowledge of work and miraculous hands of our guys sorted it all to the best satisfaction of yours. See you soon on your kitchen project!
Overseen by George, Richard and Robert painted my kitchen in record time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Because they are in demand, George arranges trusted colleagues to do smaller jobs in the same area, but he always keeps an eye on their work. Richard and Robert painted my phone box sized kitchen, and managed to fix the manky ceiling paper as well. It took a couple of days because they applied two coats. They also cleaned up perfectly. No dust anywhere which is quite a feat. It's a weird thing having decorators in your home, getting on with their work while you pick round the chaos and try to get on with your everyday activities, but George's team make it as swift and pleasant as possible. Prices are reasonable and I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Excellent Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to move my kitchen sink and clear the wall of services prior to Anglia Glass arriving to cut out my window and installing French doors. I left this very late but found Bhakta Builders on Trusted Traders. Although on another job nearby, they arrived within 20 minutes, removed my sink and re routed my water. Brilliant, straight forward service which got my out of a problem.
Nick, Greater London Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 29/06/2019
A completely positive experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been truly refreshing to do business with a trader that is genuinely committed to providing a 5 star service. From initial enquiry to final clearing up, they have been professional, competent, polite, and a pleasure to have around. They fixed and re-painted external rendering for me, and repaired and reinforced my external utility room. The work was carried out to the standards previously agreed that matched my budget. During the course of the works they also showed me other areas which needed attention, without any pressure at all to have them do the work, which I very much appreciated. Communication occurred daily, ensuring I was always aware of progress and had no concerns. Anything raised was immediately dealt with. Very happy with the outcome and experience. Definitely recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team did a fantastic job even when it turned out to be a more difficult job than expected. My neighbours even commented on how the job was done and the high standard of workmanship. The original job was a much needed facelift and paint to the front of the house but as I half-expected there was an amount of rot in some of the timbers which needed replacing. They showed me the additional remedial work needed and the timbers removed. Communication was excellent throughout and the standard of work and tidyness was brilliant. Thanks a lot!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 26/05/2019
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bhakta builders carried out 3 jobs for me - refurbishment of cloak room, build external deck in garden and render wall in garage. I had drafted up a very tailored detailed specification for each job and the team of builders were very attentive to implementing what had been specified. They executed the build according to spec. Great attention to detail and quality finish (especially the decking). The team were hardworking, polite and courteous. They showed a "can do" attitude and ended up making my dream a reality which had been in making for several months. I had looked at other builders and held out for this team until they were available because of the reviews I had read. I have not had any major problems/snags since work has been complete. I would consider them for future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 25/05/2019
Excellent quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bhakta builders worked on a significant refurbishment project for me in my bathroom and corridor. It involved taking down a wall to merge two rooms, re-arranging some partitions, bathroom plumbing and new fittings, adding underfloor heating and laying on new flooring, new lighting. The work was finished to the highest standard and is very beautiful. There was a need for precision in the layout of fittings. The result is brilliant. The tiling and finishing especially was of an excellent standard. I used mosaic tiling which can be difficult to get perfectly aligned as the surface underneath needs to be very smooth. I also used other high end tiles - limestone in particular. And some of the fittings were stone. So quality of workmanship was important to me. Bhakta were super flexible and easy to work with, they have a great service ethic. I do not hesitate to recommend them, especially for work that needs a great standard of craftsmanship.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 31/12/2018
Refurbishment of the main bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his team have been fantastic from the day we meet. We needed our bathroom updated, which involved a total rebuild. They arrived on time and made sure the house was tidy after they had finished. George is very meticulous and made sure we were aware of everything that was going on. The job was not without it's problems, however George and his team came up with workable solutions. Due to unforeseen circumstances the job took a little longer than expected but George made sure that we were updated and everything is fully explained. The workmanship was top class thanks to Marek and the attention to detail was excellent. George's quote was not the cheapest but I highly recommend his company because they work with you and really want the customer to be happy. Our bathroom is simply delightful and we are very pleased with it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 06/04/2019