Endorsed by Which?

Boiler Care

4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a Hinckley based company that specialize in central heating system design, installation and maintenance, with a team of qualified engineers.

We are Worcester Bosch Accredited installers, and can offer guarantees of up to 10 years on boiler installations. Our installations can range from single dwelling to multiple dwelling apartment buildings, with a full design and installation package.

We service and repair most makes of gas appliances and offer a service contract scheme to help keep your appliances in safe working order.

Our showrooms are open 6 days a week, with many appliances on display, from gas fires, to the latest Worcester Bosch heating products.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • More Services

    • landlord certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I already use this company for the annual boiler service and the time came to replace it.From receiving a competitive quote to successful completion of installation the whole process was faultless thanks to the team.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 06/02/2024 , work completed 05/02/2024
Installation of new Combi Boiler
The boiler on which I depend for heating and hot water was showing signs of failure so I telephoned Boiler Care who had installed it 19 years before. They called immediately and quoted by e-mail same day having established the need for a new boiler. I telephoned next day to accept and was promised installation within a week. Installation took place as promised and at the agreed price. Dust sheets were laid and everything was left dirt and dust free. The operation of the new machine was explained and owners brochure left. The Boiler manufacturer was contacted by Boiler Care to arrange the guarantee which has now been received by me. I have nothing adverse to report and all contacts were pleasingly handled.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 02/02/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
Replacement boiler due to failure to work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a number of quotes and checking reviews. I decided to use boiler care to fit new boiler, replace flue pipe, as old one appeared to have insufficient clearance from roof. I am so glad I did use boiler care from quote to fitting new boiler, new pipe work, to explaining the wife thermostat they were excellent. There was no mess after they left. No question was left unanswered and no question was silly. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Posted on 28/01/2024 , work completed 26/01/2024
Excellent service yet again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Boilercare for over three years now. They never fail - always giving a first-class service with minimum fuss. Our boiler required a new part, which arrived and was fitted promptly with no problems. The plumbing engineers are always very pleasant and courteous, as are the admin staff. Well done once again Boilercare!
Hazel in Leicestershire Posted on 12/08/2023 , work completed 31/07/2023
Refitting cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilercare arrived, as arranged, first thing Monday to remove toilet, hand basin and radiator. This was completed with all the rubbish removed and the room left clean for our tiler. Boilercare returned, as arranged, first thing Friday, having collected replacement fittings. Some fittings I had selected were not appropriate but the fitter contacted the supplier and these were replaced and fitted to our satisfaction. This service was very important to us as access to the downstairs facilities was essential due to mobility problems. We found the personal to be professional, reliable and trustworthy. If there were any issues, following discussion, they had them sorted. I would have no hesitation in recommending Boilercare for any plumbing work, they are excellent.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 28/07/2023
Power Flushed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler Care most recently carried out a power flush of our heating system having installed and serviced our boiler. We have been using this family owned business over many years and on this occasion the work was carried out by the third generation to visit us. Always been more than satisfied with their work.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 14/06/2023
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Boiler Care for many years now and have just had a new combi boiler fitted by them. The fitters (Jack and Dean) were very clean and tidy about their work as well as being polite, knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. Thanks lads for a job well done. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this firm to others.
Mark in Leicestershire Posted on 27/06/2023 , work completed 26/06/2023
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was recommended to us by numerous friends From the first contact with the company requesting a quotation they couldn’t have been more helpful. Arrived on time Engineer explained what would be in the quote. Price was very competitive. Once order was placed we were contacted with a date that suited us. 2 engineers arrived on time. Was happy to leave them in property whilst we popped out. Would definitely recommend Boiler care
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 05/06/2023 , work completed 28/03/2023
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Boiler Care to install a new combi boiler and gas central heating throughout the house. From the very first enquiry to the completion of the work we cannot fault them. They were always easy to get in touch with if needed, and the phone was always answered promptly by a very pleasant, helpful young woman. Everything was explained to us on Tony’s initial and follow up visits. The work began within the estimated time that we were given, and was carried out with minimum fuss and mess, within 4 days. Each step was explained to us carefully. Dean, Jack and Luke were a pleasure to have around, cheerful, polite, trustworthy, and as tidy as they could be given the circumstances. We’re very pleased with the work. Thanks to all concerned.
Mary in Warwickshire Posted on 21/04/2023 , work completed 20/04/2023
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilercare fitted a new conventional boiler, programmer and thermostat in 2 days. They arrived on time each day, kept me informed of the work and explained how everything worked. They were very clean and tidied up before they left. They ensured the boiler and radiators were all working efficiently. Very pleasant and helpful people.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 11/10/2022 , work completed 11/10/2022
