Endorsed by Which?

BKBD

4.9

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A family business, helping to improve your family's home.
Bathrooms & Kitchens by Design Ltd have been supplying Nuneaton, Hinckley and the surrounding areas for over 15 years. We've built our name on giving customers a reliable design and installation service based on a tried and trusted range of quality products. Whether you are looking for a timeless design for your kitchen, a contemporary bathroom or a luxurious bedroom, we can help.
We'll happily visit you at home but why not pop along to our showroom just outside Nuneaton town centre to see our full range and discuss your ideas with our experienced team. All our products come with a full manufacturers' guarantee and are fully backed up by our own 5 star service promise.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen tiling
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Interior designers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Bathroom Upgrades
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the upgrades to our two bathrooms which were completed within budget and schedule. Neil produced the plans and we were able to select the high quality materials from their showroom. Mark and Assad carried out the fitting to a high standard. A couple of snags were quickly rectified. Rebecca provided excellent customer support. We highly recommend this small friendly efficient company. Pat and John
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 06/07/2023 , work completed 05/07/2023
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to everyone at BKBD. Neil's advice and guidance was invaluable, while all the fitters were not only highly skilled but also polite and friendly. We would recommend this company to anyone needing a new bathroom. Thanks again to all.
Thomson in Warwickshire Posted on 13/05/2023 , work completed 05/05/2023
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked BKBD to totally refurb our bathroom, from start to finish Neil listened to what we wanted & worked within our budget to create a great looking modern Bathroom. From choosing the fittings/tiles, layout etc nothing was rushed or forced & everything was available to look at in the showroom, we weren't pressured into choosing the most expensive items. It was a long wait between design & fitting, and i saw this as a good sign. Throughout the week of fitting, the guys were polite & friendly & always tidied up at the end of the day.... they couldnt be faulted & would always explain what they were doing. We hit a number of stumbling blocks during fitting (not surprising, when working on an 80 year old house) they kept their cool, didnt panic & got through the problems & we have a better bathroom for it. Neil paid daily visits to check on progress, which we appreciated. So glad we used a local independent company & would highly recommend using BKBD to anyone.... so much in fact, the kitchen is booked in for February.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 04/01/2023 , work completed 30/11/2022
A Five Star Kitche & Utility from BKBD
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new kitchen and utility and rather that look to any of the big national names I looked for a local business as I thought the people involved would be seriously invested in the company and proud of upholding its reputation. Excellent reviews led me to BKBD. Neil helped narrow down the style and colour I wanted to the most suitable provider. He seemed to know the manufacturer's product down to the most minute detail and his surveying and planning was down to the millimetre, as was the final result. The installer was Andy & it became clear that nothing but excellence would be allowed on his watch; his work ethic and craftsmanship were outstanding. Having contractors in your home can be stressful but Andy's polite, personable and friendly nature made it no stress at all. Craig and Will turned up to do electrics and some key plastering. The final fit, finish and presentation of the kitchen and utility exceeded my best expectations and is simply excellent; I love it! It has enhanced both the look and value of my home and I am very glad that I chose BKBD. If you live in the Nuneaton, Coventry, Hinckley area or even further afield I recommend BKBD for your home improvement project without reservation. I feel that my decision to go with a highly reviewed, in demand local company was absolutely the right choice and I will enjoy the results of their excellent craftsmanship for years to come.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 09/11/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022
Bathroom fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil and his team did an excellent job of fitting our new bathroom The Job wasn't without its issues but what impressed us was the way that Neil dealt with them - always willing to help and assist and to find the best solution. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bathrooms and Kitchens by Design.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 24/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BKBD recently refitted our bathroom and we are absolutely thrilled with the results. Our fitter Andy was the same fitter who completed our kitchen refit by BKBD in March of this year and we were so thrilled with the workmanship and quality we decided to have our bathroom upgraded. Cannot speak highly enough of this company they provide excellent products backed up with excellent service and we have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 12/10/2022 , work completed 11/10/2022
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new bathroom. The design and installation was quick and efficient, giving a high standard throughout. The tradesmen were very friendly, reliable and did a great job. Would recommend Bathrooms & Kitchens by Design.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 28/01/2022 , work completed 27/01/2022
Small friendly business and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BKBD are a small local business and we have used them recently to re furbish our Kitchen and small downstairs cloak room. The workmen were friendly and always arrived at the date and time stated and the work has been completed to a high standard We are very pleased with the work and would not hesitate to use them again in the future.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with new bathroom. Good quality and fitted to a high standard. Great guys from plasterers, electrician and fitter. Not forgetting Neil who designed and planned within our budget. Any problems are sorted. Would recommend. Mick and Lorraine
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent and professional service from BKBD Bathrooms of Nuneaton from start to finish. Within a week we had a beautiful new bathroom!! The craftsman we quick, courteous and efficient. We would highly recommend this Company. We are delighted with our new bathroom. Klaus and Jennifer
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 16/08/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020