We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Blakes Security Systems Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb blakes logo new

4.9

35 Reviews

About

Blakes Security Systems Ltd is an established family run business, recognised as approved 24 hour master locksmiths. Over the years we have built an extensive customer base in the domestic, commercial and public sector. We are based in Rochester and operate throughout the South East.

We provide a complete locksmith, security consultancy and installation service. Specialising in burglary prevention, intruder alarm systems, CCTV, access control, door entry systems, master suited locks and UPVC locking mechanisms repairs.

Our shop offers key cutting services. Ranging from domestic household keys to vehicle, safe, antique, church, padlock and security keys. We stock a large range of ironmongery, UPVC locking mechanisms, padlocks, a vast array of door locks, security cylinders and safes.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Access control
    • Safe Installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • More Services

    • upvc spares hardware master suites key cutting safes

Customer reviews

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Exceeded all our expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first site visit left us with complete confidence. Have never felt so at ease with a product, or install, and then my confidence was exceeded by the professionalism of the team from Blakes. Also the quality of the products. Cliff and his team showed expertise at every stage. Their tidiness in my home was greatly appreciated. I have no hesitation in recommending Blake Security Systems Ltd or their products.
Alan, Kent04/11/2019
5 STAR SERVICE FROM BLAKES SECURITY
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Blakes for many years and always found them very helpful and efficient. We recently had a burglary while in the property, luckily disturbing them in the process, thieves took various car keys, all house keys, cash, wallets etc. Blakes took control and arranged, new locks, blocking of car keys and generally helping, which has been much appreciated as I was very stressed out by the incident. Thank you once again to all staff and contacts who have been fantastic.
Customer in Medway20/09/2019
Updating Old Alarm System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted Blakes Security as an emergency callout due to the alarm beeping. James arrived and after fixing the fault checked the entire system, making recommendations for an upgrade. I then had to call again for a lock repair and Mr.Blake arrived in 10 minutes to fit a temporary barrel so we were able to use the door! After James' visit and sound advice, I decided to go ahead with the first stage of work to the property. This was completed in a most professional manner with minimal disruption. Whilst here they adjusted the timing of the sensor motions on floodlights as well. We discussed options for additional work which will be completed at second stage. I am confident that further visits will meet the high standard of professional expertise that Blakes have demonstrated. I certainly would not hesitate to recommend this excellent Company to anyone!
Customer in Kent01/07/2019
Responded immediately to a late call
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The multi-point lock on the back door at my parent's house failed late in the afternoon. I was at work about 3 hours drive away, so called Blakes in Strood at 4.30pm. At 5pm one of their engineers arrived on his way home, and fixed the lock to make the house secure again. They were very honest in advising getting a new door as further repairs would be uneconomical due to the age of the existing door and scarcity of parts. Have used Blakes before and am always reassured by their openness and sound advice. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to anyone needing an honest appraisal of work needed.
Customer in Medway03/06/2019
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first visit to completion of work, friendly, professional, took time to explain everything and would recommend them to anyone. The quotation arrived as expected giving full information on a full security system and installation of a CCTV system. After agreeing price advised of date for installation and how long it would take. Contacted prior to start of work to ensure date was still convenient. Installation more than meets our expectations, work completed cleanly, professionally and in a friendly manner. Everything was explained in a friendly manner ensuring we had an understanding of the systems before leaving our property. Also feel extremely comfortable in being able to contact them should the need arise and will keep in touch for maintenance of the systems.
Customer in Medway11/04/2019
Wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with work, we did not have to move a thing, very, very pleased with the whole installation, works wonderfully. Lovely experience, OK good workmanship.
Barbara, Lancashire07/08/2018
Good old fashioned service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The multipoint lock on our double glazed front door broke so we could not lock it. We have porch doors so we were still secure. Mr Blake came as arranged, removed the very old looking device with some difficulty, and as we are old and decrepit and had a doctors appointment the next day, went off to find a replacement, returned and continued working until the job was completed. Such service is rare now.
Patrick John, Kent05/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Peter, Kent08/11/2017
Service in another level
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blake's was one of the last places I tried for my key job, and after being taken care of by Dean, who is a breath of fresh air, competent and so helpful, fast and very informative would recommend to anyone, always my first choice.
Gary Richard, Kent01/11/2017
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely helpful. I used them 3 years ago to replace business locks and had to contact them for same replacement keys - which they did and were kind enough to post them to me to save me collecting them! Very good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/10/2017
Professional, efficient & courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the problem of a door lock failing with the key firmly trapped inside. I found Blakes with Which Trusted Trader; glad I did ! Everyone I dealt with was courteous and knowledgeable, even the van was pristine ! The new ultra secure lock was installed and the working area cleaned with minimum delay. If I need a locksmith again then I would have no hesitation in calling Blakes. Well done !
Colin Day09/10/2017
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by the prompt and good service. Everyone I had contact with was very helpful and friendly.
