We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

BHAKTA Builders Ltd

Profile thumb bhakta logo

5.0

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
May 2019

About

Successfully trading since 1996

Our business is built on delivering a high quality service and finish

Providing a 12 month guarantee on all our work (free of charge comeback service)

Hundreds of finished jobs across London

Slovak & Czech Professionals

Public Liability Insurance

Excellent Reputation


To view a selection of our completed projects please see our website: www.bhaktabuilders.com


SERVICES:
Commercial & Residential
Complete House Renovations
Loft conversions
Extensions
Basements / Damp proofing
Structural work
Bathroom Refurbishments
Kitchen Refurbishments
Tilling / Underfloor heating
Decorating Services / Wallpapering
Plastering / Rendering / Brickwork / Re-pointing
Carpentry / Joinery / Sash Window
Floor sanding / Varnishing
Electrical work / Certificates NICEIC
Plumbing / Certificates / Gas Safe Register
Windows supply / fit
Scaffolding

What we do

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical installations
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • tiling
    • carpentry
    • flooring
    • renovations
    • wallpapering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
69 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Bathroom rennovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bathroom rennovated by Marek, from George's team, and he transformed it from a tired, jaded bathroom from the past, to a beautiful modern room. Marek did the impossible, by re-plumbing all the pipes so that they were all concealed, either under the floorboards or in the walls and the final look is sleek and modern. George sent me lots of different websites for fixtures and fittings which were reasonably priced, and suggested reconfiguring the position of the fixtures, which we hadn't even thought was possible, considering the room is quite small. This required some exterior work which resulted in George having to source bricks which were in keeping with the existing brickwork, and the result is great. Marek worked incredibly hard for two weeks solid, and we are thankful to him for all his hard work, the bathroom has exceeded all expectations. We have used Bhakta builders before and would highly recommend them - they are professional, highly skilled, friendly, very hard working and do jobs to a very high standard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/05/2020 , work completed 12/10/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Dear Fiona, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your bathroom looks amazing and it was a good decision you agreed to do for you custom made cupboard. It looks all great. See you soon on your new project with doors replacements. Best Wishes George
Sound advice and excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recreated a bathroom by ripping out all the existing fittings and framework and putting in new walls, floor and bathroom fittings. On the whole the work was done to agreed schedules and budget. When unforeseen problems arose, as is inevitable with old houses, we were given sound advice about the options and costs. The workmanship and professionalism were outstanding. There was regular communication and advice about fittings, accessories and different options. The work included electrical work and painting and decorating. George was always accessible and willing to discuss any issues that concerned us. We are very happy with out new bathroom.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Dear Harjit, It's always nice to hear when customers are enjoying our work. I believe your new beautiful bathroom makes you happy every day. See you soon on the kitchen project!
Experienced & reassuring builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Bhakta builders to refurbish our kitchen/dining area. We were apprehensive as we knew the building work would be disruptive and messy and it was! Although the job grew as more repairs were identified, it was reassuring knowing the builders were able to address these. All things considered, we couldn’t have wished to meet nicer guys who work for Bhakta builders -they are courteous, considerate and intelligent. They made the whole experience as tolerable as possible. Vladimir & George are very knowledgeable and experienced and a great source of information, especially when decisions need to be instant. We would use this professional company again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2020 , work completed 11/01/2020
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Dear Steve and Trudy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy you enjoying new beautiful kitchen/dining area and utility room. Regards George
Seemed very uninterested and not helpful.
I contacted this firm to quote on the structural building work of a ground floor extension. I supplied full technical drawings and plans, I explained clearly that second fix I have tradesmen including a electrician and plumber so just quote for the structure. After constant chasing three weeks later a got a quote to install two lintels for over 6k with vat, nothing like what I have requested. I immediately emailed explaining their error but was told it was my fault, I decided oh well I still would like the quote. I left a voicemail and 5 days later no phone call back, I today emailed them I was told he was an India and write more information. Surely they can take the effort to call me and speak through the jb or even attend the site. I was really disappointed how they have dealt with me.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
BHAKTA Builders Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi, We have worked with BHAKTA Builders Ltd on several projects now around our home and have found them to be excellent. All work was completed on time and to a very high standard. All the people who work for BHAKTA Builders Ltd are really polite, nice and pleasant to have in the house. Any issues we had were dealt with immediately. Great company ethos.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Thank you million for sharing your experiences with us!