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with the work Boilercare, Hinckley did for us. They fitted a new boiler and installed an additional radiator for us. They arrived as planned, were very professional and well organised . Although it was planned for completion in3/4 days, they completed in two. They left our house spotless and tidy, difficult to imagine 3 men had been working there. The standard of work was excellent. The new radiator had no pipes visible and although the carpet and floorboards had been removed there was no signs of this. We are always wary of having workmen in but they put our minds a ease with their professionalism and organisation. I would not hesitate in recommending them.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 17/07/2022 , work completed 17/07/2022
True Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler Care... I wish that I had found this company years ago. Mr Butterworth and his son Jack are unbelievably considerate, professional, polite a pleasure to have in one's home, and prompt. In fact, superlatives seem somewhat inadequate to describe just how good they were, the office staff were also very polite and efficient. They came quickly to assess what was needed which turned out to be a replacement boiler, the old was 25 years old. We discussed the options and a decision was quickly arrived at. Due to the fact that we had no hot water at all, they altered their schedules sourced and fitted the new Worcester/Bosch boiler in about 5 days which included a weekend!! Their attention to detail and cleanliness was second to none. Their pricing was also very competitive. I have no reservations in recommending Boiler Care 100%. Next time I require a plumber I know who I'll be calling.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 08/07/2022 , work completed 29/06/2022
Great work, Polite, Reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are undergoing lots of works to our old 1950's house which had a whole load of noises and leaks when we moved in. So far Boiler Care have re-piped the old plumbing in one side of the house, added 2 new zones with underfloor heating in a new extension, fixed loud banging noises that we had coming from the Hot water cylinder/expansion vessel and stopped all the floors creaking when the heating turns on and off (that is to name just a few things they fixed!). Tony, Jack and Dean were a pleasure to have in the house, very polite and chatty, and came out when ever we had phoned for them. This is exactly the service you want when inviting trades people into your home!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 25/05/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
supplying and installing replacement boiler (Baxi) including new pump and motorized control valve.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
the above work was done to the agreed schedule and budget. Both workmen (Dean and Jack ) were very efficient, helpful and polite. Time keeping and communication were excellent, working almost non stop. After finding a gas leak, it was necessary to run a new gas supply pipe. This problem was dealt with immediately and efficiently. job well done!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 13/04/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler broke down in a spell of cold weather and Boiler Care did their best to source a replacement boiler and fitted it within a few days. The engineers worked extremely hard to complete the job in one day, staying late to make sure that everything was working. The controls were clearly explained to us and the working area was left clean and tidy. All staff are approachable and friendly and ready to give advice. We have used Boiler Care for several years for various jobs and have recommended them to family and friends.
Melly B in Leicestershire Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
Would highly recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Boiler Care to be a highly efficient company in every respect. The two engineers who installed our new boiler were very efficient, polite and courteous. I cannot recommend this company highly enough.
Clare, Leicestershire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thouroughly competenet engineers, who were tidy workers and dealt with everything in a professional manner. No problem to explain what work had been carried out and how the new boiler system worked. They were polite and cheerful.
Customer, Broughton Astley Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 12/05/2020
New Boiler
Having been a customer for over 30 years, we have always found Boilercare to be most efficient. The engineers are pleasant and polite. The fitting of our new boiler was carried out most efficiently. A timescale of 3 days was given and this is how long the work took. There was a minimum of disruption and the tidying up afterwards was excellent. There was a lot of moving of "stuff" so they could get to where they needed to work and this was done without a fuss and all put back when they had finished working in that particular location (in fact it was only at the end of the day when we looked at what had been accomplished that we realised what a lot of moving of stuff they had had to do). Altogether an excellent job and would strongly recommend them.
Ken in Leicestershire Posted on 17/04/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Brilliant job - professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out. Good work all round, clean and tidy, prompt timekeeping. Never left us without heat or water.
Andrew, Leicestershire Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 09/12/2019
Prompt and hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and hardworking. Highly recommended. Would certainly use them again.
Howard, Warwickshire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly to undertake survey and provided a detailed quotation. They came on the day they specified and completed our boiler installation within 3 days - very knowledgeable, very friendly, very clean workers.
Eric, Leicestershire Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
Satisfaction guaranteed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first meeting everything was handled with professionalism and care. Nothing was too big for the team. A courteous team and very obliging. Top class service received with pleasing results.Thank you for a job well done!
Chris and Ruth Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler Care have serviced our gas boilers for 25plus years and this is the third installation (include one for our daughter) they have carried out for us. We cannot speak too highly of their workmanship and would recommend without hesitation.
Robert, Leicestershire Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Excellent, courteous, caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent, courteous and caring engineer fitted and checked a new boiler for us and left everything tidy afterward.
David, Warwickshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
New boiler installed 5*service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new Bosch Worcester boiler fitted and from start to finish the service was exemplary. The engineer arrived on time, cleaned up every night and was always friendly and cheerful, answering any questions we put to him. Explained all the instructions for boiler and Trvs and thermostat, so we felt reassured about everything. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Patricia, Leicestershire Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class job of fitting a new boiler and hot water tank and thermostats on all radiators on a house built in the late 1970's. The nature of this work was disruptive but every effort was made to ensure that our needs were met. Good hardworking people both punctual and polite. No hesitation to recommend.
Peter, Leicestershire Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Brilliant and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean was brilliant at his work, always on time and cleared up every night. I would ask again for him.
William Roy, Warwickshire Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a boiler fitted and cannot recommend this company more highly. From the initial survey to the fitting, everything was accomplished in a friendly professional manner. The fitter was a clean worker who works meticulously and obviously took pride in his work. His workmanship and the results are of the highest standard. We are absolutely delighted.
Carole, Leicestershire Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working team and well designed installation of complete heating system.
Peter, Leicestershire Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Dean the Fitter was excellent.
Ray, Leicestershire Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects of the job were professionally and promptly dealt with. The operative was extremely considerate of our needs. He was very friendly and communicative throughout. Everything was neat and tidy on completion.
Ray, Leicestershire Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler care are a really trustworthy business. They replaced our old boiler and left no mess at all. Very friendly chaps and a good price.
Elaine, Leicestershire Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Excellent job, friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, trustworthy, and very well done. Very professional, and I am very happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worker never stopped working from the time he started work until home time. I would recommend Boiler Care.
Elaine, Leicestershire Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at appointed time. Worked continually. Pleasant staff, cleared up after job. No complaints at all.
Norman, Leicestershire Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Professional brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilercare worked in my house for 3 days. The guy (Sean) carrying out the job did a fantastic job, professional, neat & tidy. He cleaned up very thoroughly even washed his cup up!
Hazel, Leicestershire Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer spent two days installing a 29CDI boiler. He met many challenges regarding the gas supply from the old system with good humour and expertise. I am delighted with my new boiler and look forward to a more economic system.
Diane, Warwickshire Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Absolutely professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A superb job, carried out by a consummate professional. Hard to believe such a major job could be carried out with little disruption (even though we had the boiler replaced midwinter). Outstanding service, we heartily recommend Boilercare.
Caroline, Leicestershire Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, neat and tidy, a job well done. Highly recommended.
Cyril, Leicestershire Posted on 04/11/2015 , work completed 04/11/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed by the professional work carried out by our boiler installer. Everything was done neat & tidily & explained to us as he went along. We will certainly have no hesitation in recommending Boilercare & using them again.
Sylvia, Warwickshire Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler Care engineer (Dean) prompt, caring, tidy & very professional. He kept us informed of his progress & was completely trustworthy. We would not hesitate to recommend Boiler Care: Their quality of service was first class.
Peter, Leicestershire Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. I would recommend them to other customers. A very good job, well done!
Judith, Warwickshire Posted on 07/10/2015 , work completed 07/10/2015
New Gas Fire and Surround
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete job was to remove old gas fire first and then return to install new fire and surround once we were ready to proceed. Work was completed in good time and the area left tidy. All debris was removed. Staff were polite in the shop and installers introduced themselves by name and were friendly and polite. We have recently moved to the area and first used this company to service the gas boiler in our new home earlier this year. We will continue to use them for annual servicing.
MellyB Posted on 27/09/2015 , work completed 27/09/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, fitters were prompt and professional, tidy and careful.
Gareth, Leicestershire Posted on 10/09/2015 , work completed 10/09/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Worcester Bosch Combi Boiler fitted which meant the removal of hot & cold water storage tanks & five days works. Workmen were prompt, friendly, hardworking & professional. The job was completed on time, to a high standard with excellent customer service & we are extremely satisfied.
David, Leicestershire Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have no hesitation in recommending them. Boiler care very good, been using them for years.
Peter William, Leicestershire Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a quote from Boiler Care because British Gas seemed expensive when I costed the job out. Also, the chap that came to quote seem to know what he was talking about. The installers were prompt, extremely clean in their work & finished the job speedily & tidily.
Charles, Leicestershire Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
First class, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Constantly professional and highly competent throughout. From first contact to final commissioning. Would not hesitate to recommend to others.
Charles, Warwickshire Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015