We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Boilers Direct (Yorkshire) Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday –
  • Sunday –
Profile thumb logo

4.9

35 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

Boilers Direct are boiler replacement experts covering the North Yorkshire Coast area.

From 2018 we are now proud to have been chosen and and duly accredited by our manufacturer of choice to install boilers with up to 12 years parts and labour warranties.

Over the years we have become very experienced and proficient at our job: from simple boiler replacements, to completely new full central heating installations.

We have experience of installing a number of boiler controls, from radio frequency to internet controlled thermostats and magnetic filters to protect the boiler and the system.

We always flush the system and add inhibitor to ensure optimum conditions and longevity.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • landlord certificates
    • gas safety testing and inspection

Customer reviews

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fast and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very responsive, clearly explained our options, and completed the work the next day after our call. Professional and friendly service. Highly recommended.
Customer in North Yorkshire19/09/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted today by Boilers Direct. Really pleased with the job done and the service received. Fitters were really friendly and professional. Very impressed with my new boiler and happy with the price agreed after receiving a number of quotes from different companies. Would highly recommend.
Customer in North Yorkshire29/08/2019
Great job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted 'Boilers direct' online, whom rang back in the hour! John came later that day and assessed the area it was to go, gave advice and options. I chose the 'Vogue Max C32 kw' which has been fabulous. Even though competitively priced i also took advantage of the 12mth interest free credit. Boiler was fitted few days later. All done in one day by a team of three. I found them to be Professional and knowledgeable. Work was done in a clean and tidy manner. Got to add that they were most helpful and as dog people even offered to looked after my dog who would have had to go into kennels as i was at work. I Highly recommend 'Boilers direct' and will continue to use them for annual service for boiler warranty.
Fiona, North Yorkshire20/06/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient and professional boiler installation, all done in a day, at very short notice. A very tidy job, with little disruption. Easy to follow instructions too! Mat, Matthew and Jon were great.
Customer in North Yorkshire19/02/2019
Professional, polite and good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only qualify what other customers have stated. The three chaps arrived on time. They were extremely polite. A high standard of work carried out. Explained everything. Value for money.
Customer in Redcar and Cleveland14/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Eric, North Yorkshire07/02/2019
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, efficient, super tidy, prompt and informative. A very likeable crew. What more can I say!
Janet, North Yorkshire22/01/2019
Very reliable, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon and Matt at Boilers Direct have been servicing our old boiler for several years. As I have always found them professional and reliable I asked them to supply and install our new boiler. As it is in a holiday let property it is important that they could work around my guest bookings - they did that even when one guest kept changing their dates, installed it exactly when they said they would and left the place clean and tidy. Very happy with their service.
Customer in North Yorkshire20/01/2019
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion, excellent service. Arrived on time, work completed efficiently and competently. Pleasant and polite. Good to see a young apprentice working well within the team. Full boiler replacement, large amount of equipment, care taken within the house, furnishings covered and protected. Cleaned up well, no mess left. Good explanation of running instructions. Delighted to recommend this company.
Neil, East Yorkshire17/01/2019
Prompt and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed boiler originally, and has serviced it ever since (three years). Always polite and efficient. Reminds me when service is due, as I tend to forget. Gets on with job with little fuss or mess.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/01/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Ideal Boiler fitted by Boilers Direct. We can't praise them enough. We agreed a budget, a day for fitting the boiler. All went well. The men were on time, polite, clean working and very efficient. Fitting the boiler in one day. On leaving, they left us their numbers to contact, in case of anything we needed. A good job done.
R, North Yorkshire04/12/2018
Excellent efficient service. I would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a new boiler to replace my broken one. All done in the day that suited me. Good workmanship all round. All mess cleaned up and old boiler removed.
Richard30/11/2018
Exceptional ,Professional Service of the Sort Rarely Encountered These Days
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew ,John and their lovely apprentice fitted a new boiler .I could not have hoped for a more pleasant ,professional ,knowledgeable ,hard working and courteous trio.It was an added bonus that they were able ,capable and willing to decentre ,when giving explanations ,hence leaving the customer able to grasp the details. I recommend them without hesitation and would use their services whenever possible. Thank you gentlemen and ,yes, they truly are!
Bernadine Scaife24/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was convinced at the first meeting that the work would be carried out in a professional manner. This is the case. I would have no qualms at all in employing them again.
Jean, North Yorkshire29/10/2018
My service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came early, serviced the boiler and bled my radiators. A good job.
Judith, North Yorkshire26/10/2018
Prompt, professional & thoughtful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked from the minute they arrived. Very professional, tidy, polite. They were informative. A pleasure to have in our home. Plus price maintained and fully guaranteed.
William, North Yorkshire24/10/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Would highly recommend.
Vanessa, North Yorkshire18/10/2018
