We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

BHAKTA Builders Ltd

Profile thumb bhakta logo
5.0

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
May 2019

About

Successfully trading since 1996

Our business is built on delivering a high quality service and finish

Providing a 12 month guarantee on all our work (free of charge comeback service)

Hundreds of finished jobs across London

Slovak & Czech Professionals

Public Liability Insurance

Excellent Reputation


To view a selection of our completed projects please see our website: www.bhaktabuilders.com


SERVICES:
Commercial & Residential
Complete House Renovations
Loft conversions
Extensions
Basements / Damp proofing
Structural work
Bathroom Refurbishments
Kitchen Refurbishments
Tilling / Underfloor heating
Decorating Services / Wallpapering
Plastering / Rendering / Brickwork / Re-pointing
Carpentry / Joinery / Sash Window
Floor sanding / Varnishing
Electrical work / Certificates NICEIC
Plumbing / Certificates / Gas Safe Register
Windows supply / fit
Scaffolding

What we do

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical installations
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • tiling
    • carpentry
    • flooring
    • renovations
    • wallpapering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Exceptional workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy, they were all exceptional workers. They were excellent craftsmen and wonderful to have around. They were meticulous in their work. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Mike Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, will use them again for our house renovation. Very professional and efficient, high quality work.
Madura Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased to find this firm who were prepared, unlike other local traders, to do a small fiddly decorating job for us, papering one wall and painting and renovating some ancient kitchen cabinets. The work was done to a perfectionist standard and very tidily. Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for and with a firm like this you can turn to them for small jobs as well as for large.
Which? Member , 204387 Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a particularly unpleasant building job which was providing underfloor insulation underneath our kitchen. This meant the builders climbing through a small hole and crawling through rubble and insulating under our kitchen and dining room. George and co did a great job, no grumbling, left our living space clean and tidy, and worked quickly. The insulation made a huge difference to the warmth of our kitchen so we are very appreciative of the work they did. They did a great job!
Which? Member , 204349 Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Bhakta Builders for some maintenance work on our house. This included painting, putting up shelves, cleaning tiles in the bathroom and some other minor repairs. George and his team did an excellent job, they were quick, efficient, punctual and polite. I would certainly consider hiring them for the the major renovation work we are planning in the next year or so.
Which? Member , 204983 Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his colleagues renovated my mother's bathroom and my lounge. Both were to a high standard and where follow up was required, they willingly came back. They were clean and tidy and generally helpful. We reviewed the costings in both cases. George kept me updated throughout.
Which? Member , 203511 Posted on 26/12/2016 , work completed 26/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with George and his team. Our house required completely new plumbing and new electrics together with a 3m ground floor extension along with a first storey half-width extension. In addition, they removed four fireplaces and re-positioned windows. They also installed our kitchen and island. Also installed two bathrooms and a WC including tiling.They removed floorboards from the first floor, then relaid them on the ground floor, sanded and varnished them. All of this work was completed to a very high standard and we are thrilled with the end result. George and his team are conscientious and trustworthy and we formed a good working relationship during this very large project.
Which? Member , 202724 Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don't usually write reviews but I am so thrilled at the work that George and his team have done for me that I feel compelled to write a review. In this day and age it is imperative to find an excellent builder in which you can place your trust. I can wholeheartedly say that George and his team are trustworthy, reliable, polite and professional. No job seems to be too big or too small. The team are fully experienced and able to tackle any job. I have just had a kitchen, extension and downstairs cloakroom & utility room refurbishment, the list of works carried out by George and his team are just too large for me recount here but to name a few - new ceilings, new electrics inc fitting of spotlights, new electrical junction box, tiling (floors & walls), painting, plastering, plumbing, insulating floors, levelling floors & walls (my floors and walls were far from level so this took a lot of work), building a new wall, sourcing and fitting a lintel to a load bearing wall, internal to external ducting for my kitchen extractor fan and the list goes on. All work carried out by George and his team was/is to a very high standard, George's communication was fantastic he kept me informed at all times and gave me options as the job went along. I really can't praise George and his team highly enough and would be happy to recommend them and I will most certainly be using Bhakta Builders again.
Which? Member , 202547 Posted on 20/08/2016 , work completed 20/08/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his team renovated the inside of my flat, putting in a new bathroom, guest toilet and kitchen. This involved knocking down walls, including a supporting wall, building new stud walls and redoing the plumbing so it was an extensive job. They helped me rebuild my new bathroom the way I wanted, despite a tough technical challenge, and found an innovative solution that worked. George and his team were easy going, friendly, clean and helpful throughout. They worked well with the independent contractors (structural surveyor, electrician and building inspector). George was really good at thinking of extra details, in particular, he made some useful suggestions that significantly improved my kitchen layout. Overall, they did a great job - I've recommended them to several people as a result and will invite them back to do more work in 2016.
Which? Member , 200174 Posted on 29/12/2015 , work completed 29/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic quality, great focus on customer satisfaction, exceeded my expectations, would recommend them to anyone.
Which? Member , 199850 Posted on 26/11/2015 , work completed 26/11/2015