Endorsed by Which?

BlueGas Limited

5.0

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

BlueGas Ltd was established in 2011 and are based in Bromley. We serve all BR postcodes and the surrounding areas.

You can rest assured that all of the work we complete is of the highest standard and fully insured, with all of the team covered by public liability insurance up to £5 million.

We service both private and commercial projects of all sizes.

Services include; heating repairs & servicing, gas safety certificates, plumbing services, heating installations, underfloor heating and smart heating controls.

At BlueGas we are passionate about delivering a traditional service with old fashioned values yet keeping up with cutting edge technology.

We are big enough to deal with any size works, but small enough to still care.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly Recommend - Excellent Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a shower pump leak (fitted by another company) and it needed to be replaced. The BlueGas team effectively established the problem with me prior to the appointment to allow me to get the right parts ready for the appointment to make it easier on the day. Tom arrived on-time and with everything needed to complete the job! He was friendly, answered queries I had and fitted the new pump in no time! He had even brought a piece of wood from home to better stabilise the new pump after seeing pictures of how the old one had been fitted - sometimes it's the little things! As there was a little time left within the hour booked he was great at providing advice for a separate issue, of which no doubt I will be returning to BlueGas to come and work on soon! Friendly service, excellent customer care and efficient! Can you really ask for more? You've got yourself another loyal customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/08/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
The trader replied (on 01/08/2023)
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time leave us a review! The BlueGas team work extremely hard to make sure that the best possible service is delivered for our customers, and so we're delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provided for you! If you any any further questions or queries, please don't hesitate to let us know! We look forward to working with you again in the future! Best wishes, Gareth and the BlueGas team
Boiler Leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Gareth as noticed our boiler was leaking and we were due to be going away in the next few days - Gareth was super and got someone round to us within 2 hours on a Saturday to sort the problem! This meant we could relax whilst away without worrying about what we would come back to. Gareth and his team are second to none and has helped us out many times before, would definitely recommend!
Customer in Kent Posted on 31/07/2023 , work completed 15/07/2023
The trader replied (on 01/08/2023)
Hello, We're so happy that we were able to attend and fix the issue with the boiler in time for you going away! Thanks for sharing such lovely feedback for us here at BlueGas, it really means a lot to all the team! You know where we are if you need our services again! Best wishes, Gareth and the BlueGas team
Professional & Tidy Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a replacement swap out of a large column radiator. The appointment was arranged weeks in advance at no hassle, all confirmed via WhatsApp. On the day, the engineer turned up professionally drained down & removed existing radiator, with the new one fitted in its place. Rubbish removed & the place was clean & today afterwards. Great job!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2023 , work completed 16/06/2023
The trader replied (on 13/07/2023)
Hello, Thanks so much for the 5 star review! We're delighted to hear that you're pleased with your recent radiator installation, as well as your experience with us here at BlueGas Ltd! We pride ourselves on delivering the best service to all our customers both onsite and offsite, so your feedback is lovely to hear! As always, don't hesitate to contact us again for any future plumbing or heating needs you have! Best wishes, Gareth and the BlueGas team
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BlueGas Ltd always gives an excellent service. They are professional, on time, efficient and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/07/2023 , work completed 29/06/2023
The trader replied (on 10/07/2023)
Hello, Thank you for the recommendation and 5 star review! We're so pleased to hear your positive feedback, it really means a lot! As always, if you have any further heating or plumbing needs, please just give us a call! Gareth and the BlueGas team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After moving into a 1930s property and as part of our renovation project, Bluegas completed the installation of several cast iron decorative radiators, including removing and disposing of old radiators. In addition to this, Bluegas relocated the water cylinder, moved all zone valves and replumbed to ensure a quick supply of hot water to kitchen and bathrooms. Bluegas also service and maintain the gas boiler. Bluegas are highly professional, yet personable, undertaking site visits for each project, taking the time to discuss options and advise on best solutions. A detailed estimate is provided for each project. Whilst on site, each and every one of the team absolutely delivers on what has been discussed, with the greatest attention to detail, and nothing is impossible in terms of achieving a desired outcome. Bluegas are all about solutions to problems, not problems needing solutions. If anything seems amiss, Bluegas are contactable at all times, and we have always had a callback within a couple of hours.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 08/12/2022
The trader replied (on 10/07/2023)
Hello, Wow, thank you for the amazing 5 star review, it really means a lot to us! :) We pride ourselves on delivering the best quality service, from personable and detailed communication to skilled and knowledgeable workmanship, all the while taking the utmost care and attention with absolutely everything we do. It is so lovely to hear your feedback, as it means we're doing something right! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes, Gareth and the BlueGas team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BlueGas repaired a faulty toilet. The work was done to a very good standard and in a timely manner. The staff were polite and courteous. I would thoroughly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 06/10/2022
The trader replied (on 10/07/2023)
Hello, Thanks so much for the review and recommendation! Our team are very passionate about providing the best service possible and so your feedback means so much to us! If you need us again in the future, please just give us a call :) Best wishes, Gareth and the BlueGas team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blue gas installed a new boiler for our property almost 10 years ago on the back of a recommendation from a friend, since then we have had the boiler services by them along with a variety of other plumbing work including new radiators, new pipe work and various things around the house, we have also recommended them to many members of friends and family and will continue to do so as the work is of a very high quality and Gareth is extremely knowledgeable and always helpful with advice too
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 24/08/2022
The trader replied (on 10/07/2023)
Hello, Thank you so much for the glowing review of us here at BlueGas Ltd! It is important to us that we deliver a skilled, honest and personable service to all our customers, so it is so great hear your feedback! We really appreciate and value your recommendations and loyalty and look forward to continuing to work with you! Best wishes, Gareth and the BlueGas team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a pleasure to deal with, everyone at the company provides us with one hundred percent attention and commitment to doing an excellent job for us.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
The trader replied (on 10/07/2023)
Hello, Thanks so much for you 5 star review! We really care about all our customers and work extremely hard to ensure we deliver the best service possible, and so it is great to hear your feedback! As always, if you need us you know where we are! Best wishes, Gareth and the BlueGas team