Very professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler maintenance. It was done to agreed schedule and budget. Very smart - corporate signature on work clothes. Vehicle advertising on sides & rear very catching & professional. All qualification show on outside of vehicle. Answered all questions promptly.
John, North Humberside10/10/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilers Direct fitted a complete central heating system in our bungalow in October 2017, and came to service the boiler October 2018. They are a very professional company, prompt, polite, very efficient. They listened to our requirements and helped us with the choice of system and where to put radiators. They charged a fair price for the job, which was carried out to the timescale agreed on, communicated well throughout the work. We would have no hesitation in recommending them and would use them again if the need ever arose.
Ann, North Yorkshire09/10/2018
2nd Year Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Boilers Direct last year and was really pleased with them, so did not hesitate to get them in again this year. They are extremely thorough and professional and are reasonably priced too.
Paula Vasey08/10/2018
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent experience, the team arrived on time, worked to schedules with no additional charges. The building was left clean and tidy with the engineers not leaving until the system was working perfectly and all members of the office team fully trained. I would recommend Direct Boiler to anyone.
David, North Yorkshire04/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but a high regard for Boiler Direct their work is perfect, time always on the dot, manners perfect, aftercare perfect. I highly recommend boiler direct they look after their customers 100 percent.
Susan, North Yorkshire24/09/2018
Pleasant & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Our first time with Boilers Direct, quite apprehensive since we had been with our previous person for many years. The service was excellent. He arrived on time, was pleasant, polite, quick & efficient. He carried out the work in a professional manner & left us feeling very confident.
Dorothy, North Yorkshire19/09/2018
Very pleased with boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the install of our combi boiler from start to finish very professional,curtious,will recommend boilers direct in the future.
Mandy clark12/09/2018
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All satisfactory, quick efficient & friendly.
Kevin, North Yorkshire05/09/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with work done in good time and old debris taken away.
Patricia, North Humberside31/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new boiler & relocated it into the kitchen. Very clean job. Excellent finish time. Explained in detail how it works. Highly recommend them. Fast efficient service.
Tracy, North Yorkshire30/08/2018
Professional, reliable, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested a boiler service, received a call promptly to arrange. Matt came as planned, conducted the service & resolved an issue. Courteous, professional and very pleased with the work and value for money. 100% recommend Boilers Direct, will be sticking with them for future work.
Andrew Westerman14/08/2018
Prompt, professional, reliable, trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
While staying in a caravan at Prospect Farm Caravan Park, Gristhorpe, we phoned Boilers Direct to ask if someone could come to change the taps, which were difficult to turn off. The trader came next day and fixed the taps very efficiently. His manner was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a reliable, courteous, and professional workman.
John, West Yorkshire03/08/2018
Very prompt & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service, thorough job done and carried out with a friendly manner. I would recommend him to friends.
Derek, North Yorkshire03/08/2018
Go further afield and find the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am disabled. After having people who are out there practicing gas engineering, only to rob me time and time again! One man stood at my door and asked for £800.00 for a job he had yet to do. His wife told me he'd gone Beverley Races (with my money). I looked in Best Pages and saw Boilers Direct. So I took what I called a chance! Jon and Matty are honest, kind and prompt, and so very polite. But they do a very good job, nothing has to be done twice. They look after my needs and do not rob me! I'm so glad I found them. See what taking a chance does! It's a miracle. Matty's smile says it all. He even came on a Saturday to a bust pipe. Old school and excellent work. They say they look after their customers and boy, they do. Others have treated me like dirt! Thank you. Every time, no one else!
Pamela, North Yorkshire31/07/2018
Prompt, professional, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did exactly what they said they would do. They came on time, worked diligently with little or no mess. They took all rubbish away and cleaned up after themselves. They explained what they had done and how the new appliance work. Very professional job.
Dianne, North Humberside24/07/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilers Direct got recommended to me, they have been servicing my boiler for the past 2 years. Very happy with the work, very pleasant and on time. Already booked them in for later this year to service my gas-fires.
Pete Bridlington, .03/07/2018
Quick to respond, Superb Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon got recommended to me after boiler broke down, British Gas had let me down before, but Jon, didn't. He was quick to respond to my queries, went out straight away and assessed the situation. Jon is very easy to communicate with, if you leave a voicemail he is usually quick to get back to you. The quality of his work is SUPERB, he took out a monstrosity of a boiler out of a very small cupboard, he send me pictures of the job ongoing and when it was completed, he did an excellent job! Can't recommend him highly enough!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/06/2018
Boilers Direct Recommendation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boilers Direct fitted a new combi boiler for us,they removed the old boiler,storage tank,water header tank in the loft. Both Jon and Matthew were very professional in the way they carried out their work and they kept us informed of what they were doing as they progressed,I would not hesitate to recommend them if you need a boiler fitting. We were very pleased with the end result,excellent job,big thumbs up.
Steiner, .23/05/2018