Endorsed by Which?

BlueGas Limited

5.0

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

BlueGas Ltd was established in 2011 and are based in Bromley. We serve all BR postcodes and the surrounding areas.

You can rest assured that all of the work we complete is of the highest standard and fully insured, with all of the team covered by public liability insurance up to £5 million.

We service both private and commercial projects of all sizes.

Services include; heating repairs & servicing, gas safety certificates, plumbing services, heating installations, underfloor heating and smart heating controls.

At BlueGas we are passionate about delivering a traditional service with old fashioned values yet keeping up with cutting edge technology.

We are big enough to deal with any size works, but small enough to still care.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
PLUMBERS PLUMBER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is my choice after being a plumber myself they are so fantastic Concise information on works Consideration for property Tidy and specific on the work carried out The quality of the work is exemplary All work guaranteed and at a very reasonable price As a customer peace of mind by quality qualified plumbers
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/05/2024 , work completed 17/05/2024
The BlueGas Cavalry arrive to save the day!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BlueGas, Gareth and his team have restored my faith in Plumbers. After being continually let down by my previous plumber, I was recommended BlueGas via our floor fitters. When Gareth arrived he listened and understood the issues we'd experienced and came up with solutions without fuss or any hidden agendas. Bearing in mind he was picking up the pieces from another tradesman, Gareth was like a 'breath of fresh air' to deal with. The work was completed efficiently and in a timely manor. Going forward if i have any plumbing issues, my speed dial will go directly to BlueGas!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/04/2024 , work completed 10/04/2024
The trader replied (on 15/04/2024)
Hello! What a lovely 5 star review! Thank you so much! We really care about all our customers and pride ourselves on the trust and reliability that we provide, ensuring that we deliver the highest standard of service. We're so pleased to see your positive feedback and delighted to hear you'll contact us again if you need any plumbing or heating assistance in the future! We look forward to working with you again. Best wishes, Gareth & the BlueGas team
Very professional would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used BlueGasLtd a few times for both my own property and the my rental. Most recently I used their services for a boiler service and gas safety certificate. From arranging the appointment to the work being carried out was easy and stress free. And Elin is great with giving updates regarding the works and whether dates/ times need to be changed with plenty of notice. Highly recommend their services
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2024 , work completed 01/03/2024
The trader replied (on 15/04/2024)
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time leave us a review! We pride ourselves on delivering a skilled, honest and personable service to all our customers, so it is so great hear your feedback! Thank you for continuing to work with us; your loyalty and trust means a great deal to us all! We look forward to continuing to work with you! Best wishes, Gareth & the BlueGas team
Fabulous Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
C H Boiler failed December 2023. Gareth attended very promptly and was able to have new boiler fitted before Christmas. Very reliable firm and always attended on time. Very professional installation and very tidy and polite engineers. Clear instructions given on use of boiler. Customer Care and Office Manager, Elin, a gem. Dealt with Quotation, Invoice, Appointments and Warranty documentation immediately. A very professional Company. Would not hesitate to recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/01/2024 , work completed 15/01/2024
The trader replied (on 24/01/2024)
Hello, Wow! Thank you for such a lovely 5 star review! Everyone here at BlueGas Ltd works extremely hard to ensure the best possible service is delivered to our customers both onsite and offsite, so we're thrilled to read your positive feedback! We hope you ensure your new boiler and if you need support please don't hesitate to let us know! Best wishes, Gareth & the BlueGas team
Plumbing repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a damp patch on my kitchen ceiling that Blue Gas came to investigate. They discovered a small leak in a pipe in a very awkward place. To change that part of the pipe it would have meant taking up fitted wardrobes to find the joint and holes in my new kitchen. They came up with a plan to redirect the water. As it was a big job they put a temp fix over the hole and we arranged an appointment for the next week however before the appointment, water started dripping through the kitchen light. I called and they came that day to fix it. They were extremely helpful, courteous and tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2023 , work completed 18/09/2023
The trader replied (on 02/11/2023)
Hello, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We're delighted to see such positive feedback of your experience with us here at BlueGas LTD, everyone here really appreciates it! We do all we can to prioritise our customers with urgent needs as much as possible! If you need us again you know where we are! Best wishes, Gareth & the BlueGas team
Great customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth Blewett at BlueGas had serviced my cousin's boiler and central heating for several years, and so when we decided we wanted to add some more radiators (and therefore a new boiler) it was natural that we would ask BlueGas. My cousin was a hoarder. He lived alone and his house was very untidy, but BlueGas made no comment and worked around the clutter. Gareth and his colleague Tom have a lovely manner. They could have exploited my cousin and overcharged him, but they were polite and their charges seemed very reasonable. Now that my cousin has died, it currently falls to me as executor to maintain the house until it is sold. I'm pleased that I arranged the annual service with BlueGas. It was lovely to see Tom again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2023 , work completed 12/09/2023