Fantastic, trustworthy and thoughtful builders.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George, Vlad and all of the team were extremely professional always courteous and worked within my expectation of the work and exceeded it. I had a garage converted to a home office and engaged Bhakta Builders after dealing with a cowboy builder that wasted my time and money sadly. Not wanting to make the same mistake again I turned to Which trusted builders and found this local company and asked them to come over and quote me. I instantly liked their honest and practical approach, they filled me with confidence immediately and I liked their soft but technically sound approach and recommendations. They were honest with the costs vs spec. and were up front with what would and would not be covered within the build. Being self employed and in the service industry I fully understand the challenges with meeting customer expectation, this was especially true for me when it came to the finishing part of the job which is always down to individual expectation. George and his team finished my job with a very high level of care & quality, they never questioned or complained about any of my snagging requests and I was left with a finished product that I was extremely satisfied with. I would not hesitate to recommend these guys and would give them 6 stars if it were possible! Definitely recommend speaking to these chaps in the first instance if nothing else then to compare what they say against other companies... thank you once again George, Vlad and the rest of the team...
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 26/08/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Dear Asim, It was a pleasure to work with you even in the beginning It was not so easy to gain your trust after your very bad experience with a cowboy, but we were glad we managed and you were happy with the results.
Thorough, professional and accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At short notice, George helped us to renovate a bathroom and two other rooms on the ground floor, installing a wet room and sorting out plumbing and electrics from several different parts of the twentieth century from 1902 onward. The job turned out to involve awkward work at multiple times but unfailingly we were reassured that anything was possible and everything would be done with care and attention by accomplished professionals. These promises were met and exceeded so that by the end we were delighted with the outcomes beyond our expectations. Everyone who worked with George was unfailingly polite, cheerful, incredibly hard working and taking pride in their accomplishment. It's never easy to accept a troop of strangers into your house but it was a pleasure to host Bhakta Builders. The breadth and quality of their expertise was very impressive. Communication was incredible - George saturated my WhatsApp bandwidth with photos, videos and text messages at all times, including Sundays. He was able to line up sub-contractors so that there weren't any significant delays at any time. If you want to hire someone to take on a job then I can highly recommend Bhakta Builders. As Vladimir told us when we first met him and George - "there are no problems only solutions".
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Dear David, Thank you for your beautiful review and sharing with people your experience with us. With plumbing we had many challenges in your property, but excellent knowledge of work and miraculous hands of our guys sorted it all to the best satisfaction of yours. See you soon on your kitchen project!
Overseen by George, Richard and Robert painted my kitchen in record time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Because they are in demand, George arranges trusted colleagues to do smaller jobs in the same area, but he always keeps an eye on their work. Richard and Robert painted my phone box sized kitchen, and managed to fix the manky ceiling paper as well. It took a couple of days because they applied two coats. They also cleaned up perfectly. No dust anywhere which is quite a feat. It's a weird thing having decorators in your home, getting on with their work while you pick round the chaos and try to get on with your everyday activities, but George's team make it as swift and pleasant as possible. Prices are reasonable and I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Excellent Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to move my kitchen sink and clear the wall of services prior to Anglia Glass arriving to cut out my window and installing French doors. I left this very late but found Bhakta Builders on Trusted Traders. Although on another job nearby, they arrived within 20 minutes, removed my sink and re routed my water. Brilliant, straight forward service which got my out of a problem.
Nick, Greater London Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 29/06/2019
A completely positive experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been truly refreshing to do business with a trader that is genuinely committed to providing a 5 star service. From initial enquiry to final clearing up, they have been professional, competent, polite, and a pleasure to have around. They fixed and re-painted external rendering for me, and repaired and reinforced my external utility room. The work was carried out to the standards previously agreed that matched my budget. During the course of the works they also showed me other areas which needed attention, without any pressure at all to have them do the work, which I very much appreciated. Communication occurred daily, ensuring I was always aware of progress and had no concerns. Anything raised was immediately dealt with. Very happy with the outcome and experience. Definitely recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019