We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Blakes Security Systems Ltd

Profile thumb blakes logo new

4.9

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Blakes Security Systems Ltd is an established family run business, recognised as approved 24 hour master locksmiths. Over the years we have built an extensive customer base in the domestic, commercial and public sector. We are based in Rochester and operate throughout the South East.

We provide a complete locksmith, security consultancy and installation service. Specialising in burglary prevention, intruder alarm systems, CCTV, access control, door entry systems, master suited locks and UPVC locking mechanisms repairs.

Our shop offers key cutting services. Ranging from domestic household keys to vehicle, safe, antique, church, padlock and security keys. We stock a large range of ironmongery, UPVC locking mechanisms, padlocks, a vast array of door locks, security cylinders and safes.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Access control
    • Safe Installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • More Services

    • upvc spares hardware master suites key cutting safes

Customer reviews

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very competent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These people refurbished a lock and supplied new keys very quickly and efficiently. They are very knowledgeable and give a good service at a reasonable price. I have used them before and recommended them to others.
Graham, Kent Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
A very Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
regular service of home burglar alarm. Fitting new locks to out buildings and connecting to alarm system. Had used this company to fit alarm in my previous home. Never had problem,. so used them again this time. Very professional service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Quality service and friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Security system fitted with cameras and monitors. Excellent system and easy to operate, friendly and efficient staff. Nothing was too much trouble and left everywhere neat and tidy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
good local family company,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
door repairs ,locks ,key systems. on time, good quilty, fair price. nice helpful firm with good advise
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Local resident 100% satisfied with new security system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace existing alarm system. System is v simple to use, we therefore use it all the time. I like one master key for the 5 external doors. I like the fact that an intruder would trigger alarm before entry, rather than gaining entry before alarm sounds and able to grab some swag and run. The initial survey was v comprehensive and all the work completed very efficiently, with no mess and all within stated time frame. I also liked dealing with local family business.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
High Quality Work and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House Alarm tailored to personal needs. High end system. Special high security locks for home and business. Very professional workmen. Highly knowledgeable and skilled. Security minded. Customer care
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Home alarm system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upgrades and maintenance over 19 years at our old address and installation of alarm system at our new home. Prompt, courteous, careful and reliable
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Excellence throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New high security lock system was done in accordance with my requirements, their survey and their quotation. They were friendly, helpful and efficient throughout. We have had a lot of work done at home this year and Blakes have been the best company we have dealt with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/06/2016 , work completed 25/06/2016
Family run business to suit all needs, and budgets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House alarm installation and maintenance. Security camera installation. Good standard of finishing, good customer service, kept informed, by email and by phone as requested. Aftercare and response still good. Undertook recommendations and very satisfied going against own decisions that had intended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2014 , work completed 01/11/2014