The trader replied (on 02/11/2023)
Hello, Wow! Thank you for such a lovely review! We pride ourselves on delivering the highest standard service so your feedback is so lovely to see! We are big enough to deal with any size works, but small enough to still care, and we really value all our customers and enjoy getting to know them whilst we're working! If you need our services again in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Best wishes, Gareth & the BlueGas team
Very efficient & knowledgeable engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Blue Gas before on a recommendation. We had a problem with a leak from our Gas boiler & contacted Blue Gas again. An engineer visited within 48 hours, identified the issue and ordered the required part. The problem was sorted out within 4 days. Much more efficient than the company we have boiler insurance with who could not come out for more than a week & would not cover the part which was outside the boiler housing. I would use Blue Gas again & would recommend them to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/10/2023 , work completed 07/08/2023
The trader replied (on 22/10/2023)
Hello, Thank you so much for the review and recommendation! We're so pleased to hear that you were happy with your recent experience with us. We pride ourselves on delivering a skilled, honest and personable service to all our customers, so it is so great hear your feedback! If you need us for any further plumbing or heating needs, please don't hesitate to contact us again! Best wishes, Gareth & the BlueGas team
Gas boiler installation
Gareth and his team are genuinely trustworthy and professional. I had a new boiler fitted in one day, everything was cleared and cleaned away as Gareth was installing boiler. Very helpful with any concerns you might have. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 22/10/2023)
Hello, Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We're so pleased to hear that you were happy with your recent installation, it really means a lot to us all here at BlueGas! Our engineers work hard to make sure the highest standard of work is carried out, taking the utmost care at our customers' homes! If you need us for any further plumbing or heating needs, you know how to reach us! Best wishes, Gareth & the BlueGas team
Amazing outfit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came across BlueGas quite by chance but a very lucky one. Originally they fixed our 20 year old gas boiler at short notice on a Saturday morning. It soon became apparent however we needed a new modern boiler, tank & all the trimmings & the boss Gareth soon sorted out a plan for a Bosch boiler with a 10 year warrenty & new tank, pumps & immersion heater. Installation went smothly over two days. The plumbers were all punctual & friendly. Our new system is a dream. We didn't realise how much better modern equipment is. We have a wireless thermostat for the radiators & an amazing timer. All-in-all we are very pleased & ready for winter. Unusually in my experiance Gareth has a numer of plumbers to call on & a wonderful secretary, Elin, who keeps them all in line! Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/09/2023 , work completed 05/07/2023
The trader replied (on 08/09/2023)
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time leave us a review, and what a lovely review it is! We are all so happy to hear that you're pleased with your new installation and so glad that you're all set for the winter. If you have any questions on your installation please just let us know. We will be sure to pass on your praise of the team here at BlueGas to everyone, as it really does mean a great deal to us all! We're extremely passionate about ensuring that all our customers are happy with the service that we provide, both onsite and offsite, so your feedback is great to hear! If you need us for any further plumbing or heating needs, you know how to reach us! We look forward to working with you again in future. Best wishes, Gareth and the BlueGas team
Another great result!
This was my second time within a few weeks of using Blue Gas to fix a secondary issue; and yet again I wasn't disappointed. I had a problem with my bathroom sink trap. The team were able to help 'diagnose' the issue as much as possible in advance by explaining the problem; to ensure more time spent during the visit could be focussed on the job itself - a real perk! Tom arrived on-time, professional and left the bathroom clean and tidy and the job was fixed!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/08/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 30/08/2023)
Hello, Wow, thank you so very much for leaving us another review! We pride ourselves on delivering a skilled, honest and personable service to all our customers, so it is so great hear your feedback! Thank you for returning to us for a second time for further works, your loyalty and trust means a great deal to us all! If you need us again for any further plumbing or heating needs, you know where we are! Best wishes, Gareth and the BlueGas team
Highly Recommend - Excellent Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a shower pump leak (fitted by another company) and it needed to be replaced. The BlueGas team effectively established the problem with me prior to the appointment to allow me to get the right parts ready for the appointment to make it easier on the day. Tom arrived on-time and with everything needed to complete the job! He was friendly, answered queries I had and fitted the new pump in no time! He had even brought a piece of wood from home to better stabilise the new pump after seeing pictures of how the old one had been fitted - sometimes it's the little things! As there was a little time left within the hour booked he was great at providing advice for a separate issue, of which no doubt I will be returning to BlueGas to come and work on soon! Friendly service, excellent customer care and efficient! Can you really ask for more? You've got yourself another loyal customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/08/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
The trader replied (on 01/08/2023)
