We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Boilerman Ltd

Profile thumb boilermanweb
4.7

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Stay warm all year round with regular maintenance from Boilerman Ltd.

Our engineers specialise in both oil and LPG gas central heating systems, stocking an assortment of top-quality repairs for many models.

Enjoy seamless boiler installations brought to you by our dedicated team today.

Serving home-owners and businesses alike, Boilerman Ltd have built up a reputation for high-quality heating services.

With many years of experience, we know we have the knowledge and expertise to deliver fast and accurate results.

Emergency Cover

When disaster strikes, call on Boilerman Ltd.
Available at any time of the day or night, we arrive promptly to repair any component of your heating.

Take advantage of our regular boiler servicing today to prevent future failures.

You have support whenever you need it.

Our team travel to your property quickly to deliver the solutions you require.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • lpg

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Troubleshooting and service to unvented Hot Water Cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since building our new house we have had issues controlling how the hot water cylinder works. We were recommended to use Boilerman Ltd, a local family run business in Bridport, to initially service our oil boiler, which they did very promptly and expertly. Following the boiler servicing I telephoned them to understand if they could service our large hot water cylinder. I was very impressed with the reception I received and how they were able to put in place the right person to help us, together with a date and time that was suitable. Their technical advisor Brendan arrived on time and after listening to our issues and queries, he inspected the cylinder and equipment, including the oil boiler controls. He explained what he was going to do before servicing the cylinder to assure the set up was as we required. He went through the issues and soon found the causes of our concerns, which he rectified before servicing the equipment. His approach was polite, professional and knowledgeable with his work area around the cylinder and boiler always clean and tidy. when he finished he went through with us what he had found and what he had to change or adjust so that we fully understood. This feedback was incredibly useful. I have no hesitation in recommending Boilerman Ltd for any Heating and Boiler works or any associated plumbing works.
Paul in Dorset Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 09/09/2021
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilerman turned up on time, performed the job very efficiently, charged exactly what they had estimated, left no mess, and were very easy company in the house. Above all, I can now confidently say that the new boiler works perfectly — and they will come and do the servicing each year. I am a thoroughly satisfied customer.
Oliver in Dorset Posted on 29/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from Boilerman Bridport yesterday new boiler fitted by two great lads ,very polite and good banter, went home full of coffee and biscuits and pickled onions lol 😂 thanks Dave I now have heating 😁
Customer in Dorset Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Boilerman for 17 years for boiler servicing and maintenance and they have always been efficient, reliable and very good value for money. Today they excelled themselves. I rang at 09.30 asking for help due to a water leak on my boiler. At 10.30 the engineer arrived ( A very friendly pleasant Chap) who replaced the part, checked the boiler and departed at 11.30. What service!
Customer in Somerset Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
Powerflush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm have carried out the annual service of my gas boiler on several occasions. I asked them to carry out a Powerflush on my 16 rad central heating system. I have sympathies with the customer from Hampshire who failed to get a quote or estimate from them. I tried twice (by phone and in writing) but received nothing. Nevertheless the work was done satisfactorily and the final bill was high but not excessive. They must learn to give estimates for bigger jobs. In future I would have to find another firm if they are not prepared to quote.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 21/10/2020
The trader replied (on 20/01/2021)
We thank you for your review. We did explain that due to the nature of these works we could not carry out a firm quote and the works would be at £55.00 per hour plus any chemicals. We gave a price guide of roughly between £600 to £800 pounds. I note that you asked some other companies if the price we charged was correct before you settled the account. You have since paid us in full and written to confirm that other companies confirm our costing was accurate. We are happy to provide a quote for any works, where a part needs fitting. However this type of job is investigative and a guide price is all we would provide. Boilerman Ltd.
Consistently reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilerman Ltd fitted our current boiler about 18 years ago and have maintained and serviced it annually since, along with our Rayburn. We have had a couple of emergencies recently and they were extremely swift to respond, despite the busy Winter period, and sorted out the problem. The guys are always polite and professional and a pleasure to have in the house and I have no hesitation whatsoever in allowing Adam, who always maintains our boiler, to let himself in and get on with the job if I am unable to be there. Great office Staff as well, always quick to respond and arrange convenient appointments.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
The trader replied (on 20/01/2021)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, as a family business we really appreciate this. It is always a pleasure to carry out works for yourself. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again. Boilerman Ltd
Avoid - totally useless, cannot even get to the quotation stage!
Contacted these people 21st October for a tank replacement. Had to phone a total of 7 times, no-one ever called back. Was told every time they were "too busy" to quote. Finally received an unsigned letter on the 8th January (so 2 1/2 months later) informing me they couldn't quote. Grateful in a way, as if they are this pathetic at the quotation stage, what would their work have been like?
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/01/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 20/01/2021)
I can confirm that you did indeed ask for a quote for a non-urgent oil tank quotation. We did from the initial phone call advise that this was not a post code area that we cover normally but we would be happy to do this after the New Year. Regrettably due to a member of staff being taking long term ill we had to reconsider and then redefine the postcode areas we could reach. I'm so sorry this left you disappointed. Sharon For Boilerman Ltd.
Avoid: massively overcharged