Margaret, Kent07/07/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a note to say thankyou for providing such a great service. Your company fitted mum and dad's alarm, possibly 40 years ago. It was nice to know its still a family run business the same ethics. Good old fashion customer care, Mum couldn't thank you enough for making her feel secure again. Thanks again to James and the rest of the company.
Sue, Kent18/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and prompt action by receptionist. An emergency situation and the owner came after work hours to do the work. He explained the cost and told us what he was going to do. Finished job was excellent.
Patricia, Kent24/03/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good - helpful and good at explaining how it all works.
Sheila, Kent21/03/2017
Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wouldn't hesitate to contact Blakes Security Systems again. I received a fast, efficient and friendly service from them at a very reasonable price.
Gillian, Kent23/02/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attentive to every detail. Fantastic service.
Gary, Kent21/02/2017
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were highly pleased with the job done and would recommend them. We would have no hesitation to use their services again.
Peter, Kent10/02/2017
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed my motorbike back box picked & new key made - did the whole job in 30 mins. Nobody else said it could be done! Many thanks.
Andrew, Kent09/02/2017
Prompt and professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We own a rented property. The basement door would not open. Blakes security systems sent out a locksmith who secured the door for our tenant. He then returned a few days later to replace the temporary lock with the correct one he had ordered. He was very professional and made our tenant feel a lot more secure in the house.
A, Norfolk02/02/2017
Brilliant job done by a gentleman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, polite. Job well done.
Rose, Kent25/01/2017
Highly efficient, trustworthy and reasonable prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful when the locking mechanism on an elderly UPVC door failed. The locksmith made a great effort to replace the locking mechanism which meant that we did not have to replace the whole door which would have been very expensive. Very polite and helpful locksmith. Excellent communication prior to the repair. I have used this company for many years and would thoroughly recommend them.
Paul R18/01/2017
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use this company regularly mainly to carry out an annual alarm service and for specific work on other occasions. One of the things that impress us most is the attention to detail and the emphasis on hidden wiring in their installations. There may be competitors who charge less but we cannot fault their professionalism in carrying out a first-rate job.
Terry, Walderslade 16/01/2017
Exceptional service and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I tasked Blakes with installing a modern intercom system to a grade II* listed building. The new system perfectly fits our requirements and the works were carried out on time and with no disruption to daily activities. The level of service received was exceptional.
Oliver13/01/2017
Great local family run company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blakes installed an intruder alarm at our new property for us, we had no hesitation in using them as they had previously installed a system at our old property which we were very happy with. Blakes are a friendly family run local company carrying work to a high standard using quality products.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service and professional installation was outstanding. They were prompt and friendly. Will use them again to upgrade system.
Carron, Kent14/12/2016
Very competent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These people refurbished a lock and supplied new keys very quickly and efficiently. They are very knowledgeable and give a good service at a reasonable price. I have used them before and recommended them to others.
Graham, Kent12/12/2016
A very Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
regular service of home burglar alarm. Fitting new locks to out buildings and connecting to alarm system. Had used this company to fit alarm in my previous home. Never had problem,. so used them again this time. Very professional service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/11/2016
Quality service and friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Security system fitted with cameras and monitors. Excellent system and easy to operate, friendly and efficient staff. Nothing was too much trouble and left everywhere neat and tidy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/11/2016
good local family company,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
door repairs ,locks ,key systems. on time, good quilty, fair price. nice helpful firm with good advise
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/11/2016
Local resident 100% satisfied with new security system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace existing alarm system. System is v simple to use, we therefore use it all the time. I like one master key for the 5 external doors. I like the fact that an intruder would trigger alarm before entry, rather than gaining entry before alarm sounds and able to grab some swag and run. The initial survey was v comprehensive and all the work completed very efficiently, with no mess and all within stated time frame. I also liked dealing with local family business.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/09/2016
High Quality Work and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House Alarm tailored to personal needs. High end system. Special high security locks for home and business. Very professional workmen. Highly knowledgeable and skilled. Security minded. Customer care
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/08/2016
Home alarm system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upgrades and maintenance over 19 years at our old address and installation of alarm system at our new home. Prompt, courteous, careful and reliable
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/08/2016
Excellence throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New high security lock system was done in accordance with my requirements, their survey and their quotation. They were friendly, helpful and efficient throughout. We have had a lot of work done at home this year and Blakes have been the best company we have dealt with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/06/2016
Family run business to suit all needs, and budgets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House alarm installation and maintenance. Security camera installation. Good standard of finishing, good customer service, kept informed, by email and by phone as requested. Aftercare and response still good. Undertook recommendations and very satisfied going against own decisions that had intended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/11/2014