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time leave us a review! The BlueGas team work extremely hard to make sure that the best possible service is delivered for our customers, and so we're delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provided for you! If you any any further questions or queries, please don't hesitate to let us know! We look forward to working with you again in the future! Best wishes, Gareth and the BlueGas team
Boiler Leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Gareth as noticed our boiler was leaking and we were due to be going away in the next few days - Gareth was super and got someone round to us within 2 hours on a Saturday to sort the problem! This meant we could relax whilst away without worrying about what we would come back to. Gareth and his team are second to none and has helped us out many times before, would definitely recommend!
Customer in Kent Posted on 31/07/2023 , work completed 15/07/2023
The trader replied (on 01/08/2023)
Hello, We're so happy that we were able to attend and fix the issue with the boiler in time for you going away! Thanks for sharing such lovely feedback for us here at BlueGas, it really means a lot to all the team! You know where we are if you need our services again! Best wishes, Gareth and the BlueGas team
Professional & Tidy Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a replacement swap out of a large column radiator. The appointment was arranged weeks in advance at no hassle, all confirmed via WhatsApp. On the day, the engineer turned up professionally drained down & removed existing radiator, with the new one fitted in its place. Rubbish removed & the place was clean & today afterwards. Great job!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2023 , work completed 16/06/2023
The trader replied (on 13/07/2023)
Hello, Thanks so much for the 5 star review! We're delighted to hear that you're pleased with your recent radiator installation, as well as your experience with us here at BlueGas Ltd! We pride ourselves on delivering the best service to all our customers both onsite and offsite, so your feedback is lovely to hear! As always, don't hesitate to contact us again for any future plumbing or heating needs you have! Best wishes, Gareth and the BlueGas team
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BlueGas Ltd always gives an excellent service. They are professional, on time, efficient and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/07/2023 , work completed 29/06/2023
The trader replied (on 10/07/2023)
Hello, Thank you for the recommendation and 5 star review! We're so pleased to hear your positive feedback, it really means a lot! As always, if you have any further heating or plumbing needs, please just give us a call! Gareth and the BlueGas team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After moving into a 1930s property and as part of our renovation project, Bluegas completed the installation of several cast iron decorative radiators, including removing and disposing of old radiators. In addition to this, Bluegas relocated the water cylinder, moved all zone valves and replumbed to ensure a quick supply of hot water to kitchen and bathrooms. Bluegas also service and maintain the gas boiler. Bluegas are highly professional, yet personable, undertaking site visits for each project, taking the time to discuss options and advise on best solutions. A detailed estimate is provided for each project. Whilst on site, each and every one of the team absolutely delivers on what has been discussed, with the greatest attention to detail, and nothing is impossible in terms of achieving a desired outcome. Bluegas are all about solutions to problems, not problems needing solutions. If anything seems amiss, Bluegas are contactable at all times, and we have always had a callback within a couple of hours.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 08/12/2022
The trader replied (on 10/07/2023)
Hello, Wow, thank you for the amazing 5 star review, it really means a lot to us! :) We pride ourselves on delivering the best quality service, from personable and detailed communication to skilled and knowledgeable workmanship, all the while taking the utmost care and attention with absolutely everything we do. It is so lovely to hear your feedback, as it means we're doing something right! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes, Gareth and the BlueGas team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BlueGas repaired a faulty toilet. The work was done to a very good standard and in a timely manner. The staff were polite and courteous. I would thoroughly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 06/10/2022
The trader replied (on 10/07/2023)
Hello, Thanks so much for the review and recommendation! Our team are very passionate about providing the best service possible and so your feedback means so much to us! If you need us again in the future, please just give us a call :) Best wishes, Gareth and the BlueGas team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blue gas installed a new boiler for our property almost 10 years ago on the back of a recommendation from a friend, since then we have had the boiler services by them along with a variety of other plumbing work including new radiators, new pipe work and various things around the house, we have also recommended them to many members of friends and family and will continue to do so as the work is of a very high quality and Gareth is extremely knowledgeable and always helpful with advice too
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 24/08/2022
The trader replied (on 10/07/2023)
Hello, Thank you so much for the glowing review of us here at BlueGas Ltd! It is important to us that we deliver a skilled, honest and personable service to all our customers, so it is so great hear your feedback! We really appreciate and value your recommendations and loyalty and look forward to continuing to work with you! Best wishes, Gareth and the BlueGas team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a pleasure to deal with, everyone at the company provides us with one hundred percent attention and commitment to doing an excellent job for us.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
The trader replied (on 10/07/2023)
Hello, Thanks so much for you 5 star review! We really care about all our customers and work extremely hard to ensure we deliver the best service possible, and so it is great to hear your feedback! As always, if you need us you know where we are! Best wishes, Gareth and the BlueGas team