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Do not use. They charged me £400 to deliver a £100 part to my property (reduced from £450 after I complained about such a crazy price). As it turns out, it should have been a warranty replacement and non-chargeable. Now the controller has failed again and they and Vailliant refuse to do anything about it. Avoid
Customer in Dorset Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 13/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/01/2021)
In response to this claim. The £400.00 Invoice was to actually to attend site carry out fault finding come back to office pick up part (part included not at £100). NOT TO DELIVER A PART? The works mentioned are works done two years prior when you did not mention the boiler was under any warranty with the manufacturer. You then rang to ask for us to attend again. In this request for a visit you said you shouldn’t have to pay as the boiler was actually still under Valiant boilers warranty, I agreed with you and suggested you call Valliant themselves as you shouldn’t be paying anything for any visits at all. We advised you contacted Valiant who may be able to offer monies towards as visit from the two years prior. I'm sorry this correct information was not found to be fruitful for you. Boilerman Ltd.
Repairs to Oil fired Boiler and shower.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have used Boilerman for boiler repairs and maintenance as well as shower. Immediate response when oil fired boiler not working and after hours service available if required. Identified and stopped oil leak immediately although another company had failed to do so even after tests. Attended twice and replaced two parts with boiler now working effectively. Shower dripping for a second time after work by another person, and so Boilerman came out immediately even in November and gave us excellent advice re obtaining parts at the manufacturer's expense ie not ours! Both staff involved excellent and very friendly. Can't speak too highly of Boilerman and will use them in future for our boiler and plumbing work.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 24/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
Excellent service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I discovered the central heating boiler was showing a fault and not working. I called Boilerman at 8.30am. An engineer arrived at 9am the same day, boiler's fault diagnosed and everything repaired and working by 10.30am. Excellent service. The staff - both in the office and engineer - very professional, friendly and helpful. When I received the bill, it was lower than the estimate given. A very happy customer.
Marian - Bridport Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
The trader replied (on 20/01/2021)
Thank you this review it is hugely appreciated. We are so glad we could help you get to the bottom of a problem when other companies had failed to find the solution. Best wishes Boilerman Ltd.
Prompt service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out very quickly to look at my noisy boiler. Very reasonably priced, friendly, efficient engineer. Highly recommended.
Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Consistent excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual maintenance service of boiler. We had used this local company for 12 years for both servicing and replacement of some radiators and two emergency visits. They always responded promptly and on the time arranged. Their staff are totally professional, and reassuring to all elderly customers. They provide peace of mind!
Maureen, Dorset Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Answering yes to above points.
Shirley Winifred, Somerset Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would have no hesitation in recommending as we have always had good service.
Roy, Dorset Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out well. The chap doing the work could not have been more helpful. Left no mess and all on budget. 100%
Roger, Somerset Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Brilliant service...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Until ringing Boilerman, I had been struggling to find someone to come out on a saturday - within 24 hours we had several crows stuck in the chimney, becoming increasingly distressed, blocked at the base by a fitted gas fire. So it had to be a gas fitter. I can't fault Boilerman, they were here within a couple of hours, the man friendly, patient but efficient - he removed the gas fire, and the cemented board making as little mess as possible and freed the 4 birds who flew out of the patio door wihout looking back! He then replaced everything as I asked, in such a way that I could remove the board myself if it should happen again.. I was dreading the bill, and was so relieved it was just £112. Thank you Boilerman, no one could have asked for more.
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 06/04/2019
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On telephoning with my problem, job was done and completed the next day. Very efficient and polite engineer.
Georgina, Dorset Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Prompt, professional, well mannered.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was due an 8.30am appointment. I received a phone call from the company at 8.00am alerting me to the fact that the engineer had van problems and might be delayed. At 8.15am the engineer himself telephoned to say he would find alternative transport. He arrived at the appointed time. Once in my house he worked steadily and tidily, refitting a Wi-Fi thermostat and suggested an aesthetically more pleasing position for it. I appreciated his helpfulness and good manners.
Amanda, Dorset Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently used Boilerman regarding resiting a combi oven. They worked hard over the recent Xmas holidays in order to achieve this which was extremely helpful.
Customer in Devon Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Consistently excellent over the long term
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Boilerman for about 10 years for our Heating system maintenance and repair and similar for our AGA. As others have said, their service is polite, professional, effective and timely. Recently we've had a problem with our gas AGA going out and if you google it you'll find that so have a lot of other people. Boilerman's representative took this problem as if it was his in his home and thoroughly investigated fixes, tried them and eventually succeeded in keeping the infernal thing alight. He even called me when on his Family holiday to advise me that a special gas-line filter he'd ordered from Germany had arrived and he'd be around to fix it when he returned to work. This service beyond the norm makes us feel looked after and safe with Boilerman and we recommend them always when people need a service of this nature.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 31/12/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Excellent work and attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Urgent call just before Christmas was given immediate response. Both office and engineer were very pleasant and efficient. Small follow up needed was also of a similar high standard.
Philip, Somerset Posted on 24/12/2018 , work completed 24/12/2018
