We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

BHAKTA Builders Ltd

Profile thumb bhakta logo
5.0

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
May 2019

About

Successfully trading since 1996

Our business is built on delivering a high quality service and finish

Providing a 12 month guarantee on all our work (free of charge comeback service)

Hundreds of finished jobs across London

Slovak & Czech Professionals

Public Liability Insurance

Excellent Reputation


To view a selection of our completed projects please see our website: www.bhaktabuilders.com


SERVICES:
Commercial & Residential
Complete House Renovations
Loft conversions
Extensions
Basements / Damp proofing
Structural work
Bathroom Refurbishments
Kitchen Refurbishments
Tilling / Underfloor heating
Decorating Services / Wallpapering
Plastering / Rendering / Brickwork / Re-pointing
Carpentry / Joinery / Sash Window
Floor sanding / Varnishing
Electrical work / Certificates NICEIC
Plumbing / Certificates / Gas Safe Register
Windows supply / fit
Scaffolding

What we do

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical installations
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • tiling
    • carpentry
    • flooring
    • renovations
    • wallpapering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"We used Bhakta Builders for a 'back to brick' renovation on our Victorian Terrace in Stoke Newington. Our project included: full re-plumb, full re-wire, new kitchen, new bathroom, chimney removal, structural work, repointing, new ceilings, plastering of all walls, installation of restored radiators, floorboard sanding and restoration, new skirting throughout and painting. Rubbish removal was regular and the house was kept clean and tidy. George and Vladimir (Managing Directors) managed our expectations well throughout the project. Without a doubt, they are the most hard working, honest, reliable builders we have ever come across. We would have no hesitation in recommending Bhakta Builders.
Which? Member , 192308 Posted on 11/11/2015 , work completed 11/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"George of Bhakta Builders carried out repairs on my garage roof and filled and painted the facia board above the garage door. I am very pleased with his work and would highly recommend him to others.
Which? Member , 197185 Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"George and Team did a great job in our house. They were reliable
Which? Member , 200576 Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his excellent team have undertaken general building and decorating works for me on many occasions over the last eight years. They have renovated floors, including sanding and staining to a lovely dark finish, decorated internally to a very high standard, and five years ago externally painted our four storey Victorian semi - it's still looking good. Recently they have made an excellent and thorough job of tanking (damp proofing) our basement hallway. I have recommended him to many friends and neighbours who have been equally pleased with their work. Above all I have found him to be easily reachable by phone, conscientious and reliable. On top of all that, he and his team are also quiet, tidy and considerate, with all aspects of the job fully explained and carried out to a very high standard.
Which? Member , 197335 Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his team of skilled tradesmen completed the renovations of my cloakroom. This included matching luxury patterned wallpaper on uneven walls, tiling a marble backsplash and fitting a new hand basin / taps /towel ring etc. The team worked long hours paying close attention to detail (George is clearly a perfectionist!) and finish and left everything clean and tidy every time they left. We are very pleased with end result and have no hesitation recommending them. Have also used George to sort a problem with the shower in a tenanted property, with quick and efficient results.
Which? Member , 197361 Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George came to see the space under my large kitchen and sitting room floor and organised two of his men to place insulation under the floor boards. This was an unpleasant job because of both the limited space and the insulation. However they did the job quickly and efficiently and cleaned up afterwards. George came back and took photos and inspected the work. I was very pleased with the result and will use them again for any future work I require. I felt they were very honest and sincere.
Which? Member , 199116 Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his team at Bhakta builders worked to completely refurbish a ground floor room (an old extension we had acquired) that had damp issues. They stripped the room bare, tanked the walls, layed a new timber sub floor with extra insulation ---removing and then refitting radiator---fitted a new ceiling as old one was badly damaged by water, re plastered all and finished the room with new floor, skirting board and painting and decorating. His team were extremely professional and efficient, all very pleasant to deal with and to have around. George is a very good manager and communicates with his clients very well, he was always ready to pop round and to discuss things in detail--- very hard working. The work they offered is of high standard with great attention given to details. I had a very positive experience with them and will hire them again for future home improvements, I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Member , 198747 Posted on 17/09/2015 , work completed 17/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his team built a small but tricky extension for us. We live in a terraced house and they built effectively a landing extension on top of a mezzanine area to make an area for a study. This involved taking everything through our house and building scaffolding on a small back patio and back terrace and building the brickwork up from that. They didn't have much space to play with but they did everything so carefully and exceeded our expectations on that front. They built a small one story brick extension with a skylight and a big arched window. All the various people who worked on the job did a very good job - the bricklayer, the painter, the tiler, the main main who we saw almost every day for ten weeks and did all the pipework, electrics and building work. They did an excellent job, paid attention to detail, were very pleasant to have around and stuck to the brief 100%. Anything that wasn't completely right was redone or relooked at and we found George and his team to be reasonable on all fronts. At the same time, we converted a cloakroom into a shower room. This was challenging as it was not a big space. Once again, George and his team did this well, methodically, helped us find cheaper options where possible, advised us well on what to do and what not to do. (We had a detailed architect brief and drawings and they made sure to work to this closely). Overall I would say we were very happy with the quality of the workmanship on all fronts. Everyone in the team was very pleasant, had high standards and we have already recommended them to several people we know. We would not hesitate to use them again.
Which? Member , 199782 Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their team did a number of home repairs, including putting a new roof on our garden shed, repaired our garden door, and misc painting. we were very pleased with the cost, quality of work, and the individuals who carried out the work on time.
Which? Member , 197427 Posted on 21/06/2015 , work completed 21/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called George of Bhakta Builders after I was left with copious amounts of unfinished and poor quality work from previous builders. George provided me with decking, general building work and painting and decorating throughout the house. I have been very happy with the quality of work carried out, the level of communication from George and his staff and also the price. I have already called George back for some additional work and would not hesitate to recommend him!
Which? Member , 196702 Posted on 05/06/2015 , work completed 05/06/2015