We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Blakes Security Systems Ltd

Profile thumb blakes logo new
4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Blakes Security Systems Ltd is an established family run business, recognised as approved 24 hour master locksmiths. Over the years we have built an extensive customer base in the domestic, commercial and public sector. We are based in Rochester and operate throughout the South East.

We provide a complete locksmith, security consultancy and installation service. Specialising in burglary prevention, intruder alarm systems, CCTV, access control, door entry systems, master suited locks and UPVC locking mechanisms repairs.

Our shop offers key cutting services. Ranging from domestic household keys to vehicle, safe, antique, church, padlock and security keys. We stock a large range of ironmongery, UPVC locking mechanisms, padlocks, a vast array of door locks, security cylinders and safes.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Access control
    • Safe Installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • More Services

    • upvc spares hardware master suites key cutting safes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Faulty door locks replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blakes Security supplied 5 exterior Chubb door locks, 2 of which turned out to be faulty (manufacturing error), after notifying them Blakes immediately promised to replace the faulty locks, and they would raise the issue with the manufacturers. Cliff Blake arrived on my doorstep at 7:30 am in Northants. to replace the two faulty locks having driven from the Medway area - a drive of 2hrs. Superb customer care and support.
Robin in Northamptonshire Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 4 locks replaced. They fitted my work in very quickly and kept me informed when there was a 30 minute delay. The price was very reasonable.
Patricia in Medway Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
One very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Blakes in early 2019 to quote on a replacement eight locks in four doors, with a master key system. My first contact with the company was on the phone, and I was impressed by how helpful they were even with a tentative enquiry. Shortly after this conversation I visited the shop on Medway City Estate and was once again impressed with the level of customer service provided - I had lots of questions and care was taken over answering each one. In the following fortnight Blakes visited my home to survey and quote, and the work was carried out within two months - all according to the quote and agreed timeline. Everyone who I dealt with throughout was very polite and helpful, and the work was carried out quickly. Subsequent to the installation I had a problem with one lock on my front door resulting in me being locked out. I called Blakes about this and the owner of the company was on site within an hour - and the problem was fixed permanently. I have nothing but good things to say about Blakes - I'll be returning to them for any and all future security requirements.
Customer in Medway Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 15/03/2019
Get an estimate in writing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is in my opinion extremely expensive! My advice to anyone wishing to use them is to get an estimate first! And hold them to it! I have been sent an invoice for over £500 for a lock repair! If I had had a typed estimate up front, at least I could have shopped around for more cost effective quotes. The work is done, the lock is working but I do feel as though I’ve been taken advantage of. The customer service is fine, the quality we will just have to keep our fingers crossed. Just saying.
Customer in Medway Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
The trader replied (on 11/05/2021)
Thank you for your recent review, we are concerned to hear that you are not completely satisfied with the bespoke works that were recently undertaken at your property. As informed, your failed broken multipoint lockcase was an import only product and not available on the UK market. Therefore, to be able to provide you with a secure solution, it was necessary to use multiple components from a number of centre cases of similar manufacturers, modify parts, fabricate associated followers and rebuild your centre case to enable an effective resolution. We also provided a temporary lockcase, to keep the door secure whilst we found this solution. You were informed of our labour rate, but due to the technicalities and the component compatibilities, an exact labour and material costing could not be generated. We stand by the price charged and believe this is a fair costing considering the amount of time involved, the various parts used and the necessary modification made to achieve the overall bespoke outcome installed at your property. Once more, we are sorry you feel that you have been ‘taken advantage of’, our value of service, workmanship and the quality of our products is our upmost priority.
Great Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are currently refurbing the original 1930 doors in our house and was having trouble finding new door catches as the size is no longer standard. Went to Blakes, who advised us that the originals would clean up and cleaned one up to show us. They put customer service before getting a sale.
Customer in Medway Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blake’s Security Systems provide an excellent professional service. Mr Blake provides the perfect system to suit your own personal needs. The fitting was done calmly and highly efficiently. There were no issues with them in my home and they were very polite and showed extreme professionalism. When they left my home it was spotless and there was no evidence of any work being carried out. They cleaned as they went along. I would highly recommend this company and am a very happy and highly satisfied customer.
Customer in Medway Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and quick service. Needed a lock changed on an internal door which I had not had keys for since I bought the property. Blakes were very quick to respond to my query and give me a quote upfront. The work was done quickly, professionally and to a high standard. All very good.
Customer in Kent Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently moved to a new home and needed the locks changing. I called not really knowing what we needed. They came and gave a quote that afternoon, explained what we needed and the options available. All explained well and with no pressure to use their services. We chose what we wanted and our doors were all done a day later. Very friendly, speedy and followed COVID guidelines. Thank you!
Customer in Medway Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
First Rate Service! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Blakes for many years but most recently for the installation of new alarm system and new locks throughout the property and a safe. From start to finish they have all been consummate professionals and have put me at ease. From the young man in the shop who supplied me brochures and talked me through my options at length, to the lady on the phone who was extremely courteous and made us aware throughout the whole job when people would arrive. James & Jacob who fitted our alarm were so professional and tidy. I had expected a lot of mess from the work but the house was left immaculate which was a huge relief! I am truly delighted with all of the work and the quality of all the equipment installed is top-notch and looks very smart. Mr Blake is extremely knowledgeable and has given me an exceptional amount of time allaying my worries and giving advice. At no point was pushed in any way or to get anything that was not required. The whole team are a delight!
Customer in Medway Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
UPVC Door locking mechanism repaired
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My UPVC kitchen door had decided to remain permanently closed and locked. I phoned Blakes and explained the issue. At their request I sent some pictures by email so that they could identify the door type and components. An appointment was made for the next day. The engineer arrived on time. The locking mechanism was removed and a new gearbox was installed and all necessary adjustments and lubrication made. The repairs were explained. The service was professional with proper regard to my home. I am writing this after receipt of the invoice. The price charged was good value for the excellent service on site and the administration at the office. I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend their services to others.
Paul B, Maidstone Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020