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use Boilerman on our rental property, and for landlords' gas certificates..(touch wood we haven't had a breakdown yet!) They are reliable and prompt and keep to appointments...which is invaluable for us. We wouldn't hesitate to call them in an emergency.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Very good professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always have boiler service each year. New stopcock, tap for gas hob, connect gas hob to gas supply in the new kitchen we installed. Very prompt, efficient and extremely professional. Always available in emergency.
Robert, Dorset Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Helpful & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Boilerman Ltd to repair our oil fired boiler as we had no hot water or heating. Their Engineer came at the appointed time and repaired the pump. Their office was very professional & reassuring.
Stephen, Dorset Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, punctual and professional/service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
The greatest boiler company around!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Boilerman for my commercial boiler servicing and repair work, whilst working for different companies, for almost ten years, so when I took over a new site I knew there was only one company to call to get my boilers serviced. The team are professional, friendly and keep you informed at all times of how the job is going. I can't fault Boilerman in any way, shape or form!
DWeiss2600 Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Great service and quick off the mark.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old gas boiler decided to give up the ghost leaving us with no hot water. Boilerman responded the same day and advised us that we needed a new boiler, the old one was 17 years old after all. We got a prompt quote which included everything we would need to get the installation done. The engineers were polite, helpful and explained all we needed to know along the way. Within a couple of days we had a complete new boiler system, smaller more efficient and piping hot water. Every step of the installation was completed on time and before they left everything was cleaned up. Highly recommended.
AirCooled Traveller Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Prompt, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a water leak coming from my boiler and was due to go to an important meeting in a couple of hours. All was sorted within an hour - I was very relieved and could leave the house happily!
Anne, Dorset Posted on 28/04/2018 , work completed 28/04/2018
Reliable & obliging.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed basin & bath taps. Plumber (Liam) arrived, looked at job, went out and got the taps we wanted and fitted them. He also found small leak in the pipe under the bath and replaced the pipe before it got serious. In and out in 2 1/2 hours (including getting taps from Travis Perkins). After he left it was all clean and tidy. Excellent job.
Chris, Dorset Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating failure. Called out boilerman on Thursday before Easter. Technician arrived that afternoon and after an hour of diagnostics, fixed the problem although precise cause remained uncertain. Two weeks later, system still working.
L L, Dorset Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Able to make an appointment with the week that suited us to have a 'clicking' in our underfloor heating investigated. Engineer arrived on time and quickly set about finding the problem - sticking valve. He was able to fix the problem there and then having the correct part on board, area was left clean and tidy when the engineer had confirmed all was working well. Thank you.
Adrian, Somerset Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Really happy with staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason arrived today so quickly. Thank you to him for his wonderful kind manner and for pointing out other problems we were not aware of. Recommend him to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
All's well that ends well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can I just say, on behalf of everyone at the practice, a huge thank you to your engineer. He was amazing, and it was such a comfort and reassurance to have him here while we waited for Transco to arrive and beyond.
Jan, Dorset Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good assessment of my complex central heating problems. Work carried out by a competent and pleasant young man. I believe in using local businesses & I would certainly use Boilerman in the future & would recommend their services.
Jennifer, Dorset Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Grateful Appreciation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
May I please take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your very prompt and efficient response to our leaking combination valve. From our discovery of the fault to resolution was under 4 hours! I would like to place on record our gratitude to you and your kind, helpful and courteous staff both office and engineer.
Dan, Dorset Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
The work is always satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilerman have completed several works for me over the years, and they most recently fitted a brand new boiler for me. I continue to use them as their work is always great and the pricing is very reasonable. They have an emergency line, which is great and I can always trust them to get back to me. I have recommended them already and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.
Tim, Dorset Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
Brilliant Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have my boiler serviced by Boilerman. I am always very happy with the work they do. The quality is excellent and they always do a great job. I have never had any problems with them, they are very reliable and would recommend to anyone!
Anonymous, Dorset Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
5 out of 5!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
IÕve had my radiators and boiler installed and my gas serviced by Boilerman. I have never had any problems with them; they are very reliable and have great customer service. I am always happy with the work they do, and they are excellent value for money. Would highly recommend to anyone!
R.A.M, Dorset Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
Absolutely Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a fish and chips business as well as some flats I rent out. I originally started using another company but since switching to Bolierman I cannot believe the difference, they are second to none. They are very thorough and always do an outstanding job. Fish and chips shop can have a very high risk of fires, and with the flats I rent above, I always feel so safe. They even made a stainless steel plate to clean out my fire box. They spent 2 whole hours chiselling away oils and grease that was stuck to the inside of it; their dedication is just second to none. Whenever I have had a problem, they always arrive pretty much straight away to help me. I literally cannot recommend them enough, their quality of work and customer service is just outstanding.
Mark B, Devon Posted on 03/07/2014 , work completed 03/07/2014